Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1241 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1241 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1241 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
475
4 stars
373
3 stars
163
2 stars
101
1 stars
129
1-20 of 1125 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1125 total reviews
1-20 of 1125 reviews
Great table for small space
1/13/2014

Customer review by KTerrell

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by KTerrell
by KTerrell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table looks so cute in my apartment. The actual table top looks way better than i thought it would. Has a nice finish. I put this together by myself, and it took about 3-4 hours. It has a lot of parts but the instructions are very easy to read and follow, so I had no problems. Only thing I'll say is that you mainly have to use an allen wrench (think thats what its called) and after a while it starts to hurt to turn because you are doing it so often. Also, I got standard free shipping and it took forever to get here. And the guy was pretty unhelpful with getting it in my apartment. Overall I think it is a great little table for the price, and its pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (156) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTerrell
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad experience ever
8/25/2014

Customer review by kent312

1.0 stars 8/25/2014 by kent312
by kent312
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the things are hard to assemble. For the table, someone mail the wrong board and frame so I cannot put the screws in the right position of the board. (the board is too big while the frame is not the same size so they are not fit ). For the chair, you can't put all the screws in the right position too because all parts are not fit with each other. If I can, I will never buy anything at Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kent312
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Table for a Breakfast Area.
7/2/2011

Customer review by MommaShoeFreak

4.0 stars 7/2/2011 by MommaShoeFreak
by MommaShoeFreak

My son and I just moved from a one bedroom apartment to a two bedroom with den and breakfast area. Needless to say we have A LOT of space to fill. One of the most important things for my son and I was to have a place were we can sit down everyday casually as a family and enjoy a meal and lots of conversation. This table was cute and fit perfectly in our breakfast area with room to spare for a bakers rack and small deep freezer. My son and I put it together with very little assistance from my boyfriend. The only issues I have with the table were there are no holes on the top to screw the table top to the base, so be prepared to use a little elbow grease. The instructions say don't use power tools but I am sure its okay as long as you don't over do it and two of the chairs were a little wobbly but a run to Home Depot fixed that in no time. All in all I love the table and for a single mom working two jobs it fit just right into the budget. Btw...reviews were on point. Thanks folks!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaShoeFreak
Suitland, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very stylish for the price.
5/26/2013

Customer review by Ready4Dinner

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Ready4Dinner
by Ready4Dinner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a small apartment. As a single man, my needs are modest. I needed a dinette set appropriate to my needs. I bought it on line because I could never get that big box up to my 3rd floor apartment on my own, (Buyer beware!) It fits perfectly in my dining area. It took a couple of hours, maybe three, to put it together. It was well worth it. I would probably not want this as my main dining table in a bigger house, but for what it is, a small dinette set intended for places with limited space, you cannot beat it for style, functionality and value.

Was this review helpful? (139) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ready4Dinner
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Table!
3/3/2011

Customer review by Ashmark101006

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Ashmark101006
by Ashmark101006

I bought this table and recieved it in quick shipment. The only issue I had upon first inspection was the box was torn. After undoing everything I noticed the screws were missing and had to call the company. They sent me the set very quickly - 4 days. The table really is nice and not too hard to figure out. I put it together with a 3 yr old and 4 month old in front of me. The only issue I had was one chair wobbles. It would have been nice if the seats had covers (they stain easily) but otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashmark101006
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this table.
12/31/2011

Customer review by Victoriarapaciouslady

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Victoriarapaciouslady
by Victoriarapaciouslady

this table was perfect , and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (57) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoriarapaciouslady
Georgetown ,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for..
8/31/2014

Customer review by HandyManT

2.0 stars 8/31/2014 by HandyManT
by HandyManT

The set right out of the package had assembly holes for the chair legs in the wrong places and such.. Got it together and it looked ok minus 2 chairs with unattached leg braces..too big to return walmart gave me $20 credit. and i only need 1 or 2 chairs since its just me. After a few months the finish/color started flaking and crumbling off. I now have a table I can't wipe down without using a rag to throw out because all it does is take off the finish. Even using just water.. You get what you pay for..

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyManT
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mainstays 5 piece set
8/26/2014

Customer review by NUJ1

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by NUJ1
by NUJ1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids love it. Nice set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NUJ1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product; difficult setup
9/13/2014

Customer review by loosewrench

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by loosewrench
by loosewrench
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great dining table. I had a hard time assembling with only an alan wrench and phillips head screwdriver. Not a great project for a novice like me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loosewrench
St. Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchen table
8/11/2014

Customer review by Maryc1966

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Maryc1966
by Maryc1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this table

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryc1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Product!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Julie

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Julie
by Julie

Got this table in a hurry due to the holidays for our kitchen, but it was horrible to put together! no premarked holes for the legs to attach to the tabletop. and there was like a million pieces to assemble! (the screws did not fit properly) the table was un level when put together like one leg was longer than the other.. and the same thing happened to every single chair! it took so long to put this thing together ..or try to put it together as the screws did not align properly with the holes of the chairs so this will deffinately take a loooonng time to put together.. i woud say it took us two hours of trying to put this together before we found out the legs were uneven and we had to take it all apart to take back to the store! went and bought a better table with way less assembly. I would not reccomend this item to anyone! especially if you have short patience or become agitated with things not working the way they should!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? No
looks great, cheaply made and packaged
12/29/2015

Customer review by Alisha

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Alisha
by Alisha

I have no extremely negative things to say about the set aside from the metal pieces and legs being bent. The assembly and appearance would have been 100% if my husband and I hadn't needed to bend the legs back to a functional form. This might be other's issues with their assembly I read from previous reviews. Ours, however, were so badly bent two of the chair legs still look different than the the others. Not a huge deal when it is $100 at the store for all of it, so we're keeping the set as is. The set is perfect for a tiny kitchen nook. We moved to an old depression era house after we got married and have struggled to find something that would work that's not counter-height. Because my husband is so tall, unfortunately, I will be making another trip to Walmart for leg extensions so his legs fit between the table and chair. Perfect for my 5 year old and I, but a 6 foot tall man not the best without lifting the table an inch or even two.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alisha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolute Best for the Price
2/16/2015

Customer review by OpinionNinja

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by OpinionNinja
by OpinionNinja

I have a small kitchen and haven't had a table in it for a long time. When I saw this set, I bought it right then and there. It looks good, is solid, and makes my place feel more like home. The chairs look wonderful, but you wouldn't want to lean back in them for long to eat or talk. The padded seats are a faux suede and very nice. When putting them together, my husband gave me the option of having a slight gap at the back or the chairs being the slightest bit off-kilter. I went for off-kilter, so they don't sit flush on the floor, but nobody has ever noticed and it's just not an issue. In total, it took about an hour to put the set together (it gets faster and easier once you've figured out how the chairs go together). I just couldn't beat the price on something this nice. The table is solid, looks great, and cleans up easily. And there's nothing tacky or cheap-looking about the set. I recommend it for anyone with limited space who wants a place to eat and/or play games, etc. A great deal, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OpinionNinja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/11/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My girlfriend and I bought this for our small apartment in Nyc. It wasn't that hard to assemble but I suggest that if you are planning on buying this item, make sure you don't screw each screw individually because the chairs will be wobbly. Put the screws on but don't tighten them until you put all the screws on. It took us about an hour to assemble and the material is fine. We had no physical damages but the little box of screws that were inside the box was opened and we were missing a few screws. I work for an industrial company and we deal with a lot screws so it was not an issue. The seat cushions are a bit hard but I guess in time they will soften up. Overall, it looks good and we like it. We payed around $116 and we got what we paid for. I would recommend it for a small apartment and a couple.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I REALLY wanted to love this table...
10/16/2015

Customer review by sdwilliams

2.0 stars 10/16/2015 by sdwilliams
by sdwilliams

After reading the reviews I was pretty pleased & decided to have this shipped to my home, when it arrived I noticed the hardware was missing. Thankfully the Walmart down the road was able to replace it as they sold the table in store but the box was too big and heavy and was more expensive as opposed to online. However, my relief was short lived as I began to put the chairs together and noticed the holes for a support bracket are in the wrong places. After having to go through the hassle of returning it & having the money refunded I decided (stupidly) to try again a& replaced the order. Although this set had the hardware we got defective chairs AGAIN but my husband was able to jerry rig them and just force the screws in. When he screwed the table top onto the frame it went in crooked because there are no pre-drilled holes. I really wanted to like this table but it's not worth it. I'm basically waiting for it to fall apart so I can buy a REAL table that'll last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdwilliams
Would recommend to a friend? No
The good and the not so good
9/15/2015

Customer review by 1ProductJunkie

2.0 stars 9/15/2015 by 1ProductJunkie
by 1ProductJunkie

For the price, the set is great. Here are a few tips that you should know before buying this item. 1. The table is smaller than it appears in pictures. It's a perfect size for a small dining area. If you need table space- don't buy this set. 2. The chairs are MICROFIBER! I don't know if the description specifies that but I have a 2 year old, so keeping microfiber clean is like tightrope walking above an all white carpet with a glass of grape juice in hand! I DON NOT like the microfiber- and yes, we had a stain the first day. 3. The chairs will make a little cracking noise if you're overweight. I have a few large friends and when they sat down I was slight nervous. You should be fine up to 230-ish pounds, anything over may be too much for daily use with these chairs. Am I happy with the purchase? Yes! It works well in my dining area and is much smaller than my last table which took up too much space. I honestly don't see us having it for years to come (it's a cheap set), but it is certainly doing the job I need!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ProductJunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get what you pay for
12/14/2015

Customer review by erikavanilla

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by erikavanilla
by erikavanilla

Well, to start off, you'll need help with carrying the box. (It weighs 71 lbs). My boyfriend and I were able to carry it together up the stairs but it was a workout. After we unwrapped everything, it took my boyfriend & his brother only 45 minutes to put it together, and that includes incorrectly putting the chair legs on, removing, and putting them on again correctly. While putting the table together, we noticed it was very wobbly, but once we got the table top on, it became steady. But the chairs on the other hand, 3 out of the 4 chairs wobble when you sit on them. Not sure if we just got a bad batch, or if they're all like that. We are going to buy stoppers to put underneath the uneven legs so hopefully that will help. If it wasn't for the chairs being unsteady, I would have gave 5 stars. The table fits and looks perfect in our little dining room. It's a great starter table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erikavanilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks elagant
1/23/2016

Customer review by venki

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by venki
by venki

I have assembled all chairs with the single wrench provided as part of the package. Took 1.30hr to assemble the chairs. The toughest part is assembling the wood board for dining table. Woodboard is very hard and I have very tough time to fit in the screws. It took about 1hr just to assemble this with lots of my energy. Wish there could have been a tip/different tool to easily install it. But once done, I really liked it. It brought elegant look to the dining hall. Its been 2 months, no issues so far. Really liked it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
venki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought for 1st Apartment
12/25/2015

Customer review by kmcgilvray

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by kmcgilvray
by kmcgilvray

I bought this for my 1st apartment when my son & I moved out from my parents' house for the 1st time. My dad put it together, and it took a while, but I was very happy with this product. It lasted from February 2012 to April 2015, and the only reason I don't still have it is: I was moving this and a couch in a U-Haul van, and the table was not secured to anything. Went around a corner, and table fell onto side and made a split in the wooden top. =/ If it hadn't been for that, I would still have it. I will definitely be buying another one. The "natural" color option was the one I bought, and it looked great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmcgilvray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive apartment dining set!
10/12/2013

Customer review by vvickie

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by vvickie
by vvickie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this dining set for my mom who is living in a small apartment in NY City where there really isn't a lot of room for traditional dining sets. We hired a building maintenance person to put the set together and found it to be more difficult than expected. It took a long time to put it together approximately 3 hours but once set up the dining set looks really nice, solid and it fit perfectly up against a corner kitchen wall. My mom is really happy with her new dining set in her kitchen and has a small TV set up against the one corner where she can have her coffee in he mornings and watch the morning news. For the price and construction of this dining set you would have to look long and hard for something comparable to this. Most times you just get a cheap table with no chairs for this price. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (190) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vvickie
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1125 total reviews
1-20 of 1125 reviews