Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 337 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

337 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

337 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
93
3 stars
24
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 277 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
easy setup
2/25/2011

Customer review by whatIalmostwas

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by whatIalmostwas
by whatIalmostwas

It took 2o minutes to put this stand together. If the bag swings too far to either side, the legs can lift off the floor. Instead of spending almost a hundred dollars for 100 pounds of weights, I bought two 50lb sandbags. I put each bag in a trash bag (because the sandbags tear pretty easily) and the laid one across each leg. Since the stand is not in a main part of my house, I don't have to worry about the look of it. 9 bucks for both sandbags!

Was this review helpful? (127) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatIalmostwas
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good investment
3/12/2011

Customer review by smitty0109

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by smitty0109
by smitty0109

This heavy bag stand was easy to put together. Just make sure that your ceiling is at least 7'3", if not you won't be able to assemble the last part of the stand. I just wish this came with some weights to hold the stand down a little better. If you plan on lightly punching the bag, don't bother getting the weights. But for those heavy hitters out there, I would advise you to get a couple 45 pound plates to hold it down. Overall I am very pleased with the product; it's durable, versatile, cheap, and doesn't make too much noise.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smitty0109
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just part of the purchase
12/31/2010

Customer review by snickger

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by snickger
by snickger

I ordered this stand to my house and it came quicker than estimated. That was good, except for the assembly kit came broken and uncomplete. Contacted Everlast, and they gladly sent us another kit for free, within 4 days. The replacement kit came broken open too, but it was complete. So my boyfriend put it together by himself in about 45 minutes. We had to buy about 2 feet of chain link and a swivel link to put it up because that wasn't included in the assembly kit. Now we still need to buy weight plates to hold it down. All together we'll have spent another $100 to really get it put up. I wish it at least would have the chain and swivel link ready to go in the box. Other than that, it is a good quality, stable built stand and I think it will stand up to a lot of abuse.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snickger
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Built
7/26/2011

Customer review by sps7274

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by sps7274
by sps7274

Easy to assemble, sturdy & strong. For adults, you will need weight plates to hold it in place. For childrens' use the stand does not move when my seven-year old pounds away at a 70-pound Everlast heavy bag without weight plates holding it down. Check your ceiling height before buying, the high point of this stand may be too high for a basement. Overall, very well built and functional.

Was this review helpful? (32) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sps7274
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good beginner's stand
2/10/2013

Customer review by wnzj

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by wnzj
by wnzj

Just got this in the mail yesterday and set it up. I'm a pretty small woman & was able to set this all up yesterday in about an hour by myself. The only part that I had trouble with was lifting the bag to the chains once I put them on. It needs more weight on the pegs to stabilize than I imagined it would (or maybe I'm just a tad bit stronger than I first thought!). It came to me in good condition, the box was a little rough though. I am very happy with this purchase. I've included a photo, just wanted to note that the basketball hoop next to it is a child's size hoop, just to bring things to proportion. The bag stand is a little over 7 ft if I had to guess.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wnzj
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Boxing Bag Stand
7/11/2011

Customer review by splashesofgrace

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by splashesofgrace
by splashesofgrace

When the boxing gym we used to go to closed down, we began to look for something we could use at home. We decided to try the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand. It was easy to assemble. It is not impossible to put it together by yourself, but is a little easier with two people. Assembly consists of aligning the pieces and securing them with a long bolt/washer/nut. The assembled unit is very sturdy. When punching the bag, the stand will scoot around some without extra weights or sandbags on each side, but my husband used 35 lb. dumbbells on each side (which fit perfectly over the bottom rail) and two 30 lb ones on the back. He already owned these so that was no additional cost for us. These held the stand very securely -- even with heavy punching it didn't move around. The black stand is good looking and doesn't take up a whole lot of space in our garage. For the price, I think it is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (24) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
splashesofgrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Home Exercise
2/13/2013

Customer review by Sowilo

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Sowilo
by Sowilo

I love this stand it is perfect for our little apartment [and I mean little]. It was easy to assemble, it took us [my fiance and I] about 30 minutes. It is very durable, we didn't need any weights on the pegs but I would imagine as we both become stronger, I can see the added stability weights would add. But for now, I can't see this stand toppling over and I really beat at a 100lb bag. I also have the bag high on the stand as opposed to lower, which I think adds stability because the bag doesn't swing around so much. I bought it to suppliment my weight loss and it is definitely serving its purpose. It's perfect for an at-home gym or anyone just trying to add a different element in their weight loss/exercise routine. If you aren't satisfied with the stability of the stand, add weight to the pegs or lay sand bags along the legs [50 lbs on each leg]. Evryone else reccomends at least 250 lbs for the stand to withstand some heavy beating, but I would assume that is for people who have muscle mass and who box regularly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sowilo
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great punching bag stand!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Azfonzy

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Azfonzy
by Azfonzy

Easy to assemble, best with 100lbs bag for better stability.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azfonzy
Rio Rico, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stand for beginners
5/14/2014

Customer review by Eidroy

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Eidroy
by Eidroy

OK this is not a stand you will find at a professional boxing gym, in fact you probably won't see a stand at all , as the heavy bags hang from metal beams above your head! But... for an apartment, family room, basement, this will do the trick! One advise - as the manufacturer recommends, use plates (at least 25 lbs) on each peg. At 5'10"/ 178 lbs, I can make the stand wobble and lift off in the air when I getting into some serious punching. If you use this for kids (my 2 year old likes to hit the bag) then you won't have an issue with the stand budging. All in all, this is a great stand for beginners , easy to put together even by yourself, and worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eidroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it's supposed to.
4/5/2011

Customer review by boulevard13

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by boulevard13
by boulevard13

The stand went together easily. I did it by myself in about a half an hour. I tucked it back in the corner of a room and it doesn't take up as much space as I thought it would. I got the 100 lb combo kit, and even with the bag, 90 lbs total on the front legs, & 30 lbs on the back leg I still get rearward movement of the stand. It's backed against the wall, so it's not an issue. Just be wary about marring up your walls near the floor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boulevard13
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Heavy Bag Stand
4/5/2011

Customer review by Shanda33

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Shanda33
by Shanda33

This was an easy setup. I got this for my husband, since he likes to let off some steam and this is the best way to do it. It took me and my son less than 30 minutes to set it up. I did get mine cheaper than the price listed, but it did not come with the weights to keep it in place. You have to have the weights. Overall, I know he is going to love it when he comes back home from overseas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanda33
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy duty, well built, shipped quicker than estim
10/21/2013

Customer review by DavidDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by DavidDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
by DavidDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Tip for those with assembly issues. Loosely bolt all pieces together, then tighten all bolts and nuts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
11/5/2012

Customer review by Cherubim31

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Cherubim31
by Cherubim31

My only criticism is the 200 plus pounds of dead weight required to stabilize the stand. If you were to use weight plates as recommended it would cost you over 200 dollars which is of course more than the bag and stand cost. I used 70lb sandbags, one on each leg. Cost me 12 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherubim31
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item arrived broken. BEWARE!
10/5/2012

Customer review by DreamKing

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by DreamKing
by DreamKing

When I first opened the box, i was excited to finally put my kit together. Unfortunately, the ends of the large pipes had been damaged during the shipping process and I've spent the last 45 minutes trying to put this thing together by bending and unbending the dented pipe ends. It's either this option or sending this heavy equipment back to walmart for a replacement. Awful experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamKing
jackson heights, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it
8/21/2014

Customer review by Ksamf

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Ksamf
by Ksamf

I purchased a 100 lb Everlasting heavy bag and didn't want to hang it from the ceiling or drill in my wall. I did a search for a stand and saw this one listed on the net and had decent reviews. However, other merchants had it listed at a lot higher price. The assembly was straight forward and pretty easy to do. They say two people should do, but I did it by myself without an issue. I've had it up for about a week so far and my wife and I have been hitting it every night so far without a problem. The stand is sturdy, but will need weights or sand bags to keep it from moving. I'm 6'5" and hanging the bag on the supplied hook and swivel clasp (came with bag) without the chain makes perfect striking height and rotation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ksamf
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it needs to do
2/11/2012

Customer review by powerT

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by powerT
by powerT

It's a great stand and serves its purpose well. If need be, just add some weights on the pegs in case any movement. I personally have not had to do that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powerT
Huntley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far excellent
12/4/2014

Customer review by Lavinator

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Lavinator
by Lavinator

I have only had it 1 full day. I have read, probably earlier reviews, that holes do not line up, they do. I have read where it wobbles, it does not. I suggest tightening, TIGHTLY, every bolt. I have a 100 pound bag on it. It barely moves, if at all, and it is on carpet. Does not take up much room. No creaking or metal sounds, nor bending, or any kind. Stands up perfectly straight. If you are a professional boxer, chances are you are going to a gym to use one of these things. If you are a person like me that is looking to get in a nice cardio workout and you are imagining yourself pounding someone, or just looking to relieve some stress, this stand is perfect. And by the way, practically anyone will be able to put this together by themselves. Use a socket set. Forget about provided tools.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lavinator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as advertised
6/28/2012

Customer review by CACMichele

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by CACMichele
by CACMichele

Definitely needs weights to hold it stationary, but it holds the bag well and is really easy to set up. I did it myself and I'm a GIRL! haha

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CACMichele
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing Piece
8/4/2014

Customer review by Wendy555

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Wendy555
by Wendy555

Will have to call customer service and have missing piece sent which will delay it the process and putting the equipment together other than that well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wendy555
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/26/2013

Customer review by Joelsky

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Joelsky
by Joelsky

This is a good stand. The only thing I have to do is add more weights. It tends to move during hard punches. But other than that, I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joelsky
Annandale VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews