Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 102 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
BUILT LIKE A TANK!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by MAWDcom

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by MAWDcom
by MAWDcom

This stand is built very strong it handles it's job very well. The stand did not come with the mounting hardware for the speed bag mount, no problem! It took me less than 1 hour to assemble by myself, comes with tools. I think that this was a deal after shopping around on the net, Walmart had the best buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAWDcom
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Stand
12/29/2013

Customer review by MusicQueen22

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MusicQueen22
by MusicQueen22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleased when we went to put it together and everything we needed was in the box. There were no scratch es or ware and tear. It didn't take long at all to assemble, but I do recommend the weights because you will need them to hold the stand down once the bag is placed on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicQueen22
Memphis,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product - Misleading Details
3/3/2012

Customer review by jkdonne

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by jkdonne
by jkdonne
Walmart associate

This product is great, however, when I purchased this product I went by the dimensions for it. They were not correct. The dimensions posted on walmart.com at the time of purchase was a height of 84.13 inches. My basement measures from floor to ceiling at 86 inches. Meaning I should of had just under 2 inches of clearance. When I assembled the product I came to a horrifying realization that the product is actually 87 inches tall. Meaning the miss-representation of 3 inches against me caused me to cut a 4"x12" hole in my drywall so I could set the frame upright. I was very upset and irritated by the false information on this product. That being said, the product did say the right dimensions in the manual and the product itself is great. The information from Walmart, however, left a LOT to be desired from especially when purchasing large equipment sight unseen. (Within few week period I purchase a home gym, boxing equipment, treadmill, and some smaller accessories for each and this was the only problem I had with any of the equipment).

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkdonne
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Adequate for beginner to moderate user
2/2/2013

Customer review by Bowkwik

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Bowkwik
by Bowkwik

Good stand that went together quickly and without the need for instruction. It's very straightforward setup. One piece of advice - toss the junk tools they give you and grab your socket set, which will reduce your assembly time by a factor of 10x. Once together the stand is fairly solid compared to other low end units. Of course the speed bag station is constructed from particle board to it won't last long. Then again these things NEVER do anyway. It fits the bill for our 16yr old son. Bottom line: This is a great bargain if you are new to the sport of boxing. Additionally it provides for a outstanding quick and easy workout. I would highly recommend to anyone, but just keep your expectations in check this unit will either a) see some heavy use when you first put it together then sit in the corner collecting dust for years or b) introduce someone to the love of boxing and be abused to the point it no longer works - anything you beat on repeatedly will eventually break.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowkwik
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love!!
2/9/2016

Customer review by StaceyL

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by StaceyL
by StaceyL

Lowest price around esp if doing the bundle deal with both bags!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StaceyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
9/21/2015

Customer review by Justsayin

1.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Justsayin
by Justsayin

I purchased this (as well as the heavy and speed bags) for my grandson's 16th birthday. Within 10 days of receiving it, the speed platform section had fallen apart. Called Everlast customer service. They seemed helpful at first, but 2 months later, they're still playing word games and claiming not to know what we need, even after identifying the parts by number and quantity from their parts list! Really seems they are trying to drag it out until our 90 day return period is up, so that when it falls apart again in 10 days we're just out of luck. We're returning the item, and wouldn't purchase anything by Everlast again. Walmart, however has been great; the item was delivered promptly and they have been very accommodating with the return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justsayin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Likes to move
4/17/2011

Customer review by icecap

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by icecap
by icecap

This works really well if it is on a non-slip surface. I have it on the carpet in a room of my house and it moves ALOT when I am using it. I have 35lbs on each leg and an 80lb vest across the legs under the speed bag and it stills moves... other than that it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icecap
BF, Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
everlast dual heavy bag station
12/6/2012

Customer review by Timk921

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Timk921
by Timk921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stand is pretty awesome. Easy to put together and pretty durable. You do need some weights to hold it down especially if you are hitting the heavy bag pretty hard. My only thing I didnt like wasthe swivel on the speed bag stand. The swivel piece that goes in the center where the speed bag hangs is for beginners. After about two weeks of hitting the bag I surpassed the begginers stage and now I have to buy an intermediate swivel or expert swivel. Speed bag platform is on the thinner side so if you hit the bag side to side it vibrates the platform and slows down however with a really good swivel that wont matter. Just make sure you measure the height from your ceiling to floor, you need at least 87 inches or 7ft 3 inches!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timk921
pgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable
1/4/2016

Customer review by CW36

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by CW36
by CW36

Works great, I bought it for my husband for xmas and he loves it. So far he uses it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CW36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Duplicate Parts
3/26/2011

Customer review by Stardust73

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Stardust73
by Stardust73

When we received this and started to assemble it, we realized that they had packaged it with 2 right side upright supports instead of a right and left side. I called them and they rushed the correct part out immediately, free of charge. Now, since it's been assembled and in use, we have no complaints about it. It's sturdy construction can take a beating. We did add some weight to the front of it to keep it from tipping over, but other than that, we've had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stardust73
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice stand
1/9/2011

Customer review by D1nOnly

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by D1nOnly
by D1nOnly

A decent value heavy bag stand, but you will need 2 people to put it together as most of the time someone must hold a piece until it is secured with the bolts. No major complaints though, I will need to purchase some weights for it as when striking it the stand tends to move back. I'm using it with a 100 lb heavy bag and I've encountered no problems as of yet. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D1nOnly
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works...
1/29/2011

Customer review by severbmx

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by severbmx
by severbmx

This stand was fairly easy to assemble, taking only about 30 minutes. I recommend using your own tools though and skipping the cheap ones you get with it. So far from what I've seen Everlast products are of nice quality. I use a 70lbs. bag and when it's hit hard the stand rocks some. I'm sure adding some weight to it will help stabilize everything.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
severbmx
Patton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
7/19/2011

Customer review by tnmomborntoshop

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by tnmomborntoshop
by tnmomborntoshop

I bought this for my husband, and he loves it! We do not use the speed bag part, so we just left that piece off when putting it together. It works great for a 80lb bag, and we do not have wieghts on the bottom to balance it out and it works just fine!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnmomborntoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way better than i expected... awesome quality buid
12/18/2013

Customer review by Lockoz

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Lockoz
by Lockoz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought golds gym products and they were ok to good.. this ones is very professional and nice.. looks good anywhere and performs excelent.. im 6"3 and is perfect height for punching bag (100lbs) or speedbag

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lockoz
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dent and loose
11/26/2015

Customer review by BROKEN

2.0 stars 11/26/2015 by BROKEN
by BROKEN

The instructions were not clear. There was a nice dent on one the main bars where it attachs to another bar, which made it harder to attach. The box was torn up. And it's really loose once put together. It does though hold my speed bad and 100 lb heavy bag nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BROKEN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mostly what Expected!! Overall Good
1/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like it.... i managed to luck out and it was on sale when i had the money to buy the Dual Station... So that was a plus..but its still Alot of money for something. But I really didnt have any other option unless i wanted to build something for my heavey bag and or buy a whole set up for a speedbag... so it works fine and plus i can take it where ever i move to ! IT is a lil wobbly But i used bungies to make the heavey bag stationery so it wouldnt swing so much...to keep from going out of control.. But it get pretty wobbly when i get buck on it...so i have to chill sometimes...maybe should add weight to the corners for stability... But hasnt tipped over yet... YET...but possble i think...

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does The Job
3/15/2011

Customer review by spe3dbump

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by spe3dbump
by spe3dbump

First, installation for the most part was easy, but that was because I used my power tools. You will cut the installation time by more than 75% if you use power tools. They provide you with one regular wrench wrench and one Allen wrench. Go ahead and use that if you want to be sweating and frustrated. The stand is pretty solid and light at the same time. I was able to pick it up and move it to where I wanted. I keep this in my backyard under my patio. I was pretty disappointed at how fast this unit will rust. In literally one day after being exposed to a little moister the screws started to rust and it was very visible. I sprayed it with WD-40 so hopefully it will slow down the process. This stand was also very functional. I was able to do kicks without having to worry about kicking the pole. The bag stays in place most of the time and if I hit really hard the stand does not shake much. With added weights, this stand would be even more stable. After awhile I know it is going be an eye sore, but it does what it supposed to do and that is hold my bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spe3dbump
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent. It does the job!
10/22/2015

Customer review by OPS1JJE

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by OPS1JJE
by OPS1JJE

The stand is easy to assemble and meets the espectations as described. Use extra weight to keep it in place when you're hitting hard the heavy bag. And the other side is perfect to work on the smaller bag. Good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OPS1JJE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stand
1/29/2015

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

This stand is exactly what I needed: something to hold a heavy bag. It's taller than i expected, but fits nicely in my garage. You definitely need weights on the legs to keep it from wobbling with every punch or kick. The setup looked daunting when I opened the box, but ended up being pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for my intended use.
12/17/2012

Customer review by boxtilyoudrop10

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by boxtilyoudrop10
by boxtilyoudrop10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the 80 lbs/100 lbs everlast bag to go with this stand. The set up is simple. It holds the bag without any problem. The only minor issue is the cheap plastic swivel for the speed bag. I've since replaced it with a stainless steel version, I'd recommend doing that if one is to get serious in using the speed bag. Overall I'd highly recommend this stand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boxtilyoudrop10
Boxing ring.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews