Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Amazing
8/25/2016

Customer review by Kell

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Kell
by Kell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing else works like this, at least for my hair. I have short hair and I use a lot of it, maybe an amount the size of a golf ball with my hair soaking wet. You think that your hair will never dry or it will be stiff, but no. I do follow it up with some hair spray after eventually squeezing some water out. Someone complained about the smell...I don't buy the product for it, but it's not too bad. Fades quickly...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic curl cream
3/1/2011

Customer review by JennP23

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by JennP23
by JennP23

This curl cream is unbelievable. I've never found such a great hair product - I never thought I'd find it at Wal-Mart. I wash my hair and use the cream before bed, I leave my hair untied all night and I wake up with gorgeous soft defined curls. No crunchiness, just perfect soft curls. It smells fabulous too. And $5 for 4oz is great. I just wish they sold larger bottles. Please don't stop carrying this product Wal-Mart - I'm a huge fan.

Was this review helpful? (138) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennP23
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells and Works Great
3/28/2013

Customer review by CurlyGirly47

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by CurlyGirly47
by CurlyGirly47

So many of the curly hair products out there cost a ton, make your curls crunchy, or simply don't work. This one is the best I have found so far. I have used it on wet hair and allowed to dry. I have used it on wet hair and dried it (with of diffuser of course!). I have also used it as a "touch up" when my hair got super frizzy because of humidity. In all three cases it worked like a charm. It has a fresh fruity kind of smell and goes in evenly without any problem. I love the price as well. I recommend this product to anyone with naturally curly or wavy hair.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyGirly47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for curl, but leaves buildup on hair
4/7/2014

Customer review by GreyhoundMomma7

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by GreyhoundMomma7
by GreyhoundMomma7

I have wavy hair with lots of frizz. I liked that this product enhanced my waves nicely without the crunch that many other products tend to give my hair. It gave me great touchable body, my only complaint is that it does leave a buildup on my hair even after several shampoos. If I run my fingers through my hair after washing all of the product out, it feels really greasy almost like I haven't washed my hair for a few days. If you plan to use it everyday, it's not too big of a deal, but I go back and forth between straightening my hair and wearing it scrunched, so I don't like that my hair looks weighed down the next time I wear it straight. As a hairstylist, I know that having buildup on the hair can cause all kinds of problems for the overall health of your hair and scalp, so I recommend using a clarifying shampoo for anyone using this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreyhoundMomma7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Put's a curl in your kink!!
10/19/2014

Customer review by CupcakeSr

4.0 stars 10/19/2014 by CupcakeSr
by CupcakeSr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely a product you want to keep on hand. When using this product you scrunch your hair while wet, it'll give you that curly defined look. Add a little gel to lock in curl and your good to go.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CupcakeSr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curls love Kinky Moves
1/27/2015

Customer review by Chelsea

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Chelsea
by Chelsea

A year ago I was diagnosed with breast cancer and I lost all my hair, eyebrows and eyelashes the third week into chemotherapy. A year later my hair started growing back. All my life I had straight hair but I guess God thought it time for a change! My hair grew back in very very curly..I didn't know what to do with my curls until I found Kinky Moves! Not only does it work but it smells like candy I smell soooo good!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelsea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great
7/11/2016

Customer review by LAJ516

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by LAJ516
by LAJ516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair was curly for days after first use. Love it. Only one complaint it will make hair a little hard once dry to hold in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAJ516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2013

Customer review by 6kicker

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by 6kicker
by 6kicker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Applying is easy and after it dries seems like your hair is straw. But, within hours it is soft and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6kicker
Franklin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
curly hair
5/19/2016

Customer review by NAFtx

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by NAFtx
by NAFtx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

only product that works for me & can only find it in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAFtx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me
2/8/2014

Customer review by mrscales

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by mrscales
by mrscales

I have fine hair with very little body. Sometimes I like to wear my hair scrunched to keep from heat styling. This product doesn't weight it down nor does it make it greasy. I feel it gives decent curl for hair that is mostly straight. This won't make your hair crunchy or look wet. Plus it smells great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrscales
Ghent, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/23/2012

Customer review by breezy420

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by breezy420
by breezy420

ive tried everything for my hair to ake it not look so crazy scary in hte mornings since i have curly hair and ive had no luck for years without the crunch or it drying my hair out. i tried the frizz cream first and it worked great so when i saw they made stuff for curly hair i was all over it and it works great and it holds my hair a few days without the frizz and crazy coming back and i have hair that goes almost to my butt

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breezy420
frederick md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not your mothers indeed
6/15/2014

Customer review by 1madfox

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by 1madfox
by 1madfox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm from Trinidad with naturally curly hair and I love how soft this has my hair. Me likes the smell too. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1madfox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous!
9/22/2015

Customer review by Raven

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Raven
by Raven

I am so happy with this product. A few weeks ago I used a color remover to remove my dyed black hair. For some reason, it not only removed the color, but it removed my curls as well. I'm not sure why or what happened, but was left with straight strands throughout my hair, and it felt like straw. I purchased 'Not Your Mother's Kinky Moves Curl Defining Hair Cream' after reading some positive reviews, and boy oh boy, they were RIGHT!!! This stuff not only smells amazing, but it restored and defined my curls. I was so happy to see my curls again, and sooooo many! The wonderful thing was having defined curls, not one or 2, but MANY!!! Thank you for selling such an amazing product, you have a customer for life!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It keeps curl well, but...
4/2/2014

Customer review by HOOH

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by HOOH
by HOOH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it makes my hair little bit coarse. Actually, keeping curl well is enough for this because it is made for that purpose. But I thought it makes my hair shiny and curly, so little bit unmatched with my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOOH
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than gel
12/10/2015

Customer review by Soccermom

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Soccermom
by Soccermom

Good but be-careful not to use too much easier to apply than gel

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soccermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2013

Customer review by mommy1919

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by mommy1919
by mommy1919
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff, but I didn't like the technique it recommends. It tells you to blow dry your hair after using this product and you'll get great curls, instead it turned my hair into a giant frizz ball! But other than that I like it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy1919
Seiad Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
2/25/2016

Customer review by NikkiMarie83

1.0 stars 2/25/2016 by NikkiMarie83
by NikkiMarie83

This product did not work in my hair at all.... I will not be buying it ever again

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiMarie83
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells yummy
9/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smells great, helps my curls stay soft.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/14/2015

Customer review by JoJo

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by JoJo
by JoJo

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!
10/25/2015

Customer review by LeLo1963

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by LeLo1963
by LeLo1963

just love this.... I have naturally curly hair with a little frizz on humid days.... this cream makes my curls softer!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeLo1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews