Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
It does what it says!!
10/18/2013

Customer review by flawless68

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by flawless68
by flawless68
Top 250 contributor

I have been using She's A Tease Volumizing Hairspray for about two weeks. I have thin, fine hair and have tried many many hair products to give my hair volume. This spray compares to more expensive named brand products,but in my humble opinion is better.The price of Not Your Mothers Hairspray is awesome, compared to Nick Chavez volume spray which is 4 to 5 times more expensive. It is not sticky,and you can run your fingers through to create lift and style. Brushes out very easy,does not leave hair like helmet head. Shampoo's out easily with no gummy feel. I am sold on this hairspray,just love it. If you have fine,thin,limpy hair give this a try,think you will be glad you did. By the way it leaves hair with a nice shine not over the top shine like some products. Thank you Walmart for offering this great hairspray to us.:) Wish you carried it in my Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flawless68
New Orleans,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
The best workable hairspray
3/3/2013

Customer review by Phammy

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Phammy
by Phammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hairspray allows you to work you fingers through you hair as you style. Most hairsprays are sticky and will not allow this. It does not have the most pleasant of fragrances, but no other hairspray compares to this one. It's light-weight and keeps my hair from feeling glued-down after walking 30-minutes in the winter weather. It allow you to lift hair and spray as often as necessary to get the effect you want. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phammy
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sticky or flaky, holds without any residue
2/13/2014

Customer review by termarv

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by termarv
by termarv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews on this product before buying it and the one comment I liked the most was that it didn't leave residue on the mirror. I was tired of sticky hairsprays so I decided to try this one. I love it. No more sticky or flakes in my hair and it holds perfectly for my straight, very fine hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
termarv
Catawba, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Hairspray !!!!
5/6/2016

Customer review by GlamourousJan

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by GlamourousJan
by GlamourousJan

I love this hairspray. It has ingredients in it that are nourishing for the hair but it also holds the style very well. Smells fantastic and washes out quickly and completely when I shampoo my hair. Love this product !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlamourousJan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/9/2016

Customer review by bluebaby101

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by bluebaby101
by bluebaby101

I love this stuff Does exactly as it stated on the can I buy 2 or three cans every time I see it. I'm afraid they will discontinue this stuff Give my hair volume without stiff sticky hair. I have tried other products now I just thick with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluebaby101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/8/2016

Customer review by icantchooseaname

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by icantchooseaname
by icantchooseaname

It keeps my hair in place and combs out easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icantchooseaname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Product, I hope they don't discontinue it
1/3/2014

Customer review by FancyPance

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by FancyPance
by FancyPance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this because it's firm and holds my thick, heavy hair well. It feels light and non-sticky. It is scented but has a light pleasant scent. Some hairsprays have such strong scents but this one does not. It does not cake up my countertop with residue like some other hairsprays do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancyPance
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this holds up well
5/28/2014

Customer review by FXkate

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by FXkate
by FXkate

I tried a few from Sally's but have gone back to this, I like it alot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FXkate
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Product does what is says
11/6/2015

Customer review by Chinadoll

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Chinadoll
by Chinadoll

This hairspray works great for my thin hair. After curling, I spray on my fingers and style my hair. As other reviewers wrote; the product does smell bad!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chinadoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NYM hairspray - LOVE IT
11/2/2015

Customer review by Sassybean

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Sassybean
by Sassybean

Best hairspray for the money I have found - unfortunately WalMart does not always have it in stock. It works wonderfully - not sticky and not stiff but holds hair in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite!
10/23/2015

Customer review by Silvergirlie

3.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Silvergirlie
by Silvergirlie

I gave this 3 stars because it did not arrive on time. However, I've been using this hairspray for well over a year, and I looooove it! I refuse to use anything else! It's everything you want in a hairspray, and I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silvergirlie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smell not so great.
10/3/2015

Customer review by Lawdragon

2.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Lawdragon
by Lawdragon

Well at first I loved this spray. But after a few uses the smell travels through the house and causes people to cough and they can't breath it. You have to open the windows and set up the fans. Its too bad. I liked the hold and my sensitive skin had no problem with the spray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lawdragon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this hairspray!
9/23/2015

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

This is the best shaping hairspray! Lift hair with a pick and spray to shape. Can't live without this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/3/2015

Customer review by SPeters

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by SPeters
by SPeters

Great volume and hold

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPeters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what I wanted and love the product
8/15/2015

Customer review by Samm

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Samm
by Samm
Walmart associate

Works great and hairstyle held all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Best ever for fine hair!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

I've been using this for 2 years now and I have yet to find anything that's as good. Not even high end product! If you have fine hair and want extra volume without weighing your hair down you need try this! And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
7/5/2015

Customer review by Sunnycj

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Sunnycj
by Sunnycj

As good as many expensive sprays & better than some. Doesn't dull hair and brushes out easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnycj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hair spray.
8/16/2014

Customer review by flyingangel

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by flyingangel
by flyingangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have fine, frizzy hair. Thank God for all the glorious products on the market today that give me a soft curl look. I need hair spray to dirty it up, if you please; as well as to firmly hold. Don't like that hard, stiff, sticky spray. This one did the job. A bit of a hard hold but easily combs through. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyingangel
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Volume
2/8/2014

Customer review by mrscales

3.0 stars 2/8/2014 by mrscales
by mrscales

It gives volume but makes my fine hair frizzy. When I comb it out to make it smooth the product comes out too. So I'm back to no volume. Not crazy about the smell either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrscales
Ghent, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay
11/8/2014

Customer review by levitanmom

2.0 stars 11/8/2014 by levitanmom
by levitanmom

I've used other spray that holds better and smells better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
levitanmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews