Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 141 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Just what Iwas looking for
2/21/2017

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Paul
by Paul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Price

Paul
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy again
1/15/2017

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Jeff
by Jeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product arrived quickly. Very sturdy.

Jeff
Lee's summit mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what we want
12/27/2016

Customer review by One Moore

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by One Moore
by One Moore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what we wanted- it IS heavy, so be prepared on how you will transport from one level to the next to where it will finally settle.

One Moore
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty
12/21/2016

Customer review by Jean

4.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was exactly what we were looking for. It is heavy, so be prepared to have a way to transport it (especially if its going on the second floor) 90 lbs. I used a blanket--wish I had a dollie. But easy to use. I recommend.

Jean
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I Needed
11/1/2016

Customer review by Old Fod

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Old Fod
by Old Fod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only negative comment I can think of is that it took considerable effort for an 81-year old to get the box up 15 steps to the second floor. Other than that, the safe is perfect for my use. I store jewelry, passports, a couple of handguns, etc. and some important papers. It's large enough to hold everything I need to protect. The combination worked perfectly the very first time I tried it and the key makes entry very easy. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Old Fod
Suburban Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
11/25/2012

Customer review by rocketman

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by rocketman
by rocketman

Great safe that gives me what I needed, waterproof as well as fireproof. I knew before buying that it did not have bolt down design, but I was able to live with that. Interior size was very adequate for most people. That said, it's a great buy for the size and features. If you purchased & whine about the lack of bolt down you didn't do your homework.

rocketman
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hope it holds up
2/11/2012

Customer review by henry4me

3.0 stars 2/11/2012 by henry4me
by henry4me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not enough detail contained on the web site about the product and it construction. Instruction booklet and sticker showed different instructions,leading to confusion.

henry4me
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fireproof safe
12/9/2011

Customer review by Skye

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Skye
by Skye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice to store documents and items against fire or watwr damage.

Skye
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/17/2011

Customer review by KY

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by KY
by KY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can not bolt down.

KY
New York
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 2
4/15/2012

Customer review by Gr

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Gr
by Gr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can,t bolt down

Gr
Olympia, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
12/29/2013

Customer review by Dan

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Dan
by Dan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As advertised

Dan
GLASSBORO,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Miserable delivery
6/28/2016

Customer review by Thierry

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Thierry
by Thierry

The product on itself may be good, the packaging however is its weakness. There is nothing else than a thin layer of carton to protect it during transportation and the guys moving this very heavy item do not mind if ever they could damage it. I do not know if the item was damaged by Walmart at their warehouse or by Fedex who delivered it to my door but I had to return it. Walmart sent me another safe over and the new one arrived in almost the same condition: so damaged that the integrity of the safe was compromised and it could not protect my valuables against fire or flood. I returned it and got refunded. Do not order this item to be delivered home, it would arrived broken. What is not mentioned in the description of this item is that the exterior is made of heavy duty composite plastic. It might be just fine to keep valuables out of fire or water damages but if it drops on the floor from very little height, it could brake under its own weight. Walmart customer service has been very kind and efficient on my case though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thierry
Would recommend to a friend? No
First Alert 2092F Safe
3/4/2014

Customer review by whatsitmatteranyway

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by whatsitmatteranyway
by whatsitmatteranyway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very heavy and well made safe. As others have noted, the handle is a bit "cheesy" but if the handle were to break, entry into the safe would absolutely not be gained. It's really not a big deal, and if you don't act like a 600 lb gorilla when opening it, the handle should last indefinitely. I like the safe a lot. Plenty of room, and when filled with what I have in it, the total weight approaches 200 lbs. It is also pretty bulky and a thief (snatch and grab) would indeed have a very difficult time making off with this safe. The only problem I encountered ... no keys were shipped with the safe. I had to call First Alert and order them (free), but in order to do so, I had to fax them a notarized statement that I was the owner of the safe. Good policy. In addition, after informing Walmart of the problem with the notarized statement etc. etc. they (Walmart) refunded me $15.00 for the hassle and inconvenience. Not bad Walmart. Not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatsitmatteranyway
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect size 1.3 cu ft
3/18/2014

Customer review by Benge6xCg

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Benge6xCg
by Benge6xCg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It comes in a larger box then the actual safe package ...all corners had thick corner pads inside.to protect during shipping although about 90 lbs...its hard to get a hold of to pick up...plan on a trolly of some kind . maybe even a mechanics rolling board to put on to roll around. The safe itself took a few trys to get open...shelf and space is good..I am glad i got the 1.3...unless you have alotof things to keep the fire rating etc was a bit better than the smaller ones...I did not want electronic...there is also a key that works independent of the combo...think about that/consider vs the competitors. This was to replace a safety deposit box at the bank with less than half the space.$55 a year.. I had it shipped to the store so that in case there was damage..visable on the outside I could check it there instead of shipping it to the house.The gal at Walmart was helpful and helped get it to the car

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benge6xCg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I Expected
10/13/2011

Customer review by dldj

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by dldj
by dldj

After reading a lot of reviews about a lot of safes, I decided on this one for several reasons. With a very limited income, I needed something affordable. I also wanted a safe that is rated to protect dvds, external hard drives, etc. in the event of a fire. Being waterproof was also a requirement in case of being soaked by water from fire hoses. I got the safe with a dial combination rather than electronic because I didn't want to have to think about batteries, etc. Another benefit of this is the override key, which makes it easy to use if I want just to open it with a key instead of using the combination, or if something happens to me and a family member needs to get into it but has trouble with the combination. Some reviewers had trouble getting the combination to work, but I got it after the first try. The manual explains how to use the dial better than the sticker on the safe itself. I've tried it many times and it always works. Some reviewers also said that things get slightly damp inside, which I found to be true, so I'm using tightly sealed plastic containers. Also, I bought online an inexpensive, small, reusable silica dehumidifier, which I hope will work. I hope I never need to find out if the safe does everything it says it does in a fire.

Was this review helpful? (94) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dldj
Plymouth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Solid construction
12/25/2016

Customer review by Netty

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Netty
by Netty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value for a solid construction safe that is fire proof rated as well as water resistant. Extra keys to unlock instead of combo is a plus. Combo sequence is tricky for me to remember (hence keys), so items will be very secure. Great for average household needs with the added fire protection for documents. I got free shipping on this heavy item, sorry mail carrier. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1.3 Cu. Ft. Safe
3/21/2017

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Larry
by Larry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I wanted and I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The item is an ideal safe however...
3/4/2017

Customer review by Gdot

4.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Gdot
by Gdot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would reconsider purchasing this safe from Walmart if they are unable to package it more securely. It arrives in it's original box. It is heavy. All the bumping and grinding during the transportation left this safe arriving to my door looking as if it had been thrown down a long flight of stairs. I returned the first for this reason. The replacement arrived also with several nicks and dents but not as awfully beat up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gdot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be a good quality safe
7/22/2016

Customer review by LeoG

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by LeoG
by LeoG

I can't guarantee that because I don't want to try to break into it. I know the material it is made from is "composite" . Don't know exactly what that means. As for the function of the safe it works well. It takes a bit to get the combination order correct, but once you get it down you can get into the safe pretty quick. It has a good space inside, wish it came with more then just the one shelf. It has bolts on both sides of the door which gives the impression of greater security then a door relying on the hinge to be the security on the one side. It's heavy. Enough so that it would make it difficult for one person to just carry it away. But it's not so heavy that you can rule that out. Now if you're going to fill it with heavy precious metals it might get heavy enough to prevent that. There is no kit to attach it to the floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value - Roomy
7/12/2011

Customer review by DixieDuke

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by DixieDuke
by DixieDuke

I think this safe is excellent for anyone who needs room to store documents or other valuables. I like the combination, so that you don't have to always have a key with you. Another nice feature is that it has a key over-ride just in case. The only thing that is a bit of a down side to this product is that it does not let you choose your own combination. The combination is lengthty. Good for security and having said that, I have not had a bit of trouble remember the combination that has been assigned to me.

Was this review helpful? (115) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieDuke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews