Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Won't write with anything else
7/8/2012

Customer review by vermontresident

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by vermontresident
by vermontresident

It is an absolute pleasure writing with the bold version of these pens. My pen just glides over the paper, and it never skips until it is about to run out of ink. I highly recommend these. I've gotten so spoiled with using them for so long that I won't write with anything else. My only regrets are that I wish they were less expensive and I would be thrilled if they offered the bold version in more colors. I would buy every color they offered!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vermontresident
Norwich, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bold and easy to write with
10/15/2013

Customer review by TheRealRalph

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by TheRealRalph
by TheRealRalph

My wife and i both like bold point pens, which are difficult to find locally, other than in black. We get the gel pens because the ink flows much more smoothly. Together with the shape and feel of the pen itself, it makes for a much better writing experience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealRalph
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best BOLD gel pen, hands down!!!
9/4/2013

Customer review by XavierJIG

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by XavierJIG
by XavierJIG

I love thick writing pens and this is the boldest, darkest, thickest writing gel pen I have found. This pen writes with a 1.0mm thickness. I recently came across a gel pen that claims to be 1.4mm thickness (Paper Mate - Profile). I got extremely excited and rushed to purchase. I was very dissapointed with the boldness of this pen. I wrote with both side by side and, hands down, the Pilot G2 writes bolder, darker and thicker. G2, forgive me. I cheated on you. Never again!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XavierJIG
Durant, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No-skip pens
10/7/2011

Customer review by Viklet

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Viklet
by Viklet

I love these pens. I dread the day that they stop making them. They have been a constant in my life for 18 years and I'll never stop using them. They are available in the local office supply store at a savings of over $8.00, but I am disabled and can't go get them so I am willing to pay the difference even though I think it is too high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viklet
Cushing,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pen for writing checks.
1/10/2012

Customer review by joe24nov

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by joe24nov
by joe24nov

The bold tip #10 has just what I want to have my writing look good along with a good value for my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joe24nov
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
these pens write on antthing, reliable!
8/25/2014

Customer review by tekdesser

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by tekdesser
by tekdesser

these pilot pens are bold line, wirte on anything and are totally reliable to function properly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tekdesser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price for great product.
7/4/2012

Customer review by wvltd

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by wvltd
by wvltd

A very good product. Locally they are very hard to find in quantity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvltd
Decatur, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
these are the best rolling pens you can buy....
11/25/2011

Customer review by Mandy55

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Mandy55
by Mandy55

they don't skip or leak like many of the others do....have been using them for about 15 years....have tried other cheaper pens but keep coming back to these....can't do without them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandy55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gel pen
8/30/2013

Customer review by golfcat

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by golfcat
by golfcat

This pen is a thousand times better than the cross gel pen. The Cross gel pen costs about 100x more than this Pilot G-2, yet the Pilot lasts much longer. It is smoother than any pen I have ever used. Fits my hand very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfcat
white plains, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the pen I like
7/28/2013

Customer review by Macoda52

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Macoda52
by Macoda52

I like this pen, but can rarely buy it off the rack. You can find the Bold, then NOT the Blue. You can find Blue, then not the Bold. Buying the box of 12 solved that one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macoda52
Union, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by mawdere

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by mawdere
by mawdere

Am not happy with these pens!!! It said they do not smear ,but they leave globs of ink as you write with them!!!!! I am left handed ,so this is a very important factor in my purchase!! I am truly disappointed with this purchase, but I can't return them as I am housebound and have no way of returning them!!! Please make note of this problem in your explanation about this problem with these pens as they cost over $15.00. Thank you, J.L.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawdere
Naples,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/29/2015

Customer review by Healthnutalso

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Healthnutalso
by Healthnutalso

Everyone in the office fights over these! Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Healthnutalso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best pens on the market
9/7/2014

Customer review by chefles

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by chefles
by chefles

Pilot gel pens write smoothly, don't smear and are a bargain. I recommend these highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite Pen!!!
3/25/2014

Customer review by babydoll82791

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by babydoll82791
by babydoll82791

I love the boldness of this pen. I use BLUE all the time. It may take it a minute to dry, but that isn't a problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydoll82791
Fordyce, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome pen
8/17/2014

Customer review by ltlpreachr

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by ltlpreachr
by ltlpreachr

no other pen will do

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltlpreachr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Pen Ever!
8/12/2014

Customer review by Pencrazy

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Pencrazy
by Pencrazy

I work in an office and have tried many pens in the past. I knew right away from the feel of the pilot it was like no other. I prefer the bold point over the fine point. It is smooth to write with, has a long lasting ink supply, and does not smear. Once you try it you will never want to go back to a regular ink pen. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pencrazy
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.