Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 109 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
BUILT LIKE A TANK!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by MAWDcom

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by MAWDcom
by MAWDcom

This stand is built very strong it handles it's job very well. The stand did not come with the mounting hardware for the speed bag mount, no problem! It took me less than 1 hour to assemble by myself, comes with tools. I think that this was a deal after shopping around on the net, Walmart had the best buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAWDcom
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Stand
12/29/2013

Customer review by MusicQueen22

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MusicQueen22
by MusicQueen22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleased when we went to put it together and everything we needed was in the box. There were no scratch es or ware and tear. It didn't take long at all to assemble, but I do recommend the weights because you will need them to hold the stand down once the bag is placed on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicQueen22
Memphis,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate for beginner to moderate user
2/2/2013

Customer review by Bowkwik

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Bowkwik
by Bowkwik

Good stand that went together quickly and without the need for instruction. It's very straightforward setup. One piece of advice - toss the junk tools they give you and grab your socket set, which will reduce your assembly time by a factor of 10x. Once together the stand is fairly solid compared to other low end units. Of course the speed bag station is constructed from particle board to it won't last long. Then again these things NEVER do anyway. It fits the bill for our 16yr old son. Bottom line: This is a great bargain if you are new to the sport of boxing. Additionally it provides for a outstanding quick and easy workout. I would highly recommend to anyone, but just keep your expectations in check this unit will either a) see some heavy use when you first put it together then sit in the corner collecting dust for years or b) introduce someone to the love of boxing and be abused to the point it no longer works - anything you beat on repeatedly will eventually break.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowkwik
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product - Misleading Details
3/3/2012

Customer review by jkdonne

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by jkdonne
by jkdonne
Walmart associate

This product is great, however, when I purchased this product I went by the dimensions for it. They were not correct. The dimensions posted on walmart.com at the time of purchase was a height of 84.13 inches. My basement measures from floor to ceiling at 86 inches. Meaning I should of had just under 2 inches of clearance. When I assembled the product I came to a horrifying realization that the product is actually 87 inches tall. Meaning the miss-representation of 3 inches against me caused me to cut a 4"x12" hole in my drywall so I could set the frame upright. I was very upset and irritated by the false information on this product. That being said, the product did say the right dimensions in the manual and the product itself is great. The information from Walmart, however, left a LOT to be desired from especially when purchasing large equipment sight unseen. (Within few week period I purchase a home gym, boxing equipment, treadmill, and some smaller accessories for each and this was the only problem I had with any of the equipment).

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkdonne
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great
4/1/2016

Customer review by Mari

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Mari
by Mari

Got this in a bundle with the heavy bag kit, perfect and sturdy good quality, adjustable speed bag hook

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy for the price
5/1/2016

Customer review by Nyjetmech

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Nyjetmech
by Nyjetmech

It took 45 minutes to put together and immediately started to use it. Definitely will recommend this power tower to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nyjetmech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Likes to move
4/17/2011

Customer review by icecap

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by icecap
by icecap

This works really well if it is on a non-slip surface. I have it on the carpet in a room of my house and it moves ALOT when I am using it. I have 35lbs on each leg and an 80lb vest across the legs under the speed bag and it stills moves... other than that it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icecap
BF, Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk
9/21/2015

Customer review by Justsayin

1.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Justsayin
by Justsayin

I purchased this (as well as the heavy and speed bags) for my grandson's 16th birthday. Within 10 days of receiving it, the speed platform section had fallen apart. Called Everlast customer service. They seemed helpful at first, but 2 months later, they're still playing word games and claiming not to know what we need, even after identifying the parts by number and quantity from their parts list! Really seems they are trying to drag it out until our 90 day return period is up, so that when it falls apart again in 10 days we're just out of luck. We're returning the item, and wouldn't purchase anything by Everlast again. Walmart, however has been great; the item was delivered promptly and they have been very accommodating with the return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justsayin
Would recommend to a friend? No
everlast dual heavy bag station
12/6/2012

Customer review by Timk921

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Timk921
by Timk921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stand is pretty awesome. Easy to put together and pretty durable. You do need some weights to hold it down especially if you are hitting the heavy bag pretty hard. My only thing I didnt like wasthe swivel on the speed bag stand. The swivel piece that goes in the center where the speed bag hangs is for beginners. After about two weeks of hitting the bag I surpassed the begginers stage and now I have to buy an intermediate swivel or expert swivel. Speed bag platform is on the thinner side so if you hit the bag side to side it vibrates the platform and slows down however with a really good swivel that wont matter. Just make sure you measure the height from your ceiling to floor, you need at least 87 inches or 7ft 3 inches!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timk921
pgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duplicate Parts
3/26/2011

Customer review by Stardust73

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Stardust73
by Stardust73

When we received this and started to assemble it, we realized that they had packaged it with 2 right side upright supports instead of a right and left side. I called them and they rushed the correct part out immediately, free of charge. Now, since it's been assembled and in use, we have no complaints about it. It's sturdy construction can take a beating. We did add some weight to the front of it to keep it from tipping over, but other than that, we've had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stardust73
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Item is a good deal, delivery damaged the item
3/24/2016

Customer review by GoddessJax

3.0 stars 3/24/2016 by GoddessJax
by GoddessJax

The item came to me in a crushed and cut up box. There are scratches all over the item. Sadly, it was too heavy to justify going out and exchanging the item, so we kept it. The item does need to be weighed down if you have a bag heavier than 70 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoddessJax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heavy bag stand
3/25/2016

Customer review by Donnie

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Donnie
by Donnie

I brought this item as part of a set to hold the punching bag, for my son's birthday. He love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice stand
1/9/2011

Customer review by D1nOnly

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by D1nOnly
by D1nOnly

A decent value heavy bag stand, but you will need 2 people to put it together as most of the time someone must hold a piece until it is secured with the bolts. No major complaints though, I will need to purchase some weights for it as when striking it the stand tends to move back. I'm using it with a 100 lb heavy bag and I've encountered no problems as of yet. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D1nOnly
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works...
1/29/2011

Customer review by severbmx

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by severbmx
by severbmx

This stand was fairly easy to assemble, taking only about 30 minutes. I recommend using your own tools though and skipping the cheap ones you get with it. So far from what I've seen Everlast products are of nice quality. I use a 70lbs. bag and when it's hit hard the stand rocks some. I'm sure adding some weight to it will help stabilize everything.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
severbmx
Patton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
7/19/2011

Customer review by tnmomborntoshop

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by tnmomborntoshop
by tnmomborntoshop

I bought this for my husband, and he loves it! We do not use the speed bag part, so we just left that piece off when putting it together. It works great for a 80lb bag, and we do not have wieghts on the bottom to balance it out and it works just fine!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnmomborntoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go buy this Now!!
3/7/2016

Customer review by TheBoxer

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by TheBoxer
by TheBoxer

Great equipment, I would recommend this to any and everyone interested in working out with boxing equipment. I love it all!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBoxer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way better than i expected... awesome quality buid
12/18/2013

Customer review by Lockoz

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Lockoz
by Lockoz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought golds gym products and they were ok to good.. this ones is very professional and nice.. looks good anywhere and performs excelent.. im 6"3 and is perfect height for punching bag (100lbs) or speedbag

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lockoz
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/3/2016

Customer review by TineeT13

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by TineeT13
by TineeT13

I love my new piece of equipment. Well worth the money. I wish i was told how big it was before the purchase, so make sure you have a lot of room of this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TineeT13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very popular addition to my family's home gym...
2/25/2016

Customer review by papabear

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by papabear
by papabear

My wife and two children love the Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand! The construction is solid and assembly wasn't all that difficult. Of course, the only real issue with the using the heavy bag is having to find weight plates or other "heavy" items to keep the bag stand from moving when the bag is struck. Overall, the stand seems to be working out very well at this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papabear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!
2/9/2016

Customer review by StaceyL

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by StaceyL
by StaceyL

Lowest price around esp if doing the bundle deal with both bags!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaceyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews