Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 28 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Just what I was hoping for!

Customer review by ReviewBlogger

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by ReviewBlogger
by ReviewBlogger

After using the JOHNSON’S® NATURAL® Baby Shampoo a few times on the girls I already knew it was very gentle on their skin, so I wasn’t really too worried about the bubble bath. After the girls finished up, I dried them off, and their skin was actually softer than usual! I have never noticed soft skin after a bubble bath, dry skin…yes, soft skin… never! I had planned to put the JOHNSON’S® NATURAL® Baby Lotion on them after the bath, but decided against it because their skin was so soft. It was the same for the boys. I checked their legs after the bath, and they were not irritated, so I decided to wait until morning to use the lotion. While I can’t give my personal recommendation for using the lotion on irritated skin, I can say that since I have cleared their skin up a bit, this lotion helps keep it soft without any dyes, perfumes, or other harsh chemicals, so it’s really great for every day use! You can read my entire review here:

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Bye Bye to chemicals

Customer review by rnzd

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by rnzd
by rnzd

Excellent product for my baby's delicate skin.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!!

Customer review by angel_ayu

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by angel_ayu
by angel_ayu

I love this product. It doesn't leave my son's hair dry like the other shampoo-and- body washes I've used before. Rinses off easily and doesn't leave a soapy/sticky feel/residue to the skin after washing. (I really am using less water to rinse my son off of the shampoo/body wash.) Am considering using the product for myself. lol

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, Love It!

Customer review by mamallama

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by mamallama
by mamallama

I have used this on my elementary aged children for at least 6 months now. Love the smell and it doesn't dry their skin. HOWEVER IT IS GETTING HARD TO FIND! I have looked at 3 Targets and they don't have it. I am going to try Walgreens next. PLEASE KEEP MAKING THIS!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i absolutely love it. i love how my son skin feels and smells

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product

Customer review by Rick62

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Rick62
by Rick62

what happened to johnson's moisturizing shampoo (almost the color of original baby shampoo) closer to orange, with green bottle cap? that was the best shampoo known to mankind, I guess they don't make it anymore.

San Jose.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Everyone!

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Barbara
by Barbara

I had to get this for myself because I was getting jealous how great my granddaughter smelled and how soft her skin felt. Need to buy some more husband is using it too.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply Clean

Customer review by Mommy2Emma

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Mommy2Emma
by Mommy2Emma

Loved the smell and loved how clean it got my babys hair!!

Frederick, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic, and affordable!

Customer review by spacemonkey42

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by spacemonkey42
by spacemonkey42

We received a couple bottles of the regular J&J lotion for our baby boy at our shower, but it unfortunately gave him eczema, and we had to stop using it. So I went to the store on the hunt for something that would be better for his skin, and was about to buy something from the Aveeno baby line, when I spotted the J&J Naturals. It cost less than any of the other natural products - which I figured would be the best bet for something that wouldn't cause eczema - so I figured that if it didn't work, at least I wouldn't be wasting as much money as I would if I bought something else and that didn't work out. I noticed an IMMEDIATE difference in my baby's skin with the Naturals lotion. The blotchy, irritated spots that had cropped up while using the regular J&J lotion disappeared completely after the first week, and his skin was soft and smooth. The Naturals lotion isn't oily, which is fantastic, and it absorbs quickly. The pump bottle is pretty convenient too, if you're trying to keep one hand on a squirming baby who's just figured out how to roll over on the changing table! The absolute ONLY negative I have is the smell. It takes a little bit to get used to. It's not terrible, but it is a little odd, and doesn't smell at all like that iconic Johnsons & Johnsons "baby" smell you're used to. Having used the Naturals for a couple months now, I don't even notice it anymore, but it is a little off-putting at first I think. I absolutely recommend this product to anyone looking for a natural baby lotion for an affordable price. I have yet to try the other Naturals products, since it seems to be just the lotion he had a reaction too and not the shampoo or body wash, but we may in the future.

Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Johnsons Naturals ALL Smell Wonderful

Customer review by Lady J.

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Lady J.
by Lady J.

My baby and entire family uses Johnon's Naturals and LOVE them. Perhaps the other person who entitled their review " GROSS" had something else on their skin but it could not have been Johnson's Naturals. My baby NEVER has a weird "twinge" in her home is spotless and so clean that all we smell is that wonderful light frangrance of Naturals lotion, shampoo, and other Johnson's products. My husband works a lot outside and the ONLY thing he will use is Johnson's lotion on his skin. A company who knows sensitive baby's skin and been in business for over 100 years speaks for itself as far as product perfection, and the knowledge Johnson's has for baby and adult skin. I am a happy mother and wife who fully endorses Johnson's as I have used it my entire life, my mother and grandmother also used it.

Lady J.
Jackson WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not going to believe this!!!

Customer review by buddy's mom

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by buddy's mom
by buddy's mom

I have been bathing my big beautiful black lab for years with doggy oatmeal shampoo and after each bath he would go crazy with scratching, so I decided to look for another product and came across Johnson's natural baby shampoo. So decided to give it a try and a miracle happened... the itching stopped and his fur looks amazing. Thanks Johnson's for a great product!

buddy's mom
Walnut, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ethan the magnificent

Customer review by Kozi

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Kozi
by Kozi

It is a fantastic product, it out ranks all of the other baby shampoos i have used.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only product my son can use

Customer review by maryanh

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by maryanh
by maryanh

My 7 year old has been using this product for years. I tried switching to another brand but his skin was dry and itchy. It is hard to find in stores. I end up buying it online. It is a great all in one product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool natural lotion

Customer review by dodi2M

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by dodi2M
by dodi2M

i am sorry for a my last review i am gonig to do evey review! jhonson's i hope everyone on erath likes this shampoo coolest shampoos ever :)

cairo egypt maddi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for eyelid washing.

Customer review by The boss.

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by The boss.
by The boss.

Eye doctor recommended this for my husband's eyelid washing. I tried it myself and it is great. Be sure to get the one without dyes.

The boss.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply best shampoo

Customer review by MCH

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by MCH
by MCH

I use this shampoo for myself just a basic shampoo to wash my hair. One problem I do find it harder to locate this shampoo. I see the head to toe wash I would like to know if the body wash is the same.

Salem, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product

Customer review by Smooth Skin

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Smooth Skin
by Smooth Skin

I am 50 years old, and I have been using Johnson's Natural Lotion for about a year now. My face and skin are so soft and smooth without the greasy feeling from other lotions. My husband is now using it and thinks it's great also. We don't mind the scent. We both have issues with perfumes so the smell is ok with us. The smell is natural from the soybean oil. It's a good way to support farmers. I'm having problems finding in in my area I am not happy about that.

Smooth Skin
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can I use this product for me?

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Robert
by Robert

I am 20 years old and looking for a natural shampoo, so can I use this product for me?

Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sensitive skin

Customer review by k

4.0 stars 10/27/2014 by k
by k

Love the product, but cannot find it in stores and the shipping cost as much as the product!

ormond beach
Smell makes me sneeze..

Customer review by Mandy

3.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Mandy
by Mandy

Lotion makes your skin really smooth and have a nice feel, but the smell makes me sneeze every time I put it on. I don't know that it is really allergy friendly. It also is a smell you have to get used to.

San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews