Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
Useful
6/11/2012

Customer review by patiojam

5.0 stars by patiojam

Very nice platter that will do the job nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
patiojam
Henderson Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Corelle Square 10" Serving Platter
11/19/2012

Customer review by EatFancy

5.0 stars by EatFancy

I enjoy it a lot using it for quick snacks or appetizers. Slick modern appearance, easy to control portions. Loving it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EatFancy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasted 15 years
4/6/2013

Customer review by CherDA

3.0 stars by CherDA

This is indeed a durable platter, great for slicing London broil or pot roast, but don't drop it. The item reads breakage and chip resistant. It should read, breakable. I wish the site had the price for this item as I want to replace the one that committed suicide by falling out of the cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CherDA
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent for relish & hor d'oeuvres!
11/7/2012

Customer review by phasr

5.0 stars by phasr

These rectangular plates are wonderful for relish and hor d'oeuvres. They are chip resistant and lightweight. The price is considerably better at World Kitchen than seven other outlets. One cannot do better than quality goods at an affordable price.

phasr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/24/2011

Customer review by brewski

5.0 stars by brewski

Well, maybe platter isn't the correct term but read the dimensions and it states 4.5 x 10.5. Perfect for the toaster oven and snacks.

brewski
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Platter is a big word
5/10/2012

Customer review by Happytchr

5.0 stars by Happytchr

...for this item. Small serving dish would be more appropriate, however, I knew this when I ordered it, since the dimensions are part of the product description. I use it for cookies, cheese & crackers, bread and a variety of other foods. The modern look compliments my classic round Winter Frost place settings. I wouldn't mind purchasing a few more, and if larger sizes become available I will snap them up!

Happytchr
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them! Perfect size
8/27/2014

Customer review by shoppergal

5.0 stars by shoppergal

I purchased Corelle after deciding that stoneware was too heavy after a few years of use. I purchased my "set" from open stock so that I could customize the pieces that I really wanted. These plates HAD to be included...I love them. They will be perfect for sandwiches, snacks, appetizers and desserts. I know we will end up grabbing these more than any other size that I purchased. Also, just an FYI on the "whites" that Corelle uses. I purchased the square "Pure White" plates along with the 28 oz "winter frost" white cereal soup bowls and then the "Dazzling White" rimmed soup/salad/pasta bowls and all of the whites coordinate great....look like they are the same white...Love my new Corelle!

shoppergal
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of versatility!
9/16/2012

Customer review by JenniferJerry

5.0 stars by JenniferJerry

I love pieces like this that you can use fo so many different purposes! I originally bought it to use for buttering corn on the cob ( put a stick of butter on it and roll your corn on the cob on it), but have been thinking it would be a nice relish plate, server for cooked asparagus, crackers or breads, and more uses keep popping into my head! Love it! We actually got this for our RV that we hope to winter in because it was a nice compact size and is durable for traveling!

JenniferJerry
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Specialty Plate
2/5/2015

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars by Jim

This is the perfect plate for certain occasions. It is not large, but its shape makes it perfect for sampling multiple items and for uniquely shaped dishes. My wife makes a dessert that is about 7" wide and 24" long which is sliced to serve. This dish is perfect as the rectangular shape matches the cut dessert shape.

Jim
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of versatility!
9/16/2012

Customer review by JenniferJerry

5.0 stars by JenniferJerry

I love pieces like this that you can use fo so many different purposes! I originally bought it to use for buttering corn on the cob ( put a stick of butter on it and roll your corn on the cob on it), but have been thinking it would be a nice relish plate, server for cooked asparagus, crackers or breads, and more uses keep popping into my head! Love it! We actually got this for our RV that we hope to winter in because it was a nice compact size and is durable for traveling!

JenniferJerry
52730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Platter is a big word
5/10/2012

Customer review by Happytchr

5.0 stars by Happytchr

...for this item. Small serving dish would be more appropriate, however, I knew this when I ordered it, since the dimensions are part of the product description. I use it for cookies, cheese & crackers, bread and a variety of other foods. The modern look compliments my classic round Winter Frost place settings. I wouldn't mind purchasing a few more, and if larger sizes become available I will snap them up!

Happytchr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/24/2011

Customer review by brewski

5.0 stars by brewski

Well, maybe platter isn't the correct term but read the dimensions and it states 4.5 x 10.5. Perfect for the toaster oven and snacks.

brewski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them! Perfect size
8/28/2014

Customer review by shoppergal

5.0 stars by shoppergal

I purchased Corelle after deciding that stoneware was too heavy after a few years of use. I purchased my "set" from open stock so that I could customize the pieces that I really wanted. These plates HAD to be included...I love them. They will be perfect for sandwiches, snacks, appetizers and desserts. I know we will end up grabbing these more than any other size that I purchased. Also, just an FYI on the "whites" that Corelle uses. I purchased the square "Pure White" plates along with the 28 oz "winter frost" white cereal soup bowls and then the "Dazzling White" rimmed soup/salad/pasta bowls and all of the whites coordinate great....look like they are the same white...Love my new Corelle!

shoppergal
44333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for snacks
5/6/2011

Customer review by Defencl

4.0 stars by Defencl

just wish it was longer and a tad wider for like a larger loaf of bread. But great for cheese and cracker or fresh fruit. And not heavy and bulky, and very elegant!

Defencl
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for snacks
5/6/2011

Customer review by Defencl

4.0 stars by Defencl

just wish it was longer and a tad wider for like a larger loaf of bread. But great for cheese and cracker or fresh fruit. And not heavy and bulky, and very elegant!

Defencl
68022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Too bad it's so small
7/22/2011

Customer review by kindafonda

3.0 stars by kindafonda

I love my entire new set . . . I'm just sorry they don't make a large platter like in the set I owned for 27 years. This size is really not that useful to me.

kindafonda
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very trendy!
12/6/2012

Customer review by freshfood

3.0 stars by freshfood

Nice platter, but smaller than expected. A little pricey for the size, but love it!

freshfood
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hardly what I'd call a platter
7/7/2011

Customer review by pooks

3.0 stars by pooks

I love my Corelle Square White dishes, but I'm finding that I'm disappointed in the accessory pieces: either they don't exist (having a creamer/sugar to match the set would be nice) or they don't measure up. I should have paid more attention to the dimensions of this "platter"--it's so small-- only 4.5 inches across! I was expecting the platter size of the Winter White set I have, which is 12" X 10", instead of this, which is only 10.5" X 4.5"!

pooks
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too bad it's so small
7/22/2011

Customer review by kindafonda

3.0 stars by kindafonda

I love my entire new set . . . I'm just sorry they don't make a large platter like in the set I owned for 27 years. This size is really not that useful to me.

kindafonda
92124
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very trendy!
12/6/2012

Customer review by freshfood

3.0 stars by freshfood

Nice platter, but smaller than expected. A little pricey for the size, but love it!

freshfood
25414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 29 total reviews