Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best workable hairspray
3/3/2013

Customer review by Phammy

5.0 stars by Phammy

This hairspray allows you to work you fingers through you hair as you style. Most hairsprays are sticky and will not allow this. It does not have the most pleasant of fragrances, but no other hairspray compares to this one. It's light-weight and keeps my hair from feeling glued-down after walking 30-minutes in the winter weather. It allow you to lift hair and spray as often as necessary to get the effect you want. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Phammy
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does what it says!!
10/18/2013

Customer review by flawless68

5.0 stars by flawless68

I have been using She's A Tease Volumizing Hairspray for about two weeks. I have thin, fine hair and have tried many many hair products to give my hair volume. This spray compares to more expensive named brand products,but in my humble opinion is better.The price of Not Your Mothers Hairspray is awesome, compared to Nick Chavez volume spray which is 4 to 5 times more expensive. It is not sticky,and you can run your fingers through to create lift and style. Brushes out very easy,does not leave hair like helmet head. Shampoo's out easily with no gummy feel. I am sold on this hairspray,just love it. If you have fine,thin,limpy hair give this a try,think you will be glad you did. By the way it leaves hair with a nice shine not over the top shine like some products. Thank you Walmart for offering this great hairspray to us.:) Wish you carried it in my Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flawless68
New Orleans,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Not sticky or flaky, holds without any residue
2/13/2014

Customer review by termarv

5.0 stars by termarv

I read the reviews on this product before buying it and the one comment I liked the most was that it didn't leave residue on the mirror. I was tired of sticky hairsprays so I decided to try this one. I love it. No more sticky or flakes in my hair and it holds perfectly for my straight, very fine hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
termarv
Catawba, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product, I hope they don't discontinue it
1/3/2014

Customer review by FancyPance

5.0 stars by FancyPance

I like this because it's firm and holds my thick, heavy hair well. It feels light and non-sticky. It is scented but has a light pleasant scent. Some hairsprays have such strong scents but this one does not. It does not cake up my countertop with residue like some other hairsprays do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FancyPance
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this holds up well
5/28/2014

Customer review by FXkate

5.0 stars by FXkate

I tried a few from Sally's but have gone back to this, I like it alot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FXkate
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Light and effective
10/26/2014

Customer review by kswne

5.0 stars by kswne

Goes on nice and light and gives good volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kswne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hair spray.
8/16/2014

Customer review by flyingangel

5.0 stars by flyingangel

I have fine, frizzy hair. Thank God for all the glorious products on the market today that give me a soft curl look. I need hair spray to dirty it up, if you please; as well as to firmly hold. Don't like that hard, stiff, sticky spray. This one did the job. A bit of a hard hold but easily combs through. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flyingangel
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Volume
2/8/2014

Customer review by mrscales

3.0 stars by mrscales

It gives volume but makes my fine hair frizzy. When I comb it out to make it smooth the product comes out too. So I'm back to no volume. Not crazy about the smell either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrscales
Ghent, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay
11/8/2014

Customer review by levitanmom

2.0 stars by levitanmom

I've used other spray that holds better and smells better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
levitanmom
Would recommend to a friend? No