Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 30 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Just what I was hoping for!
2/10/2012

Customer review by ReviewBlogger

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by ReviewBlogger
by ReviewBlogger

After using the JOHNSON’S® NATURAL® Baby Shampoo a few times on the girls I already knew it was very gentle on their skin, so I wasn’t really too worried about the bubble bath. After the girls finished up, I dried them off, and their skin was actually softer than usual! I have never noticed soft skin after a bubble bath, dry skin…yes, soft skin… never! I had planned to put the JOHNSON’S® NATURAL® Baby Lotion on them after the bath, but decided against it because their skin was so soft. It was the same for the boys. I checked their legs after the bath, and they were not irritated, so I decided to wait until morning to use the lotion. While I can’t give my personal recommendation for using the lotion on irritated skin, I can say that since I have cleared their skin up a bit, this lotion helps keep it soft without any dyes, perfumes, or other harsh chemicals, so it’s really great for every day use! You can read my entire review here: http://www.faithfullyfrugal-and-free.com/2012/02/bubble-baths-were-a-thing-of-the-past-not-anymore.html

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewBlogger
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing
6/7/2016

Customer review by Dieta36

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Dieta36
by Dieta36

I searched for so long for a lotion that I felt was good for my babies skin and after using this I have finally found our favorite lotion!

Dieta36
Provo, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bye Bye to chemicals
3/24/2011

Customer review by rnzd

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by rnzd
by rnzd

Excellent product for my baby's delicate skin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnzd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Three-year User
3/28/2016

Customer review by Joyce

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Joyce
by Joyce

I am 43 years old and have the most sensitive skin. I used to buy organic lotions and even designer lotions. This is, by far, the best - especially for its price. It moisturizes, is NOT greasy (I can touch my phone right after and leave no marks), and it leaves my skin so soft-feeling. If anyone is bothered by the barely-there fragrance, they probably don't use a lot of natural products. The smell is pleasant. The only reason I buy other lotions still is because sometimes I can't find it in stores.

Joyce
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back to the Drawing Board
5/25/2014

Customer review by Bébé

1.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Bébé
by Bébé

You've still not "got it", in my opinion. My ophthalmologist recommended "No More Tears (R)" Johnson's Baby Shampoo treatment for blepharitis & my experience was definitely NOT "no more tears (R)". I had to discontinue the suggested treatment due to irritation & tears. My bottle, LOT2933T claims, "as gentle to the eyes as pure water". I would list the ingredients on the back of the bottle, but consider it redundant, since you are already aware of them, as well as the negative publicity for some. I'm aware that you have reformulated the product as "New Johnson's Natural (R) Baby Shampoo" with an opaque container. In my opinion, you could keep the first eight & delete the last six. I realize that profit margin & shareholder happiness are paramount, but how 'bout giving the new product a little tweaking ?

Comment from JOHNSON'S® Baby - 5/26/2014

Thank you for taking the time to review this product. The experience you had is not typical of our products, and we would like to learn al itle bit more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-565-2229 Monday through Friday from 8am-8pm EDT. We look forward to your call. Have a great day!

Bébé
Siasconset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Johnsons Naturals ALL Smell Wonderful
4/25/2013

Customer review by Lady J.

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Lady J.
by Lady J.

My baby and entire family uses Johnon's Naturals and LOVE them. Perhaps the other person who entitled their review " GROSS" had something else on their skin but it could not have been Johnson's Naturals. My baby NEVER has a weird "twinge" in her nose.....my home is spotless and so clean that all we smell is that wonderful light frangrance of Naturals lotion, shampoo, and other Johnson's products. My husband works a lot outside and the ONLY thing he will use is Johnson's lotion on his skin. A company who knows sensitive baby's skin and been in business for over 100 years speaks for itself as far as product perfection, and the knowledge Johnson's has for baby and adult skin. I am a happy mother and wife who fully endorses Johnson's as I have used it my entire life, my mother and grandmother also used it.

Lady J.
Jackson WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GROSS
9/20/2012

Customer review by Mikol

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Mikol
by Mikol

This may be a great moisturizer but I couldn't tell you that. This smelled so horrid that I Immediately gave my baby another bath to try and get the smell off, then another immediate bath to rid us of the smell for good. This stuff smells like moldy mildewed clay. Even my baby had a strange twinge in her nose after applying this product. I will stick to Johnson's other baby products and steer clear of this "all natural" phase that everyone is going through. Give me the good old fashioned stuff that people have been using for YEARS. My parents used that stuff on me and I'm sure their parents used it on them, and we seem to be okay. UGH!!!! I CAN STILL SMELL IT!!!! WHY WONT IT GO AWAY!!!????

Mikol
Duncanville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simply best shampoo
8/20/2015

Customer review by MCH

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by MCH
by MCH

I use this shampoo for myself just a basic shampoo to wash my hair. One problem I do find it harder to locate this shampoo. I see the head to toe wash I would like to know if the body wash is the same.

MCH
Salem, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/8/2014

Customer review by Smooth Skin

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Smooth Skin
by Smooth Skin

I am 50 years old, and I have been using Johnson's Natural Lotion for about a year now. My face and skin are so soft and smooth without the greasy feeling from other lotions. My husband is now using it and thinks it's great also. We don't mind the scent. We both have issues with perfumes so the smell is ok with us. The smell is natural from the soybean oil. It's a good way to support farmers. I'm having problems finding in in my area now...so I am not happy about that.

Smooth Skin
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not going to believe this!!!
5/7/2013

Customer review by buddy's mom

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by buddy's mom
by buddy's mom

I have been bathing my big beautiful black lab for years with doggy oatmeal shampoo and after each bath he would go crazy with scratching, so I decided to look for another product and came across Johnson's natural baby shampoo. So decided to give it a try and a miracle happened... the itching stopped and his fur looks amazing. Thanks Johnson's for a great product!

buddy's mom
Walnut, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red splotches
5/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just used it for the first time and my son's face is covered in red splotches.

Comment from JOHNSON'S® - 5/23/2015

Thank you for letting us know about this. We wouldn't expect a reaction like this from our products and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-866-565-2229 Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EDT. Thank you, we're looking forward to your call.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Salicylate Allergy Warning
5/10/2013

Customer review by karen

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by karen
by karen

I tried this product on myself and after a few uses I started to get red itchy ears... I kept using the product and eventually my ears went raw. I stopped using the product and I'm fine now. I found out it is the salicylates because any product with AHA, glycolic acid, sulphites...etc. They are all salicylates. Toxic! Not good for babies!!!!!!

karen
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this product!!
10/12/2011

Customer review by angel_ayu

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by angel_ayu
by angel_ayu

I love this product. It doesn't leave my son's hair dry like the other shampoo-and- body washes I've used before. Rinses off easily and doesn't leave a soapy/sticky feel/residue to the skin after washing. (I really am using less water to rinse my son off of the shampoo/body wash.) Am considering using the product for myself. lol

angel_ayu
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic, and affordable!
10/9/2012

Customer review by spacemonkey42

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by spacemonkey42
by spacemonkey42

We received a couple bottles of the regular J&J lotion for our baby boy at our shower, but it unfortunately gave him eczema, and we had to stop using it. So I went to the store on the hunt for something that would be better for his skin, and was about to buy something from the Aveeno baby line, when I spotted the J&J Naturals. It cost less than any of the other natural products - which I figured would be the best bet for something that wouldn't cause eczema - so I figured that if it didn't work, at least I wouldn't be wasting as much money as I would if I bought something else and that didn't work out. I noticed an IMMEDIATE difference in my baby's skin with the Naturals lotion. The blotchy, irritated spots that had cropped up while using the regular J&J lotion disappeared completely after the first week, and his skin was soft and smooth. The Naturals lotion isn't oily, which is fantastic, and it absorbs quickly. The pump bottle is pretty convenient too, if you're trying to keep one hand on a squirming baby who's just figured out how to roll over on the changing table! The absolute ONLY negative I have is the smell. It takes a little bit to get used to. It's not terrible, but it is a little odd, and doesn't smell at all like that iconic Johnsons & Johnsons "baby" smell you're used to. Having used the Naturals for a couple months now, I don't even notice it anymore, but it is a little off-putting at first I think. I absolutely recommend this product to anyone looking for a natural baby lotion for an affordable price. I have yet to try the other Naturals products, since it seems to be just the lotion he had a reaction too and not the shampoo or body wash, but we may in the future.

spacemonkey42
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daughter covered in red blotches
7/10/2013

Customer review by NoVATwins

1.0 stars 7/10/2013 by NoVATwins
by NoVATwins

Used this lotion for the first time tonight on my 2.5 y.o. daughter after her bath and her entire body is now covered in red splotches from her neck to her toes. I've given her an antihistamine to hopefully head off a full blown allergic reaction. We will be throwing this product out!

NoVATwins
Washington, DC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Allergic
3/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Both my son and I broke out in hives! I would use on a small area of skin before using it on full body!

Comment from JOHNSON'S® - 3/11/2015

Hi there. We're so sorry to hear this. Safety is important to us and we'd like to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center a t2-866-565-2229. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love, Love, Love It!
10/17/2011

Customer review by mamallama

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by mamallama
by mamallama

I have used this on my elementary aged children for at least 6 months now. Love the smell and it doesn't dry their skin. HOWEVER IT IS GETTING HARD TO FIND! I have looked at 3 Targets and they don't have it. I am going to try Walgreens next. PLEASE KEEP MAKING THIS!

mamallama
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only product my son can use
10/21/2013

Customer review by maryanh

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by maryanh
by maryanh

My 7 year old has been using this product for years. I tried switching to another brand but his skin was dry and itchy. It is hard to find in stores. I end up buying it online. It is a great all in one product.

maryanh
Canton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/5/2012

Customer review by Rick62

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Rick62
by Rick62

what happened to johnson's moisturizing shampoo (almost the color of original baby shampoo) closer to orange, with green bottle cap? that was the best shampoo known to mankind, I guess they don't make it anymore.

Rick62
San Jose.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smell makes me sneeze..
11/1/2013

Customer review by Mandy

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Mandy
by Mandy

Lotion makes your skin really smooth and have a nice feel, but the smell makes me sneeze every time I put it on. I don't know that it is really allergy friendly. It also is a smell you have to get used to.

Mandy
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews