Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 138 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Picture me sad :O(
10/27/2013

Customer review by silv3r1

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by silv3r1
by silv3r1

I had a friend recommend this product & was quite disappointed with the overall affect it had on my skin. I purchased it approximately 2 weeks ago & started using the evening of purchasing. I applied lightly on freshly washed skin, having just showered, & was impressed by the lightness of the gel & how quickly it disappeared into the skin. My skin felt smooth, soft & there appeared to be no tightness or oiliness even 24 hours after applying which was a real plus in my book. I work out almost every day & am prone to hot flashes <tropical vacation any one?>, so I shower every evening & have used the new gel regularly. I know my skin is extremely sensitive & since I use sunscreen daily it does get washed more than once a day, followed up with a light application of Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. A recommendation by my dermatologist. My skin does not break out, but it does have the occasional dry patch & needs to be treated gently due to several basal cell cancer surgeries that have been taken place. About a week into using the product I noticed the skin on my face was feeling a little tight & when I rubbed my forehead the skin basically flaked off on my fingertips as if it was scaly. My first thought was dehydration, but then I remembered the new moisturizer in the evening & decided to keep an eye on the situation. I stopped using the Cetaphil & have exclusively used Garnier for the last week & my skin has become dry, less supple, has more visible lines & feels very tight when I smile or laugh. All of which tells a story of its own! Apparently this product is not for me but it might work for others. I stopped using the product today & have gone back to the Cetaphil. One application of that product has brought the softness back to my face & all will improve by applying daily. The only reason I was looking for something different is due to the oiliness factor which sometimes appears with the Cetaphil. That may have something to do with the amount of exercise done on a daily basis, but I will continue to search for a product that helps with aging factors leaving the face clean & soft.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silv3r1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Fantastic product for all ages ans all skin types
3/30/2017

Customer review by Cloud9gramma

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by Cloud9gramma
by Cloud9gramma

I am a 62 yr old grandmother and I have a 36 yr old daughter and 2 teenager grandaughters all we all love this product. Love the way it hydrades without any creamy or slimy residue.I get mistaken fo the mother instead of the grandmother all the time and the girls get asked all the time what they use to keep such clear complexions. Cant beat the price either.

Cloud9gramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My searching journey has been worth it!!
2/15/2012

Customer review by nascarblue3

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by nascarblue3
by nascarblue3

Thank you, as a woman in her 50's, well ok, 56, as I aged I noticed my skin was changing. I noticed more wrinkles, not something I wanted to notice. I use Garnier products now and no others, the reason is simple, when you find a product for your skin or hair "Stick with it" when I purchased your "Rescue Gel Cream" immediatly I noticed results. Results are a very important word for me, as women we spend alot of time and money on products as we age hoping they will keep the clock STOPPED, when I added your Rescue Gel cream to my other Garnier products, that was it. I told two friends that are my age and we went out and they purchased the Gel Cream. Both friends immediatly noticed a positive change in my face and asked me, Pat, what are you doing different?? Nothing else needed to be said, after two days one friend called and said, WOW, my skin is so soft and my "agie wrinkles", thats what she calles her wrinkles, are not as noticable, my other friend called and said, Pat from now on stop being stingy when you find new products especially these types of products, if you went into their homes you will find the same products as mine, ALL Garnier, thank you for rescuing my "Agie Wrinkles", funny when I think of how many times I walked by your products in the beginning and then purchased two products, I never looked back. There are products out there that are very expensive, I am now on disability and now I have to count my pennies, your products do not hurt your pocketbook and most importantly do exactly what they say. I look pretty darn good for my age.

nascarblue3
Waterford, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is great!
3/14/2013

Customer review by darlingnicki

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by darlingnicki
by darlingnicki

My skin is so dry due to the Chicago weather, so on lunch I'm in CVS & I see this product. I was hesitant about the price because I work downtown Chicago, so the cost is more than at your neighborhood CVS. I needed it-my face hurt. I purchased it and sooo glad I did. I use it every morning/night. I absolutely LOVE this product & will continue to use it until they stop making it!

darlingnicki
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
YES!
3/19/2011

Customer review by LovesLifeandEtc

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by LovesLifeandEtc
by LovesLifeandEtc

Just to let everyone know, I needed to get an account on here to review this product. That is how much I love it. Basically, I have been having some major skin issues recently, and I felt so distraught. I didn't understand why, I had an oil free moisturizer, and an acne face wash, and I had no idea why I kept breaking out and having inflamed skin. Bottom line is, everyone needs a great moisturizer, it is what stays on your skin, so it must be great quality. I bought this after seeing great reviews, and I must say I feel an immediate difference. My skin feels perfectly balanced, I feel like I could toss this on and tackle the day. Other moisturizers may be greasy and heavy, but this is light and refreshing. I feel like my skin is right where it should be. I recommend this product very much. It is fantastic for me, I had combination skin and have been breaking out more often than I ever have before. I strongly believe this will turn me away from all this skin turmoil! And by the way, a little goes a long way with this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesLifeandEtc
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
I'll NEVER be dry again!
5/16/2017

Customer review by Just_Cyn

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Just_Cyn
by Just_Cyn

All of a sudden I had become the victim of dry, patchy and flaky skin. I'm not sure why however, I knew I had to do something about it. I always thought that Garnier was ALL ABOUT HAIR care. I saw this Micellar water commercial a million times and decided to try it out. Prior, I was using witch hazel and scrubs to clean my face (uhg, scrubs, really?) anyway. I proceeded to Walgreen's where I purchased the Micellar water and the moisture rescue refreshing gel-cream. What a fantastic duo. I saw a HUGE difference after the first use. I am utterly impressed. no more dry patches. No more flakes! I''m a happy girl :)

Just_Cyn
Staten Island, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible breakouts.
5/17/2017

Customer review by Bre C

1.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Bre C
by Bre C

I bought this moisturizer and used it for about 2 weeks before I started having horrible breakouts everywhere. I have NEVER had acne on my forehead before using this product and now it's covered. To this day which is about a month later I'm still trying to get rid of the damage it has done. Probably all due to the fact that the product contains a ton of alcohol.

Bre C
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love!
5/1/2017

Customer review by NickBee

5.0 stars 5/1/2017 by NickBee
by NickBee

I have dry areas on my face which include my forehead, and above my lips. I started using this product about a month ago and the dryness has gone away. I also love that it is not an oily texture and dries right away. It also has a nice smell, although it is a very light fragrance. Totally recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE :)
7/27/2011

Customer review by selivbo

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by selivbo
by selivbo

I recently purchased this product and I totally love it.... I was using Clinique Moisture Surge which runs over $50 and I must say this is a great cheap alternative..... Lets just say that i will NOT go back to purchase Clinique Moisture Surge..... The only issue I had with this Garnier product was that the first couple of days for some reason my skin felt a little stingy when I applied, but it did not irritate my skin or anything....The stingy feeling might have been from my skin being perhaps too dehydrated or maybe sensitive from other products, but after about 3 days I no longer experienced that feeling.... This moisturizer makes my skin feel soft and does not make me oily or anything.... I have tried many products from different makes and this is definetly on TOP of my list.... I apply this before my makeup and it allows a smooth application and it looks GREAT !!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selivbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Quenched my dehydrated skin
3/3/2011

Customer review by laperla

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by laperla
by laperla
Walmart associate

I love LOVE this gel-cream. It's soothing, calming and sinks right in. My skin gets really dehydrated - medication, stress and weather are the culprits. Still, my skin isn't dry and heavy creams just sit on top of my skin, waiting to clog my pores. I also use it as a super hydrating mask - just slather it on! Bonus - it smells really good (my boyfriend agrees) - super light and not at all fragrance-y.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laperla
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Happy Accident
7/16/2013

Customer review by keer

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by keer
by keer

I have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin. Forced to spend a few nights away from home, I made desperation trips to Dollar Stores and grocery stores. The only places available for shopping in the area. The local Dollar had this, and the Moisture Rescue Foam Cleanser. For the past month, I have been pleasantly surprised with the qualities of this more gel-like than cream-like product. Fainltly fragrant, cool, soothing. Sinks in. Feels like next to nothing on the skin. My face, neck and chest are happier with this product, and the cleanser, than they were with products costing many times more. I am enjoying less redness, less OIL, less irritation. The only thing left to do is to check the pH of these products. With my very oily skin, this is a very nice product. For some with drier skin, this won't provide enough moisture in the winter. I may even supplement with the Moisture Rescue Moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
AMAZING MOISTURIZER
4/7/2011

Customer review by Keelizzle

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Keelizzle
by Keelizzle

Even though I live in a very humid area I still suffer from dry skin. Any other moisturizer I use has to be reapplied or dries my skin out more. This moisturizer makes my skin feel like velvet! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keelizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by JBLuvs2Shop

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by JBLuvs2Shop
by JBLuvs2Shop

I have been looking all over for a product like this. I went to all the expensive stores like Sephora and Ulta to find a great moisturizer that would not clog my pores since I am very prone to breaking out. I seen this at Walmart and thought I'd give it a try since it was such a great price. I have been trying many face products to get rid of my acne and they have dried my face out so bad to where it was flaking. :( I immediately went home and washed my face and right after I put this amazing green gel moisturizer on my face and WOW! I love this product! It instantly moisturized my face and no more dry spots! My face is so smooth and soft. I will not be trying to find another moisturizer anymore. I'll stick with this one. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBLuvs2Shop
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Fast results!
4/9/2017

Customer review by Lauren J

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Lauren J
by Lauren J

I have dry flaky skin around my nose and forehead. I tried this product and right away I noticed my skin felt more moisturized and the flakiness disappeared. I love this product and will continue to use it!

Lauren J
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OIly skin
4/1/2017

Customer review by Ddwag

4.0 stars 4/1/2017 by Ddwag
by Ddwag

I have oily skin and i can put this on with out feeling greasy. Moisture with out feeling like i have anything on.

Ddwag
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it !
3/29/2017

Customer review by Alexsandra

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Alexsandra
by Alexsandra

Used this product during a bad breakout in my pregnancy and it helped with redness dryness and cleared my skin. Now after two years I went back to the product nd I'm so amazed of what it's done within 24hrs HAD TO WRITE A REVIEW! Amazing and quick results!

Alexsandra
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So excited about this stuff!
4/9/2013

Customer review by MaBB

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by MaBB
by MaBB

ive been using garnier for a very long time. ive always loved the hair care products, always worked wonders for me. i was browsing in the facial cleansing area in walmart one day. and mind you i have combination skin (more dry than oily though) but both make me break out, or get dry patches. i saw the moisture rescue gel cream and decided to try it. i loved it so i went back, got the moisture cream for dry skin in the pink jar and have never turned back. only a few nights later one of my girlfriends asked me what id been doing to clear my face, so i handed her the orginal jar i baught and told her to use it morning and night. she called me a few days later raving about how awesome it is. i use the garnier refreshing towelette make up remover every night, a mask, and the gel cream in that order, and my skin is nearly flawless! im so happy garnier started making other products besides just stuff for your hair. will use till death do us part!

MaBB
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great
3/9/2017

Customer review by mona

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by mona
by mona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this works fantastic,i love it..it reeally dont leave my skin oily n smells great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Instant perfect skin!
3/9/2017

Customer review by Pab317

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Pab317
by Pab317

I love this stuff!! I'm very picky when it comes to much face , this is top of the line for a good price!

Pab317
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
3/2/2017

Customer review by Sherrilc78

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Sherrilc78
by Sherrilc78

This is my go to moisture product! It doesnt feel yucky on my skin. It drys fast so I can put my makeup on not long after applying. This product is gentle enough that I have my 11 yr old daughter using it now as her regular morning routine!

Sherrilc78
Park Rapids Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews