Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 109 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
YES!
3/19/2011

Customer review by LovesLifeandEtc

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by LovesLifeandEtc
by LovesLifeandEtc

Just to let everyone know, I needed to get an account on here to review this product. That is how much I love it. Basically, I have been having some major skin issues recently, and I felt so distraught. I didn't understand why, I had an oil free moisturizer, and an acne face wash, and I had no idea why I kept breaking out and having inflamed skin. Bottom line is, everyone needs a great moisturizer, it is what stays on your skin, so it must be great quality. I bought this after seeing great reviews, and I must say I feel an immediate difference. My skin feels perfectly balanced, I feel like I could toss this on and tackle the day. Other moisturizers may be greasy and heavy, but this is light and refreshing. I feel like my skin is right where it should be. I recommend this product very much. It is fantastic for me, I had combination skin and have been breaking out more often than I ever have before. I strongly believe this will turn me away from all this skin turmoil! And by the way, a little goes a long way with this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesLifeandEtc
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING MOISTURIZER
4/7/2011

Customer review by Keelizzle

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Keelizzle
by Keelizzle

Even though I live in a very humid area I still suffer from dry skin. Any other moisturizer I use has to be reapplied or dries my skin out more. This moisturizer makes my skin feel like velvet! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keelizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quenched my dehydrated skin
3/3/2011

Customer review by laperla

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by laperla
by laperla

I love LOVE this gel-cream. It's soothing, calming and sinks right in. My skin gets really dehydrated - medication, stress and weather are the culprits. Still, my skin isn't dry and heavy creams just sit on top of my skin, waiting to clog my pores. I also use it as a super hydrating mask - just slather it on! Bonus - it smells really good (my boyfriend agrees) - super light and not at all fragrance-y.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laperla
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Amazing product!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by JBLuvs2Shop

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by JBLuvs2Shop
by JBLuvs2Shop

I have been looking all over for a product like this. I went to all the expensive stores like Sephora and Ulta to find a great moisturizer that would not clog my pores since I am very prone to breaking out. I seen this at Walmart and thought I'd give it a try since it was such a great price. I have been trying many face products to get rid of my acne and they have dried my face out so bad to where it was flaking. :( I immediately went home and washed my face and right after I put this amazing green gel moisturizer on my face and WOW! I love this product! It instantly moisturized my face and no more dry spots! My face is so smooth and soft. I will not be trying to find another moisturizer anymore. I'll stick with this one. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBLuvs2Shop
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picture me sad :O(
10/27/2013

Customer review by silv3r1

1.0 stars 10/27/2013 by silv3r1
by silv3r1

I had a friend recommend this product & was quite disappointed with the overall affect it had on my skin. I purchased it approximately 2 weeks ago & started using the evening of purchasing. I applied lightly on freshly washed skin, having just showered, & was impressed by the lightness of the gel & how quickly it disappeared into the skin. My skin felt smooth, soft & there appeared to be no tightness or oiliness even 24 hours after applying which was a real plus in my book. I work out almost every day & am prone to hot flashes <tropical vacation any one?>, so I shower every evening & have used the new gel regularly. I know my skin is extremely sensitive & since I use sunscreen daily it does get washed more than once a day, followed up with a light application of Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. A recommendation by my dermatologist. My skin does not break out, but it does have the occasional dry patch & needs to be treated gently due to several basal cell cancer surgeries that have been taken place. About a week into using the product I noticed the skin on my face was feeling a little tight & when I rubbed my forehead the skin basically flaked off on my fingertips as if it was scaly. My first thought was dehydration, but then I remembered the new moisturizer in the evening & decided to keep an eye on the situation. I stopped using the Cetaphil & have exclusively used Garnier for the last week & my skin has become dry, less supple, has more visible lines & feels very tight when I smile or laugh. All of which tells a story of its own! Apparently this product is not for me but it might work for others. I stopped using the product today & have gone back to the Cetaphil. One application of that product has brought the softness back to my face & all will improve by applying daily. The only reason I was looking for something different is due to the oiliness factor which sometimes appears with the Cetaphil. That may have something to do with the amount of exercise done on a daily basis, but I will continue to search for a product that helps with aging factors leaving the face clean & soft.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silv3r1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Results
1/20/2011

Customer review by gingey

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by gingey
by gingey

After the first use of this product my face felt extremely soft and smooth. It is really cooling and calming to put on and has results that last all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gingey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super smooth and soft skin!!!!!
3/10/2011

Customer review by youngpgirl

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by youngpgirl
by youngpgirl

I was using a similar product by Clinque at $34 for 1.7 oz jar, this product from Gariner works the exact same but for way less money. I havve my husband and mom using this product as well. My face has never felt better! For best results cleanse your face with Olay ProX system then follow with Gariner Moisture Rescue Gel!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youngpgirl
Hercules , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE :)
7/27/2011

Customer review by selivbo

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by selivbo
by selivbo

I recently purchased this product and I totally love it.... I was using Clinique Moisture Surge which runs over $50 and I must say this is a great cheap alternative..... Lets just say that i will NOT go back to purchase Clinique Moisture Surge..... The only issue I had with this Garnier product was that the first couple of days for some reason my skin felt a little stingy when I applied, but it did not irritate my skin or anything....The stingy feeling might have been from my skin being perhaps too dehydrated or maybe sensitive from other products, but after about 3 days I no longer experienced that feeling.... This moisturizer makes my skin feel soft and does not make me oily or anything.... I have tried many products from different makes and this is definetly on TOP of my list.... I apply this before my makeup and it allows a smooth application and it looks GREAT !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
selivbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Accident
7/16/2013

Customer review by keer

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by keer
by keer

I have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin. Forced to spend a few nights away from home, I made desperation trips to Dollar Stores and grocery stores. The only places available for shopping in the area. The local Dollar had this, and the Moisture Rescue Foam Cleanser. For the past month, I have been pleasantly surprised with the qualities of this more gel-like than cream-like product. Fainltly fragrant, cool, soothing. Sinks in. Feels like next to nothing on the skin. My face, neck and chest are happier with this product, and the cleanser, than they were with products costing many times more. I am enjoying less redness, less OIL, less irritation. The only thing left to do is to check the pH of these products. With my very oily skin, this is a very nice product. For some with drier skin, this won't provide enough moisture in the winter. I may even supplement with the Moisture Rescue Moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ladies wise up alcohol in your face moisturizers
6/8/2014

Customer review by MaMitchell

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

It feels great for a few min & its cool,its the alcohol in it. It is a gel, you can just open the jar & smell the alcohol. I love all Garnier, but this & the pink gel. To me a moisturizer or whatever is NO GOOD if you apply it & after a few min you can roll it off your face & that is what this does. This product needs a lot of work! I do not like putting anything with that much alcohol on my face! Not what I expect from Garnier! I have the jar right here & applied & giving the review as I am using it! Now, what if I put make-up over this??? The makeup is not going to be smooth its going to roll with it & feel grainy!! Stop purchasing these products & then they will have to stop making them with, so much alcohol!!NOT GOOD Read on the box about all the alcohols in it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
A must have
11/12/2012

Customer review by Kodakmoment

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Kodakmoment
by Kodakmoment

I love love love this face gel-cream. I got it about two weeks ago and I use it every day. My skin was so dry from where I wash it, so I started using this and it cleared my dry skin up. It's so refreshing. It comes in a little jar but a little goes a long way. I have a oily t-zone and its dry every where else. It also cleared up the oily skin. I love it and I will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kodakmoment
Pekin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/30/2012

Customer review by madukesll27

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by madukesll27
by madukesll27

cooling gel moisturizer that feels and works great, great smell, too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madukesll27
Pittsfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light moisture
1/25/2014

Customer review by PBear75

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by PBear75
by PBear75

If you need the lightest of moisture, than this is the right product for you. It is not a Moisture Surge substitute. It is more like the totally diffferent moisturizer gel substitute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBear75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love!
4/8/2013

Customer review by adamsela

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by adamsela
by adamsela

This is such a great product. Soaks in immediately and makes my skin feel soft and smooth with out that sticky feeling a lot of lotions leave behind. Definitely my new favorite facial skin care product! Would love to see it come with just a bit of SPF.

adamsela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This Stuff is Great!
5/30/2013

Customer review by BlackandBeautiful

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by BlackandBeautiful
by BlackandBeautiful

I am a 57 year old African American female with difficult skin. I have spent more money on moisturizers than I care to remember. Two months ago, I decided to try Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel Cream and liked the feel of it on my skin. It was not heavy and it lasted throughout the day. I thought I saw a difference almost immediately. Then other folk started commenting on how beautiful (their words, not mine) my skin looked. So, this is my first testimonial ever because this product is great. I want a lifetime supply or at least a confirmation that it is not going off the shelves anytime soon. Thank you. I am more than pleased.

BlackandBeautiful
Amelia, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Moisturizer
6/7/2013

Customer review by tcline12

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by tcline12
by tcline12

This is the best moisturizer I've ever found for sensitive, acne-prone combination skin. I have tried so many products, cheap and expensive, and this is the only one that moisturizes without leaving my skin shiny and feeling just icky. Best Cosmo suggestion ever! =)

tcline12
Charleston, WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Garnier- Moisture Rescue-Refreshing Gel-Cream
2/14/2012

Customer review by Patty3

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Patty3
by Patty3

My skin is dry and Moisture Rescue makes my face feel soft and moisturized. I love it.

Patty3
Eureka, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great stuff
12/28/2012

Customer review by gemini6785

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by gemini6785
by gemini6785

I bought this stuff when it first came out because my skin was so dry. I love it. It makes my skin feel moisturized and its feels like it plumps up my skin. My only complaint is that I wish it had SPF in it (preferably 30 or above) so I only use it at night. But, I will continue to use this as my night time moisturizer till they stop making it. I have and will continue to recommend this.

gemini6785
Surprise, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't Live Without
11/13/2012

Customer review by anaj1994

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by anaj1994
by anaj1994

As a young adult growing up and going through many changes, I have been searching for the right products for my skin. About two years ago, I read in a magazine that this moisturizer is good for oily skin, so I tried it. Haven't tried anything since. I notice a considerable difference in my skin. Before, I always had to worry about padding my face for excess oil and shine and now I sometimes forget that I have oily skin! Whenever I run out (like two days ago), and don't use it for more than a week, my skin goes back to being oily and I realize that I need my secret weapon. Would reccomend this product to anyone: dry, oily, or combo. It really works and is affordable. I use it day and night or whenever I wash my face.

anaj1994
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
fantastic!!!!
6/8/2013

Customer review by CHMISTY

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by CHMISTY
by CHMISTY

I HAVE OILY/DRY ACNEGENIC SKIN--THIS PRODUCT IMMEDIATLEY MADE A DIFFERANCE IN THE TEXTURE AND ELIMATED IRRITATION AND SWELLING-I LOVE IT!!

CHMISTY
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews