Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
Not sure I can live without
2/12/2012

Customer review by Jesann21

5.0 stars by Jesann21

What did I do with my hair before discovering this product at the Naples, FL Wal-mart? I don't even want to say. This is less expensive than the Avon predecessor I was using and smells just as delish. This is what I use for those days I step out of the shower and do not have time for hairdryers or straightening irons. I spray like crazy and sprunch. And I look beachy and healthy. I'm not sure I could or should live without this. I only wish Wal-mart had the capacity to begin carrying this product in ALL their stores. (Attention Wal-mart: It might re-direct a few Target shoppers your way.)

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jesann21
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
W-O-W!!
2/12/2012

Customer review by StylishMuffin136

5.0 stars by StylishMuffin136

Over the summer I went to Orange Beach and instead of actually getting my hair wet and damaged in the oceanwater, I bought this product, used it, and fell in love! The effects literally make your hair look like perfect beach waves! I love how you can use it when your hair is both wet and dry. It was also easy to wash out and did not leave my hair fried or damaged, even after I used it on wet hair and used a blowdryer. The product lasted me around 5 months, so I would definetly say that the value is worth the price. Fixing to order me some more!! <3

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StylishMuffin136
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yes yes yes!
8/6/2013

Customer review by jenjen182

5.0 stars by jenjen182

I have flat straight thin hair that sometimes I love and sometimes I hate. It is perfect for buns and ponytails, but terrible for just staying down, no style done; it ruffles and wrinkles and just, ugh! I really wanted some way to add texture and curl and give it something to do. I tried all the DIY sea salt sprays and none of them worked and eventually I just thought, well, I guess it won't work. I was disappointed. A couple weeks later, I was at Walmart and found this product along with the Got2Be Beach Spray. I decided on this one just because it smelled better and it had more of the product for a little more money. I am so glad I did! I spritzed it into my hair after a shower (my hair was damp) and it gave it these gorgeous wavy curls that had people asking me what I used. The back of this product tells you it gives you soft, sexy curls- I totally agree. I was also eager to try it on dry hair and another day gave it a spritz. It gave me full on curls that were just beautiful! I am so happy with this product and I really see myself using it in the long run. Not to mention it smells like the beach at night- coconuts and the sea! Please buy this product!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenjen182
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect.... for certain hair types
6/22/2012

Customer review by 1Directioner

4.0 stars by 1Directioner

i bought this a few weeks ago for myself. i tried it and it only waved the ends of my hair. my hair is VERY thick by the way. they were loose and frizzy. i tried to use a little tiny bit of frizz serum and it sort of helped. it worked better on my sister and my mother's hair which is thin and normal thickness.just make sure you follow the directions and it says you can use it on wet or dry hair, but dry is better. if you have thick hair like me you may want to think twice about this but it is worth it. :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Directioner
Columbus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works best on dry hair
7/9/2012

Customer review by InvitationDesigner

4.0 stars by InvitationDesigner

Purchased this a couple of days ago, I was so happy to see something like this at Walmart for a lower price before I went to the salon and paid 3x as much. I have fine, thin, long, layered hair. I tried the spray this morning (and a lot of it) with damp hair and let it air-dry, but it really didn't do much. It's now 5pm and my hair looks and feels as though I hardly put anything in it. However, when I used it yesterday on my dry hair, and even much less of it, it REALLY worked. Got it all salty and rough-looking, just what I was going for. I do wish it worked better on damp hair, but I'm very happy to have found a product that works like this at all, so I'll spray it on my dry hair from now on and be happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InvitationDesigner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good texture
4/3/2013

Customer review by aas2010

5.0 stars by aas2010

I have very long, very straight hair. This stuff does not give me curls or waves, but neither does real ocean water (or anything besides a very hot curling iron). It just gives hair awesome texture and body. It smells great too. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aas2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!
3/13/2013

Customer review by chellexoluis

5.0 stars by chellexoluis

I have searched the globe for the perfect product that will leave my curls soft and non-frizzy. THIS IS IT!! I have said goodbye to all the mousse and gel's I've had in my house and now I stick to Beach Babe! I'm 34 and have had curly hair since I was 12. I can NOT live without this stuff. PS. It says use on damp/wet hair, but I've noticed that I get more kick out of my curls if it's nearly dry to dry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chellexoluis
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap and awesome
8/6/2012

Customer review by JoooJooo

5.0 stars by JoooJooo

I used to buy a similar product from my salon at 30$ a bottle which was much smaller than this. When i seen this i thought why not it doesn't cost much and instantly fell in love with it. It smells amazing and it's cheap. It has a small down side of not working as good in damp hair, but other than that it is perfect

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoooJooo
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smell is Great
8/25/2012

Customer review by bratz79

5.0 stars by bratz79

Smells like the ocean. Makes my hair curley. Helps keep it bouncie and the smell is like night time at the beach. You will feel like your at the ocean or beach without the sand ! Loven it !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bratz79
Hagerstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hair holds its shape
4/15/2014

Customer review by AppleCrisp

3.0 stars by AppleCrisp

I have very fine hair--I am still experimenting with this product. It definitely holds the shape of your hair. I sprayed on too much and it was as if I had swam in the Great Salt Lake! Too stiff. So I recommend using just a little of this product, unless you want a really stiff look. I definitely creates LIFT and volume. Smells good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AppleCrisp
Oracle, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beachy waves.
1/1/2014

Customer review by xmasevegirl

5.0 stars by xmasevegirl

I have fine long hair with long layers. I use it after every shampoo. It gives me a nice wavy texture. My hair feels fuller. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xmasevegirl
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So glad I purchased!
3/28/2013

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars by jenilynevette

I LOVE this. I used to use very expensive texture powders, but this blows them out of the water. I will continue purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Smells wonderful
4/19/2013

Customer review by MichaelasMommy

4.0 stars by MichaelasMommy

I was trying to find something that would hold my natural wave and control frizziness, that didnt leave my hair feeling gelled up or stiff... This has a wonderful smell and helps accent my natural wave without the stiffness of other products. It doesnt hold my waves as well as other wave sprays, but I guess thats what happens when you dont want the stiff products...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MichaelasMommy
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great affordable product
10/29/2013

Customer review by Sarieberrie

4.0 stars by Sarieberrie

I am a big fan of sea salt spray. Most sprays make your hair feel a little dried out however this one is really workable and my hair still feels very soft. Great product for a great price! I normally pay much more for my sea salt product, I will never be paying $27 for 8oz again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sarieberrie
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous, Easy, Beachy Waves!
8/10/2014

Customer review by becca311

5.0 stars by becca311

I have fine, slightly oily, slightly wavy hair that tends to be limp & lifeless. This product works wonders for my hair. I have found that it does work much better on dry hair. I wash my hair at night. In the morning I spray my roots with Not Your Mother's dry shampoo for instant lift, then follow by spritzing Beach Babe all over. I then "scrunch" my hair all over until the product is mostly dry. It gives my hair gorgeous waves, texture, & volume that lasts all day! My hair looks just as good at the end of the day, so you don't need any additional products like hair spray. It leaves your hair soft & touchable. It's so important to really work the product through your hair so that it's evenly distributed. Others have complained about stiffness, but working it through will keep that from happening. This is the easiest salt spray I've ever used, it smells great, and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
becca311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holy grail hair product.
7/24/2013

Customer review by wifetylifety

5.0 stars by wifetylifety

My hair is thin but wavy and can have a very nice look but most products are too thick and weigh it down or leave it crunchy. I tried this product and have not looked back since. It smells like a day at the beach, gives me that awesome sea salt hair texture, and give me nice bouncy waves. AMAZING.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wifetylifety
Seale, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/15/2012

Customer review by Persil

5.0 stars by Persil

I have very fine hair and happy to say this product will give my hair more body. I spay just a little in my damp hair and I can manage it easy. To bad not every Walmart carry's this Product. Or sales it online. But I stock up when I see it in the Store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Persil
Spokane,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beach hair!
7/30/2014

Customer review by ocean3

4.0 stars by ocean3

My hair is naturally very curly, this product gave my hair more of that messy beach look. I really like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ocean3
Seista Key, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by bambambambam141414

2.0 stars by bambambambam141414

I have super fine, thin hair. This stuff makes my hair very brittle and stiff feeling. It smells amazing, but I can't run my fingers through my hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bambambambam141414
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
SMELLS AWFUl
5/21/2013

Customer review by beautyproductpro

2.0 stars by beautyproductpro

THIS STUFF SMELLS! Overpowering and like old cotton candy. Don't waste your time looking for it. Try Organix moroccan sea salt spray. Far better product for your hair and the results are awesome. Lovely FRESH subtle fragrance too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beautyproductpro
honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews