Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
good for people with pets or small children
11/7/2010

Customer review by theBESTnicknameEVER

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by theBESTnicknameEVER
by theBESTnicknameEVER

i have three dogs and they are always bumping into things so most heaters aren't even an option [either because they might get burnt or because they might burn my house down and that's just no bueno]. but this one has that cool to the touch thing and it cuts off if it's knocked over. okay, it's never going to heat up a big open space or anything but if you're considering this heater you're probably not expecting it to. it works well in my bedroom [which is a pretty decent size]. it actually puts off so much heat that i can't even put it on high.. it's just a good choice for smaller rooms..or for people who have pets or small children that they have to worry about.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theBESTnicknameEVER
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth It!
11/17/2010

Customer review by Xanderbug

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Xanderbug
by Xanderbug

When I picked it up off the shelf the price underneath said $28, but when I got to the cashier it was $42. I went ahead and bought it, but was thinking that $42 was way too much for this little heater. I was wrong, because it is well worth the price. I've owned many heaters before, and this one is amazing. It said for "medium" rooms, and I'm finding that it works better than the heater I bought for "large" rooms (that one is getting returned today). The thermostat is amazing, too. The best thing about this heater is that it dispurses the heat throughout the entire room. No more cold/hot spots. It's even heat. One unit works perfectly in my bedroom, but I'm going to buy two more today and put them in my living room. I have to add that I am not using any extra heating source other than these, and they work wonders.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xanderbug
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Space Heater EVER!
12/5/2010

Customer review by bmarone

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by bmarone
by bmarone

I bought this heater for my daughters very small room, because it gets colder than the rest of the house. I set the thermostat on it to 75 degrees and within 5-10 her room was nice and toasty, I had to turn it down actually. The cool touch and knock over protection was the kicker for me because of my 18 month old who loves to play with anything mommy plays with. I also have two small dogs as well. This small heater will heat up my whole garage in the winter, an its a very large high ceiling garage. Its a wonderful product and I would not get anything other than this heater. It has over met my expectations for a Medium room heater "More like very large room heater". It's an energy saver appliance, you just can't go wrong with safety and cost of energy on the line with this product. I'm very happy with it overall and I've had it for 6 months now, still works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmarone
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by yorkchester321

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by yorkchester321
by yorkchester321

I bought one of these to help control the heat in my bedroom. Within 30 minutes it took a large bedroom and made it very warm. During the rest of the time I use it in the Living Room and after running for 1-2 hours it has warmed the Living Room, Hallway, Bath, Kitchen and front Bedroom. I highly recommend this product and thinking about purchasing another. With the cost of oil heat my thermostat only comes on once a day now that I am using this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yorkchester321
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/11/2010

Customer review by tarashopper

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by tarashopper
by tarashopper

nice for a small room like a bedroom or office!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarashopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
12/28/2010

Customer review by kulagirl

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by kulagirl
by kulagirl

honeywell heater is extremely efficient and unbelievably quiet. warms much larger area than i imagined. highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kulagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little heater
11/28/2010

Customer review by doggrammy

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by doggrammy
by doggrammy

When I opened the box I was a little disapointed-it didn't look like it was what I wanted, but what a surprise! This little heater heats up fast, takes very little room and oscillating it heats the whole room-not just in front of it. VERY PLEASED!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggrammy
Fairview,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Heater
1/26/2011

Customer review by DRoze

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by DRoze
by DRoze

I ready pretty good reviews about this heater so I decided to purchase it after all the 20 degree weather we started having here (Orlando, FL). I couldn't be happier with it's performance. The features for the price were a tremendous value! Heats a room 20 x 30 within 15 to 20 minutes and regulates the temperature automatically...outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRoze
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Little Heater!
10/19/2011

Customer review by rrichie12177

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by rrichie12177
by rrichie12177

I purchased 2 this morning and love it! My master bedroom is 14x13 and this heater is more than enough to heat this room and the bathroom. The 2nd one is in my livingroom and that room is 14x17, also doing well in this room considering that there is no wall that seperates the livingroom from the kitchen. It is small, easy to use and quite too! oh, by the way, great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrichie12177
Candler, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted.
12/28/2010

Customer review by Stripey55

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Stripey55
by Stripey55

I use this heater in a bedroom so I can turn the central heat down at night. It takes up very little space and keeps the room just the way I like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stripey55
Cleveland Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heater
1/1/2011

Customer review by OnlineShopping101

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by OnlineShopping101
by OnlineShopping101

Good Heater. I use it for my bedroom because it tends to be the nippiest place in the whole apartment and it works. Might take about 25-30 for room to be fully heated, but that's OK since I sleep under a comforter anyway. I stay cold a lot I even have 1 out of the 3 windows in my room sealed up for winter cause of the air that comes threw the frame, so that helps a lot. I just hope this product last longer that those ceramic heaters that's about 20 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopping101
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Heater
1/23/2011

Customer review by ladyhawkred

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by ladyhawkred
by ladyhawkred

This small heater surprised me. Warmer than any such heaters before. It is for a 12X14 bedroom & is kept on low or else it gets to hot!!! Love the cool touch & size. Will buy another one, depending on long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyhawkred
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need a llittle heat.
12/17/2010

Customer review by OhSo

4.0 stars 12/17/2010 by OhSo
by OhSo

I wanted a small powerful heater for my small and very old house. It wasn't really powerful enough for the living/office area, but works well in the 150 sq ft bedroom. I don't keep it on during the nite because the very efficient thermostat clicks on and off and wakes me. I would recommend this for anyone with small spaces in need of a little extra warmth. When on it sounds like a quiet fan. It does have an excellent power interrupt when knocked over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhSo
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by samusa

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by samusa
by samusa

I bought this because of the great reviews. This little heater just didn't meet my expectations. The heater didn't get hot enough or blow well enough. Returned it. Save yourself some time and money and get the Lasko flat panel heater for less. It has a wonderful fan and gets good and hot. Just my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samusa
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing: noisy and cannot select power level
10/7/2011

Customer review by nonsense351

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by nonsense351
by nonsense351

I bought it to replace an older Pelonis heater of similar appearance. The Honeywell is considerably noisier and though the box says it has two heat settings, you cannot control it. The instructions say, "The Energy Smart(tm) heater will automatically select the appropriate power level..." This means that you cannot select a lower power to prevent overloading a circuit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonsense351
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a good product
12/14/2010

Customer review by CompletelyHOnestReviewer

2.0 stars 12/14/2010 by CompletelyHOnestReviewer
by CompletelyHOnestReviewer

After reading some of the other reviews on this heater, I am thinking, "Whaaa??" Is this the same heater that I myself own and hate? Yes, this is the same heater. Granted, I've had it for a couple of years and it hasn't "burned out" like many heaters do. However, I've found that it does take a lot of energy to run it. I would never leave it on overnight. If this heater is running and I were to turn on another electrical appliance, it will trip our breaker system - because I think it uses more electricity than it claims to. Also, even though it does push out hot air very fast, if you turn the unit off, it very quickly gets cold again. In other rooms, I use a 7 coil oil heater, and I wish I had bought another one of those instead of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompletelyHOnestReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
did not meet expectation
1/7/2011

Customer review by marpat

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by marpat
by marpat

thermostat did not work properly,either to hot or to cold. fan too loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marpat
lawrence burg,tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need to See My Electric Bill First (Jan 1, 2011)
12/10/2010

Customer review by hymntohom

3.0 stars 12/10/2010 by hymntohom
by hymntohom

Thus far I like the product. However, my main reason for purchasing this product was the price and the fact that it is supposed to energy efficient. AND I will not be able to determing that until my electric bill comes in shortly after Jan 1, 2011. So I recommend you request my appraisal after that date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hymntohom
Canyon Lake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/12/2010

Customer review by wahcrew

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by wahcrew
by wahcrew

I purchased this heater to heat the front room of the house and it is really keeping my central heat from running on really cold nights. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wahcrew
Spring Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
filled the bill
12/21/2010

Customer review by donotlovecomputers

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by donotlovecomputers
by donotlovecomputers

The portable heater was bought for my daughter whose basement was in the 50's. The heater brought the temps to upper 60's. It allows her to be comfortable as she works from home. She is very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donotlovecomputers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews