Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 69 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
100 times better than a workout video
4/14/2011

Customer review by jasonHL

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by jasonHL
by jasonHL

this is a good alternative to a gym membership for someone looking to get in shape. it changes your routines everytime for muscle confusion... although you will do a lot of foot fires, squat jumps, and stride jumps. the position specific challenges and obstacle courses are fun and make you want to work harder to beat your score. you can also make your own workouts or have one generated if you are looking for something other than the 60 day challenge. the motion sensors seem to lag slightly but they still register your moves correctly. i am having trouble with my heartrate monitor... it stopped working properly after my 9th or 10th workout and now it only register my BPM about 5% of the time. but i have lost about 10 pounds and i have one week left on my 60 day challenge. great program for lower body and core exercise.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jasonHL
Houghton Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This game is great
12/26/2010

Customer review by Michyistherock

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Michyistherock
by Michyistherock

I was so excited to get this game after seeing the commercial and I was not disappointed once I played it. The graphics are incredible and you can actually practice with the NFL star of your choice on his team's field. I created my own workout which was cool, but it doesn't count that as a workout if u sign up for the 90 day challenge. Make sure u have plenty of room to play this game and have a blast!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michyistherock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun To Play
12/7/2010

Customer review by bhorcher

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by bhorcher
by bhorcher

This game was purchased for my son as a gift. He loved it. At first if was a little confusing but after a few minutes he figured it out and loves playing it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhorcher
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Much Fun!!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by RavensFan247

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by RavensFan247
by RavensFan247

If your an NFL fan then this is the game for you! Who doesn't want to kick field goals in their living room! This game is extemely fun and you get a pretty good work out in the mean time. The excersises are easy and effective (my legs are hurting from all the lunges and squats). I have not had one problem with the scensors and all my movements are being picked up. The only con I would say is the resistant band....I didn't like it and I find it easier to just use dumb bells.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavensFan247
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kick Butt Workout!
10/22/2011

Customer review by securitydavec

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by securitydavec
by securitydavec

forget P90X or a personal trainer. If you want a real workout, GET THIS! As people have said, this is NOT a football GAME. This is a football personal trainer workout. I am in pretty good shape, but everyday you do this, it kicks your butt! Keep water handy. Do this right and you will see results. There are times I am seriously DRIPPING with sweat during the workouts. One negative: the sensors in the arm and leg dont always pick everything up which gets really annoying.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
securitydavec
alsip, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/19/2011

Customer review by unique360

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by unique360
by unique360

Bought this game for $10 and I love it! The game gives you a much more intense workout than I expected although, I would not use it for my sole form of exercise. I use the game to supplement my regular workout routine. Some of the drills can be a little tricky to sync with the arm and leg sensors and I find myself having to skip at least one drill per workout due to this but for the low price of $10 its well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unique360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NFL GREATNESS
3/14/2011

Customer review by soccerehs34

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by soccerehs34
by soccerehs34

This is by far the best workout for wii. I did this sat morning and it is now monday morning and i still hurt, and i only finished half of one workout wow it really pushes you to you limit. I have not been active in 10yrs and got tired of gaining waight. if you are looking to work hard and loose waight get this product!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerehs34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My husband loves it!
1/8/2011

Customer review by VanessaInMB

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by VanessaInMB
by VanessaInMB

I bought this for my husband for christmas and he loves it. It gives you a very good workout and many different levels and routines. It is like really training for the NFL, or maybe I'm just out of shape ;) Anyway, my husband uses this game almost everyday and hasn't gotten bored with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessaInMB
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adult toy
12/7/2010

Customer review by brats

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by brats
by brats

Got this for my Grandson for xmas. Not sure it Papa is going to give it up. He is finding it quite fun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brats
Milton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/6/2011

Customer review by JavaJoe365

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by JavaJoe365
by JavaJoe365

I like that the workout changes daily so I don't seem to get bored.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JavaJoe365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Workout System
1/10/2012

Customer review by Tmsta

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Tmsta
by Tmsta

I purchased this game for personal use. I saw it had decent reviews so when it went on a special price of only $10, I jumped on it. The game itself is designed to be a workout system. If you are looking for a football playing game, go back to Madden. I don't consider myself to be out of shape but the game is using muscles I didn't know I had. Each workout is roughly 30 minutes long. It goes through roughly 20 to 30 different exercises within that time frame. The game is very good at going through a warmup, hard exercises, and a warmdown period. There are a couple of complaints I have to mention. One is the stretch band that comes with the game. It does not tie well to the hand grips that come with it. I am in the process of purchasing some real stretch bands. The other problem is that you must be completely in the correct position for the game to recognize your movements. I have had some moments where I go to complete the exercise but the game doesn't recognize it. I end up doing the exercise and then telling the game I skipped it. It does not affect gameplay as the idea is that you need to do the exercise. The glitches are minor. The price is perfect. The game will push you, regardless of ability. Overall a good game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmsta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EA Sports NFL Training Camp
1/12/2011

Customer review by DoubleTheLove

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by DoubleTheLove
by DoubleTheLove

I bought this for my son for christmas. He plays football for the middle school. This is giving him a workout just like the pros, working areas that the school coaches don't work on. My son had a weight and diabetic problem last year. He lost the weight and has gotten into better shape and he doesn't have anymore diabetic problems. I hope that this will keep him working out and staying in better shape for his health.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleTheLove
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
2/3/2011

Customer review by SAPPDADDY

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by SAPPDADDY
by SAPPDADDY

First it arrived super fast, I had it within 24hours of ordering it with standard shipping. The game itself is nothing short of AWESOME. I love it. Even the EASY workouts can be tough, but what fun. This is going to be a real treat. The $59 rollback price made it an even better purchase. If your a football fan your going to love this work out. I had no issues synching the wrist and leg bands, it was sooo simple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAPPDADDY
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by hamp83

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by hamp83
by hamp83

i'm a 46 year old man. out of shape. bought this to help my cardio. after about 6 workouts, in easy mode, i can already tell a big difference. this is a good workout for a former couch potato.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hamp83
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/10/2012

Customer review by BGrace

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by BGrace
by BGrace

I love this game! It works muscles I didn't even know I had. I am going to keep working at it and hope to continue to look and feel the results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGrace
Seville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Fun
2/9/2011

Customer review by RaiderMcDub

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by RaiderMcDub
by RaiderMcDub

Great price, Fun game and a great work out.. if your a NFL Fan and need a good work out game this is the game for you...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaiderMcDub
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout
1/27/2011

Customer review by OCD1

4.0 stars 1/27/2011 by OCD1
by OCD1

Great Workouts. Has trouble reading your movements sometimes. Other than that the whole family uses it and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCD1
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great variety of exercises & tracking of progress
3/2/2012

Customer review by txplanejock

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by txplanejock
by txplanejock

This is an excellent work out video. It does take some patience to set up the two monitors that track your movement and heart rate, but once they are set up, the monitors give you accurate heart rate and movement feedback. There is a wide variety of exercises, giving you the opportunity to work on different muscle groups. The video also will let you skip certain exercises if you are not quite ready for the full work out. You also can select your work out level from easy to very challenging Of course it is a Wii video so you get to customize your on screen avatar, and select your favorite NFL player as a workout buddy. There is very good feedback as you move through each workout, with very good record keeping to track your progress. Over all the video is simple to setup and use. It is especially valuable if you like to have detailed interactive feedback to keep your motivation up. The Active NFL Training Camp is an excellent value, especially considering the price of other video work out programs that can cost up to ten times more, for very similar workouts and exercises. Both my football player son and I enjoy the workout, and my wife has started to use it because it is simple and fun to use. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txplanejock
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great strength and stamina workout
1/17/2012

Customer review by SimShizzle

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by SimShizzle
by SimShizzle

Despite some negative reviews, I went ahead and purchased this 'game'... and I'm really glad I did. First let me say that I think that the persons who had a problem with it expected a game as opposed to what it is - A Workout. I am currently doing the 60 day challenge. I like the accuracy of the monitors. However because of where my television and the sensor bar are located, it is difficult doing floor work. Also, it is best to remove the batteries from the arm and leg band when not in use. My first set of batteries died in a week. I assume the button was being pressed while they were in the box. I am looking forward to getting EA Sports Active 2 next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimShizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by girlygirl555

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by girlygirl555
by girlygirl555

I really enjoy this. At first when I received this I had trouble getting the game to acknowledge the reps I was working on, but then I found out that if you put the straps on right side up according to the directions it will work. I have real nice arms and leg muscles my husband was pretty impressed. I only paid 10 bucks for this! Excellent fitness game. The down fall of the game would be the trainer you pick to train does not match the voice that talks to you, but that is no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlygirl555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews