Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 403 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

403 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

403 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
104
3 stars
29
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 342 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews
Good beginner's stand
2/10/2013

Customer review by wnzj

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by wnzj
by wnzj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got this in the mail yesterday and set it up. I'm a pretty small woman & was able to set this all up yesterday in about an hour by myself. The only part that I had trouble with was lifting the bag to the chains once I put them on. It needs more weight on the pegs to stabilize than I imagined it would (or maybe I'm just a tad bit stronger than I first thought!). It came to me in good condition, the box was a little rough though. I am very happy with this purchase. I've included a photo, just wanted to note that the basketball hoop next to it is a child's size hoop, just to bring things to proportion. The bag stand is a little over 7 ft if I had to guess.

Was this review helpful? (29) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wnzj
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great punching bag stand!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Azfonzy

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Azfonzy
by Azfonzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, best with 100lbs bag for better stability.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azfonzy
Rio Rico, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Piece
8/4/2014

Customer review by Wendy555

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Wendy555
by Wendy555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will have to call customer service and have missing piece sent which will delay it the process and putting the equipment together other than that well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy555
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
P.o.c
6/19/2014

Customer review by Booooop

1.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Booooop
by Booooop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is garbage. None of the prefabricated holes line up and once swum put together the entire unit is curved. Only one side has the ability to puts weights on it. Definitely not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booooop
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Home Exercise
2/13/2013

Customer review by Sowilo

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Sowilo
by Sowilo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stand it is perfect for our little apartment [and I mean little]. It was easy to assemble, it took us [my fiance and I] about 30 minutes. It is very durable, we didn't need any weights on the pegs but I would imagine as we both become stronger, I can see the added stability weights would add. But for now, I can't see this stand toppling over and I really beat at a 100lb bag. I also have the bag high on the stand as opposed to lower, which I think adds stability because the bag doesn't swing around so much. I bought it to suppliment my weight loss and it is definitely serving its purpose. It's perfect for an at-home gym or anyone just trying to add a different element in their weight loss/exercise routine. If you aren't satisfied with the stability of the stand, add weight to the pegs or lay sand bags along the legs [50 lbs on each leg]. Evryone else reccomends at least 250 lbs for the stand to withstand some heavy beating, but I would assume that is for people who have muscle mass and who box regularly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sowilo
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for the "Biggins"
5/21/2015

Customer review by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife
by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife

Im not extremely large (5'9, 220) and i find myself punching down quite a bit since it wont set the bag up vary high, my combo strikes made it wobble around quite a bit almost tipping over till i catch it so after trial and error i had to end up putting 350lbs in total on the legs and then filling a everlast bag stabilizer with sand in order to keep in on the ground it still rocks a little so keep this in mind if your a big dude But i love it and it fits so nicely in my home training room and anybody who is into boxing knows your not supposed to do hard hits all the time on bag work which i dont except in the beginning of my bag training rounds were i let excess aggression out all in all i gave it 4 stars because i love being able to train when my trainer is busy and when i wake up or just p.issed off at something if i wasn't getting into amuter boxing personally i'd rate it 3 stars just saying oh and be extra cautious with this stand if you throw vary hard strikes i almost put out a wall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy setup
2/25/2011

Customer review by whatIalmostwas

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by whatIalmostwas
by whatIalmostwas

It took 2o minutes to put this stand together. If the bag swings too far to either side, the legs can lift off the floor. Instead of spending almost a hundred dollars for 100 pounds of weights, I bought two 50lb sandbags. I put each bag in a trash bag (because the sandbags tear pretty easily) and the laid one across each leg. Since the stand is not in a main part of my house, I don't have to worry about the look of it. 9 bucks for both sandbags!

Was this review helpful? (150) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatIalmostwas
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, well made stand for your heavy bag.
2/22/2016

Customer review by cheygail

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by cheygail
by cheygail

The stand is made from a good weight metal tubing, that is painted black. The stand was not difficult to put together, and has good instructions for it's construction. The metal pipes are of a good weight, they are heavy enough to be very sturdy, but light enough to work with while building the stand. When constructed, the stand is 7 1/2 feet, or 90" tall. 4 feet, or 48" wide at base side to side. 5 feet, or 60" front to back at the base. The base has pegs that are padded, where you can put weights to help hold the stand sturdy while using it. I found for me, a 5'2" older woman, I did not need to put weights on the stand. I am using the stand for hand, arm and kicking strikes. I am not that strong, so there really is not much risk of the stand tipping. The pegs on the bottom, that are padded, are padded with a very dense foam, that even in bare feet, walking into the peg does not hurt at all. The stand needs to be in a room with a pretty high ceiling, and have pretty good space around it, but that is expected in an item of this nature. I think it would be best to build the stand where you want to be using it, as it is not the easiest thing to move around, but it can be moved.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheygail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy bag stand
7/19/2016

Customer review by Rick

3.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stand is suitable, however I had to drill a hole in the bottom main tubing , due to the holes not lining up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good investment
3/12/2011

Customer review by smitty0109

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by smitty0109
by smitty0109

This heavy bag stand was easy to put together. Just make sure that your ceiling is at least 7'3", if not you won't be able to assemble the last part of the stand. I just wish this came with some weights to hold the stand down a little better. If you plan on lightly punching the bag, don't bother getting the weights. But for those heavy hitters out there, I would advise you to get a couple 45 pound plates to hold it down. Overall I am very pleased with the product; it's durable, versatile, cheap, and doesn't make too much noise.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smitty0109
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy setup? Hah!
7/15/2016

Customer review by JBish

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by JBish
by JBish

So I can handle setting up and building things on my own but This stand came with hardly any instructions. I tried as best as I could via images but nothing is lining up. Hopefully my friend can help tomorrow. What a let down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy Boxing Bag Stand
7/11/2011

Customer review by splashesofgrace

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by splashesofgrace
by splashesofgrace

When the boxing gym we used to go to closed down, we began to look for something we could use at home. We decided to try the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand. It was easy to assemble. It is not impossible to put it together by yourself, but is a little easier with two people. Assembly consists of aligning the pieces and securing them with a long bolt/washer/nut. The assembled unit is very sturdy. When punching the bag, the stand will scoot around some without extra weights or sandbags on each side, but my husband used 35 lb. dumbbells on each side (which fit perfectly over the bottom rail) and two 30 lb ones on the back. He already owned these so that was no additional cost for us. These held the stand very securely -- even with heavy punching it didn't move around. The black stand is good looking and doesn't take up a whole lot of space in our garage. For the price, I think it is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (27) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splashesofgrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Easy to assemble!
6/17/2016

Customer review by USCGRetired

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by USCGRetired
by USCGRetired
Top 500 contributor

I wanted to put up my 100lb bag and start using it again, but I didn’t want to punch holes in my garage floor. Hence, I opted for a stand and when I saw this one, I snatched this one up. It was very easy to assemble. It took me about 30 minutes at a slow pace taking my time in a hot garage. It certainly is durable and holds the bag no problem. It does get a bit shaky when I punch the bag, but nothing to be concerned about. If I want, I can put down sand bags or purchase optional weights for that. All in all, for me this was a good purchase for a solid, durable stand that I look forward to using for several years to come. I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USCGRetired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
heavy bag stand
6/28/2016

Customer review by Joeyz1

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Joeyz1
by Joeyz1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to assemble. It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joeyz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, but not kickboxer-friendly
2/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The stand is quality and fairly easy to assemble. However, I ran into some issues once I started using my punching bag. The distance between my bag and the main heavy bag tube is so short that every time I punch the bag or side-kick it, it hits the tube and tips the stand a little bit (even with weights to stabilizing it). My main issue was that, I tried kicking the bag, but the support tubes at the sides are so close to it that unless you're 100% accurate with your kicks, you'll end up hitting your foot against those tubes and you'll have a bad time. I tried kicking it from the side, to avoid hitting the support tubes, but then the weight pegs are in the way. Overall the stand is pretty good and basic, but I just didn't account for those design issues. I only wonder if they thought about or tested the stand for that..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just part of the purchase
12/31/2010

Customer review by snickger

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by snickger
by snickger

I ordered this stand to my house and it came quicker than estimated. That was good, except for the assembly kit came broken and uncomplete. Contacted Everlast, and they gladly sent us another kit for free, within 4 days. The replacement kit came broken open too, but it was complete. So my boyfriend put it together by himself in about 45 minutes. We had to buy about 2 feet of chain link and a swivel link to put it up because that wasn't included in the assembly kit. Now we still need to buy weight plates to hold it down. All together we'll have spent another $100 to really get it put up. I wish it at least would have the chain and swivel link ready to go in the box. Other than that, it is a good quality, stable built stand and I think it will stand up to a lot of abuse.

Was this review helpful? (37) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snickger
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
2/21/2016

Customer review by RLHubb

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by RLHubb
by RLHubb

We wanted to toughen up our boys. We want them to know what it feels like to throw a punch without practicing on each other. They are ages 8 and 12 and both tall for their age. The stand was easy to put together. All of the hardware was there. One of us held the bag up while the other one hooked it. Our boys spend most of their time on the computer or playing video games. They actually love practicing on the punching bag. I'm hoping it will help relieve some of the teenage angst when that day comes. This was a great value and it provides much needed physical exercise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLHubb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY STURDY AND FAST DELIVERY.
6/3/2016

Customer review by janetphil

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by janetphil
by janetphil

Very Sturdy and fast delivery. - Easy to setup ( 15 mins ) - Doesn't move on a 100LBS bag. ( Additional Weights Optional to keep it more stable) - Fast Delivery. - Will definitely recommend. Price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janetphil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it's supposed to.
4/5/2011

Customer review by boulevard13

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by boulevard13
by boulevard13

The stand went together easily. I did it by myself in about a half an hour. I tucked it back in the corner of a room and it doesn't take up as much space as I thought it would. I got the 100 lb combo kit, and even with the bag, 90 lbs total on the front legs, & 30 lbs on the back leg I still get rearward movement of the stand. It's backed against the wall, so it's not an issue. Just be wary about marring up your walls near the floor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boulevard13
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
4/14/2016

Customer review by FitMoms

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by FitMoms
by FitMoms

Easy to assemble! Great addition to my daily workout regime !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitMoms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 342 total reviews
1-20 of 342 reviews