Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great on 14ft Jon Boat - Quiet Too!
4/12/2011

Customer review by jthrasher

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by jthrasher
by jthrasher

I own a 1974 riveted aluminum Ouachita. After being stuck out on the lake in relentless March winds and only a trolling motor that was just not powerful enough to get me back to the loading ramp before running out of battery power, I decided to bite the bullet and get a gas ouboard. The motor is actually made by Parsun for Coleman Outboards. At full throttle it pushes at a pretty good clip, just enough to create a steady wake. I had some trouble getting it started the first time out, but after inspecting the spark plug I discovered some black gunk in the gap between the electrode. After cleaning the plug off with my shirt and putting it back in, it has been starting and running like a champion. And since its a four stroke, I dont have to mix the gas and oil which is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (109) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jthrasher
Pawhuska, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT MOTOR
10/13/2011

Customer review by weekendtrailertrash

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by weekendtrailertrash
by weekendtrailertrash

After picking motor up i added 10w30 motor oil set motor on back of 14 foot aluminum fishing boat and started the break in i used a 40 gallon metal trash can 1 hour at 1/2 speed then 1 hour at 3/4 speed motor never stumbled once only used 2 1/2 fill ups of gas for break in the price of this motor was EXCELLENT and i did do some shoping and after all i grew up on COLEMAN so i went with what i know best GREAT JOB COLEMAN

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weekendtrailertrash
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great motor for the price
9/9/2011

Customer review by RSenior

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by RSenior
by RSenior

I put gas and oil in the motor and it starts on the first pull! great motor for the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSenior
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
good moter
8/15/2011

Customer review by dano11

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by dano11
by dano11

after powershaft was fixed goes really good coleman fixed all but took a while. now on rivers with a motor that will get up and go. better than Minn-kota i have. Dan

Was this review helpful? (12) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dano11
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good boat motor for small boat.
4/30/2012

Customer review by chavelospike

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by chavelospike
by chavelospike

I have a 12' V bottom aluminum boat. This motor pulls me and my brother and fishing equipment(600lbs.) very good. Just tried it out sunday and it runs great. Good price too.. If you live in Texas or Missouri make sure and have the boat motor to the store. BRING your paper work from Parks and Wildlifewith you. You will need a person to sign the paper work to apply for a title. Required in these states. Also take your reciept and owners maual with a photo of the serial number from WalMart to the Parks and Wildlife tac office to apply for title. Really good motor. Have fun

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chavelospike
Farmersville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I own the f5bms. Yamaha parts match.
8/8/2015

Customer review by Gitrdunron

4.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Gitrdunron
by Gitrdunron

I own thethe coleman f5bms. Waterpump went due to seaweed. Coleman doesn't make parts. Through research I learned that coleman is made identicle to yamaha f4 series. I ordered a waterpump kit $31.64.. (Defender.com) It matched up and I'm back on the lake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gitrdunron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes