Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

187 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 143 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Nerf Meet More Than My Expectations
9/12/2010

Customer review by superwriter

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by superwriter
by superwriter

Take it from me am a big fan of nerf products and think i can say this one is my favorite.Now your probable asking is it worth the price?,it definetle is i mean you get 3 18 dart capacity clips and a 6 dart capacity quick reload clip plus a bipod a sheild and 60 darts what more can you ask for.The down fault is that it uses 6D batters wich is bulky (Heavy)but thats pretty much it for the bads.Proformance is phenomenal it shoots very far like 50 feet!!!.Overall i recomend this blaster to any body.

Was this review helpful? (246) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Awesomest Nerf gun ever!
10/30/2010

Customer review by NerfArmyGeneral

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by NerfArmyGeneral
by NerfArmyGeneral

I am a huge fan of Nerf and I got this the day it came out. It's like an assault rifle. It uses any n-strike clip-system clips. You get a ton of stuff with $50-the gun, shield, pop-out bipod, three 18-round clips, a 6-round clip, and 60 darts. But with the value pack you can get 100! It strikes fear in opponents in Nerf wars. Everytime I come at them with this gun they back away. Its range and accuracy is good. It's most effective at close and medium ranges. What I hate about it most is that it takes 6 D batteries and is unreliable with the 35-round drum. My friend wants one now badly and says he is going to buy it. KEEP IT UP, NERF!!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NerfArmyGeneral
Greencastle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/1/2010

Customer review by talanh

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by talanh
by talanh

The stamped is a great blaster.My favorit so far.I mean it is a full auto blaster, it has a removable shild that can go on any nerf baster(with an atachment rail)and a handle/bibod that can do the same thing.The only 2 down sides are that the bipod dosent hold the blaster like its supost to with the extended clip.The other reason is that the 6 D batterys make it like 10 pounds.But all around its a great blaster.

Was this review helpful? (93) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talanh
Nourth Amarica,USA,Pasco,Wasington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Cool
2/5/2011

Customer review by HappyBuyer2468

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by HappyBuyer2468
by HappyBuyer2468

This product is the BEST Nerf Gun that I have ever bought. I would recommend this to all kids that like Nerf Guns. It is very safe and a well made product. So glad to have it. Be careful because we had a bit of trouble finding batteries that were able to work.

Was this review helpful? (71) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBuyer2468
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A fun full-auto Nerf gun (wall of text)
5/20/2011

Customer review by TheLunaticMoon

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by TheLunaticMoon
by TheLunaticMoon

This is probably the most satisfying Nerf gun I've had the honor of firing. The extended clip holds 18 darts, a capacity only matched by the Vulcan and the drum-fed Raider. If you just press and hold the trigger, you'll go through the whole clip in about 5-6 seconds. You can fit one or two more darts in the clip, but this flattens the darts and renders the gun prone to jamming. Just stick to the 18-dart max and you'll be just fine. The Stampede propels the darts at a fair speed, and they will bounce off of things if you fire at point blank range. It's fairly accurate if you restrict yourself to single shots or short bursts, and can hit a target about 30 feet away without too much trouble. I pity the poor fool who dares to engage an entrenched Stampede-gunner. Accuracy is further improved by the bipod grip attachment, and is surprisingly steady when deployed and rested on. Even when on the move I can fire with reasonable accuracy despite the gun's weight, and I'm a little guy. You can't rest the gun on the bipod with an extended clip loaded, but that's not really a big deal at all. The only downer about the gun is the so-called shield. It does cover a decent part of the body, but larger gunners will find the shield's surface inadequate. It also blocks the gun's sight, so you have to aim through the shield's "mesh." If you keep low (either on a wall or prone on the ground) and entrench yourself with the bipod, deployed, you can be pretty hard to hit, but any other time you'll need to rely on cover and good reflexes. Between paying for firing full-auto and paying for the 6 (!!!) D-cell batteries to power it, this is definitely one of the more expensive Nerf guns out there. That said, the joy of firing off dozens of darts in rapid succession will never get old. All that's needed to go with it is a good sidearm like the Maverick, Barricade, or even the versatile Recon. Bravo, Nerf!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLunaticMoon
Plymouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Take it from me! I know Nerf!
1/19/2011

Customer review by AirsoftMan101

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by AirsoftMan101
by AirsoftMan101

Overall, this gun is definitely worth the money. It is full automatic (hold the trigger down for continuous firing), but not that fast. It doesn't jam as much as it seems it should. About average range, but when it's running low on batteries, it has terrible accuracy. The stock is quite heavy with the batteries, but that's fine. Clips help you reload WAY faster--and this comes with 3 18-rounds and a 6-round!! The shield it comes with is very useful. The handle is good for anyone who wants to hold the gun different or set up a good ambush position with the bipod. The carry handle is nice, but the sight is useless. Lots of rails! Bottom line: if you're new to Nerf, been at it for a while or want to improve your collection, I reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirsoftMan101
sask, canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Awesome
11/21/2010

Customer review by billieluvr38

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by billieluvr38
by billieluvr38

this gun my friends got and we had a nerf war and i ended getting it and i beat them so bad it was hilarous.i recommend this gun to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billieluvr38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
one really fun dart gun!!
2/17/2011

Customer review by momberger

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by momberger
by momberger

My son enjoys this gun greatly as do my husband and I. It's fun having a dart gun fight with this one! The only down side is that the gun takes 6 D batteries and they do NOT last for very long.... 1/2 day in our case. The darts will jam in the clip if they are bent the slightest bit. Overall it is a fun gun and the whole family has had a blast with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momberger
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10 year old Loves it
1/9/2011

Customer review by DocJon

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by DocJon
by DocJon

Has a little power and actually shoots pretty good. It will unload a clip fairly quickly

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocJon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/22/2010

Customer review by SweetieFace98

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by SweetieFace98
by SweetieFace98

I brought this nerf blaster for my son birthday. He loves it. The shooting distance is great!! Other people at my son party have since purchase this same item. After playing with my son.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetieFace98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST GUN EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/22/2011

Customer review by bobthehog

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by bobthehog
by bobthehog

if i could id give it 100 stars because it never jams, fires about three darts per minute, and the shield and tripod are epic!!! out of the 20 nerf guns i have this is the bomb

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobthehog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2011

Customer review by NEESY00

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by NEESY00
by NEESY00

My son absolutely LOVES this gun

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEESY00
BRADENTON, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EPIC GUN!!!!!!
5/24/2011

Customer review by airsoftgunnie

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by airsoftgunnie
by airsoftgunnie

i love this gun fires fast never jams only 1 down side takes lat of power

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airsoftgunnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2011

Customer review by Pepe64

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Pepe64
by Pepe64

I try and get my Grandson a NERF product for Christmas most years. This one is great and he loves it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepe64
Lockport NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
stampede nerf gun
1/11/2011

Customer review by murcrow

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by murcrow
by murcrow

The stampede is alot of fun to play with. Its shoots good and fast. It is a toy worth its money and works well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murcrow
tifton, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stampede Nerf Blaster - awesome!
1/3/2011

Customer review by leaplacido

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by leaplacido
by leaplacido

my son really enjoyed this new nerf gun. This was one of his favorite christmas gifts this year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leaplacido
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome toy
1/7/2012

Customer review by Rambo12383

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Rambo12383
by Rambo12383

this is one bad to the bone fully automatic nerf gun. I would recommend it to anyone who buys nerf guns. You WILL have fun. !!!GUARANTEED!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rambo12383
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 8 year old LOVES this!
1/6/2011

Customer review by ncmickeyluvr

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by ncmickeyluvr
by ncmickeyluvr

Bought this for my 8 year old for Christmas. He's a BIG nerf gun fan and this didn't disappoint. I actually don't know who likes it better....my son or my husband!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncmickeyluvr
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster w/ Shield
1/6/2011

Customer review by AmateurAstronomer

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by AmateurAstronomer
by AmateurAstronomer

Bought two of these for Christmas for two boys, ages 7 and 12. What a B-L-A-S-T playing with these on Christmas day ! I was a little wary because I had read a number of negative reviews, stating that these guns don't hold up and/or malfunction, but we had NO PROBLEMS WHAT-SO-EVER !!! Both these Nerf guns worked perfectly. They ran all weekend on the same batteries and were still going strong when I left to go home. (Leaving the boys' parents' home in shambles) It's great to be a grandparent !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmateurAstronomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for adults too
7/10/2011

Customer review by FamilyThyme

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by FamilyThyme
by FamilyThyme

I'm not a fan of the whole gun thing, but their grandfather bought two of these for my sons and I couldn't bear telling him to return them because we don't see him often. I'm so glad I let them keep them. They can't get enough. They play "cops v. robbers" and "human v. alien or monster" which isn't as bad as I expected from gun play. It comes with extra clips so they can play longer uninterrupted. They are easy enough for 6-year-olds to use. Not an indoor toy at all unless you have a huge room with nothing destructible in it -- use outside. Adults also love it. My husband went and bought one for himself too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyThyme
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews