Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great laptop for the price
11/25/2010

Customer review by Nov10

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Nov10
by Nov10

I just bought this laptop and I love almost everything about it. The speed is great!! The background is gentle to eyes. I also tested DVD and the output was great as if I was watching it on HDTV. I love taking pictures; so this laptop allows me to take my memory stick and insert it and view my pictures. Did I mention, it picked up our wireless internet with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nov10
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
11/20/2010

Customer review by happyasheck

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by happyasheck
by happyasheck

I don't know what all the bad press is about. But, to be fair, I only just got this yesterday. It replaces a Dell Latitude D630, more beefy then the basic. I really liked it, except the price was high. Unfortunately, the video chip is notorious for going out on that machine, and it did. After warranty, of course. I find nothing difficult about using this HP machine, or it's layout. I am not a big fan of glossy screens, but I can live with that. I guess time will tell how this machine does. So far quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyasheck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
went over my expectations
11/27/2010

Customer review by wallywordluvr

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by wallywordluvr
by wallywordluvr

I've only had the laptop for a few days. well I just to have to say I love it. Setup was fast and easy. Transfered all my pic's and music from my Hp TouchSmart like a snap. Screen is sharp and crisp. Itunes works effortlessly. The webcam has clear video and pic's. The HDMI works great. battery life is perfect. Mouse pad can take a little getting use to but is very easy to use. Wifi is very fast. Microsoft office starter works great and is very nice to have.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallywordluvr
Los Banos, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/27/2011

Customer review by Barbloki

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Barbloki
by Barbloki

I bought this to replace HP nx5000 and I love it. Nice size, good display, good speed, love the built in webcam. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbloki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME COMPUTER FOR THE PRICE!!!!!
1/10/2011

Customer review by BRIBRI415

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by BRIBRI415
by BRIBRI415

I BOUGHT THIS COMPUTER FOR SCHOOL, BUT IT DOSE SOOO MUCH MORE. THIS COMPUTER IS AMAZING. I NEVER HAD A SINGLE PROBLEM WITH IT. THIS IS THE BEST COMPUTER I HAVE EVER OWNED! I WOULD EVEN SAY I WOULD DEFF BUY THIS OVER AN APPLE MAC LAPTOP ANY DAY!! THE PRICE IS GREAT FOR WHAT YOU GET!! DEFF A GREAT BUY. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRIBRI415
BATON ROUGE, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great choice
12/31/2010

Customer review by sweetsouthernbelle

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by sweetsouthernbelle
by sweetsouthernbelle

I just bought this computer not too long ago, i don't know what all this fuss is about the touch pad being too hard to maneuver, screens being pixelated, or the keyboard being uncomfortable. this is a great computer and as we all know, nothing is too cheap and anything would be better if it were cheaper, but all in all it's not a bad price for the features it offers. the touch pad is the same texture as the laptop but it's not anything one can't get adjusted to you just have to train yourself to know where it is and the one/off switch for the touch pad isn't hard to turn off you just have to TAP it not just touch it. as far as the screen becoming pixelated that may happen due to rough handling, it doesn't just happen on its own. the keyboard, as well, isn't anything one can't adjust to, all you do to fix that problem is find the home row keys ( asdf jkl; (( F and J have the little notches so you know where your home row keys are without looking))) and the rest is a piece of cake. this is a great product has a crisp clear screen, easy set up and the laptop isn't SUPER speedy fast but is fast enough so your not sitting there waiting 10 minutes just for it to start up. P.S. if you want the computer to run better and faster without all the norton update aggrivation and such, i would advise not to download norton anitvirus and to remove it from the system. it is actually a virus in itself that consumes other viruses. Personally i have AVG the free version and it works great, but that's just me. you can find it off of majorgeeks.com type avg in the search bar near the middle of the page on the left side on majorgeeks.com page and pick the latest free version of avg.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetsouthernbelle
Covington, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got a Lemon
11/18/2010

Customer review by indian2000cheif

1.0 stars 11/18/2010 by indian2000cheif
by indian2000cheif

I purchased this computer because it was an HP and it seemed to be a reasonable price for the configuration of the computer. It worked perfectly out of the box until it started getting all the update downloads. It worked for 2 days like a champ, then all of a sudden it wouldn't shut down, had to use the power button. Then the next time I turned it on, it continually popped up and error message during boot up, which you couldn't get beyond. I took it back and bought a 17" Acer for the same price. So far so good with the Acer! Kudo's to Walmart's return policy, they took it back with no hassles and refunded my money!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indian2000cheif
K-town, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
11/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this laptop 2 weeks ago and I love it, the keyboard took some getting used to, but that's normal for a laptop in my opinion. I'm able to use the internet at a great speed! I'm loving the built in wifi, I bent a plug in card on my last laptop, no worries now. I can use my camera's SD card directly which is awesome since I lose USB cables proffesionaly. I'm not a heavy gamer, but the light stuff works really well. I haven't even tinkered with the webcam yet! I love the textured finish I think it's a little something unique and extra. All and all i'm thrilled with the package for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product - Please Read !! A must Buy..
12/28/2010

Customer review by marchione12

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by marchione12
by marchione12

As a PC-Desk Top Owner and user both at home and work for many years - HP-products, I have always been pleased with the Value & Quality of HP-Items I have purchased from Walmart. Atfer days of research, I purchased this laptop for my wife - Christmas.. You must know that out of the box this item did not work.. best I can tell it must have been electrical & disk issues. So, I called Walmart - no problem - Great on the spot exchange or refund offered. I chose the exchange - got home and out of the box this laptop worked Great, just like all the other reviews I read - the Best HP for the price.. easy setup - direct connect to the internet - webcam...it has it all..quick start up. Yes, I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marchione12
Lompoc, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not impressed!
11/19/2010

Customer review by MISSMM

2.0 stars 11/19/2010 by MISSMM
by MISSMM

I purchased this computer as a secondary laptop for our home. We have a Dell Inspiron that works great, but I have always been told that HP makes a better laptop, I dont know about the internal aspects but I can say for sure that I am not impressed with the exterior options. The keyboard is set up wierd and makes typing a hassle and the screen display is not at all impressive. it puts off a very dull display. I also do not care for the material the finish on the outside and around the keyboard. HP's set up options are strange and not very user friendly. I am definitely going to return this computer and purchase another Dell.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSMM
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2010

Customer review by pewterman

3.0 stars 12/22/2010 by pewterman
by pewterman

Great laptop. HP will not stand behind their product. The battery will not last longer than 2 hrs. It's stated to last 4.5 hrs I have contacted HP 2 times and was told 1.45 to 2 hrs is standard time. If so then why is it stated to last 4 ti 4.5 hrs ? HP has terriable customer satifastion as far as I'm concerened. I hope HP will stand behind their product, I will update if they do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pewterman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
surprised with this experience
12/11/2010

Customer review by LineX

3.0 stars 12/11/2010 by LineX
by LineX

First of all, I have to say that this is not my first HP, I have a desktop, netbook and another laptop , all of them are HPs, in my household. the laptop was 5 years old and extensively used, so it was time to buy a new one. Just a few days ago I would argue with everybody for HP. G62. the price for these specs is more than fair. but the quality was surprisingly bad. I am still in good opinion about HP though, may be I wasn't that lucky that day. it was slow and I didn't know what was the reason, maybe mechanical maybe progamming error. didn't like the mouse buttons - very hard for pressing, the keyboard is not comfortable for typing. didn't also like the quality of the webcam. Finally, I made a decision to keep it. I thought I'd get used to it when the monitor's lamp got burned the next day. Now I'll return it for sure. They give 15 days to do that. Not sure what to take instead. one of the good things about this computer is durability. Very durable joints monitor to keyboard. Durable and thick cable. For those who travel and use it in a car, truck it is a good feature. Again, never had a problem with HPs. this is for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LineX
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
loving my computer
2/12/2011

Customer review by nascaristotallyme

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by nascaristotallyme
by nascaristotallyme

I have only had my computer a few weeks and I absolutely love it. I got my computer for school and personal use. I love all of the features of this computer. If there is a person who is split between a dell and a hp, go for the hp they seem to be a much better brand (I had a dell b4 getting this one). These seem to be a lot faster than the dells, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascaristotallyme
baton rouge, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hp laptop
1/3/2011

Customer review by katielel

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by katielel
by katielel

very happy...bought for my son...he is happy with it and i was happy with price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katielel
fredonia,pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it !!!
2/3/2011

Customer review by Beazyubz

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Beazyubz
by Beazyubz

I love it. I'm about to go to college and was in need of a laptop. It has everything i want and you can't beat the price honestly. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beazyubz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1/5/2011

Customer review by JJJDDDEEE

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by JJJDDDEEE
by JJJDDDEEE

Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJJDDDEEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my 7year old
12/25/2010

Customer review by TiredMotherOfTwoInAtl

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by TiredMotherOfTwoInAtl
by TiredMotherOfTwoInAtl

I bought this laptop as a Christmas present for my 7 year old daughter. The laptop features are plenty for her. My main concern is how it is shipped. Walmart offered free shipping to the house, but when I received the laptop it was in a marked HP box with a picture of the laptop on the outside of the box. I think this type of display is asking for the laptop to be stolen. Walmart needs to place the laptop in another box so that strangers who pass by will not know what is in the box that has been left at my door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiredMotherOfTwoInAtl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He loves it
12/29/2010

Customer review by SingleMomofSix

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SingleMomofSix
by SingleMomofSix

I purchased this laptop as a Christmas gift for my best friend. He loves it. He says that he hasn't really had the chance to play with it like he really wants to yet or the rating may be higher but he really loved the fact that he was able to burn DVDs. The webcam was a huge plus, which was one of the features that got me to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleMomofSix
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible battery life
2/7/2011

Customer review by kelz772

2.0 stars 2/7/2011 by kelz772
by kelz772

after a few months the battery life will decrease and then u wont be able to use the laptop without plugging it in, i thought it was just mine but it does it to 2 other friends with hp laptops as well, my old dell"s battery lasted way longer then this. havent even had it for a year

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelz772
psl, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, but not recommended
12/22/2010

Customer review by Kaceie

3.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Kaceie
by Kaceie

So far everything is okay except the touch pad. The left and right keys work very hard. To turn the pad off/on will hardly work. Luckily I don't use this that much, but it was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaceie
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews