Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1065 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1065 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1065 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
730
4 stars
212
3 stars
66
2 stars
21
1 stars
36
1-20 of 961 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 961 total reviews
1-20 of 961 reviews
Nice designed styling
4/4/2013

Customer review by find2know

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by find2know
by find2know
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's too soon to tell as I have purchased Danskin Now Womens Shorts that pilled very badly after the first two times of wearing. I was hoping the Danskin Now Womens Cropped Leggings would be different as the Cropped Leggings have a different feel to the fabric with same Danskin Now Labels and is made of the same cotton, polyester, spandex combination. I won't know more without further wear, but I am hoping for the best! The pictures of the Danskin Now Womens Short might be difficult to see the pilling as the shorts are black.

Was this review helpful? (76) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
find2know
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weird fit
4/1/2011

Customer review by Lnierm

2.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Lnierm
by Lnierm

I'm not an average size. Very fit and small. But I think I have an average hip to waist ratio. I'm a size 2, 26" waist and 34" hips. If you're at all proportioned in the same way, I wouldn't buy these pants. They fit so oddly, and gap at the top of the pants. I teach pilates and when I'm side-laying, clients can see RIGHT INTO MY PANTS! It's so embarassing, I have to bunch the fabric in my hands and hold it. These pants fit around my legs and thighs just fine. And as the other reviews have stated, they run large. Buy a size smaller than you'd usually buy. I uploaded a photo, so you can see what I'm talking about, the angle makes the picture look weird, but you can see where it gaps.

Was this review helpful? (133) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lnierm
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Comfy
5/14/2016

Customer review by FRESHOUR1

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by FRESHOUR1
by FRESHOUR1

I read the reviews before I ordered these , one review said they slouched out at the top , Well I'm glad to say mine does Not ! They look great on , & Are very comfortable! I'm 5'4 ,125 pds . & I ordered a small, they fit great &. I'm going back to order these in black! Great price & I'm loving these capri's!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRESHOUR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
these are perfect, just what I was searching for
10/11/2013

Customer review by hellokitty13

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by hellokitty13
by hellokitty13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to wear to yoga and Pilates class. These are perfect. I am not a skinny girl and I have always had a issue with tight pants, cutting in at the waist, or too big at the waist to get the legs big enough etc. Well these pants are perfect! they fit great on the 5' tall curvy girl. The waist is perfect and the pants themselves are fitted but not overly tight, they are thick enough to cover underwear lines (almost) they don't show the color/pattern of your underwear (like my 1st yoga pants) I am very impressed by the waist band, they fit at the beginning and end of class. My previous nylon/tights like yoga pants would be slipping down half way during class. the waist band stays the same size after wearing them, no more pulling my pants us all during class. I am getting some piling on the inner thighs after 4 wearings and washings, but I still like them a lot and they were a great value for the price. I am going to pick them up in more colors and try washing them inside-out

Was this review helpful? (132) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellokitty13
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have LOVED these leggings since 2009!
1/7/2014

Customer review by AutumnFontaine

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by AutumnFontaine
by AutumnFontaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 3 pairs of these back in 2009 and by 2013 they finally gave up on me because I had gained weight haha they are GREAT for exercising and for just going out, going to work they are a very simple style and thick material so they generally go good with anything. I work 2 jobs and it is wonderful to have these on workout and then be able to just put on a nice top and go to work with out even changing pants. They are GREAT for all workouts and Yoga! I never get over heated in them and I am very easily over heated during workouts or in warm temp. You're underwear will NEVER SHOW! these honestly have a better fabric then most leggings you can find in a store and the sizes are not for teens its for WOMAN. When I was 130lb I fit in a Medium right now I am currently at 170lb and I fit in a large. They fit my curves very nicely I don't feel fat or squeezed into them like some workout pants do, they are very addictive and comfy! I would recommend these to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (126) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnFontaine
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have been buying for years - Love them!
4/23/2016

Customer review by JDCMustReadBooks

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by JDCMustReadBooks
by JDCMustReadBooks

I have been buying Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings for years. I have about 10 pairs in Black. Do not like the fit of gray. They are comfortable, and great fitting. I just reordered two more pairs. I noticed some of the other reviews about these fitting big. I am a small and order a small. They fit roomy in the waist and abdomen. They do stretch with wear. I also have some in XSmall, for a tighter fit. I also own about 15 pairs of the More Capri Core-More Danskin Now Women's Essential Performance Active Capris. These fit tighter and more snug for working out and cycling. I do not put any of these in the dryer. I machine wash in color water and hang to dry. However, I prefer the fabric of the Dri-More Capri Core Leggins for lounging and sleeping. I like the cotton fabric better than the the Active ones. However, for working out and cycling, wear the others. Recommend both, depending on usage and activities. I hope Walmart never discontinues these!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDCMustReadBooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black is cotton/spandex-others cotton/poly/spandex
6/16/2012

Customer review by myshabbichic

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by myshabbichic
by myshabbichic

I expected these to be 90 to 95 % cotton and 10 to 5 % spandex. The description says, and I quote "The Capri leggings for women are made of 100% stretch cotton ...". The black are 90% cotton and 10% spandex - the Indigo Heather and Medium Heather Grey are 54% cotton, 36% polyester and 10% spandex. I live in south central TX where triple digits are common and sometimes consistent from May to October - I don't wear polyester anything! especially something that is going to be clinging to me. If your clothes can't breath, your skin can't breath and going out in a puddle of sweat ain't purty!! So, if, like me, you prefer your leggings to be cotton spandex only, which is also a much healthier mix for female bodies, order the black only. They are cute cropped leggings and look really good - to bad I have to return the Indigo Blue & the Grey.

Was this review helpful? (217) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myshabbichic
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
The Best Leggings I Have Ever Purchased!
11/14/2013

Customer review by JustJeny

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by JustJeny
by JustJeny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased my first pair of these leggings well over a year ago. I love them and I am happier with these $8 pants over legging that cost much more money. I like these pants because they fit snug without being super-tight. They fit just right. I wear a size 4/6 in pants and the medium leggings are perfect for me. The key to making these pants last is to not put them in the dryer or if you do, run your dryer on cool and remove the pants after 7-10 min. I love these pants so much that I had to go on the Walmart website to purchase two more pairs because I can't find these pants in the store any more. This is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustJeny
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for plus size
5/20/2014

Customer review by Pumpkin91509

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Pumpkin91509
by Pumpkin91509
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I'm a size 18 and got the 1x. I'm 5'9 and these fit great! They go just below my knees. The picture shows them longer on the model than they fit on me. I have long legs, so yeah... they're not as long. Also, I had 2 kids, so I have a big baby hips and a belly... Still, they're not too tight on my belly....but tight like leggings, of course. They're a little thicker than leggings. I'm sure I could wear this with a nice longer shirt. As it stands, I wear them around the house with a tshirt. Perfect!! I wish they came in a variety of colors! I would wear nothing else if they had colors! I bought several to wear this summer.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpkin91509
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Love, Love , Love!
2/14/2011

Customer review by Maiafly

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Maiafly
by Maiafly

These pants are awesome. They are super comfortable, fit great, & wear really well. I use them for working out, running errands, & just lounging around the house. I've purchased 4 pairs. They do run a little big, so if you'r in between sizes, get a size down.

Was this review helpful? (205) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maiafly
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love them can't buy enough!
2/4/2014

Customer review by Mari723

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Mari723
by Mari723
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit perfect, for a 5'2" girl or women. weight 140-160 lbs. L After that, 160 lbs you need a XL.

Was this review helpful? (88) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari723
N.J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love
3/24/2011

Customer review by cuddlesmommy

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by cuddlesmommy
by cuddlesmommy

love these leggings im 128 lbs ordered a medium and its a bit big..but the next batch i will order in small..so comfy and really good fit

Was this review helpful? (106) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuddlesmommy
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
VERY COMFY
6/1/2011

Customer review by Bunnzye

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Bunnzye
by Bunnzye

I love leggings even though I am not skinny. These are the best I've ever owned beause of the way the waist is made. These do not cut my circulation at the waist, so I'm able to wear my true size instead of 3 sizes bigger.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnzye
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Not as pictured
7/23/2016

Customer review by Tara

1.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Tara
by Tara

I purchased these because I thought they were a mid-calf crop legging. The picture shows them being cut at just above mid-calf. I'm 5'6" so i'm an average height, not exceptionally tall by any means yet these end just below the knee. About 4 to 6 inches shorter than they appear on the model in the photo. They're not like they're pictured and are actually cut very wide and short. They're going straight back to the store. If you're of a shorter stature they may be perfect for you but if you're taller than about 5'2" or have long legs, be aware that they aren't as long in leg length as they look in the photo.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great pants!
7/12/2014

Customer review by ComfyK

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by ComfyK
by ComfyK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Capris are my favorite summer pants. They are comfy, light weight and easy care at a reasonable price. They do not shrink. I am short, 5'2", so they hit me mid-calf. I have them in all three colors, but gray is my favorite. I wear a pair of these leggings practically every day and always pack one or two pairs when I travel. I weigh 130 lbs. The medium is not too loose and not too tight, which is perfect for looks and comfort. I highly recommend these leggings.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComfyK
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True to size and look great on!
4/8/2014

Customer review by Michele503

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Michele503
by Michele503
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these! I own 6 pairs now in all the colors! I am a 16/18 and the XL fits great and look super cute on! I Highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele503
Milwaukie, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fold over capris
5/17/2011

Customer review by hepette

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by hepette
by hepette

really love danskin products they last a long time and always look good. capris fit true to sz in my opinion. a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hepette
motown michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
SUPER FIT!
5/28/2014

Customer review by LoriAnneHarlan

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by LoriAnneHarlan
by LoriAnneHarlan

I just love how these leggings fit & feel. I am a size 8-10 & ordered the medium. I have a smaller waist & bigger hips & like I said...perfect fit! Ordered 2 pair last summer & am ordering 2 more this summer! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoriAnneHarlan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
runs a little big
7/8/2014

Customer review by jellybean894

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by jellybean894
by jellybean894
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sizing on these are just a little on the larger side. I usually wear an xl (i'm 5'11 and wear a size 16) so I bought these in an xl and found they were just a little baggy but it was nothing a few rounds in the dryer couldn't fix. The material is just thick enough that it covers well (you can't see my butt when I bend over) but they don't hold in the heat in the summer. For the price, these are amazing quality!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellybean894
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!
11/23/2011

Customer review by OnceUponALex

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by OnceUponALex
by OnceUponALex

I have used these for five years now and I still have one or two of the original pairs. They are perfect for wearing as a layer in winter months as well as with dresses or exercising! They do run a bit big so order one size lower than what you need. The fit great and are a must have for any wardrobe! :D

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnceUponALex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 961 total reviews
1-20 of 961 reviews