Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 62 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Awesome PC, beyond great for the price
11/3/2010

Customer review by franklovesPCs

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by franklovesPCs
by franklovesPCs

i have had this PC for about 6 months now and not a single problem! quick little machine for the price, i really don't think any other $300 NEW desktop can compete. the design is certainly a piece of eye candy from the vertical disc drive that opens out like a door to the placing of the front USB, mic, headphones and other slots in front. the way the ring around the e-machines logo lights up green. a nice slim and responsive keyboard, the mouse feels cheap though. very slim and quiet tower! Windows 7 64-bit is a fantastic operating system unlike vista, kudos to Windows! i run MS Word, 3 Firefox windows, media player, limewire, a few files open and not a single hiccup! perfect for a college student, like me! Highly recommended. upgrade the RAM and mouse and an A+ all the way !

Was this review helpful? (85) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franklovesPCs
brownsville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for online surfing, email, and video
10/25/2010

Customer review by Ekhybrid

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Ekhybrid
by Ekhybrid

My old computer gave out on me so it was time for an upgrade! It's a lot more compact than my old desktop which a plus and looks more sleeker too! This is perfect for basic computer use. Email, music, youtube, etc...I had a problem with the orignal mouse though. It comes with a PS2 optical mouse. It would at times freeze up. I would do a full 360 degree spin and nothing. It was like the computer wasn't getting a signal from the mouse. I switched it out to my mouse from my old desktop and that seem to fix the problem. It's a usb type mouse. It's strange that the original doesn't work as well when in fact they are manufactured by the same supplier, LOGITECH. Other than that I love this desktop. Plenty of memory and can be upgraded to 4gb. Also has a CD/dvd burner.

Was this review helpful? (74) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ekhybrid
Zion, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
11/19/2010

Customer review by Akashamyst

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Akashamyst
by Akashamyst

I've only had this PC for a week and purchased it after reading other reviews. It is incredibly easy to set up, hook up cords and turn it on. It is so quiet I have to keep glancing at modem to see if it is turned on. Although the specs show what is included, the pictures don't. It does come with a keyboard, mouse and speakers. Was also happy to try the Windows 7 as my prior computer had Windows Vista. The price does not reflect the quality, it is a great package. I would personally recommend this to anyone looking for a nice computer at a great price. It's NOT too good to be true...

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akashamyst
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap n' Easy
11/16/2010

Customer review by Huus

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Huus
by Huus

I bought this as a gift for my father for his birthday, being deployed at the moment I wasn't able to celebrate with him. But was able to replace his antique computer which was built out of scrap parts from old computers. Needless to say this was a massive upgrade for him and since the previous computer had started falling apart; freezing, crashing, blue screen of death, etc... It turned out to be the perfect gift, so far so good, great value.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great PC
11/5/2010

Customer review by CWBerube

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by CWBerube
by CWBerube

This machine is just great. If you take 10 minutes to clean all the junk-ware off it runs really fast. If you plan to try gaming or anything intensive please don't expect this machine to handle it. You could upgrade it with a dual-core CPU, another 2 gigs of memory and a low-profile video card but everything will have to be an energy efficient edition as you're only working with 200 watts of power. I needed a machine that would make a nice internet browser, HTPC, document writer/reader with the ability to burn DVDs and it has really impressed me with its performance. A Home Premium version of Windows 7 included really puts the topping on the cake. (Integrated Nvidia GPU handles the Windows Aero theme nicely) + This thing is silent quiet. For $300 it is likely the best deal you will find not to mention they had 6+ in stock 5 minutes down the road. Thank You eMachine for building a very solid and useable workstation for a really low price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWBerube
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good pc
11/7/2010

Customer review by tamlovegod

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by tamlovegod
by tamlovegod

i am very pleased with this product. it was easy to set up and has plenty of ram and mouse and keyboard for the price was unbelievable, i didnt at first want the emachines but tried it for my husband who is computer dummy and now im jealous, i want one. thumbs up for this one yall, i promise you.....

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamlovegod
memphis, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer for the given price
12/16/2010

Customer review by lhn16425

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by lhn16425
by lhn16425

This machine is compact, quiet, and speedy. It's great for simple daily use such as email, web surfing, watching movies, listening to music, word processing, photo editing, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhn16425
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very capable, economical machine
11/12/2010

Customer review by RetroDude

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by RetroDude
by RetroDude

With 2 gigs of RAM and 500 gigs of HDD, the non-power user will have plenty of elbow room. Keep in mind, however, that this is an ECONOMY purchase. The power supply is tiny, but, not a big deal because there are ZERO empty bays for expansion. This is pretty much a use-as-is machine. Windows 7 (included) is a disappointment. I have already encountered two bugs in only a week's use. And, Microsoft help?? Forget it. This is an OEM version and the swell folks at MS expect you to PAY for help. All told, however, it's a lot of machine for under $300!! I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetroDude
Lindstrom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2010

Customer review by yankeesgal

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by yankeesgal
by yankeesgal

For the price its not a bad machine. I would not reccomend it to anybody other than beginners or seniors. Easy to use but if u stand it upright, when u go to open dvd drive, its vertical instead of horizontal and disc slide out sometimes before u push drive back in. tricky also because you have to hold drive cover open while u push button and put disc in. Not easily expandable unless u utilize external disk drives, i dont like them. in retrospect i personally would have gotten a different machine for myself even though its only a spare pc still not what i expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankeesgal
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lots of problems
12/10/2010

Customer review by bjrw78

1.0 stars 12/10/2010 by bjrw78
by bjrw78

I bought this computer in February, after having for about a month it kept crashing I had to put in my recovery c.d. to get it going again but would lose anything I had on the p.c. After a few months of this the c.d. quit working. I sent it into the repair center since it was still under warranty, not only did they not fix it but they also dropped it, but of course they show no info about it being dropped so I suggest another brand of computer anything but an e-machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjrw78
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great computer
12/29/2010

Customer review by Stacey0802

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Stacey0802
by Stacey0802

This computer is very fast! I bought it for my preschooler to play online games with (Nick Jr., PBS Kids etc) and it responds great to them, its quick and does not freeze up as I feared it would. I enjoy quick responses as well with surfing the internet and viewing and paying bills online. Speakers have decent sound and the graphics are nice. The only small issue I'm having is that the USB slots may be a little too close together in the back as my plug in Wireless card is a little touchy with this computer and it does stop responding if the computer is moved a little and also everytime I start up, I have to go through the reconnecting of the internet. I also had reconnecting problems though when I bought 2 previous Windows 7 computers. After awhile it should finally work that glitch out. Highly recommend this reasonably priced machine!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stacey0802
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous Buy!
12/1/2010

Customer review by Jubilee5360

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Jubilee5360
by Jubilee5360

Very pleased with this purchase. Great value for the price! It is a very sleek design - takes up little space. I have a small business and purchased this product for an employee who works from a home office. I will be purchasing several more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jubilee5360
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eMachine with Windows 7, a poor combination
1/15/2011

Customer review by LIBizOwner

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by LIBizOwner
by LIBizOwner

While the hardware of this machine works great and is a great value, the operating system is another story. It seems that Microsoft tried to make the operating system as difficult to use as they could. If you're experienced with XP, you will be extremely disappointed with Windows 7. Like Vista, people again will be rolling back to XP. Also, older hardware that worked on a XP PC cannot be moved to Windows 7. Fancy graphics and colorful icons are not a substitute for functionality and ease of use. MS, are you listening?

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIBizOwner
Farmingdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Should have listened to my colleagues
1/10/2011

Customer review by customer9887

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by customer9887
by customer9887

I work in information technology and bought this computer for my mother as a Christmas gift. I was warned by my colleagues that eMachines were notorious for their unreliability, but based on reviews I read, i decided to go ahead and purchase the computer. I bought is a a basic computer to be used for simple internet access and photo downloading...no gaming, graphics, or anything special. Unfortunately within the first two weeks of having the computer, it froze up (locked up--blue screen of death) about 8 times. This is even after uninstalling all the unwanted software to free up space on the system. Rather than go through the pains of resolving the issue with tech support, I just returned the computer and went with a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer9887
Reston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Bad Purchase
12/19/2010

Customer review by PurchasedItem

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by PurchasedItem
by PurchasedItem

Bought this product this morning and took it home to install. About an hour later the machine crashed and would not start up again. I called the 800 number and after several trys the customer representative said they will have to send me a recovery disk. This disk would not arrive for 5-10 days. I'm not sure if it is worth waiting for the recovery disk as it sounds like this is only the beginning of a very bad experience. Stay away unless you like trouble. I'm serious about returning this computer tower and shopping elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurchasedItem
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value !
11/29/2010

Customer review by Richmouse

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Richmouse
by Richmouse

Like everything sold by Walmart. This product is no exception -- Excellent value. Others have provided many feedback, and I want to touch on things people are not mentioning. The computer is great for the everyday basic use, not intended for heavy upgrade or gaming. It has the compact size, which is great to fit in my computer hutch(comparing to my old Dell4500). Inside the box, you have one more slot to plug in an additional adapter card. There is no digital video output, only one analog VGA. It has plenty USB ports though, 4 in the back and 4 in the front. It comes with 2x1GB memory, which gives you practically 1.7+GB memory to run the app. In the front of PC, it also has two jacks for the headset and recorder, which is neat. There is no OEM version DVD comes with the package. The first thing you will need to do is to make recovery DVDs, 3 for windows 7 system, and 1 for app & drivers. It's pretty straightforward. It doesn't have Office starter as it claims. So you might want to check with the vendor. It doesn't have any manual either, other than one piece of quick setup instruction. Assume you have adequate knowledge as a seasoned computer user. After the initial installation, maybe I tried to install too many Windows upgrades, the machine went to no response, so I had to push & hold the power button for 5 seconds to hard shutdown the machine. But ever since, it has been working great. Overall, it's a decent PC for such low price. It definitely meet my expectation !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richmouse
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skeptic's Perspective
12/4/2010

Customer review by RetiredinHHI

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by RetiredinHHI
by RetiredinHHI

We replaced a Pentium 3-12 year old desktop with Office, IE and Print Shop. We went from W-2000 to Windows 7. We didn't switch monitors, speakers, keyboard, printer or mouse and we were able to download all our data from a memory stick. We replaced Office 95 with Office Starter version and have been able to ignore the commercials. Slick machine and very fast, even AOL humms!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredinHHI
Hilton Head Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weak Specs!
1/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

On February 20,2010 I bought the Emachines ET1331G-0W, Athlon dual core 2.6, 6!gb ram , 750 hd,and super multidrive. All for $399 the best extra $100 you could spend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bristol,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by ValueSeeker007

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by ValueSeeker007
by ValueSeeker007

This computer was for me, a waste of time and money! 10 days after purchase, it stopped working. Took it back and got a refund. If you want a good,reliable computer, don't buy this brand!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueSeeker007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Computer Ever
3/22/2012

Customer review by MurrayShow

1.0 stars 3/22/2012 by MurrayShow
by MurrayShow

I just needed a Desktop to handle basic computer functions like checking email, surfing the web, using Microsoft office. This computer started off extremely slow and after a few months of using this Turtle, it started to crash at least twice a week. It is a waste of $299. Just put the extra money with it and get a reliable PC. Save yourself the stress and time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MurrayShow
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews