Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 47 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Unhappy with purchase
1/8/2011

Customer review by mm2mom

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by mm2mom
by mm2mom

I purchased this product yesterday, used it for the first time this morning. The waffles were great! The nonstick was super. The handle and latch/lock of the handle was AWFUL! I have to work and fiddle with the handle to even get the thing to close to cook. Once it's closed it works great then comes the difficulty to open it once the waffle is done. I'm very disappointed with this product and will be returning it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm2mom
Tompkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
DO NOT WASTE TIME OR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT
6/6/2011

Customer review by tzedek

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by tzedek
by tzedek

Bought this wafflemaker last week got it home and discovered the handle in peices. Exchanged at a DIFFERENT Wal-Mart . Got it homefirst batch was burned . If you follow the directions you're in trouble. The indicating lights and the timer are not in sync.Thus the lights are useless. Then the handle just broke off on the third attempt. It goes back TODAY.This time no exchange.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tzedek
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not What I Expected
1/17/2011

Customer review by Kcrimson

2.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Kcrimson
by Kcrimson

Received this as a gift for Xmas and finally got it working today for breakfast. Looked nice coming out of the box, but I have to agree with mm2mom regarding the overall quality of this product. The handle is especially tricky and feels flimsy. It was difficult for us to figure out how to open the lid the first time! Once working, the waffles did come out nice, but we are seriously wondering how many uses we will get out of this. This is in no way like the ones at hotels. If they have a display at the store, play with the operation first. I think you'll see what mm2mom and I are talking about. Sorry, suspect about the 5-Star reviews.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kcrimson
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
It was over before it began
4/8/2011

Customer review by jkpshopper

1.0 stars 4/8/2011 by jkpshopper
by jkpshopper

I have been dying for a waffle maker and I bought this one because it was the only round belgian waffle maker that my walmart carried. The display that was out seemed a bit "flimsy" but I purchased it any way. Unfortunately, the waffle maker was broken right out of the box. The area where the iron hinges open was completely cracked on both sides and it looked like the iron would never fully close because of the crack. My husband is returning it today. We are planning on spending a little more for a waffle iron that is not made of flimsy plastic.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkpshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Serves its purpose but not very sturdy
3/4/2011

Customer review by MsMars

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by MsMars
by MsMars

I have mixed feelings about this product. It does exactly what its supposed to do, makes waffles and with indicator lights that let you know when the waffle is done, they come out perfect everytime. There is also a non stick plate underneath that catches any excess batter and is easy to remove/replace and clean. My biggest complaint is that the rotating mechanism tends to stick when it's time to flip and after only the 3rd use, a piece of the handle broke off when attempting to flip. I was pretty disappointed but didn't bother returning it because it still makes waffles with no problems. In fact, it actually seems to work better broken ... no more sticking when it's time to flip. Overall, my daughter and I love this product, but if you're really into waffles, you may want to invest in one that is a little more high-end or perhaps just stick with the old fashioned waffle makers that don't flip.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMars
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE it!
1/25/2011

Customer review by orchiddarling

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by orchiddarling
by orchiddarling

My brother gave this to me for Christmas 2010, after I asked him to get it for me (hehe). I have never made waffles before other than in a hotel once or twice. I was completely satisfied with the waffles this made! Perfectly brown, and delicious! Too bad my nephew broke off the little piece that keeps the iron itself flat, so I have to hold the handle to keep the batter from spewing out, but it does not bother me to do such. There is a light on the top and bottom of the iron letting you know when it is ready to cook and when the waffle is finished cooking, which is a plus. Needless to say we have waffles very often! And the only reason I don't use it often is because I work and go to school in the morning and don't have time to make them! But on the rare occasion I have nothing to do in the morning, you can find me in the kitchen making waffles!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orchiddarling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worked Great for Me
10/23/2011

Customer review by OnlineFLShopper

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by OnlineFLShopper
by OnlineFLShopper

I bought this item before reading any reviews. I was very skeptical about trying it out because of all the negative reviews it has received. However, since I already had it, I decided to try it out this morning. I read all the directions and wiped the machine clean and let it heat for 10 minutes without anything in it, as directed in the instructions for first time use. Then I prepared the Krusteaz Belgium Waffle batter according to the instructions. I brushed the machine with butter and poured 5 oz of batter as recommended. This proved to be a little too much as some batter came spilling out when I rotated the machine to flip the waffle. However the catch plate caught the spilling and it is easy to clean. For my second waffle I brushed butter on the machine again and poured 4 oz of batter. This proved to be a too little. The waffle was just shy of looking like a completely filled in round waffle. So it seems 4.5 oz is about right for me. All the waffles, regardless of size, came out soft and fluffy, fully cooked but not burned. They came out of the machine easily and I didn't have any product sticking to the machine. With maple syrup they were wonderful. The handle on the machine is a little weird but I don't think it will break unless you try to force it to twist the wrong way. You don't have to twist the handle at all if you don't want to. It will work without twisting it. Most of the really negative comments were from earlier in the year so perhaps GE has addressed some of the concerns others have had. I would recommend this machine and if it doesn't work or stops working early on, just take it back to Wal-Mart. They have a really easy return process.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineFLShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned Right Away
5/4/2011

Customer review by eraswoman

2.0 stars 5/4/2011 by eraswoman
by eraswoman

We took it out of the box and immediately knew we would return it. It's flimsy. The handle is really hard to open and close.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eraswoman
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good product, but needs work
2/8/2011

Customer review by aSinnerSaved

3.0 stars 2/8/2011 by aSinnerSaved
by aSinnerSaved

It's a great waffle maker. However, when I got it home and opened it, I found that a small plastic piece had broken off. It isn't a major piece and it doesn't interfere with it's function as a waffle maker. The waffles taste great and come out easily with or without a non-stick spray.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aSinnerSaved
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
5/2/2012

Customer review by Cambridgestar

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Cambridgestar
by Cambridgestar

I must admit I haven't been able to get a chance to actually use the waffle maker, but I have tasted the outcome which its fabulous. My boyfriend uses it and will never let me touch it and I bought it! Lol Any product that gets him to cook for me without nagging is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cambridgestar
Surpassed expectations!
3/4/2012

Customer review by Harleynutz

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Harleynutz
by Harleynutz

I was hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the reviews. This is the one my daughter wanted so I bought it yesterday. We tried it this morning and it worked great! The waffles came out easy and cooked just right. I did not even put butter or a spray on it like the instructions said, and they did not stick! So far I am extremely happy with it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harleynutz
wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This Waffle Maker Is The Best!!!!!
5/15/2011

Customer review by 1MomWhoLoves2Cook

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by 1MomWhoLoves2Cook
by 1MomWhoLoves2Cook

I just got finished using my new Waffle Maker and I absolutely love it!!! Its the neatest thing, you can rotate it 180 degrees so it can cook evenly on both sides, it has a drip plate underneath it, (although it doesnt drip under normal circumstances, unless you overfill it, like I had the pleasure of doing one time this morning, but thank God the drip plate was right there to catch it!) and it even comes with a 5oz. measuring cup! It is so awesome! It is a must have for every Mom who has waffle-loving children at home! :-) The kids love it too because you can get them involved by letting them take turns rotating it! I fell in love with it as soon as I seen it, and now that I've used it, its no turning back!!!!! :-) I can only hope that you get as much use and enjoyment out of yours as i am getting out of mine!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1MomWhoLoves2Cook
Blackstone, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I must have gotten a good one. It works just fine.
2/24/2012

Customer review by d1carter

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by d1carter
by d1carter

I bought the GE waffle maker on a whim without reading reviews or comparisons. I brought it home and mixed up some Krusteaz Belgian waffle mix according to the box and it came out perfect. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and have no problems. My family loves the waffles. They come out crisp and light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d1carter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2011

Customer review by rlb68

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by rlb68
by rlb68

love this waffle maker and the fact the it rotates the waffles get cooked nice and brown on both sides and are very yummy

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlb68
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
waffle Lover
2/11/2012

Customer review by wallybabe

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by wallybabe
by wallybabe

I had used flip waffle makers a motels with breakfast rooms. Loved them. Then saw very expensive ones for sale then discovered a good price and no shipping charges for pickup at the store. Then we got it promptly and started in making them. It has been used a lot. I make at least one every other day. Different recipes like strawberry shortcake and pumpkin pancake which worked perfectly. No stick with this maker! The recipe in the booklet is good, too. The handy measure cup is great to always get the correct amount of batter or it will come out the edges and be hard to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallybabe
zanesville,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great waffle maker - fun for the whole family!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Lina19

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Lina19
by Lina19

The kids now LOVE Saturday morning waffles. This rotating waffle maker is much like the ones we've used in hotel breakfast areas, except you get to make any waffle recipe you want in it. They come out perfect every time. We spray a little cooking spray on it and the waffles are easy to get out without coming apart. Cleaning it is a little tricky since you can't immerse it in water, but its no big deal. You just wipe it well. I highly recommend this waffle maker - it is such a good deal for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lina19
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
1/8/2011

Customer review by Tati0571

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Tati0571
by Tati0571

I purchased this product as a xmas gift and the person who I purchased it for was impressed by it's performance. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tati0571
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/8/2011

Customer review by sheena72

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by sheena72
by sheena72

i bought this cause i love waffles ,and for the price i bought it for it is well worth it ,very easy to clean ,doesnt take long, light ..lights up when ready ,all is done none left mushy,luv it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheena72
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GE Waffle Maker #898678 Is a Piece of JUNK!
3/20/2011

Customer review by SouthCountyCustomer

1.0 stars 3/20/2011 by SouthCountyCustomer
by SouthCountyCustomer

A complete waste of money - followed the directions exactly and the the very first waffle we made stuck to the iron so badly we couldn't get it out. Threw it away without even getting a single waffle from it. a COMPLETE waste of 30 bucks. My advice - spend the money and buy a REAL waffle maker from another manufacturer

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthCountyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/2/2011

Customer review by Jeffersonmom

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Jeffersonmom
by Jeffersonmom

The waffle maker is excellent!!!! We love it, easy to use, and makes scrumptious waffles!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffersonmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews