Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
98
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
Great Gift
11/28/2010

Customer review by Zweety

5.0 stars by Zweety

I got it as a gift for my brother, its great thing for people who are ready to move not just sit . i just played fitness game and you realy get good work out with it so if you're ready to loose some waigth and have fun its just for you. kinect adventures game is great fun (work out too), my 3.5 year doughter played it and have a lot of fun. i'm going to buy it for my family too.

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zweety
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Family Fun
5/19/2011

Customer review by Crowebird1

5.0 stars by Crowebird1

The Kinect is wonderful. The ease of not having to deal with a controler makes playing games easy for those of all ages. You don't have to worry about your kids sitting in front of the TV with the controller anymore. They will be getting PLENTY of exercise with the Kinect. And its a a fun way for adults to get excersice too. It brings our family together. So worth the money! Very accurate movement detection.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crowebird1
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding
5/29/2011

Customer review by Jaq14750

5.0 stars by Jaq14750

What a workout. Incredible accurate movement. Just like playing the actual sport if you put yourself into it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaq14750
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Segue Product
5/9/2011

Customer review by pegasus51351

5.0 stars by pegasus51351

With the base product, XBox, Kinect has the Internet like PSIII and the interconnection of the Wii products, which make it the better buy of the three systems. With so many ways to use the programs and system, both my son and his children both thoroughly enjoy the product. It is more family oriented which is what I enjoy. And last but not least, it allows us older non-gamers to enjoy the programs also.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pegasus51351
Jarvisburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2011

Customer review by anabanana559

5.0 stars by anabanana559

My Boys LOVE it!! Its fun to see them RUN, JUMP and HOP even INSIDE!! hahaha Where do they get this energy??

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anabanana559
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
6/21/2011

Customer review by Mickiv

5.0 stars by Mickiv

We absolutely love Kinnect! It's a wonderful product that provides great entertainment value. It made us feel like kids again! It was very easy to add to our current array of electronics and took only minutes to be play-ready. We will be purchasing another X-box 360 and another Kinnect for my Mom in the near future! We highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mickiv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kinect with Adventures
5/3/2011

Customer review by Haltw

5.0 stars by Haltw

Pros: Lots of fun, whole family can enjoy, never gets old. Kids and parents play it a lot. Cons: You need about 10 feet of clear space infront of your TV to play 3 to 4 people. You're XBOX can require an update after attaching the Kinect. It is very difficult to update the XBOX without an internet connection!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Haltw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for exercising at home.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Madr0xide

4.0 stars by Madr0xide

I honestly think it's a good add-on for the xbox 360. The price is kinda high considering how old it is now (around 2 years or so) and the fact that the Xbox One will be released soon but if you use it ever day or every other day and play games like Kinect Adventures it will be a good work out and keep you in shape. Just make sure you have a lot of spare room, like use in a living room or a big room with lots of move around space.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Madr0xide
Diberville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super high tech!
5/30/2011

Customer review by littleamy85

5.0 stars by littleamy85

We own the xbox 360 and the wii and by far, I would have to say that this new kinect is super high tech and fun! The game that comes with it is more like a intro-game not a real full game. I would definitely recommend this to anyone! (walmart has the best price even compared to costco or amazon)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littleamy85
alexandria, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
provides hours of fun and exercise
8/22/2014

Customer review by yahwey

5.0 stars by yahwey

THIS IS OUR THIRD KINECT SENSOR IN THE FAMILY AND WITH OUR CHILDREN RANGING FROM TEENAGED TO MID-TWENTIES, THEY DO A VARIETY OF ACTIVITIES. THE KINECT OFFERS INTERACTIVE SPORTS OF ALL KINDS, DANCING AND EXERCISING. I'VE SEEN THEM PLAYING IN GROUPS, BY PAIRS AND EVEN SWEATING TO THE "BEAT" SOLO! THE KINECT IS EASY TO SET UP, TRANSPORTABLE, AND PROVIDES HOURS OF ENTERTAINMENT. THE MOST ENTERTAINING PART TO ME WAS WHEN THE TWO YEAR OLD GOT IN ON THE ACTION AND WAS COMMANDING THE XBOX VOCALLY! THAT'S HOW EASY IT IS TO OPERATE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yahwey
glade spring,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't live up to all the hype!
3/11/2012

Customer review by tiger99885

2.0 stars by tiger99885

After finally buying this product, I would say I am not impressed. The games that are availible just are not that great, and the sensor itself just doesn't seem to pick up your movements really well. I tried playing golf on kinect sports 2 and found myself getting very aggrivated with the fact that it would tell you that all you had to do to change clubs was stick your hand out to the right, but it wouldn't pick it up. Maybe they will come out with some updates to fix these issues, but until they do, I just don't see this as a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tiger99885
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/16/2011

Customer review by cantfindanicknameahh

5.0 stars by cantfindanicknameahh

The Kinect is awesome! Sure, there are some minor glitches when it doesn't register your movement quite right, but I've seen it get even the most couch happy people moving and the whole family can have fun together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cantfindanicknameahh
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2012

Customer review by luckeyfeet2

5.0 stars by luckeyfeet2

we love the kinnect and the game that came with it. the kinnect is so neat. im so glad i bought this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luckeyfeet2
Billing, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Magnificent Innovation to the Xbox 360 Console!
9/3/2011

Customer review by SugarBearJerry

5.0 stars by SugarBearJerry

The Kinect is a great product; it has much to offer. It's fun, simple to use, easy to get used to and has a variety of different Kinect games to choose from. If you don't have one go to a friends or neighbors house who does and try it out. (: Those individuals who are comparing the Kinect to the Playstation Move (who are stating that the Playstation move is better)don't know what they speak of. The Kinect completely removes the need for a controller. It only requires your complete body; if you can move then you can easily play this neat contraption. Young or old. Its fun for everyone. If you're also wondering if you can play shooter games on it....well not yet, but don't worry games are always in development and there will be a shooter game for it in no time. Its well worth the purchase cost. Such a small monetary fee for such a great device. Happy Gaming!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SugarBearJerry
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Kinect was a great gift for my hubby!!!
5/17/2011

Customer review by Greatyoungmom

5.0 stars by Greatyoungmom

YAY!!! NO MORE CONTROLLERS!!!! This is a great way to get the family together. It takes pictures and records sound with certain games. You can even have live video chats with other friends who have the Kinect. Just make sure you have plenty of room to move around!! GREAT WORKOUT FOR ALL AGES!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greatyoungmom
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what my kids wanted
12/11/2013

Customer review by deeweath

5.0 stars by deeweath

Thank you will get my money worth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deeweath
axton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what my son asked for
6/14/2011

Customer review by soccermom17

5.0 stars by soccermom17

Everything came in the package, no extra cords needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soccermom17
Independence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it...
12/25/2013

Customer review by Macie1

5.0 stars by Macie1

love the product and we use it everyday

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Macie1
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good feature for families with young children
2/26/2014

Customer review by OnHerOwnMom

5.0 stars by OnHerOwnMom

I purchased this product so that my younger grandchildren (ages 4 and 6) would be able to play the XBox System. The controllers are large and to bulky for young hands, so the Kinect Sensor makes it easier for them to play their games. I recommend this feature for the Xbox for all families with young children. It allows them to be a part of the gaming experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnHerOwnMom
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it,
12/31/2013

Customer review by 2XproudMama

4.0 stars by 2XproudMama

I love the Kinect and the kids love it! It was a gift for my daughter for Christmas and she was skeptical, but loved it once she got to playing! Only downfall was there was a card inside that was supposed to have a code for a free month of Xbox live and the code wasn't printed on the card :( otherwise the Kinect itself is perfect so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2XproudMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews