Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 467 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

467 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

467 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
288
4 stars
117
3 stars
33
2 stars
13
1 stars
16
1-20 of 406 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews
Great!
10/16/2016

Customer review by EmeeleeOH

4.0 stars 10/16/2016 by EmeeleeOH
by EmeeleeOH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble- the box was a little beat up but the merchandise inside was intact.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmeeleeOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good beginner's stand
2/10/2013

Customer review by wnzj

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by wnzj
by wnzj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got this in the mail yesterday and set it up. I'm a pretty small woman & was able to set this all up yesterday in about an hour by myself. The only part that I had trouble with was lifting the bag to the chains once I put them on. It needs more weight on the pegs to stabilize than I imagined it would (or maybe I'm just a tad bit stronger than I first thought!). It came to me in good condition, the box was a little rough though. I am very happy with this purchase. I've included a photo, just wanted to note that the basketball hoop next to it is a child's size hoop, just to bring things to proportion. The bag stand is a little over 7 ft if I had to guess.

Was this review helpful? (36) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wnzj
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Piece
8/4/2014

Customer review by Wendy555

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Wendy555
by Wendy555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will have to call customer service and have missing piece sent which will delay it the process and putting the equipment together other than that well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy555
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great punching bag stand!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Azfonzy

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Azfonzy
by Azfonzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, best with 100lbs bag for better stability.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azfonzy
Rio Rico, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
P.o.c
6/19/2014

Customer review by Booooop

1.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Booooop
by Booooop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is garbage. None of the prefabricated holes line up and once swum put together the entire unit is curved. Only one side has the ability to puts weights on it. Definitely not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booooop
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for the "Biggins"
5/21/2015

Customer review by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife
by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife

Im not extremely large (5'9, 220) and i find myself punching down quite a bit since it wont set the bag up vary high, my combo strikes made it wobble around quite a bit almost tipping over till i catch it so after trial and error i had to end up putting 350lbs in total on the legs and then filling a everlast bag stabilizer with sand in order to keep in on the ground it still rocks a little so keep this in mind if your a big dude But i love it and it fits so nicely in my home training room and anybody who is into boxing knows your not supposed to do hard hits all the time on bag work which i dont except in the beginning of my bag training rounds were i let excess aggression out all in all i gave it 4 stars because i love being able to train when my trainer is busy and when i wake up or just p.issed off at something if i wasn't getting into amuter boxing personally i'd rate it 3 stars just saying oh and be extra cautious with this stand if you throw vary hard strikes i almost put out a wall

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Home Exercise
2/13/2013

Customer review by Sowilo

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Sowilo
by Sowilo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stand it is perfect for our little apartment [and I mean little]. It was easy to assemble, it took us [my fiance and I] about 30 minutes. It is very durable, we didn't need any weights on the pegs but I would imagine as we both become stronger, I can see the added stability weights would add. But for now, I can't see this stand toppling over and I really beat at a 100lb bag. I also have the bag high on the stand as opposed to lower, which I think adds stability because the bag doesn't swing around so much. I bought it to suppliment my weight loss and it is definitely serving its purpose. It's perfect for an at-home gym or anyone just trying to add a different element in their weight loss/exercise routine. If you aren't satisfied with the stability of the stand, add weight to the pegs or lay sand bags along the legs [50 lbs on each leg]. Evryone else reccomends at least 250 lbs for the stand to withstand some heavy beating, but I would assume that is for people who have muscle mass and who box regularly.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sowilo
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Assembly!
8/26/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

And yes, you do have to assemble it. I didn't think about that when I ordered it. When it was delivered, I was not excited about putting it together as I have put together basketball goals and other gifts and there is definitely time involved that I wasn't anticipating. The directions are not super clear, but looking at the pictures is extremely helpful. Also, if you look at the package of nut and bolts, etc. you may want to be really careful tearing the back away because the names of the items your need are on the paper, once torn, makes it difficult to see.However, it all came together pretty easily. As a busy mom, I had about an hour and a half to devote to this birthday present and got it done just in time. Also, remember that you will have to put the bag on the hook and you will certainly need help with that since it is heavier than you think. My son is loving the bundle we ordered. You can see my note about what weight of bag to get in the reviews under 'HappyMom'. enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
1/30/2017

Customer review by J2customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by J2customer
by J2customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Went together quickly, especially when using a socket wrench. Well built, stable. With a 100# heavy bag, hung directly from the hook, without additional chain extension, the stand does not rock much at all. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J2customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for boxing, not for kickboxing
2/15/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/15/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a competitive Muay Thai fighter and got this stand to hang a heavy bag in my basement to train at home. The stand is of good quality and made well, but the design gets in the way of footwork and poses a serious danger of breaking a foot when throwing kicks. I'll be returning this and hanging my bag from the ceiling. The stand design is fine for throwing punches so if you only want to box it's good. The stand moves easily when I hit the bag so I recommend adding heavy weights to the base as suggested in instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everlast
2/26/2017

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Lily
by Lily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is great. Easy installation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy setup
2/25/2011

Customer review by whatIalmostwas

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by whatIalmostwas
by whatIalmostwas

It took 2o minutes to put this stand together. If the bag swings too far to either side, the legs can lift off the floor. Instead of spending almost a hundred dollars for 100 pounds of weights, I bought two 50lb sandbags. I put each bag in a trash bag (because the sandbags tear pretty easily) and the laid one across each leg. Since the stand is not in a main part of my house, I don't have to worry about the look of it. 9 bucks for both sandbags!

Was this review helpful? (158) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatIalmostwas
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids love it
2/23/2017

Customer review by disappointedmom

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by disappointedmom
by disappointedmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They get out their aggression on the heavy bag (instead of each other) and I don't have to damage our ceiling to hang it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointedmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good investment
3/12/2011

Customer review by smitty0109

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by smitty0109
by smitty0109

This heavy bag stand was easy to put together. Just make sure that your ceiling is at least 7'3", if not you won't be able to assemble the last part of the stand. I just wish this came with some weights to hold the stand down a little better. If you plan on lightly punching the bag, don't bother getting the weights. But for those heavy hitters out there, I would advise you to get a couple 45 pound plates to hold it down. Overall I am very pleased with the product; it's durable, versatile, cheap, and doesn't make too much noise.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smitty0109
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
2/18/2017

Customer review by PSWinn

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by PSWinn
by PSWinn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was easier to put together , well built and just what was needed. The stand holds a heavy bag and is great for punching to get exercise

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSWinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy bag stand
2/13/2017

Customer review by Dareagle

3.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Dareagle
by Dareagle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stand came sooner that I thought it would. Assembly was not difficult. It was bent at one of the connections, I had to use a rubber mallet to flatten it. I don't think it's for the serious trainer that will pound or kick it really hard, it handles solid punched fairly well, but it moves when I hit it hard. Free weights on it's legs will help stabilize it better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dareagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Bag Stand
1/13/2017

Customer review by YankeeG1rl

4.0 stars 1/13/2017 by YankeeG1rl
by YankeeG1rl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fairly easy to assemble--instructions said best for 2 people & would have been even faster & easier, but I managed by myself in under 2 hours. Works well w/my 100 lb heavy bag. It fits in garage--less intrusive than I anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YankeeG1rl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
2/10/2017

Customer review by Ziggy

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Ziggy
by Ziggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well to hold up a 100lbs bag, it does slide due to the power and force that I exert through the bag so I need to purchase some weights to hold it down because the 25-50ibs sand bag that I put on the back isn't do the trick of keeping it still. OH and putting it together was a pay, I was definitely missing 1 or 2 things for installation. Other than that it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new year gift to myself
1/11/2017

Customer review by BZinMarietta

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by BZinMarietta
by BZinMarietta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is exactly what I wanted. Good price and fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BZinMarietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing parts
2/12/2017

Customer review by Britt

1.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Britt
by Britt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were missing several parts and were unable to put it together. We will be calling to try and get the missing parts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews