Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 502 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

502 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

502 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
126
3 stars
50
2 stars
36
1 stars
126
1-20 of 411 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
Awesome I Recommend
6/8/2012

Customer review by babygirl7867

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by babygirl7867
by babygirl7867

I bought this for my husband for his b-day and as an award for me. I loved this mp3 player I told all my friends and family to get one this is better than the Ipod nano I once had and Ipod touch. For once i chose to limit myself $250 because I am usally paying $500 for the things I like.I loved the fact you could take photos and make 12 hours worth of videos and that there was a calender. The only thing I did not like about this product was the battery life it would last at least 7 hours and 45 minutes and die on my Ipod nano it would not die until after 12 hours and on the Ipod touch it would until after a whole day soooooooooooooo!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirl7867
Jacksonville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great MP3 player for ANY age!
9/27/2011

Customer review by PriestessBranwen

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by PriestessBranwen
by PriestessBranwen

My wife bought me this MP3 player for my birthday, which is today! I plugged it into my computer and the installation process took literally 2 seconds. Adding music is an extremely simple 'drag and drop' process. The controls are easy-peasy! It's a good idea to just breeze through the booklet that the player comes with. The other great thing is that product comes with a warranty that you can choose to purchase with it. I didn't need one with mine, but if gifting this item to a younger 'tween' or teenager, it might be a good idea for $3 more. The product comes in multiple colors, which was the highlight of my birthday gift. Mine is blue, because my wife refused to get me the 'barbie pink' one, because our 8 year old niece might cling to it. Anywhoo, I am enjoying this product, hope you do too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PriestessBranwen
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent affordable mp3 player!
9/30/2011

Customer review by Saireviews

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Saireviews
by Saireviews

This mp3 player is an amazing one for its price! First of all, it comes with a camera and a video recorder for taking pictures or videos anywhere and anytime. Next, it is an 8GB mp3 player that can store a lot of songs and play videos (although I recommend not to because the screen is so small for videos and the quality is average). Also, it is very easy to store songs on the mp3 player, just drag-and-drop and requires no software such as iTunes. Then, there is a voice recorder for recording speeches, songs, etc. If you cannot afford an iPod, then I highly suggest buying this mp3 player instead of a 2GB iPod Shuffle for $50. The only backdrop on this great mp3 player is that the battery lasts for approximately 6 hours for playing music. Other than that, this is such a great mp3 player that you cannot miss out on!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saireviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent MP3 Player
2/23/2011

Customer review by StNicholas

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by StNicholas
by StNicholas

This is an excellent MP3 player. It functions fairly intuitively, it also offers many extras that are not available for the price on any other model. It has 8GB of memory as well as a built in 5 mpxl camera/camcorder and an FM radio tuner! The quality of the radio tuner was better than some radios I have in my house (it can pick up stations I can't get otherwise!) I was very surprised at the quality of the photos the camera takes. At just under $40 this was better than most of the other brand products at $100. The screen is large for the size of the unit and the picture quality is fantastic. I am thinking of excuses to buy several for my kids and wife!

Was this review helpful? (304) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StNicholas
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a child!
11/12/2010

Customer review by thaisval

3.0 stars 11/12/2010 by thaisval
by thaisval

Cheap if compared to an ipod nano, expensive compared to other good quality mp3 players. Bought this player for my 7 year-old daughter to replace her broken iriver E100 which was a great player. She didn't care too much about sound quality and the fact that it doesn't have speakers, so we decided to keep it. She was really happy that she can take pictures and record videos with it (even though the quality is extremely poor). It has a cheap feel (all plastic) but a very vibrant color. Slightly larger than a nano (the size of a nano with a hard case on), so won't fit in nano cases. The sound quality is very poor and if used with the equalizer, you can hear some distortion. I gave it a 3 star only because my daughter was so happy with it. It is great for a small child. Definitely not for an adult or music lover.

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thaisval
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
1/20/2011

Customer review by shellie22

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by shellie22
by shellie22

I got this for my 9 year old daughter who wanted an iPod and it has been perfect for her. It is a great value for the price. It is durable and has plenty of storage. The camera and videorecorder also work great. The newest generation of iPods do not have this capability unless you go with an iPod touch which is over $200. We also purchased the accessory kit which is nice because it has speakers.

Was this review helpful? (551) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellie22
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow, what a buy
11/8/2010

Customer review by wildangel1040

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by wildangel1040
by wildangel1040

I am very happy with my Sylvania. It is easy to copy and paste songs from itunes. I have not been able to find any mp3 videos to add yet. The playlist feature is a neat option. Overall, I am happy that I didn't have to buy a classic ipod for $230.00

Was this review helpful? (381) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildangel1040
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes it has volume control!
11/14/2011

Customer review by arkansawdave

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by arkansawdave
by arkansawdave

I was just reading reviews here and so many people haven't figured out the volume control. I used to have the 4 gig version and it's really a nice little player, although I've graduated to Sony for the better bass. To control the volume (if I remember correctly) you just hold down the middle button for a second or two and it brings up the little volume graph. Not that hard people. Read the instructions. The only bad thing I have to say about this player is that, although it gets good sound, on some songs with very clear, loud bass, this player can cause distortion that sounds like your earphones are about to blow, but they're not. Even at low volume this distortion happens, but it's very rare. I can only think of 3 songs that it did that on. I loved my little player and wouldn't hesitate to get another one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkansawdave
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Satisfied!!!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by NickWhybother

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by NickWhybother
by NickWhybother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not satified with this product because I have no product. When I ordered this, I felt so happy and imagined all the high quality stuff that I can do with my new device. Here is how my big adventure went. I ordered this online and I was excited. I knew this would take a while to deliver. For it. So, after waiting for a long time, I mean, really long time, I even forgot I ordered it until I called. Them. After puttting me on hold for TWENTY MINUTES, not the five minutes they promised. So after wasting my time, they said "Oh, it's here. Come pick it up." and so I did. On theway, I was exicted for it and couldn't wait. When I got there, they told me. "Oh, it's out of stock, but we can give you a refund." A refund? A REFUND!!!!! I don't have time for a refund. After waiting for what seem like a astounding amount of time, we were only to be greeted with a "Oh, the product is gone. But here is your refund." I have one thing to say about this process. "Ain't nobody got time for that."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickWhybother
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great player for the price
12/29/2010

Customer review by dankat2

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by dankat2
by dankat2

I just bought this player for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas and it works great!! adding music was very simple. At full charge she was able to listen to music for hours (she has not recorded video yet). For the customer who cannot find the volume control, you simply press and hold in the play/pause button for a few seconds and the volume control will pop up on the screen, you will then be able to adjust the sound. I highly recommend this player for parents who want a good quality player without the high price tag

Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dankat2
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware!
8/8/2012

Customer review by Thereviewer2012

1.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Thereviewer2012
by Thereviewer2012

This was my first time buying a Sylvania product. I was completely dissatisfied. I only bought it because of the price about 3 weeks ago. I was impressed reading the descriptions online and the features of the product. However, I was not impressed with this product when I first used it. First, it would not put my music into folder playlists, so I could select songs by artists or albums. Eventually it did. The volume control isn't very good on this mp3 player either. Today, I found out that the screen is frozen but could still play music. I cannot change the playlist currently playing because the screen is defected. I will be removing all of my music before returning it to the store. I contacted my local walmart store's customer service. They told me to return it. I will be returning this useless mp3 player tomorrow. I bought the $10 4GB Phillips mp3 player as well. I've always stuck with Phillips products. I should have known better. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thereviewer2012
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice, useful, affordable
12/23/2010

Customer review by Horsealot

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Horsealot
by Horsealot

I really love this mp3. It has everthing from a camera and a video camera to a calculator and calender. It works very well. I can put all my music on it, and I can record twelve hours of video!!! Its only falt is that it uses alot of battery power when recording videos. It is better quality than a eighty dollar mp3 I had previously owned. I love this product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsealot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice product A+
1/14/2011

Customer review by navarrete05

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by navarrete05
by navarrete05

I bought 3 of this 1 pink for my daughter she is 7yr. 1 orange for my son his 5yr. and 1 orange for my godson he is 6yr. they love it easy to get in to the music did not have a problem getting the music in just used windows media love it because its rechargeable my kids love taking pictures on it they use it every day.very nice product well worth the the money

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navarrete05
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best of the best
3/24/2011

Customer review by Lapri25

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Lapri25
by Lapri25

You get video, camera, fm radio, and mp3 player all in one for a reasonable price. Excellent sound quality. I love the the vabrient colors i choose the color pink. I am very happy with my purchase and if become unhappy with the product you will hear about it.

Was this review helpful? (232) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lapri25
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good product
1/1/2011

Customer review by mssew4u

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by mssew4u
by mssew4u

Ordered this for Christmas for my daughter and it worked fine on Christmas day. Charged fine, uploaded songs just fine, and the quality was about what you would expect for $39.99. However, the day after we could no longer get it to charge. MP3 player would turn on and stay on for about 1 minute and then turn off. I'm giving it a 1 star because the return was quite easy at a local Walmart. Just make sure you print your receipt from online.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mssew4u
Kings Mountain, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get Product
11/30/2010

Customer review by animal70x7

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by animal70x7
by animal70x7

Got this for my 15 yo daughter. She is extremely rough on MP3 players. Her last was being held together by duct tape. She is thrilled with the capacity, the style and fearures. Has recommended the player to a number of her friends already.

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animal70x7
wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Price for 8G - Connection Problems...
1/10/2011

Customer review by jb334

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by jb334
by jb334

For 8G the price of this little player is awesome! Holding it in your hand it feels like a pretty high-quality mp3 player. It does have issues with connecting via USB to my computer. I believe this is due to the cheap cable that was sent with the player -- it wiggles in the port and goes in and out of being connected (VERY annoying! Especially when trying to upload large files.) Video playback isn't the best quality, but it is capable of doing it. You have to convert all of your videos to FLVs and it's a little picky on what it will work with... but besides the connection and file support issues, it is a nice player. Again, for an iPod nano knock-off it's a pretty awesome price. Also, the audio quality is very good. One final note -- this won't display your album art, another thing I was disappointed about -- but not necessarily a show-stopper.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jb334
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price Didn't work
12/11/2012

Customer review by Punkin49

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Punkin49
by Punkin49

Unfortunately, this item did not work. I followed the instructions to the letter, but the unit would not even turn on. I tried 5 different computers and neither of them recognized the unit in the usb ports. I wound up returning this item to my local Walmart store and upgraded to a Sony Player which is working perfectly. Also, I might mention that there is a small disc that comes with the Sylvania and you will need the mini disk hole in cd / dvd drive, which 4 of the 5 computers I tried did NOT have. The disk is necessary to download on your computer for full operational status of this particular unit. I'm not against Sylvania products and I'm sorry to give a bad review for this product...but right out of the packaging nothing worked. That could just be a fluke that I happened to get a bad unit. The Sony I purchased was very easy to work with and is ready to download from ITunes, Windows Media Player and other outlets. I connected the unit using the usb port, and waaa-laaaaa, I was on my way. No mini disks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Punkin49
Thomasville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
best mp3 player for kids
4/5/2011

Customer review by gschnuck1

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by gschnuck1
by gschnuck1

this thing has everything. camera, video, mp3 player, radio stations and more. my 7 & 8 year olds love it and take it everywhere they go. I highly recommend this product. the price is great and works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gschnuck1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price this really can't be beat!
6/3/2011

Customer review by CheapGeekBargain

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by CheapGeekBargain
by CheapGeekBargain

I was shopping around online and offline for a few weeks for an mp3 player with decent storage space and I wanted it to have a camera that could take stills and video too but didn't want to spend hundreds for an ipod. I read reviews here and other sites on various players and was scared clear of quite a few, but I was determined to find a nice player with all the features I wanted and for around $50 but no more then $100. I'll admit at first I hesitated with this player since many of teh reviews are for a purchase made for children ( I didn't want to be walking around carrying a toy around) and I'm a firm believer of if it sounds too good to be true ..it usually is. However, I took the leap of faith and thought if I don't like it, Walmart has a good return policy so what do I have to lose. I did buy the extended 3year warranty for a few extra dollars figuring even with that minimal additional cost I saved a bundle and if I liked it and didn't have the insurance it surely (at this price) will most likely break a few days after the initial 30 days. All in all I've had this player past the 30 day mark with no problems and play it daily. Photos are a bit grainy, not digital camera quality but it works good enough for a moment you dont have a camera with you. The set up and file transfers are a breeze and its holding about 1900 of my favorite songs with room left over. I recommend this product! PROS & CONS: sleek, functional but takes a little to get use to & the price is right! 4 hours of play time. features: clock, calander, ebook capable, sleep timer and other little extras feels a little cheap / almost fragile and may need different headphones (I'm a music lover, and may be ocd about sound quality)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapGeekBargain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews