Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Christmas Present Ever!!!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Sugarfoots

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Sugarfoots
by Sugarfoots

My son, who is 11 years old had been serfing the net looking at Youtube videos w/ kids playing w/ this nerf gun. I did not know it would be such a hit. I purchased (2) one for him and one for his best buddy. All through the holidays, I found myself dodging nerf darts all over the house. There was so much excitement and happiness from their faces. It was the highlight of the holiday. Now, they just can't wait for the weekend, so they can begin plotting all of their strategic defenses! We also had the kids wear sunglasses to protect their eyes, but this toy has been harmless and hours of high intensity fun, fun and more fun!

Was this review helpful? (259) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugarfoots
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Nerf Classic
10/30/2010

Customer review by jerm781

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by jerm781
by jerm781

One of the best guns Nerf ever made. This is a must buy for any Nerf fan.

Was this review helpful? (336) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerm781
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
11/20/2010

Customer review by MFlynn

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by MFlynn
by MFlynn

Looks like these are out of stock and I may have gotten the last one. These are the best, my son loves it. If you can get your hands on one, do so. Hopefully walmart re-stocks.

Was this review helpful? (243) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MFlynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SICK!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/10/2011

Customer review by cris123cc

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by cris123cc
by cris123cc

ive played with these all days during new years eve and just had fun shooting ppl from the roof and everyone its just fun but i lose darts really easily

Was this review helpful? (206) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cris123cc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent toy
12/28/2010

Customer review by zippidyp

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by zippidyp
by zippidyp

My son loved this gun! IT shoots farther than his other nerf guns and has an eye scope to zone in on his target!

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippidyp
Windermere, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
1/12/2013

Customer review by SnazzyAssassin

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by SnazzyAssassin
by SnazzyAssassin

I got the old blue one as a birthday presant 3-5 years ago and it still shoots strong today

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnazzyAssassin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nerf Longshot Cs-6
7/24/2013

Customer review by Purpletaco999

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Purpletaco999
by Purpletaco999

Ok so I don't have the Longshot Cs-6 but my best friend does and he lets me borrow it sometimes. The box states it shoots up to 35 feet that's a lie. My friends is normal with out any mods and shoots up to 50 feet max but the lowest it has shot for me is about 40 feet. Also the Longshot Cs-6 has a nice scope 2 magazines and an adjustable stock if you have longer arms or shorter. I think the gun is worth only 20$ because it jams sometimes (1 out of 10 shots# and it ruins the darts when the gun jams and you have to buy new darts. Overall this is a very good gun for a nerf beginner or a nerf professional. The cocking is very smooth and very easy to slide. #A 2 year old cocked it for me!) Great gun little expensive in my opinion but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purpletaco999
Marlboro, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Son loves it!
1/10/2011

Customer review by Partsdog

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Partsdog
by Partsdog

Bought for a Christmas present for my son and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Partsdog
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just letting you know,
12/6/2010

Customer review by Pen15

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by Pen15
by Pen15

You guys mounted the scope in the picture backwards..

Was this review helpful? (93) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pen15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Nerf Gun Ever!!!
4/2/2013

Customer review by Spike3576

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Spike3576
by Spike3576

Bought this gun 2 years ago and it was stolen from me, but as aside from the story I just bought a(n) new one and is is cool! I feel that the pricing was a little out of range, now I think twice and it doesn't bother me much. I wish that this could still be sold ten-fifteen years down the road. Good gun, high quality, but needs to be sold in more terms of quantity.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spike3576
Venice, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good gun, but bulky
2/5/2012

Customer review by SPLBeater

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by SPLBeater
by SPLBeater

I purchased this nerf gun when I was younger, years ago. I thought it was the best Nerf gun I ever had. In time, The bullets would get shredded and would have to throw some away everytime I used it. The gun jams every now and then, and that is a handicap that I hate very much because it would not fire when i needed it most in a tight situation with my friends. My Longshot CS-6 is mainly blue, but that does not effect the firing rate and distance. The gun does NOT fire 35', more like 25-30' at most if pointed horizontaly. The scope is fine, only dead on at a long distance. I find that the Nerf Longstrike is WAY better then this gun, and does NOT shredd bullets and does NOT jam like this gun does. For 5$ more, I would suggest you to buy a Longstrike rather then this Longshot.

Was this review helpful? (20) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPLBeater
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
1/1/2011

Customer review by univac

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by univac
by univac

My son enjoys it when it works. It jams too often, which frustrates him and also damages the darts.

Was this review helpful? (9) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
univac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I hoped for
1/4/2011

Customer review by Netshopper333

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Netshopper333
by Netshopper333

Very poorly made and did not live up to the Nerf reputation. Wouldn't work and kept chewing up the bullets. Returned this item.

Was this review helpful? (10) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Netshopper333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not work
12/31/2010

Customer review by mom3434

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by mom3434
by mom3434

Many parts that did not fit together right and didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom3434
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never