Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great CD
12/24/2015

Customer review by yarddog

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by yarddog
by yarddog

I think his best work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yarddog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bullets in the Gun really hits the mark!
10/12/2010

Customer review by janicep3

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by janicep3
by janicep3

Toby’s new CD Bullets in the Gun really hits the mark. Is title track is about a guy who finally runs into the girl who he loves who ends up being a robber. It has a great story & good upbeat music. Toby’s voice and his play on words are used on a few upbeat songs, like “If you don’t know where you’re going you might end up somewhere else”. My favorite is Kissing in the Rain. It has great vocals and emotion…awesome song…takes you back to the old days! There is also the controversial Get out of My Car, which you just have to hear to believe. The Deluxe CD has great live versions of some old songs like Sundown and Chug-A-Lug that you will sing along to. Well worth the money…Probably Toby’s best CD to date. The vocals are awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janicep3
Newtown Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toby Does It Again!!
2/10/2011

Customer review by geekgurl64

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by geekgurl64
by geekgurl64

Toby Keith does it again with his 14th studio album. "Bullets in the Gun" has a full range of tunes from the gun-slinging title cut "Bullets In The Gun" to the love lost song of "Think About You All the Time". And by no surprise, "Bullets in the Gun" has spent the last 20 weeks on the Billlboard country charts and still holding on to the 13th spot!! With the deluxe version of this CD, you will also receive four live songs from the June 2010 performance by "Incognito Bandito" - Toby Keith's alter-ego rhythm and blues band. If you have never bought a country album or if you are a true-die-hard Toby fan, this country kicking album is for you!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geekgurl64
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bullets in the Gun
3/31/2011

Customer review by shaun0fthedead

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by shaun0fthedead
by shaun0fthedead

“Bullets in the Gun,” is Toby's 15th studio album of his 17-year music career. The song "Bullets in the Gun" strikes me as one of Keith’s strongest songs in recent memory, with the potential to become as enduring as his first hit, 1993’s “Should’ve Been a Cowboy.” The deluxe edition gets bluesy with the addition of four live covers recorded at the June debut of Keith’s new side project, Incognito Bandito, a band he formed with the session musicians who play his albums. I highly recommend picking it up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaun0fthedead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/8/2010

Customer review by mavrik272

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by mavrik272
by mavrik272

I pre-ordered Toby's latest CD and started playing it the day I got it...and haven't stopped yet. It is GREAT. One song after the next. His voice is awsome and he has such a great sense of humor. It's as though he got into my head and wrote songs about my life. I listen on the way to workand when I get there I'm ina great mood. All my co-workers should be thanking Toby! I just love this guy and his music. Toby is a great songwriter and great performer. Keep it going Toby!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mavrik272
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
12/19/2010

Customer review by CountryBumpkinKrystal

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by CountryBumpkinKrystal
by CountryBumpkinKrystal

I think this album is absoloutely fantastic! Whether a Toby Keith fan or a first time listener, you will be hooked from listening to this album just once! I play it over and over. I think all the songs are great, in my opinion, I love Trailerhood the best :) I think Toby continues to grow as an artist, and remains one of the stand out country acts today :) Overall I think this is a great buy, and even better with the live tracks included!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryBumpkinKrystal
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Great One from Toby Keith
10/28/2010

Customer review by sonyaj68

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by sonyaj68
by sonyaj68

As usual, here's another great album from Toby Keith. I've listened to my copy over and over and am still enjoying it like it is the first time I've listened! From the title song "Bullets in the Gun", to the hilarious "Trailerhood", to the poignant yet hopeful "Is That All You Got", Toby shows his range of subject matter and style once again. Toby has nothing to prove, but he does prove he's still got it - over and over!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonyaj68
Graham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by MOONLIGHT1

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by MOONLIGHT1
by MOONLIGHT1

Kissin' In The Rain is my song on Bullets In The Gun it take me back went my husband and I met everything in the song we did and say it was like Toby was right with us. I would recommend Toby Keith to everyone I meet. I can not wait until Clancy's Tavern is out Oct 24. I have hear some of the song's at his show and it was great, waiting for next year show to see what he have for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOONLIGHT1
Baltimore. Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
an awesome album from an awesome artist
6/12/2011

Customer review by tkjerichogirl

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by tkjerichogirl
by tkjerichogirl

take it from someone who has the album plus other albums by toby keith. Its all what it has turned out to be. There are many great songs on the album such as bullets in the gun, Trailorhood, somewhere else, ect. The pont is when u buy an album of toby keith, you can't go wrong. So if you havent getten the album already, you might want to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkjerichogirl
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
11/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just when you think that country music couldnt get any better than this toby keith drops a great cd. This is probly my favorite country cd this year it has been in my car ever since i have bought it and i play it to and from work. If you havent already bought it what are you waiting for go ahead and buy it trust me its worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING ALBUM!
10/21/2010

Customer review by TobysCowgirl

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by TobysCowgirl
by TobysCowgirl

Wow! This album is amazing!! I love it!! My kids love it too!! From Trailerhood to Bullets In The Gun, there are so many great songs. It's so hard to pick a favorite!! There's even a little bit of Waylon on this album too!! Love, Love, Love this album!! Great job Toby and congratulations on having the #1 album!!! Way to go Toby!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TobysCowgirl
Penngrove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bullets In The Gun
11/9/2010

Customer review by Brendanc

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by Brendanc
by Brendanc

What great classic Toby music on this new CD. I love all the tracks on the deluxe version including the two live songs. This CD includes ballads and more light hearted songs such as the song "Get Out of My Car" which is so funny. My favorite song is "In A Couple of Days". Don't miss out and get your copy today!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brendanc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS ALBUM IS AMAZING!!!
10/27/2010

Customer review by cmg93

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by cmg93
by cmg93

Toby's Keith's new album is good fun! He has a song for every good time here, whether you're hanging out with your friends at the bar or you're remembering good times in the "Trailerhood." If you're feeling a little sexy, "Bullets in the Gun" is the song to listen to. My favorite song here is "Trailerhood."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmg93
St. Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/8/2011

Customer review by yourboychad

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by yourboychad
by yourboychad

Bullets in the gun is a great album. Bullets in the gun, and Trailerhood are great song. him singing Chug-A-Lug by Roger Miller is like as good as the original and the original is supposed to be the best. so If you love Toby and you love great music, you should buy this album it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yourboychad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Rockin!
4/24/2011

Customer review by SaraR08

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by SaraR08
by SaraR08

Not really much to say about this album...I mean, it's TOBY KEITH! How can you not love it? Pretty much every song was incredible. I was ecstatic the first time I listened through it! Excellent purchase it was! And remember....There's always a party goin' on down in the trailerhood! (:

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaraR08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Album!
6/18/2011

Customer review by km1121

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by km1121
by km1121

Kissing in the Rain’ is my favorite but I really like all the songs. Toby never lets me down. He has a voice that can sing anything and he really put out another great CD in my opinion. His cover songs are great. Chug-a-lug is my favorite of those four but ‘Sundown’ is really good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
km1121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Artist has done it again!
12/3/2010

Customer review by cgarza08

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by cgarza08
by cgarza08

Toby Keith has always came out with great music, and this is no exception to that. Bullets in the Gun is a great album if you haven't heard it yet. I can't wait for his next project to come out. Buy this album people! You'll be listening to it over and over again :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgarza08
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2011

Customer review by Geniebear

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Geniebear
by Geniebear

I am a huge fan of Toby's but I guess I am partial to his earlier work more but I have all of his CDs and listen to them over and over again. I really like the CD except got a little thrown with Get Out of My Car. Other than that, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geniebear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Toby Keith Winner
10/22/2010

Customer review by warpeddude

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by warpeddude
by warpeddude

I purchased this CD and love it! It is another Toby Keith winner. This CD has what you would expect from Toby Keith, some serious and some funny music and the Deluxe Edition has 4 extra tracks of live songs and they knock this CD into orbit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warpeddude
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bullets in the Gun=#1 CD of 2010!
11/7/2010

Customer review by 941hotstuff

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by 941hotstuff
by 941hotstuff

I have always loved TK, and this CD just adds to my love for him. His single Bullets in the Gun is one of the best he has come up with in a long time. The whole CD is amazing! I love Toby Keith and would recommend this CD to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
941hotstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews