Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1024 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1024 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1024 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
371
4 stars
316
3 stars
141
2 stars
90
1 stars
106
1-20 of 908 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 908 total reviews
1-20 of 908 reviews
Very Pleased
2/28/2011

Customer review by JustDiane

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by JustDiane
by JustDiane

I purchased this set on line and when I got it home my husband and I found it fairly easy to put together. The table top does not have pre drilled holes..so that made it a little harder when putting it on to the frame but all in all we are extremely happy with the kitchen set and find it to be sturdy and comfortable. We did use our own set of allen wrenches to put it together but I find that with any product you purchase that includes their own for your use. I would definetly reccomend it to family or friends and I have actually reccomended my daughter and her fiance to look into purchasing it. It is exactly what we wanted and fits well into a small area.

Was this review helpful? (210) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustDiane
Greenfield, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive apartment dining set!
10/12/2013

Customer review by vvickie

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by vvickie
by vvickie

I ordered this dining set for my mom who is living in a small apartment in NY City where there really isn't a lot of room for traditional dining sets. We hired a building maintenance person to put the set together and found it to be more difficult than expected. It took a long time to put it together approximately 3 hours but once set up the dining set looks really nice, solid and it fit perfectly up against a corner kitchen wall. My mom is really happy with her new dining set in her kitchen and has a small TV set up against the one corner where she can have her coffee in he mornings and watch the morning news. For the price and construction of this dining set you would have to look long and hard for something comparable to this. Most times you just get a cheap table with no chairs for this price. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (83) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vvickie
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for small space
1/13/2014

Customer review by KTerrell

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by KTerrell
by KTerrell

This table looks so cute in my apartment. The actual table top looks way better than i thought it would. Has a nice finish. I put this together by myself, and it took about 3-4 hours. It has a lot of parts but the instructions are very easy to read and follow, so I had no problems. Only thing I'll say is that you mainly have to use an allen wrench (think thats what its called) and after a while it starts to hurt to turn because you are doing it so often. Also, I got standard free shipping and it took forever to get here. And the guy was pretty unhelpful with getting it in my apartment. Overall I think it is a great little table for the price, and its pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (83) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTerrell
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
1/1/2011

Customer review by Benny11104

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Benny11104
by Benny11104

I got this table for my small kitchen nook. It is a good size and works for the area. Putting it together was a bit of a struggle. You have to use an allen wrench for most of it instead of a screw driver. You will save a ton of time if you have a full size one rather then the one that comes with it. It does have you screw the table together with screws but they don't have pre-drilled holes in the wood which is really difficult. Table top in the picture is much darker then in real life. It is a light oak color. Over all...it's a pretty good table for the price.

Was this review helpful? (189) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benny11104
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set for the Money
4/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an easy-to-construct, good quality table. The materials are fine, and it looks much for expensive than it really is. I wouldn't recommend this one for a family with small children if you're planning on using the table and chairs nightly. It's a bit flimsy for that, but for me and my wife, it's perfect. We had family visit this past weekend, and everyone had something positive to say about the dining set. It looks just like the photos on the website. Just remember how much you're paying, and so long as you're not expecting solid oak for under $150, you'll be more than satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (104) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very stylish for the price.
5/26/2013

Customer review by Ready4Dinner

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Ready4Dinner
by Ready4Dinner

I live in a small apartment. As a single man, my needs are modest. I needed a dinette set appropriate to my needs. I bought it on line because I could never get that big box up to my 3rd floor apartment on my own, (Buyer beware!) It fits perfectly in my dining area. It took a couple of hours, maybe three, to put it together. It was well worth it. I would probably not want this as my main dining table in a bigger house, but for what it is, a small dinette set intended for places with limited space, you cannot beat it for style, functionality and value.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ready4Dinner
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Table for a Breakfast Area.
7/2/2011

Customer review by MommaShoeFreak

4.0 stars 7/2/2011 by MommaShoeFreak
by MommaShoeFreak

My son and I just moved from a one bedroom apartment to a two bedroom with den and breakfast area. Needless to say we have A LOT of space to fill. One of the most important things for my son and I was to have a place were we can sit down everyday casually as a family and enjoy a meal and lots of conversation. This table was cute and fit perfectly in our breakfast area with room to spare for a bakers rack and small deep freezer. My son and I put it together with very little assistance from my boyfriend. The only issues I have with the table were there are no holes on the top to screw the table top to the base, so be prepared to use a little elbow grease. The instructions say don't use power tools but I am sure its okay as long as you don't over do it and two of the chairs were a little wobbly but a run to Home Depot fixed that in no time. All in all I love the table and for a single mom working two jobs it fit just right into the budget. Btw...reviews were on point. Thanks folks!!

Was this review helpful? (85) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaShoeFreak
Suitland, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this table.
12/31/2011

Customer review by Victoriarapaciouslady

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Victoriarapaciouslady
by Victoriarapaciouslady

this table was perfect , and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Victoriarapaciouslady
Georgetown ,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price! Looks Great!
4/25/2014

Customer review by BargainShopperNum1

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by BargainShopperNum1
by BargainShopperNum1

The box arrived in just a few days after ordered online in great condition. The parts are all in one box so the bow is heavy. My family lives on second floor apt, but my husband was able to drag it up by himself, but it was quite heavy. The chairs took a little time but was no hard task to complete. I just wish the holes for the chair pads were already pre-drilled. I was able to screw them in using a small screw driver with no real problems. At first I thought the holes on the table didn't match up and was going to call customer service, but found I had the table legs on the wrong side, so if you run into this problem just rearrange the legs. All the parts and screws were there and it was easy to set up. The table top is solid and not that flimsy particle wood which made this a great buy! If you want to jazz up your seat pads you can add a fabric and staple them over the pads to match any decor. Walmart sells fabric by the yard. After you can screw in the chair pads. I think the price is unbeatable for what you get honestly. My son was eating and left greasy finger prints on the chair fabric which was tan and wholah! The stain came right out with soap and water. No regrets! I was skeptical at first, but glad I went ahead and bought it anyway :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopperNum1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
4/13/2011

Customer review by ShoppingQueen84

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by ShoppingQueen84
by ShoppingQueen84

This is a great table for the price. It was the least expensive yet looks more expensive. We have received many compliments on this table. I would recommend this table if you do not care if it gets banged up. The chairs are also quite comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingQueen84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Table!
3/3/2011

Customer review by Ashmark101006

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Ashmark101006
by Ashmark101006

I bought this table and recieved it in quick shipment. The only issue I had upon first inspection was the box was torn. After undoing everything I noticed the screws were missing and had to call the company. They sent me the set very quickly - 4 days. The table really is nice and not too hard to figure out. I put it together with a 3 yr old and 4 month old in front of me. The only issue I had was one chair wobbles. It would have been nice if the seats had covers (they stain easily) but otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashmark101006
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
3/7/2011

Customer review by BaileyMom77

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by BaileyMom77
by BaileyMom77

This table and chair set is very durable. It holds up nicely. the price was great and it was very easy for my husband to put together. Our boys are ruff on furniture and this is holding up really great against 10, 13, and 16 year old boys.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaileyMom77
Riverdale, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good, Better Than Expected, One Issue
12/9/2013

Customer review by TheJaeBird

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by TheJaeBird
by TheJaeBird

This is a really, really nice dining set for small families. It's simplistic design makes it really easy to pair with just about any color and style of decor. For fun I switch it up maybe 2 or 3 nights a week with different color table runner and plates. The only issue is that the table doesn't have pre-drilled holes for securing it to the base. Basically you have to become a carpenter or eyeball it. This could potentially leave one end longer than the other if you aren't careful. The chair cushions also suffer from this flaw. All in all, I had the whole thing put up and in the dining room in under 45 minutes (table and chairs). It doesn't wobble and it really doesn't look as fiscally responsible as the price would suggest. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good dining set.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJaeBird
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2013

Customer review by mcwl14

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by mcwl14
by mcwl14

Like the other reviews mentioned, you are only provided with the Allen wrench to screw things in. You will also need a Phillips screwdriver. One of the chair legs was the same as the other so we'll have to ask them to send us a new one. Helpful tip: It's easier to screw in the table legs partially, then stand the table up and finish screwing in the legs. It's a very nice table set, sturdy but it does border on the small side. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase, it was inexpensive, looks nice, the chairs are comfortable, and I can say I built it myself! :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcwl14
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Installation is not easy specially the table top
3/18/2014

Customer review by Tell55

2.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Tell55
by Tell55

Installation is not easy specially the table top and the table top had a crack when delivered. The table top should have option to fix the screws as it was provided for the chairs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tell55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
4/17/2014

Customer review by moonsunstar

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by moonsunstar
by moonsunstar

I was looking for inexpensive product, that is also not too heavy if i have to move. Also not to big so it fits into smaller spaces. This set met my expectations. I use it daily for dining, together with my kids. Over a year later it still looks good. Table has by now few tiny dents, but still looks good. Chairs have tan padded fabric seats, which can get stained quickly so chair covers are a must. Overall, i think it looks pretty elegant for the low price it has. It gets a little wobbly so you should be careful with it. When i was putting it together I got stuck at the step where you attach legs to the top and they expect you to put screws with a screwdriver into a solid top.... yes there were no pre-drilled holes and it is not wood but hard composite. I am pleased with this inexpensive purchase though.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonsunstar
Atl GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays 5-Piece Wood and Metal Dining Set, Multi
6/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband and I bought this table for a small area in our house. First it was a challenge to put together but, looked really nice afterward. After about a week all the screws started to fall out and I didn't notice until I was vacuuming and heard them getting picked up. Now it's losing screws from the table itself. The legs on the chairs are starting to bend as well. We have decided to take it back and get our money back. I do not recommend this table to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for the first few days
5/22/2012

Customer review by 3sweetness2

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by 3sweetness2
by 3sweetness2

I had bought another mainstays table about 3 years ago and it had lasted great so I thought I would buy another one just in a different color. I got the table home and it looked beautiful I was so happy with it. After just a few days though the table top started to scratch very easily and after a few weeks it was scratched on the whole top of the table. It's like they just painted it on top and didn't put any top coat on it to keep it from scratching you can't even clean it or put plates on it without the paint chipping off. I had to sand it down and re stain it and spend more money than I wanted to. If I knew this I would have saved my money and waited to buy a way better table.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3sweetness2
Colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome dining set!
5/9/2013

Customer review by kvikk

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by kvikk
by kvikk

Don't listen to what anyone else says about this set. It is amazing! It comes with everything necessary to build. It took me about half an hour to build. Instructions are simple and very clear. Even though it may not have the holes pre-drilled in the wood, it was still relatively easy to put together. I had no difficulties with the screws. If you have the strength of a small child, then you might need power tools for putting the screws in the wood. The colors might vary because my table is a very dark brown. It is almost black in color. The chairs are very comfortable and do not feel wobbly or cheap. This set looks great in my small apartment!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kvikk
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Table!
3/28/2011

Customer review by YeshLover

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by YeshLover
by YeshLover

This is a very beautiful table. For the price it is a steal--looks very expensive without being expensive. I gave it an overall rating of 4 stars just because the chairs are flimsier than I would have liked, but really for the price you're not going to find a better looking table and chair set. Truly a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YeshLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 908 total reviews
1-20 of 908 reviews