Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 128 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Okay..
2/2/2017

Customer review by Mason90011

3.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Mason90011
by Mason90011

I bought this moisturizer because I love gel like products for my skin however this one just didn't work for me it left a silicone like texture to my skin that lasts for hours, and my skin still feels dry I wish I could get a refund

Mason90011
Indianapolis
Gender:Female
absolutly great
1/29/2017

Customer review by alley828202

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by alley828202
by alley828202

absolutely great I use it under my makeup and it works great. helps my dry skin dries really quickly isn't gressy.

alley828202
wooster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only one I buy
1/26/2017

Customer review by Juango

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Juango
by Juango
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this brand for just about 7 years, and it's literally the only thing that works for my skin. My skin gets very dry and red, and this is the only brand that has dimished my problem.

Juango
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't feel greasy, absorbs quickly.
12/31/2016

Customer review by Saxophonesam

4.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Saxophonesam
by Saxophonesam

It does contain quite a bit of silicone, which just sits on your skin. It makes it feel softer, but doesn't actually do much besides make the product spread better. Overall great product, but I wish it had less dimethicone.

Saxophonesam
Northbrook, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love!
12/22/2016

Customer review by crash

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by crash
by crash

I bought this over a year ago and i still have over half a pot left. it really works. it keeps my skin so smooth its unreal.

crash
lacon, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So excited about this stuff!
4/9/2013

Customer review by MaBB

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by MaBB
by MaBB

ive been using garnier for a very long time. ive always loved the hair care products, always worked wonders for me. i was browsing in the facial cleansing area in walmart one day. and mind you i have combination skin (more dry than oily though) but both make me break out, or get dry patches. i saw the moisture rescue gel cream and decided to try it. i loved it so i went back, got the moisture cream for dry skin in the pink jar and have never turned back. only a few nights later one of my girlfriends asked me what id been doing to clear my face, so i handed her the orginal jar i baught and told her to use it morning and night. she called me a few days later raving about how awesome it is. i use the garnier refreshing towelette make up remover every night, a mask, and the gel cream in that order, and my skin is nearly flawless! im so happy garnier started making other products besides just stuff for your hair. will use till death do us part!

MaBB
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Moisture, not great for travel
9/21/2016

Customer review by Amy03

4.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Amy03
by Amy03

I absolutely love this product! It leaves my face so soft and smooth, in a way no other product has been able to do. I am a flight attendant and so daily skincare is extremely important to keep my image up and keep me hydrated and healthy. The only issue I have with this product is its PACKAGING. On two separate occasions now, I have opened my makeup pouch, where I keep the pot of moisturizer, to find that the pot has leaked. I make sure that the top is always always always screwed all the way, tightly, on before closing everything up and putting it in my bag, but it has still leaked twice. It is not hurting any of my makeup products because I keep my brushes separate from all the liquids, but I simply worry about loss of product! I want to keep using this Moisture Rescue product, but I NEED it to not leak!!!

Amy03
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SAVED MY SKIN
11/29/2016

Customer review by jflsanvvojeowotwe

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by jflsanvvojeowotwe
by jflsanvvojeowotwe

I bought this a few weeks ago and I couldn't be happier. I have very dry and sensitive skin and this leaves my skin feeling so clean and healthy. In love and will never use another moisturizer.

jflsanvvojeowotwe
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Never going to stop using this.
9/20/2012

Customer review by Sandee

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Sandee
by Sandee

First tried this years ago in a sample and it was 'The One' for me. Tossed all my other (more expensive) useless moisturizers. This is my regular moisturizer and I will forever use it. I have combination skin and the area around my eyebrows and mouth get dry patches and past moisturizers never came close to getting rid of them but since using this I have had such improvement. Easy to apply and dries quickly. Touch your face 5 mins after applying this stuff and you will feel the softest texture your face has ever felt and you'll notice a glow. The scent is clean smelling and not overpowering. Price is extremely affordable. I spotted a new pink version for 'dry skin' and bought it. Happy to say it smells pretty much identical to the green version and is thicker and more moisturizing. The pink would be good for winter or nighttime. *Tip* Apply in upward motion to keep your face from getting the saggies.

Sandee
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
locks in moisture!
2/28/2012

Customer review by kmb876

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by kmb876
by kmb876

i love this product. it smells and feels soooo refreshing. i dab this on my face throughout the day because it refreshes tired skin and brightens it because it is hydrating and locks in moisture. i use this at night as well and wake up with nice hydrated skin in the morning. because i loved this product so much i was excited to try more of the moisture rescue products. i now use this and the moisture cleanser cleanser which i also love. i am going to now try the uv lotion because these products exceeded any expectations i had for them. i highly recommend the moisture rescue line. oh, and i think it is important to mention that when i first started using this product i would use it after i cleansed my face with a different cleanser for acne which would make my face feel extremely tight and dry and this product relieved that tightness.

kmb876
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Chrystal

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Chrystal
by Chrystal

I have a weird combo skin that is actually drier and more sensitive than it used to be so I've been trying different things. I really like how this stuff feels, I have problems with creamy moisturizers feeling very suffocating on my face. This stuff is moisturizing and doesn't feel too heavy or like my skin can't breathe. I also have been using 100% argan oil and I've noticed my dry areas don't flake out and my makeup goes on smoother and looks more natural.

Chrystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Live Without
11/13/2012

Customer review by anaj1994

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by anaj1994
by anaj1994

As a young adult growing up and going through many changes, I have been searching for the right products for my skin. About two years ago, I read in a magazine that this moisturizer is good for oily skin, so I tried it. Haven't tried anything since. I notice a considerable difference in my skin. Before, I always had to worry about padding my face for excess oil and shine and now I sometimes forget that I have oily skin! Whenever I run out (like two days ago), and don't use it for more than a week, my skin goes back to being oily and I realize that I need my secret weapon. Would reccomend this product to anyone: dry, oily, or combo. It really works and is affordable. I use it day and night or whenever I wash my face.

anaj1994
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works wonderfully ! My new favorite thing!
1/5/2012

Customer review by CyndiL

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by CyndiL
by CyndiL

I got my first jar of this a few months ago after I received a sample from them. It was so light and non greasy, but I could tell a difference in my skin right away, even with the very small sample. My face stays very dry as I get older, and in the winter it is worse, so I knew I needed something but I hate to feel like I have a caked up layer of greasy or dried on lotion. THIS DOES NOT DO WITHER OF THOSE THINGS. It is amazing !!!!! I started receiving compliments that my face looked like it glowed! I am so happy with the product, that when it went on sale, I used some coupons I had to buy 4 jars of it and stocked up! I truly hope that Garnier continues to make this product. I will be a loyal customer from now on.

CyndiL
Pensacola, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Moisturizer I've Used
5/19/2016

Customer review by Wanda

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Wanda
by Wanda

I've tried a number of moisturizers and the results have been disappointing. Having combination skin means that I either have oily skin or dry skin depending on the weather. The gel-cream is a great balance and provides my skin with just the right amount of moisture. There have been the rare moments when my skin felt a little dry after usage and then I add shea butter to retain moisture from this product..

Wanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a man's skin also
4/12/2012

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Thomas
by Thomas

First off, I'm a man and while I know you don't market this to men I just have to thank you. I'm a businessman who doesn't want to look old before his time. I was very disappointed in how I seemed to be aging too quickly. On a whim I started using Moisture Rescue instead of after shave. I was intrigued by advertising I had seen. Its been six months and my wife says I look five years younger. I see it too, smoother skin, fewer wrinkles, ingrown hairs and blemishes all gone. Even fewer nicks and cuts from shaving, I think because my skin is more supple. This stuff works like a miracle on a mans skin. You really need to repackage some of this with a manly name (lol) and double your market.

Thomas
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This Stuff is Great!
5/30/2013

Customer review by BlackandBeautiful

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by BlackandBeautiful
by BlackandBeautiful

I am a 57 year old African American female with difficult skin. I have spent more money on moisturizers than I care to remember. Two months ago, I decided to try Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel Cream and liked the feel of it on my skin. It was not heavy and it lasted throughout the day. I thought I saw a difference almost immediately. Then other folk started commenting on how beautiful (their words, not mine) my skin looked. So, this is my first testimonial ever because this product is great. I want a lifetime supply or at least a confirmation that it is not going off the shelves anytime soon. Thank you. I am more than pleased.

BlackandBeautiful
Amelia, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Broke me out :(
6/6/2013

Customer review by kaland21

2.0 stars 6/6/2013 by kaland21
by kaland21

I was excited to try this, since my other moisturizer was discontinued (boo). The first night I tried it, I loved it! It felt great on the skin, absorbed instantly, smelled wonderful (but not too strongly), was inexpensive, and gave my normal skin the right amount of moisture, not too much, but enough to notice. Then the morning came, and a bunch of biggish pimples all over on my cheecks, chin and temples. I very rarely break out, and when I do, it's only one here or there, never like this, and this was the only thing I changed to my skincare routine. Oh well, at least I was able to return it.

kaland21
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Does wonders for mens skin
6/19/2012

Customer review by msingrath

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by msingrath
by msingrath

I have tried many moisturizers to soothe my dry acne prone skin. If you guys have acne prone skin, you'll understand how dry your skin can get after cleansing your face. It got to the point where if I don't apply moisturizer after cleansing I end up looking like a fish sun tanning for hours, My face all flaky and dry and terrible. This Gel-based moiturizer is by far the best moisturizer I have ever used. I highly recommened this production. Bottom-Line, if you suffer dry skin and need something that works? Run to your nearest walmart,target or CVS and try it for yourself. You won't regret it.

msingrath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect!
7/4/2015

Customer review by Stephany24

5.0 stars 7/4/2015 by Stephany24
by Stephany24

My skin is combination and often times on the dryer areas of my skin when I wear foundation( i also wear the normal garnier bb cream), it looks flakey and unattractive. When I started using this, that no longer happened. I put it on before my foundation and mix a bit of it into my foundation as well. It hydrates my skin very well. I also love that it's non condemenic and non acnegenic, I care about those things when I look at my makeup and my skin care a LOT. I actually need to repurchase one of these soon, I'm almost out I love it so much!

Stephany24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST MOISTURIZER EVER
1/21/2016

Customer review by BrookeM

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by BrookeM
by BrookeM

I have used lots and lots of different face products. I love a good moisturizer and out of all the brands, high and low end products. THIS IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!!! This is so soothing to my skin. I do break out sometimes and this product keeps my skin moisturized perfectly, makes my skin super soft and allows my makeup to look perfect! Garnier has the best moisturizers I have ever used.

BrookeM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews