Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
97
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
Very good product & a leap of faith for the price
3/30/2011

Customer review by SZiggy

5.0 stars by SZiggy

The biggest issue for me was price. However, it was comforting to know that Best Buy sold the same item in their local store for $50.00 more than Walmart's price. By that measure, the price Walmart charged was wonderful; at least bearable. On the technical side, I have a beard, I've turned 50, and the quality of my facial hair has changed, making it difficult to groom. I've tried several razors but I have not had success getting a close shave. This razor is phenomenal. It is not only very comfortable (even on a few days growth) but the unit comes with an automated cleaning machine that also charges the unit and if you follow the instructions to rinse the blades after use & before placing it in the cleaning machine, it appears that every shave is a pleasant experience. This is an expensive unit, to be sure. On the other hand, just as a truly talented hair stylist costs more than the run-of-the-mill, the end result is without question superior especially on stubborn facial hair.

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SZiggy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!!! Worth Every Penny!!!!!
7/9/2011

Customer review by Concordenerd

5.0 stars by Concordenerd

I will start out by saying that I shave once a week. I used a $40 Norelco electric razo that I have hated since the purchase. When I would shave it would rip m hair out to speak. So I never looked forward to shaving. Well, I bought this and WOW!!! This glides over the thickest beards and does a great job. After shaving there is no irritation and my skin is smooth. This is well worth the money. The shaving heads are fantastic. Like I said this one just glides over my beard and it's gone. It's great. Do yourself a favor and try this razor.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Concordenerd
Central, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Improvement on good product line
4/4/2011

Customer review by ChemLove

5.0 stars by ChemLove

I have used a Norelco Razor since I first began to shave 50 years ago. They have improved it over the years as I bought new models. This one is the best by far and I recommend it highly. The cleaning feature is a great advantage.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChemLove
Joplin, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver!
2/8/2011

Customer review by RazorLike

5.0 stars by RazorLike

I've owned Norelco products since I was 16 and I'm 39 now. I think that they're pretty good overall, but generally break after 4-6 years of use. I'm pretty pumped about this shaver -- it's by far the best I've ever had. It shaves very, very close -- much more than any previous Norelco that I've had. It's easy to use, has a nice grip and shape and is easy to clean. I really, really like this shaver. I'm going to buy another one for travel as it's so good. I was hesitant about the price but now I'm very glad I bought it -- well worth the money! Definitely a winner!

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RazorLike
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Electric Shaver I ever had.
10/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Shaver works great. Lightweight and easy to handle. Shave is close, but not like a razor. Does not irritate my face like other less expensive electric shavers I have had. I love the way you can easily clean the blades each day. My only complaint is that the off button is right where I would naturally hold the shaver. I accidentilly shut it off several times until I learned to adjust my grip. Overall a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaving Machine
12/8/2010

Customer review by elhr

5.0 stars by elhr

The shaving machine simply does what is should - shave good, smooth and close to the skin without irritations. Down side is price which is relatively expensive but if you want the best then this is your machine to buy. Also the charging stand is big and not comfortable for traveling and storing in your suitcase I still need to learn how to operate the Cleaning Jet Tool that seems rather complex and not intuitive.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elhr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by JerzeyGirl21

5.0 stars by JerzeyGirl21

Bought this for my husband as a surprise birthday gift. It's something he'd never buy for himself due to the price, but really liked what he saw. Now..... He's a believer!! He keeps wanting to show me how smooth his skin is and says "It's never been this smooth before!!" He also loves that it can be regular dry shave or with shaving cream- he's even been able to use it in the shower. Even knowing it's expensive, he said it's worth it with everything the razor does.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JerzeyGirl21
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Battery not replacible
6/6/2014

Customer review by Herohal

4.0 stars by Herohal

I have not used this shaver yet, but note that the battery is not replaceable. If it goes bad the shaver is trash. Why is this???

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Herohal
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/20/2011

Customer review by Rangerez

5.0 stars by Rangerez

Best shave I've ever had. Holds a charge for a very long time. Very comfortable, easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rangerez
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best shaver I have ever used!
11/7/2013

Customer review by JROST

5.0 stars by JROST

I struggled with the cost of this shaver compared to others on the market, but in the end decided to spend the money on this one. This is above and beyond the best shaver and exceeded all my expectations. I also use it to shave my head and it also works great for that. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JROST
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So quiet you don't even know it's working
6/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Ok, I really like the shave - it is close and comfortable. But it isn't quick. I went from a microfoil shaver to this rotary shaver, and I need to go over my face 3+ times with this shaver to get the same shave I'd get with one or two passes with the microfoil. The trade off is that this shaver is very quiet and comfortable, so much so that I sometimes even question whether or not it is working at all! The cleaning unit is bigger than I anticipated. There is a separate charging unit just to charge the shaver, but they both use the same cord and they only give you one cord. This means that you need to swap the cord back and forth between the cleaning unit and the charging unit. It would be much more convenient if the cord had two plugs instead of just the one so that both the charging unit and the cleaning unit could be plugged in without having to swap back and forth. The sideburn trimmer is narrow - maybe only an inch wide - which makes it difficult to get a consistent straight line. The head layout also makes it very difficult to get those pesky hairs right under the nose, but it can be done. Despite all this, I don't regret buying this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NORELCO is Better than Braun
5/27/2014

Customer review by 1PAX

4.0 stars by 1PAX

Before you read on - I use this razor to shave my face AND head. WALMART's normal price was right in line with other internet sites (BBB, Best Buy, AMAZON, etc). When they offered $50 off it just couldn't be beat. It was my deciding moment. A couple of years ago I replaced a cheap Norelco with the top Braun. I ended up using the old Norelco to clean up after the Braun. When both needed replacement blades (yes, I waited a long time = translate 'cheap cheap') I figured the cost for blades justified a new razor. So far this one is far better than the Braun. While it's not as close as a 'real' razor, it is good enough & safer (I hate nicking the ole noggin). Reason for STARS 4* Overall = Blades are better but this is the best I've used 5* Use -= hey it only has one button and you just roll it over your face/head 5* Value = Only the $50 off makes it so 5* Quality = This level of Norelco shows the reason for extra $$$$$

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1PAX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/19/2014

Customer review by exmilpolice

5.0 stars by exmilpolice

I Have purchased electric shavers in the past and this one is great hands down. It does not make my neck brake out like the other ones did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
exmilpolice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product from Phillips Norelco
7/3/2011

Customer review by southerner60

5.0 stars by southerner60

I believe this razor has met my match. Nice close shave without irritations. Cleans easily. Have not tried wet shave yet but I would bet it would be great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
southerner60
Sedalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best shaver I've ever owned
9/19/2012

Customer review by ConsumerReportBuff

5.0 stars by ConsumerReportBuff

I was a little hesistant at first with the price of this electric shaver. A reputable consumer magazine gave it very high marks. I also was currently using an older model made by the same manufacturer and had been pleased for many years. The redesigned pivoting head and openings on the rotary blades make this the best shaver I've ever owned. It shaves closely and catches errant hairs on my neck area that the other razor couldn't touch. I'd recommend this razor to anyone! The price isn't cheap, but the results are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ConsumerReportBuff
Denison, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWSOME!
11/12/2013

Customer review by FARMER1979

5.0 stars by FARMER1979

I love this Philips Norelco the best after owning others. I wish I would have brought sooner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FARMER1979
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2011

Customer review by NaderNaguib

5.0 stars by NaderNaguib

It's a perfect shaver, it's my first time using an electrical shaver and it's fantastic. Give yourself couple of weeks to get used to it first, at the beginning you might get some irritation and you might not be able to shave as good as you used to do with your previous shaver, but in couple of weeks, you will be perfectly satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NaderNaguib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/2/2012

Customer review by mrMuz

5.0 stars by mrMuz

Great shaver. Shipping was fast and shaver much better than expected. This Norelco replaces one that just died after more than 15 years. Great value for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrMuz
It's the cadillac of shavers!
11/10/2013

Customer review by eabbk

5.0 stars by eabbk

I was very pleasantly surprised how quickly it shipped! great gift!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eabbk
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor
9/15/2014

Customer review by DEALHUNTER2A

5.0 stars by DEALHUNTER2A

I switched to electric razors about ten years ago. Always Norelco and have been very pleased with their quality and ability to shave close. This razor far exceeds my expectations it is a pleasure to use .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DEALHUNTER2A
LANSING, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews