Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1598 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1598 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1598 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
616
4 stars
472
3 stars
195
2 stars
128
1 stars
187
1-20 of 1467 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1467 total reviews
1-20 of 1467 reviews
Great table for small space
1/13/2014

Customer review by KTerrell

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by KTerrell
by KTerrell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table looks so cute in my apartment. The actual table top looks way better than i thought it would. Has a nice finish. I put this together by myself, and it took about 3-4 hours. It has a lot of parts but the instructions are very easy to read and follow, so I had no problems. Only thing I'll say is that you mainly have to use an allen wrench (think thats what its called) and after a while it starts to hurt to turn because you are doing it so often. Also, I got standard free shipping and it took forever to get here. And the guy was pretty unhelpful with getting it in my apartment. Overall I think it is a great little table for the price, and its pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (279) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTerrell
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad experience ever
8/25/2014

Customer review by kent312

1.0 stars 8/25/2014 by kent312
by kent312
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the things are hard to assemble. For the table, someone mail the wrong board and frame so I cannot put the screws in the right position of the board. (the board is too big while the frame is not the same size so they are not fit ). For the chair, you can't put all the screws in the right position too because all parts are not fit with each other. If I can, I will never buy anything at Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kent312
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Elegant in our house and easy to assemble.
6/2/2016

Customer review by JeeJa

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by JeeJa
by JeeJa

Me and my husband recently moved to USA and this is the first purchase for our apartment. We ordered this based on earlier customer reviews but still was doubtful on the quality since it was quite cheap. It arrived as per the date they specified and packing was great. I would like to specify neither me nor my husband have any experience in fixing furniture or handling screws. But we followed the guidelines and voila!! we assembled it in nearly half an hour. We did not have any struggle. We did not use anything extra other than from the packing to fix the table and chairs. Its been 2 months since we bought it and the screws are intact. I am 128 pounds and stood on the chair to reach my AC vent which is near ceiling. So it can withstand my weight. :) Guests hardly believe the cost because the finish is so good and so it appears a better than the said price. We are really very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeeJa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Table for a Breakfast Area.
7/2/2011

Customer review by MommaShoeFreak

4.0 stars 7/2/2011 by MommaShoeFreak
by MommaShoeFreak

My son and I just moved from a one bedroom apartment to a two bedroom with den and breakfast area. Needless to say we have A LOT of space to fill. One of the most important things for my son and I was to have a place were we can sit down everyday casually as a family and enjoy a meal and lots of conversation. This table was cute and fit perfectly in our breakfast area with room to spare for a bakers rack and small deep freezer. My son and I put it together with very little assistance from my boyfriend. The only issues I have with the table were there are no holes on the top to screw the table top to the base, so be prepared to use a little elbow grease. The instructions say don't use power tools but I am sure its okay as long as you don't over do it and two of the chairs were a little wobbly but a run to Home Depot fixed that in no time. All in all I love the table and for a single mom working two jobs it fit just right into the budget. Btw...reviews were on point. Thanks folks!!

Was this review helpful? (164) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaShoeFreak
Suitland, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came with a broken table top corner :(
8/20/2016

Customer review by SadBuyer

1.0 stars 8/20/2016 by SadBuyer
by SadBuyer

So I agree...it is not an easy assembly. It takes about 3-4 hours in putting it all together. I bought it online and it was shipped by fedex. I opened the box and first assembled chair frames. Then I assembled the table frame. Now I am supposed to screw table frame to table top. Took out plastic protectors from corners and BAM! one corner was stuck in the protector itself! Now I am more than half way through the assembly. So I call Walmart and tell them about it. They tell me I should ship it back and then can refund or replace. Are you kidding me? So Now I spend another couple of hours to dismantle everything...pack it...bring it down from my apartment and do this all over again with another unit? The table top is useless so can they simply not send a new table top?? Anyways...I was in no mood to do all that so I assembled it anyway! It feels bad to have a broken piece in my brand new apartment but I guess it is what it is!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/22/2016

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.<br />Please contact the manufacturer directly for assistance in obtaining a replacement table top.<br />You may contact them at 1-800-295-1980 or das@dorel.com

SadBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for the price
5/28/2016

Customer review by Tellz

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Tellz
by Tellz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a small table for the dining room and this fit perfectly and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tellz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You CAN ball on a budget!!!!!!!
7/29/2016

Customer review by Millennial

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Millennial
by Millennial

As a 24-year old right out of grad school and starting on my own, I don't have a lot of money to splurge on purchasing fancy furniture for my new apartment. This dining room set is PERFECT! And fits nicely and stylishly in my new little home. Granted I didn't have the wherewithal to put it together myself, but it took my friend only a couple of hours. All of the pieces in the picture either came from Walmart or the dollar store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millennial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
damaged Product and assembling was horrible
7/30/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product was damaged and the while assembling the wholes are given in wrong place. I didn't feel much great abut it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy
6/22/2016

Customer review by AMttz

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by AMttz
by AMttz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want a dining table set for a small family and you do not need something so fancy, this is great buy

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMttz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bolts holes do not align
8/9/2016

Customer review by Christina802

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Christina802
by Christina802
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a small space and as i was building it i noticed the bolts did not match. Horrible!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina802
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very stylish for the price.
5/26/2013

Customer review by Ready4Dinner

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Ready4Dinner
by Ready4Dinner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a small apartment. As a single man, my needs are modest. I needed a dinette set appropriate to my needs. I bought it on line because I could never get that big box up to my 3rd floor apartment on my own, (Buyer beware!) It fits perfectly in my dining area. It took a couple of hours, maybe three, to put it together. It was well worth it. I would probably not want this as my main dining table in a bigger house, but for what it is, a small dinette set intended for places with limited space, you cannot beat it for style, functionality and value.

Was this review helpful? (185) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ready4Dinner
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Table set matches my bar set beautifully
4/28/2016

Customer review by Cara55

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Cara55
by Cara55

My son put this table set together in one hour thanks to reading the other reviews we were prepared with tape measure to make holes in table top for the legs, but the holes were there. The only problem we had was a scratch type tear in one of the cushions for the chairs. I really like how this setaches my bar set. I submitted a picture so you can see how cute this set is and how it matches my bar set in the background.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cara55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for..
8/31/2014

Customer review by HandyManT

2.0 stars 8/31/2014 by HandyManT
by HandyManT

The set right out of the package had assembly holes for the chair legs in the wrong places and such.. Got it together and it looked ok minus 2 chairs with unattached leg braces..too big to return walmart gave me $20 credit. and i only need 1 or 2 chairs since its just me. After a few months the finish/color started flaking and crumbling off. I now have a table I can't wipe down without using a rag to throw out because all it does is take off the finish. Even using just water.. You get what you pay for..

Was this review helpful? (58) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyManT
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this table.
12/31/2011

Customer review by Victoriarapaciouslady

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Victoriarapaciouslady
by Victoriarapaciouslady

this table was perfect , and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (71) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoriarapaciouslady
Georgetown ,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Table!
3/3/2011

Customer review by Ashmark101006

4.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Ashmark101006
by Ashmark101006

I bought this table and recieved it in quick shipment. The only issue I had upon first inspection was the box was torn. After undoing everything I noticed the screws were missing and had to call the company. They sent me the set very quickly - 4 days. The table really is nice and not too hard to figure out. I put it together with a 3 yr old and 4 month old in front of me. The only issue I had was one chair wobbles. It would have been nice if the seats had covers (they stain easily) but otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful? (51) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashmark101006
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays 5 piece set
8/26/2014

Customer review by NUJ1

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by NUJ1
by NUJ1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids love it. Nice set.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NUJ1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product; difficult setup
9/13/2014

Customer review by loosewrench

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by loosewrench
by loosewrench
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great dining table. I had a hard time assembling with only an alan wrench and phillips head screwdriver. Not a great project for a novice like me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loosewrench
St. Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchen table
8/11/2014

Customer review by Maryc1966

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Maryc1966
by Maryc1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this table

Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryc1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best in its class
7/2/2016

Customer review by go4karthik

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by go4karthik
by go4karthik

great set. be prepared to have a SORE THUMB. **GET A FLAT ALLEN WRENCH. IT HELPS A LOT** as the parts are too close to fit with the one that come with the box. I started off with fitting together all the chairs first as per the instructions. But ended up with wrong side of legs. I fit the right leg to the left and left one to right. ** SO, PLEASE FIT ONE CHAIR AT A TIME WITH ALL PARTS OF THE CHAIR**. it took me again more than 30 mins to dis-assemble them. As someone earlier mentioned, the table top is with out holes. ** HAVE A FEW PHILLIPS SCREW DRIVER BITS, ENOUGH ENERGY**. my phillips screw driver bits were worn out after completing it. **DO NOT BE MISGUIDED BY THE SOFT SPOTS YOU SEE ON THE REVERSE OF TABLE TOP. THEY ARE OF NO USE**. may be a lot easier of you have a drill bit. **EASY IF YOU TAKE BREAKS** Happy Dining!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
go4karthik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice table
3/6/2016

Customer review by AnAdult

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by AnAdult
by AnAdult

For such a cheap table, I really didn't have the best expectations. The absolute worst part was putting it together. Each of the 50 pieces comes individually wrapped, and it took a good 3-4 hours of work putting everything together. The instructions are not super informative, and it's very easy to say...spend an hour putting the chairs together only to find that you put them together backwards (this did happen). Once together, the table is actually decent. It's obviously not all that fancy when you get up close to it, but from afar it looks nice. The chairs aren't the most comfortable chairs in the world, but they serve their purpose nicely. The fabric on the seat is a weird mixture between fake suede and microfiber. Overall, I'm very pleased. This was my first time truly "adulting" by buying new furniture, and I'm happy with how it turned out. Now I can choose to ignore meals at a table vs on the couch because I'm an adult, not because I don't have one to sit at.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnAdult
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1467 total reviews
1-20 of 1467 reviews