Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
100
3 stars
27
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 322 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews
Good beginner's stand
2/10/2013

Customer review by wnzj

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by wnzj
by wnzj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got this in the mail yesterday and set it up. I'm a pretty small woman & was able to set this all up yesterday in about an hour by myself. The only part that I had trouble with was lifting the bag to the chains once I put them on. It needs more weight on the pegs to stabilize than I imagined it would (or maybe I'm just a tad bit stronger than I first thought!). It came to me in good condition, the box was a little rough though. I am very happy with this purchase. I've included a photo, just wanted to note that the basketball hoop next to it is a child's size hoop, just to bring things to proportion. The bag stand is a little over 7 ft if I had to guess.

Was this review helpful? (21) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wnzj
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great punching bag stand!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Azfonzy

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Azfonzy
by Azfonzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, best with 100lbs bag for better stability.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azfonzy
Rio Rico, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Piece
8/4/2014

Customer review by Wendy555

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Wendy555
by Wendy555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will have to call customer service and have missing piece sent which will delay it the process and putting the equipment together other than that well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy555
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
P.o.c
6/19/2014

Customer review by Booooop

1.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Booooop
by Booooop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is garbage. None of the prefabricated holes line up and once swum put together the entire unit is curved. Only one side has the ability to puts weights on it. Definitely not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booooop
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Home Exercise
2/13/2013

Customer review by Sowilo

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Sowilo
by Sowilo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stand it is perfect for our little apartment [and I mean little]. It was easy to assemble, it took us [my fiance and I] about 30 minutes. It is very durable, we didn't need any weights on the pegs but I would imagine as we both become stronger, I can see the added stability weights would add. But for now, I can't see this stand toppling over and I really beat at a 100lb bag. I also have the bag high on the stand as opposed to lower, which I think adds stability because the bag doesn't swing around so much. I bought it to suppliment my weight loss and it is definitely serving its purpose. It's perfect for an at-home gym or anyone just trying to add a different element in their weight loss/exercise routine. If you aren't satisfied with the stability of the stand, add weight to the pegs or lay sand bags along the legs [50 lbs on each leg]. Evryone else reccomends at least 250 lbs for the stand to withstand some heavy beating, but I would assume that is for people who have muscle mass and who box regularly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sowilo
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy setup
2/25/2011

Customer review by whatIalmostwas

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by whatIalmostwas
by whatIalmostwas

It took 2o minutes to put this stand together. If the bag swings too far to either side, the legs can lift off the floor. Instead of spending almost a hundred dollars for 100 pounds of weights, I bought two 50lb sandbags. I put each bag in a trash bag (because the sandbags tear pretty easily) and the laid one across each leg. Since the stand is not in a main part of my house, I don't have to worry about the look of it. 9 bucks for both sandbags!

Was this review helpful? (147) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatIalmostwas
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everlast boxing stand
2/5/2016

Customer review by Boxergirl

3.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Boxergirl
by Boxergirl

Really hard to put together; I've screwed all the bolts as tight as possible and everything is still a little loose. Also, they don't say it, but you HAVE to buy the additional weights. Whenever I do repeated hooks, and kicks it acts like it's about to tip over---and I'm a 110 pound girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxergirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent quality
1/9/2016

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Frank
by Frank

excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy & functional
2/6/2016

Customer review by JamesAJ

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by JamesAJ
by JamesAJ

Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesAJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for the "Biggins"
5/21/2015

Customer review by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife
by BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife

Im not extremely large (5'9, 220) and i find myself punching down quite a bit since it wont set the bag up vary high, my combo strikes made it wobble around quite a bit almost tipping over till i catch it so after trial and error i had to end up putting 350lbs in total on the legs and then filling a everlast bag stabilizer with sand in order to keep in on the ground it still rocks a little so keep this in mind if your a big dude But i love it and it fits so nicely in my home training room and anybody who is into boxing knows your not supposed to do hard hits all the time on bag work which i dont except in the beginning of my bag training rounds were i let excess aggression out all in all i gave it 4 stars because i love being able to train when my trainer is busy and when i wake up or just p.issed off at something if i wasn't getting into amuter boxing personally i'd rate it 3 stars just saying oh and be extra cautious with this stand if you throw vary hard strikes i almost put out a wall

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoxingIsLoveBoxingIsLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good investment
3/12/2011

Customer review by smitty0109

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by smitty0109
by smitty0109

This heavy bag stand was easy to put together. Just make sure that your ceiling is at least 7'3", if not you won't be able to assemble the last part of the stand. I just wish this came with some weights to hold the stand down a little better. If you plan on lightly punching the bag, don't bother getting the weights. But for those heavy hitters out there, I would advise you to get a couple 45 pound plates to hold it down. Overall I am very pleased with the product; it's durable, versatile, cheap, and doesn't make too much noise.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smitty0109
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great online Service.
1/27/2016

Customer review by MsPee

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by MsPee
by MsPee

Ken in Walmart on line customer service made sure that he searched for a bag with me online and my nephew was so happy he received this before Christmas. I am so pleased with the online customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsPee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/27/2016

Customer review by Clearlake22

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Clearlake22
by Clearlake22

Very easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clearlake22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Boxing Bag Stand
7/11/2011

Customer review by splashesofgrace

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by splashesofgrace
by splashesofgrace

When the boxing gym we used to go to closed down, we began to look for something we could use at home. We decided to try the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand. It was easy to assemble. It is not impossible to put it together by yourself, but is a little easier with two people. Assembly consists of aligning the pieces and securing them with a long bolt/washer/nut. The assembled unit is very sturdy. When punching the bag, the stand will scoot around some without extra weights or sandbags on each side, but my husband used 35 lb. dumbbells on each side (which fit perfectly over the bottom rail) and two 30 lb ones on the back. He already owned these so that was no additional cost for us. These held the stand very securely -- even with heavy punching it didn't move around. The black stand is good looking and doesn't take up a whole lot of space in our garage. For the price, I think it is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (26) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splashesofgrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand
1/21/2016

Customer review by Prstallion

2.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Prstallion
by Prstallion

NOT ADJUSTABLE, ROOM CEILING WAS 2 FEET TOO SHORT, MUST RESELL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prstallion
Would recommend to a friend? No
great buy
12/30/2015

Customer review by john

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by john
by john

I am very pleased with total purchase. On line description, ease of order and checkout. The best was the ship to home for free. Excellent shopping experience!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to put together
1/16/2016

Customer review by SUMMER

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by SUMMER
by SUMMER

All parts there. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUMMER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does its job
12/20/2015

Customer review by TugHillCNY

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by TugHillCNY
by TugHillCNY

This heavy bag stand does its job but you better be prepared to spend some extra money on top of this purchase. I have a 100lb heavy bag on it and it swings and rattles quite a bit. Based on another product review on here, I decided not to spend what would have been hundreds of dollars on weights to hold the stand down - just went to Home Depot and bought some bags of sand. Not as pretty but does the job cheaply. Being on the second floor of a building (those of you putting this in the basement won't need to worry about this) I grabbed some camping pads to put underneath the bag stand. This helped absorb some of the shock and made it so the entire house didn't rattle when I hit the bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TugHillCNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I expected
1/9/2016

Customer review by gilly716

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by gilly716
by gilly716

Was easy to put together and just what I needed. Would recommend using a socket and ratchet for assembly because of the nylock nuts which were a welcome surprise. Holds the 100 lb bag nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gilly716
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/9/2016

Customer review by jaredj

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by jaredj
by jaredj

Very sturdy stand that was easy to put together. The only factor was that it is very tall and we had to move were it was going in our home gym.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaredj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews