Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 96 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Good Product - Misleading Details
3/3/2012

Customer review by jkdonne

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by jkdonne
by jkdonne

This product is great, however, when I purchased this product I went by the dimensions for it. They were not correct. The dimensions posted on walmart.com at the time of purchase was a height of 84.13 inches. My basement measures from floor to ceiling at 86 inches. Meaning I should of had just under 2 inches of clearance. When I assembled the product I came to a horrifying realization that the product is actually 87 inches tall. Meaning the miss-representation of 3 inches against me caused me to cut a 4"x12" hole in my drywall so I could set the frame upright. I was very upset and irritated by the false information on this product. That being said, the product did say the right dimensions in the manual and the product itself is great. The information from Walmart, however, left a LOT to be desired from especially when purchasing large equipment sight unseen. (Within few week period I purchase a home gym, boxing equipment, treadmill, and some smaller accessories for each and this was the only problem I had with any of the equipment).

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkdonne
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Nice stand
1/9/2011

Customer review by D1nOnly

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by D1nOnly
by D1nOnly

A decent value heavy bag stand, but you will need 2 people to put it together as most of the time someone must hold a piece until it is secured with the bolts. No major complaints though, I will need to purchase some weights for it as when striking it the stand tends to move back. I'm using it with a 100 lb heavy bag and I've encountered no problems as of yet. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D1nOnly
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Likes to move
4/17/2011

Customer review by icecap

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by icecap
by icecap

This works really well if it is on a non-slip surface. I have it on the carpet in a room of my house and it moves ALOT when I am using it. I have 35lbs on each leg and an 80lb vest across the legs under the speed bag and it stills moves... other than that it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icecap
BF, Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
7/19/2011

Customer review by tnmomborntoshop

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by tnmomborntoshop
by tnmomborntoshop

I bought this for my husband, and he loves it! We do not use the speed bag part, so we just left that piece off when putting it together. It works great for a 80lb bag, and we do not have wieghts on the bottom to balance it out and it works just fine!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnmomborntoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works...
1/29/2011

Customer review by severbmx

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by severbmx
by severbmx

This stand was fairly easy to assemble, taking only about 30 minutes. I recommend using your own tools though and skipping the cheap ones you get with it. So far from what I've seen Everlast products are of nice quality. I use a 70lbs. bag and when it's hit hard the stand rocks some. I'm sure adding some weight to it will help stabilize everything.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
severbmx
Patton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Duplicate Parts
3/26/2011

Customer review by Stardust73

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Stardust73
by Stardust73

When we received this and started to assemble it, we realized that they had packaged it with 2 right side upright supports instead of a right and left side. I called them and they rushed the correct part out immediately, free of charge. Now, since it's been assembled and in use, we have no complaints about it. It's sturdy construction can take a beating. We did add some weight to the front of it to keep it from tipping over, but other than that, we've had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stardust73
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
everlast dual heavy bag station
12/6/2012

Customer review by Timk921

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Timk921
by Timk921

This stand is pretty awesome. Easy to put together and pretty durable. You do need some weights to hold it down especially if you are hitting the heavy bag pretty hard. My only thing I didnt like wasthe swivel on the speed bag stand. The swivel piece that goes in the center where the speed bag hangs is for beginners. After about two weeks of hitting the bag I surpassed the begginers stage and now I have to buy an intermediate swivel or expert swivel. Speed bag platform is on the thinner side so if you hit the bag side to side it vibrates the platform and slows down however with a really good swivel that wont matter. Just make sure you measure the height from your ceiling to floor, you need at least 87 inches or 7ft 3 inches!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timk921
pgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mostly what Expected!! Overall Good
1/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like it.... i managed to luck out and it was on sale when i had the money to buy the Dual Station... So that was a plus..but its still Alot of money for something. But I really didnt have any other option unless i wanted to build something for my heavey bag and or buy a whole set up for a speedbag... so it works fine and plus i can take it where ever i move to ! IT is a lil wobbly But i used bungies to make the heavey bag stationery so it wouldnt swing so much...to keep from going out of control.. But it get pretty wobbly when i get buck on it...so i have to chill sometimes...maybe should add weight to the corners for stability... But hasnt tipped over yet... YET...but possble i think...

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Adequate for beginner to moderate user
2/2/2013

Customer review by Bowkwik

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Bowkwik
by Bowkwik

Good stand that went together quickly and without the need for instruction. It's very straightforward setup. One piece of advice - toss the junk tools they give you and grab your socket set, which will reduce your assembly time by a factor of 10x. Once together the stand is fairly solid compared to other low end units. Of course the speed bag station is constructed from particle board to it won't last long. Then again these things NEVER do anyway. It fits the bill for our 16yr old son. Bottom line: This is a great bargain if you are new to the sport of boxing. Additionally it provides for a outstanding quick and easy workout. I would highly recommend to anyone, but just keep your expectations in check this unit will either a) see some heavy use when you first put it together then sit in the corner collecting dust for years or b) introduce someone to the love of boxing and be abused to the point it no longer works - anything you beat on repeatedly will eventually break.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowkwik
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
way better than i expected... awesome quality buid
12/18/2013

Customer review by Lockoz

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Lockoz
by Lockoz

I have bought golds gym products and they were ok to good.. this ones is very professional and nice.. looks good anywhere and performs excelent.. im 6"3 and is perfect height for punching bag (100lbs) or speedbag

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lockoz
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/21/2011

Customer review by angelboysmom

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by angelboysmom
by angelboysmom

This stand is great! Very durable and easy to assemble. The only thing I would strongly recommend is that you purchase the extra weights to hold it down. If you have any kind of strength behind your punch, it does have the tendency to "rock" without the added weights on the bottom of the frame. Other than the need for the weights, I have no complaints and think this is the perfect stand for the 100lbs weight bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelboysmom
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good stand
1/29/2015

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

This stand is exactly what I needed: something to hold a heavy bag. It's taller than i expected, but fits nicely in my garage. You definitely need weights on the legs to keep it from wobbling with every punch or kick. The setup looked daunting when I opened the box, but ended up being pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid product. However it is important to note th
1/28/2013

Customer review by Jacober

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Jacober
by Jacober

Solid product. However it is important to note that you need to put weights to stabilize the stand when you are working out. Great product and price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacober
Medical Lake, wA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for my intended use.
12/17/2012

Customer review by boxtilyoudrop10

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by boxtilyoudrop10
by boxtilyoudrop10

I got the 80 lbs/100 lbs everlast bag to go with this stand. The set up is simple. It holds the bag without any problem. The only minor issue is the cheap plastic swivel for the speed bag. I've since replaced it with a stainless steel version, I'd recommend doing that if one is to get serious in using the speed bag. Overall I'd highly recommend this stand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxtilyoudrop10
Boxing ring.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent cheap set, I suppose.
3/29/2013

Customer review by reebis44

3.0 stars 3/29/2013 by reebis44
by reebis44

The stand arrived in a destroyed box and was clearly used (minor scratches and ransacked packaging). It wasn't hard to assemble and it does its job; holds the heavy bag. But the speed bag mount is completely useless. It's very flimsy and speed bags need a VERY study mount in order to bounce correctly. In short, it should bounce 3 times per punch, but only bounces once because of the stand absorbs so much energy. Can't complain too much for the package price tho.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reebis44
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BUILT LIKE A TANK!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by MAWDcom

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by MAWDcom
by MAWDcom

This stand is built very strong it handles it's job very well. The stand did not come with the mounting hardware for the speed bag mount, no problem! It took me less than 1 hour to assemble by myself, comes with tools. I think that this was a deal after shopping around on the net, Walmart had the best buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAWDcom
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/23/2012

Customer review by BUCKYMASTER

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by BUCKYMASTER
by BUCKYMASTER

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SHIPPING THIS ITEM WHEN I GOT IT IT WAS DAMAGED AND BEAT UP.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUCKYMASTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
8/3/2011

Customer review by HvyHitter

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by HvyHitter
by HvyHitter

I have been using a heavy bag for some time in a solid mount. I changed to the portable stand for flexibility of arrangeing my equipment. This frame works well, and meets expectations. My only issue is that the instructions are a little confusing initally; make sure you do not tighten all the bolts until you have them all inserted and aligned, otherwise you will need to loosen them to make the alignments. Once every thing is in place tightening the bolts align the posts easily. FYI, the hex bolts do not stand up to heavy tightening. For the money, this is a good stand. At some point in the future, I can see replacing the speed bag hinge and the speed bag circular rebound board for something heavier. However, that can wait till I am better with the speed bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HvyHitter
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product, great price
1/1/2011

Customer review by OriginalInHiding

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by OriginalInHiding
by OriginalInHiding

excited to find this product at walmart.com-- the exact same product in the huge sports stores but much cheaper, and qualified for free shipping. Easy to put together-- tools included, no bent or warped parts, all pieces went together smoothly, worked with my husband (I mostly stood around and held pieces every now and then) and it was done in 30 minutes. Holds up well, nice and sturdy, currently in a corner holding up my 100 lb bag. Using it for full workouts and I love it, love the lower price we paid for it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OriginalInHiding
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great boxing station/stand!
10/1/2013

Customer review by newboxingbabe

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by newboxingbabe
by newboxingbabe

i love this boxing station/stand! it is very heavy duty and easy to put together. took under an hour to have everything set up and ready to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newboxingbabe
shreveport, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews