Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 62 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
1/30/2011

Customer review by mohammaden

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by mohammaden
by mohammaden

It is a cool machine, runs great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mohammaden
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great PC
11/5/2010

Customer review by CWBerube

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by CWBerube
by CWBerube

This machine is just great. If you take 10 minutes to clean all the junk-ware off it runs really fast. If you plan to try gaming or anything intensive please don't expect this machine to handle it. You could upgrade it with a dual-core CPU, another 2 gigs of memory and a low-profile video card but everything will have to be an energy efficient edition as you're only working with 200 watts of power. I needed a machine that would make a nice internet browser, HTPC, document writer/reader with the ability to burn DVDs and it has really impressed me with its performance. A Home Premium version of Windows 7 included really puts the topping on the cake. (Integrated Nvidia GPU handles the Windows Aero theme nicely) + This thing is silent quiet. For $300 it is likely the best deal you will find not to mention they had 6+ in stock 5 minutes down the road. Thank You eMachine for building a very solid and useable workstation for a really low price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWBerube
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome PC, beyond great for the price
11/3/2010

Customer review by franklovesPCs

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by franklovesPCs
by franklovesPCs

i have had this PC for about 6 months now and not a single problem! quick little machine for the price, i really don't think any other $300 NEW desktop can compete. the design is certainly a piece of eye candy from the vertical disc drive that opens out like a door to the placing of the front USB, mic, headphones and other slots in front. the way the ring around the e-machines logo lights up green. a nice slim and responsive keyboard, the mouse feels cheap though. very slim and quiet tower! Windows 7 64-bit is a fantastic operating system unlike vista, kudos to Windows! i run MS Word, 3 Firefox windows, media player, limewire, a few files open and not a single hiccup! perfect for a college student, like me! Highly recommended. upgrade the RAM and mouse and an A+ all the way !

Was this review helpful? (85) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franklovesPCs
brownsville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for online surfing, email, and video
10/25/2010

Customer review by Ekhybrid

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Ekhybrid
by Ekhybrid

My old computer gave out on me so it was time for an upgrade! It's a lot more compact than my old desktop which a plus and looks more sleeker too! This is perfect for basic computer use. Email, music, youtube, etc...I had a problem with the orignal mouse though. It comes with a PS2 optical mouse. It would at times freeze up. I would do a full 360 degree spin and nothing. It was like the computer wasn't getting a signal from the mouse. I switched it out to my mouse from my old desktop and that seem to fix the problem. It's a usb type mouse. It's strange that the original doesn't work as well when in fact they are manufactured by the same supplier, LOGITECH. Other than that I love this desktop. Plenty of memory and can be upgraded to 4gb. Also has a CD/dvd burner.

Was this review helpful? (74) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ekhybrid
Zion, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
11/19/2010

Customer review by Akashamyst

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Akashamyst
by Akashamyst

I've only had this PC for a week and purchased it after reading other reviews. It is incredibly easy to set up, hook up cords and turn it on. It is so quiet I have to keep glancing at modem to see if it is turned on. Although the specs show what is included, the pictures don't. It does come with a keyboard, mouse and speakers. Was also happy to try the Windows 7 as my prior computer had Windows Vista. The price does not reflect the quality, it is a great package. I would personally recommend this to anyone looking for a nice computer at a great price. It's NOT too good to be true...

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akashamyst
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC
12/12/2010

Customer review by TheAvonLady7

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by TheAvonLady7
by TheAvonLady7

It is the smallest CPU that I have ever seen and had, but I do like the compact size. The speed is wonderful. I didn’t feel like doing the set-up so I asked my nephew to do it for me even though I know how to do it! , it took no time to set up I would say about 15 min or so, It’s was a real easy to set-up. I had to add my own office, I guess PC don’t come like PC’s came in the past, fully loaded. I have plenty of space and I don’t know if I will ever use all of the features. See I am an Avon (ISR) and a Recruiter so I don’t have time to Download movies and such but I am glad that I can if I would like to, however as a Christian I will Download Christian Music. Since 1998 I had two E-Machines and one Dell. The first two E-machines burned out so I thought I would use my very old Dell until I could get another Dell but when I saw all that E-Machines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC had to offer along with a price that fit nicely into my small budget I decided to try for the third one and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAvonLady7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap n' Easy
11/16/2010

Customer review by Huus

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Huus
by Huus

I bought this as a gift for my father for his birthday, being deployed at the moment I wasn't able to celebrate with him. But was able to replace his antique computer which was built out of scrap parts from old computers. Needless to say this was a massive upgrade for him and since the previous computer had started falling apart; freezing, crashing, blue screen of death, etc... It turned out to be the perfect gift, so far so good, great value.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good pc
11/7/2010

Customer review by tamlovegod

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by tamlovegod
by tamlovegod

i am very pleased with this product. it was easy to set up and has plenty of ram and mouse and keyboard for the price was unbelievable, i didnt at first want the emachines but tried it for my husband who is computer dummy and now im jealous, i want one. thumbs up for this one yall, i promise you.....

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamlovegod
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should have listened to my colleagues
1/10/2011

Customer review by customer9887

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by customer9887
by customer9887

I work in information technology and bought this computer for my mother as a Christmas gift. I was warned by my colleagues that eMachines were notorious for their unreliability, but based on reviews I read, i decided to go ahead and purchase the computer. I bought is a a basic computer to be used for simple internet access and photo downloading...no gaming, graphics, or anything special. Unfortunately within the first two weeks of having the computer, it froze up (locked up--blue screen of death) about 8 times. This is even after uninstalling all the unwanted software to free up space on the system. Rather than go through the pains of resolving the issue with tech support, I just returned the computer and went with a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer9887
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great computer
12/29/2010

Customer review by Stacey0802

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Stacey0802
by Stacey0802

This computer is very fast! I bought it for my preschooler to play online games with (Nick Jr., PBS Kids etc) and it responds great to them, its quick and does not freeze up as I feared it would. I enjoy quick responses as well with surfing the internet and viewing and paying bills online. Speakers have decent sound and the graphics are nice. The only small issue I'm having is that the USB slots may be a little too close together in the back as my plug in Wireless card is a little touchy with this computer and it does stop responding if the computer is moved a little and also everytime I start up, I have to go through the reconnecting of the internet. I also had reconnecting problems though when I bought 2 previous Windows 7 computers. After awhile it should finally work that glitch out. Highly recommend this reasonably priced machine!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacey0802
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer for the given price
12/16/2010

Customer review by lhn16425

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by lhn16425
by lhn16425

This machine is compact, quiet, and speedy. It's great for simple daily use such as email, web surfing, watching movies, listening to music, word processing, photo editing, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lhn16425
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very capable, economical machine
11/12/2010

Customer review by RetroDude

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by RetroDude
by RetroDude

With 2 gigs of RAM and 500 gigs of HDD, the non-power user will have plenty of elbow room. Keep in mind, however, that this is an ECONOMY purchase. The power supply is tiny, but, not a big deal because there are ZERO empty bays for expansion. This is pretty much a use-as-is machine. Windows 7 (included) is a disappointment. I have already encountered two bugs in only a week's use. And, Microsoft help?? Forget it. This is an OEM version and the swell folks at MS expect you to PAY for help. All told, however, it's a lot of machine for under $300!! I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetroDude
Lindstrom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Machine Rocks
1/29/2011

Customer review by Hams93

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Hams93
by Hams93

This Machine works like a champion. When I run the paint program, it has more features than it had in Vista and XP put together. For example, there are more shapes, text balloons and more. One very important thing to remember is this, DO NOT RUN 32 BIT PROGRAMS ON A 64 BIT Machine because the 32 bit software will not work. Make sure the software is design to run on a Windows 7 64 bit machine. I recommend that you go to the website of the where you download your software for more information. Also, please read the software system requirements and look for the Windows 7 logo. Another feature that I like about this machine is that you use a HDTV as a monitor that has a VGA input on on the backside of the set. In fact, you can connect to internet with wireless adapter. I use an USB connection to get on the web. A cable modem will also work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hams93
Elkhorn WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2010

Customer review by yankeesgal

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by yankeesgal
by yankeesgal

For the price its not a bad machine. I would not reccomend it to anybody other than beginners or seniors. Easy to use but if u stand it upright, when u go to open dvd drive, its vertical instead of horizontal and disc slide out sometimes before u push drive back in. tricky also because you have to hold drive cover open while u push button and put disc in. Not easily expandable unless u utilize external disk drives, i dont like them. in retrospect i personally would have gotten a different machine for myself even though its only a spare pc still not what i expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yankeesgal
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lots of problems
12/10/2010

Customer review by bjrw78

1.0 stars 12/10/2010 by bjrw78
by bjrw78

I bought this computer in February, after having for about a month it kept crashing I had to put in my recovery c.d. to get it going again but would lose anything I had on the p.c. After a few months of this the c.d. quit working. I sent it into the repair center since it was still under warranty, not only did they not fix it but they also dropped it, but of course they show no info about it being dropped so I suggest another brand of computer anything but an e-machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjrw78
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
E Machine computer
12/24/2010

Customer review by Vianna

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Vianna
by Vianna

This new computer arrived during the holiday season and I didn't have time to get use to it, I have just hooked it up to old computer with KVM switch so I can use the old as well as the new. I need time to get use to the Windows 7. I love how little this tower is. I bought this because my old computer is loaded down after to many years of use and I expect it to stop on me any time and I am using it only for doing special commercial agent profile work, don't need old computer for internet search etc. and the old computer needs a rest. I plan to erase all from old comuter and give it new life as soon as I am comfortable with the new E Machine and Windows 7. At first I didn't like the new Windows 7, but it will give me plenty to do getting use to it and still have work in a safe mode on the old computer. I guess a review in a month or two would be better but so far, I think this little computer is great for internet search, zips right along and that is what I want. The price is awsome and less it seems then a year ago when I first seen it. I'm glad they are making computers smaller finnally. I have a laptop too but the desktop is where I do most all my work and search.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vianna
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Bad Purchase
12/19/2010

Customer review by PurchasedItem

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by PurchasedItem
by PurchasedItem

Bought this product this morning and took it home to install. About an hour later the machine crashed and would not start up again. I called the 800 number and after several trys the customer representative said they will have to send me a recovery disk. This disk would not arrive for 5-10 days. I'm not sure if it is worth waiting for the recovery disk as it sounds like this is only the beginning of a very bad experience. Stay away unless you like trouble. I'm serious about returning this computer tower and shopping elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurchasedItem
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
eMachine with Windows 7, a poor combination
1/15/2011

Customer review by LIBizOwner

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by LIBizOwner
by LIBizOwner

While the hardware of this machine works great and is a great value, the operating system is another story. It seems that Microsoft tried to make the operating system as difficult to use as they could. If you're experienced with XP, you will be extremely disappointed with Windows 7. Like Vista, people again will be rolling back to XP. Also, older hardware that worked on a XP PC cannot be moved to Windows 7. Fancy graphics and colorful icons are not a substitute for functionality and ease of use. MS, are you listening?

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIBizOwner
Farmingdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous Buy!
12/1/2010

Customer review by Jubilee5360

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Jubilee5360
by Jubilee5360

Very pleased with this purchase. Great value for the price! It is a very sleek design - takes up little space. I have a small business and purchased this product for an employee who works from a home office. I will be purchasing several more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jubilee5360
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERSONAL COMPUTER
11/30/2010

Customer review by PHILLYMOM42

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by PHILLYMOM42
by PHILLYMOM42

This computer is small, which I like, but the size makes you think that you paid too much, it does come with a keyboard and speakers, no monitor which would have to be purchased seperaterly unless you are like me and did not need the monitor. There are some good perks about it, like the windows 2010, the down side of it is that whenever you buy a new computer that the norton anti virus is a free trial so you have to buy that as well, but is does give you a couple of months before that happens. If you are not very computer literate it can take longer to get to documents unless you have previous experience. The computer works well, I can go online and I can go to documents and I print them out, the rest I am figuring out as I go along.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHILLYMOM42
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews