Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 112 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Picture me sad :O(
10/27/2013

Customer review by silv3r1

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by silv3r1
by silv3r1

I had a friend recommend this product & was quite disappointed with the overall affect it had on my skin. I purchased it approximately 2 weeks ago & started using the evening of purchasing. I applied lightly on freshly washed skin, having just showered, & was impressed by the lightness of the gel & how quickly it disappeared into the skin. My skin felt smooth, soft & there appeared to be no tightness or oiliness even 24 hours after applying which was a real plus in my book. I work out almost every day & am prone to hot flashes <tropical vacation any one?>, so I shower every evening & have used the new gel regularly. I know my skin is extremely sensitive & since I use sunscreen daily it does get washed more than once a day, followed up with a light application of Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. A recommendation by my dermatologist. My skin does not break out, but it does have the occasional dry patch & needs to be treated gently due to several basal cell cancer surgeries that have been taken place. About a week into using the product I noticed the skin on my face was feeling a little tight & when I rubbed my forehead the skin basically flaked off on my fingertips as if it was scaly. My first thought was dehydration, but then I remembered the new moisturizer in the evening & decided to keep an eye on the situation. I stopped using the Cetaphil & have exclusively used Garnier for the last week & my skin has become dry, less supple, has more visible lines & feels very tight when I smile or laugh. All of which tells a story of its own! Apparently this product is not for me but it might work for others. I stopped using the product today & have gone back to the Cetaphil. One application of that product has brought the softness back to my face & all will improve by applying daily. The only reason I was looking for something different is due to the oiliness factor which sometimes appears with the Cetaphil. That may have something to do with the amount of exercise done on a daily basis, but I will continue to search for a product that helps with aging factors leaving the face clean & soft.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silv3r1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YES!
3/19/2011

Customer review by LovesLifeandEtc

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by LovesLifeandEtc
by LovesLifeandEtc

Just to let everyone know, I needed to get an account on here to review this product. That is how much I love it. Basically, I have been having some major skin issues recently, and I felt so distraught. I didn't understand why, I had an oil free moisturizer, and an acne face wash, and I had no idea why I kept breaking out and having inflamed skin. Bottom line is, everyone needs a great moisturizer, it is what stays on your skin, so it must be great quality. I bought this after seeing great reviews, and I must say I feel an immediate difference. My skin feels perfectly balanced, I feel like I could toss this on and tackle the day. Other moisturizers may be greasy and heavy, but this is light and refreshing. I feel like my skin is right where it should be. I recommend this product very much. It is fantastic for me, I had combination skin and have been breaking out more often than I ever have before. I strongly believe this will turn me away from all this skin turmoil! And by the way, a little goes a long way with this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesLifeandEtc
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST MOISTURIZER EVER
1/21/2016

Customer review by BrookeM

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by BrookeM
by BrookeM

I have used lots and lots of different face products. I love a good moisturizer and out of all the brands, high and low end products. THIS IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!!! This is so soothing to my skin. I do break out sometimes and this product keeps my skin moisturized perfectly, makes my skin super soft and allows my makeup to look perfect! Garnier has the best moisturizers I have ever used.

BrookeM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy Accident
7/16/2013

Customer review by keer

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by keer
by keer

I have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin. Forced to spend a few nights away from home, I made desperation trips to Dollar Stores and grocery stores. The only places available for shopping in the area. The local Dollar had this, and the Moisture Rescue Foam Cleanser. For the past month, I have been pleasantly surprised with the qualities of this more gel-like than cream-like product. Fainltly fragrant, cool, soothing. Sinks in. Feels like next to nothing on the skin. My face, neck and chest are happier with this product, and the cleanser, than they were with products costing many times more. I am enjoying less redness, less OIL, less irritation. The only thing left to do is to check the pH of these products. With my very oily skin, this is a very nice product. For some with drier skin, this won't provide enough moisture in the winter. I may even supplement with the Moisture Rescue Moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quenched my dehydrated skin
3/3/2011

Customer review by laperla

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by laperla
by laperla
Walmart associate

I love LOVE this gel-cream. It's soothing, calming and sinks right in. My skin gets really dehydrated - medication, stress and weather are the culprits. Still, my skin isn't dry and heavy creams just sit on top of my skin, waiting to clog my pores. I also use it as a super hydrating mask - just slather it on! Bonus - it smells really good (my boyfriend agrees) - super light and not at all fragrance-y.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laperla
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Amazing product!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by JBLuvs2Shop

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by JBLuvs2Shop
by JBLuvs2Shop

I have been looking all over for a product like this. I went to all the expensive stores like Sephora and Ulta to find a great moisturizer that would not clog my pores since I am very prone to breaking out. I seen this at Walmart and thought I'd give it a try since it was such a great price. I have been trying many face products to get rid of my acne and they have dried my face out so bad to where it was flaking. :( I immediately went home and washed my face and right after I put this amazing green gel moisturizer on my face and WOW! I love this product! It instantly moisturized my face and no more dry spots! My face is so smooth and soft. I will not be trying to find another moisturizer anymore. I'll stick with this one. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBLuvs2Shop
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING MOISTURIZER
4/7/2011

Customer review by Keelizzle

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Keelizzle
by Keelizzle

Even though I live in a very humid area I still suffer from dry skin. Any other moisturizer I use has to be reapplied or dries my skin out more. This moisturizer makes my skin feel like velvet! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keelizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE :)
7/27/2011

Customer review by selivbo

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by selivbo
by selivbo

I recently purchased this product and I totally love it.... I was using Clinique Moisture Surge which runs over $50 and I must say this is a great cheap alternative..... Lets just say that i will NOT go back to purchase Clinique Moisture Surge..... The only issue I had with this Garnier product was that the first couple of days for some reason my skin felt a little stingy when I applied, but it did not irritate my skin or anything....The stingy feeling might have been from my skin being perhaps too dehydrated or maybe sensitive from other products, but after about 3 days I no longer experienced that feeling.... This moisturizer makes my skin feel soft and does not make me oily or anything.... I have tried many products from different makes and this is definetly on TOP of my list.... I apply this before my makeup and it allows a smooth application and it looks GREAT !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selivbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So excited about this stuff!
4/9/2013

Customer review by MaBB

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by MaBB
by MaBB

ive been using garnier for a very long time. ive always loved the hair care products, always worked wonders for me. i was browsing in the facial cleansing area in walmart one day. and mind you i have combination skin (more dry than oily though) but both make me break out, or get dry patches. i saw the moisture rescue gel cream and decided to try it. i loved it so i went back, got the moisture cream for dry skin in the pink jar and have never turned back. only a few nights later one of my girlfriends asked me what id been doing to clear my face, so i handed her the orginal jar i baught and told her to use it morning and night. she called me a few days later raving about how awesome it is. i use the garnier refreshing towelette make up remover every night, a mask, and the gel cream in that order, and my skin is nearly flawless! im so happy garnier started making other products besides just stuff for your hair. will use till death do us part!

MaBB
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Never going to stop using this.
9/20/2012

Customer review by Sandee

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Sandee
by Sandee

First tried this years ago in a sample and it was 'The One' for me. Tossed all my other (more expensive) useless moisturizers. This is my regular moisturizer and I will forever use it. I have combination skin and the area around my eyebrows and mouth get dry patches and past moisturizers never came close to getting rid of them but since using this I have had such improvement. Easy to apply and dries quickly. Touch your face 5 mins after applying this stuff and you will feel the softest texture your face has ever felt and you'll notice a glow. The scent is clean smelling and not overpowering. Price is extremely affordable. I spotted a new pink version for 'dry skin' and bought it. Happy to say it smells pretty much identical to the green version and is thicker and more moisturizing. The pink would be good for winter or nighttime. *Tip* Apply in upward motion to keep your face from getting the saggies.

Sandee
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent
9/7/2015

Customer review by angela

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by angela
by angela

it's almost the best one I uesed before

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My search is over... this is simply the BEST!!!
1/23/2013

Customer review by peachyweather

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by peachyweather
by peachyweather

I have been searching for the last year for a good mixture from my skin with face wash, anti aging and moisturizer. Many combinations leave my skin feeling greasy. I used to have an amazing moisturizer but it was discontinued by Neutrogena. I tried so many combinations including moisturizer/anti-aging mixed together. Finally gel moisturizers are being brought to the U.S.A. They have been popular in Europe for a very long time and are the best. This product is amazing. It mixes well with my other products. I use a salicylic acid face wash that has moisturizers in it, an anti-aging product and this moisturizer. As long as they make this, I will always use it. My skin is moisturized, smooth and so so soft. The tub lasts a long time too. The amazing thing about gel moisturizers is that a little bit goes a long way. It also absorbs into the skin like water. So you only need a little bit to do your whole face and neck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peachyweather
Annandale, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Results
1/20/2011

Customer review by gingey

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by gingey
by gingey

After the first use of this product my face felt extremely soft and smooth. It is really cooling and calming to put on and has results that last all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gingey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/30/2012

Customer review by madukesll27

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by madukesll27
by madukesll27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cooling gel moisturizer that feels and works great, great smell, too

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madukesll27
Pittsfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ladies wise up alcohol in your face moisturizers
6/8/2014

Customer review by MaMitchell

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

It feels great for a few min & its cool,its the alcohol in it. It is a gel, you can just open the jar & smell the alcohol. I love all Garnier, but this & the pink gel. To me a moisturizer or whatever is NO GOOD if you apply it & after a few min you can roll it off your face & that is what this does. This product needs a lot of work! I do not like putting anything with that much alcohol on my face! Not what I expect from Garnier! I have the jar right here & applied & giving the review as I am using it! Now, what if I put make-up over this??? The makeup is not going to be smooth its going to roll with it & feel grainy!! Stop purchasing these products & then they will have to stop making them with, so much alcohol!!NOT GOOD Read on the box about all the alcohols in it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
locks in moisture!
2/28/2012

Customer review by kmb876

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by kmb876
by kmb876

i love this product. it smells and feels soooo refreshing. i dab this on my face throughout the day because it refreshes tired skin and brightens it because it is hydrating and locks in moisture. i use this at night as well and wake up with nice hydrated skin in the morning. because i loved this product so much i was excited to try more of the moisture rescue products. i now use this and the moisture cleanser cleanser which i also love. i am going to now try the uv lotion because these products exceeded any expectations i had for them. i highly recommend the moisture rescue line. oh, and i think it is important to mention that when i first started using this product i would use it after i cleansed my face with a different cleanser for acne which would make my face feel extremely tight and dry and this product relieved that tightness.

kmb876
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!
7/4/2015

Customer review by Stephany24

5.0 stars 7/4/2015 by Stephany24
by Stephany24

My skin is combination and often times on the dryer areas of my skin when I wear foundation( i also wear the normal garnier bb cream), it looks flakey and unattractive. When I started using this, that no longer happened. I put it on before my foundation and mix a bit of it into my foundation as well. It hydrates my skin very well. I also love that it's non condemenic and non acnegenic, I care about those things when I look at my makeup and my skin care a LOT. I actually need to repurchase one of these soon, I'm almost out I love it so much!

Stephany24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it
8/14/2015

Customer review by sassykat

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by sassykat
by sassykat

I have super oily skin and was a bit worried this would make me even more oily but i was amazed it didnt and it works great under makeup

sassykat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super smooth and soft skin!!!!!
3/10/2011

Customer review by youngpgirl

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by youngpgirl
by youngpgirl

I was using a similar product by Clinque at $34 for 1.7 oz jar, this product from Gariner works the exact same but for way less money. I havve my husband and mom using this product as well. My face has never felt better! For best results cleanse your face with Olay ProX system then follow with Gariner Moisture Rescue Gel!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngpgirl
Hercules , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Live Without
11/13/2012

Customer review by anaj1994

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by anaj1994
by anaj1994

As a young adult growing up and going through many changes, I have been searching for the right products for my skin. About two years ago, I read in a magazine that this moisturizer is good for oily skin, so I tried it. Haven't tried anything since. I notice a considerable difference in my skin. Before, I always had to worry about padding my face for excess oil and shine and now I sometimes forget that I have oily skin! Whenever I run out (like two days ago), and don't use it for more than a week, my skin goes back to being oily and I realize that I need my secret weapon. Would reccomend this product to anyone: dry, oily, or combo. It really works and is affordable. I use it day and night or whenever I wash my face.

anaj1994
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews