Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 81 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Great Product for Everyday!
1/30/2017

Customer review by Kat2017

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Kat2017
by Kat2017

I have dark circles around my eyes and I'm constantly being asked if I'm tired or sick. This is a great product to brighten around your eyes without caking, running, or smearing, or irritating. It is a bit watery (which also makes it very blendable), which I find great for everyday. For more coverage or fuller makeup days, I tend to use something more high coverage like NYX's dark eye concealer (which can be too thick and cake-y on its own), and then using this to finish and blend and added brightness. Been using this product for years, would not recommend for long-term results, cannot confirm.

Kat2017
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark circles
2/4/2017

Customer review by Lynn 61

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Lynn 61
by Lynn 61

I love this product,having tried so many,but not happy until i found this!

Lynn 61
Lonato,Italy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
NEVER LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Elle117

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Elle117
by Elle117

This is my #1 first thing I make sure I have on and with me. It Never cakes, plus it's extremely blendable. Dries like a splash of water! Helps if you have puffed, red or dark eyes. Even after crying it gives relief and hides everything. I'm on my 6 th bottle. I normally never find a product I love enough to buy more than twice.

Elle117
Toledo, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Covers great!
12/24/2016

Customer review by Armyladee

4.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Armyladee
by Armyladee

I bought this a few weeks ago. Loved it as a concealer. Until it scratched under my eye!! There is a little piece of plastic from where the roller sits that I cannot remove. If I want to use it I have to put it onto my finger or a cosmetic wedge. So sad. Plus I haven't seen any results on my dark circles. But it is a great concealer.

Armyladee
Austin texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works just as described!
1/4/2012

Customer review by AlterEgoMakeup

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by AlterEgoMakeup
by AlterEgoMakeup

This is a great product for eliminating the appearance of dark circles under your eyes! I tried another product before this one that was more expensive, and it didn't work nearly as well! This goes on smoothly, blends evenly, and really covers dark circles and tightens the skin below the eyes, giving a more rested appearance. The cool roller ball is also a very refreshing feeling first thing in the morning. The only reason I didn't give this product a full five stars is because I've noticed that in addition to all the great aspects of it, it also dries out the skin under my eyes a little, even though I only use it once a day. It's not peeling or anything, but it seems to tighten the skin a bit too much, making my eyes look slightly more wrinkly--but only if you get REAL CLOSE to them! I've been told that's probably a result of the caffiene, but if it weren't for that ingredient, the product wouldn't work as well, so it all evens out in my opinion! This is a great product and I would very much recommend it to anyone who has tried unsuccessfully to make their undereye circles disappear!

AlterEgoMakeup
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect but having hard time finding it!
10/10/2016

Customer review by Ada L

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Ada L
by Ada L

I have been using this for years, but couldn't find it recently so I had to buy a high end brand, no good. I've "cheated" on this product with more expensive or cheaper ones and always regret it. I am a little anxious about not finding it recently though. Please do not ever discontinue it!

Ada L
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its an okay concealer. that's it!
10/4/2016

Customer review by Huma

2.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Huma
by Huma

I am using this since a month but I did not see any improvement though it works as a good concealer with makeup but didn't help to reduce dark circles. Although Garnier is one of my favorite brand.

Huma
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I am IN LOVE with this product
1/30/2012

Customer review by MemeG

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by MemeG
by MemeG

I have dark pigmentation under my eyes. I'm in my mid-40's and have tried all types of "lightening" products. This one is the BEST. It has a slight tint to it for lightening but it's not shimmery or shiny like I've put some kind of fake sparkle "glow" under my eyes. I also use it as a concealer on discolored spots from acne or blemishes as it isn't cakey or heavy (I use mineral makeup and it works well under this type of base). I roll it on, pat it out with my fingers (or a sponge) to blend and it helps with the dark circles and I do the same patting method when concealing to blend. It was definately worth the price and I HIGHLY recommend to anyone who needs a light lift under the eyes and even a little light concealer. It is multi-purpose and I absolutely love love love this product and am so glad I took a chance on a new product.

MemeG
Benbrook, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET
4/5/2012

Customer review by marenubium

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by marenubium
by marenubium

PLEASE don't ever stop making this product, Garnier. I am 43 and have THE worst dark circles under my eyes, as well as some dark (veiny) patches on my face. I have tried every product on the market, from expensive to inexpensive. They are either too pink or too cakey, and never provide the correct coverage. THANK YOU for making this. After I moisturize I dab this on/blend in (can be a bit messy but worth it!) and my dark circles are gone. If I need to layer, it's STILL not cakey. It's covered the dark so well I now use it as my concealer for every dark blemish on my face, as well as a filler for my puppet lines. What results is a very natural look with such amazing coverage I look many years younger. I adore this product and could keep raving about it, but it would border on obnoxious. :-)

marenubium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best eye cream ever.
1/31/2012

Customer review by MaestraSierra

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MaestraSierra
by MaestraSierra

I love this product. It's the perfect shade for me. Light and peachy. I wish Garnier would team together again and make a whole line of powders and foundation using this tint. It's that perfect. Not only does it cover the dark spots but I also used this to conceal the rest of my face. Amazing it acts like a lifting cream. Most, if not all, of my lines disappear when this is applied over them. I love how it blends so well the rest of my skin. It really does cover up the dark circles and improves the eye with each day of usage. I only apply it once and go but keep it around in my purse since it's such an amazing travel size concealer/foundation. In fact I don't buy foundation any more just this and a tiny rice powder paper. My skin looks so young and smooth after using this for two weeks (everyday religiously). One day I woke up and my eyes weren't dark or puffy. They're perfect. The scars where I use this on are also disappearing slowly. Such an amazing all in one tiny product. It's well worth the price. I get lots of coupons and specials in my area, so I'm looking forward to purchasing this again in the future. Thank you so much Garnier. Please make the Skin Renew Miracle skin Perfecter of this same shade and I'll love you forever... I mean buy from you forever.

MaestraSierra
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't quite match my color
4/30/2016

Customer review by vvn128

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by vvn128
by vvn128
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The order arrived quickly, directly shipped to my home. Since there is only 1 color, it is supposed to match all color tones but it doesn't. I'm a light-to-medium color and it's a little light on me still. It does work to lighten up the circles a bit when you have it on but it's not a miracle product.

vvn128
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best product ever made!!!!!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Sharon
by Sharon

I LOVE this product. The one that I bought actually had the puffiness and dark circles all in one. I have tried everything through out my life to cover the dark circles and nothing really worked very well. Now that I am older and have some wrinkles too, this not only covers up the darkness, but is also so refreshing. I have the sheer tint. I use it with or without make-up. Even without makeup it covers the dark circles and looks so natural. I am going to buy the non tinted one and use that at night while sleeping! Definitely try this, you won't be disappointed.

Sharon
Colonial Beach, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a Great value, give it a try!
1/28/2012

Customer review by sydney101

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by sydney101
by sydney101

I really like the light coverage this gives my VERY dark under-eye circles! I could definitely benefit from some more coverage, but this does a great job for such a great price! This product is so incredibly easy to blend, it's amazing! (I don't think I've ever used any makeup product-even high end- that has been so easy to blend). It claims that 'after 1 week you will have brighter eyes' but I don't think that is necessarily true, it just slightly brightens your eyes when you have it on. I do recommend this if you need lighter coverage

sydney101
Citrus Heights, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just right
2/14/2012

Customer review by Sherri

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Sherri
by Sherri

I've tried the other roller under eye soothers and found that they feel nice, but have no immediate or long term effects. This is perfect. It feels similar to other under eye rollers, but offers a light concealer. The coverage is just enough to brighten eyes with mild to moderate dark circles. It is not heavy, flaky or cakey. I find that it wears well all day long. It blends smoothly and preserves a natural, ehanced look, not a "made-up" look. I often use this alone with no other make up, just a moisturizer.

Sherri
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
2/7/2012

Customer review by ihlini

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ihlini
by ihlini

With very pale skin, dark areas under & around my eyes are especially visible. I use the Anti Dark Circle Roller without any other makeup and it works wonderfully. Only issue I've had is that the roller leaks. If only it could always stay upright, there would no problem at all. However, it travels everywhere with me, so I store it in a small zipper lock bag. Still leaks, and it saddens me that so much seems wasted. Love though, no matter what, and will continue buying & using it with a smile :-)

ihlini
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Love this roller!
7/3/2012

Customer review by RockStarNinja

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by RockStarNinja
by RockStarNinja

I'd been hesitant about using a roller but had been thinking about it for a long time. My biggest issue is impatience, so when I got this I was skeptical, but IT IS AMAZING! Because of the tint you get an instant result and even after washing my face I can still see a difference. I think probably it's luck that the color is exactly my perfect shade so that really helps too, so I can actually wear it with nothing but my moisturizer and it doesn't look like I've got anything on.

RockStarNinja
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
8/27/2012

Customer review by caligirl53

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by caligirl53
by caligirl53

I never realized I had bags under my eyes until a boss of mine made it clear that I should wear make up to work. Yes, I was offended but then discovered the bags were genetic and tried everything. Over the last year I have tried over a dozen products on my own plus ones my friends recommended. It got close but it would wear off quickly. This product is wonderful. It's easy to apply I can wear it with or without foundation and I recommend it to everyone. Thank you!!!!

caligirl53
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works for me
1/17/2012

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Jackie
by Jackie

I started using the anti-dark circle eye roller about six weeks ago and so far it seems to work pretty well for me. I used to use an under eye concealer to try and hide my premature dark circles but I always had that washed out look under my eyes from the concealer and you could tell that I had concealer on. The Garnier anti-dark circle eye roller actually works without it being obvious that I've used anything to hide those nasty dark circles.

Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product WORKS!
1/8/2012

Customer review by sugarplum

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by sugarplum
by sugarplum

I need to use an eye drop medication that darkens my upper and lower eye lids and this product instantly brightens the skin all around my eyes. It performs exactly as it is advertised and I am very impressed with it. It does not irritate the skin around my eyes or make my eyes water or burn as some other products have done that I've tried. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs coverage for dark skin around the eye area.

sugarplum
Hawaii, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely NOT SHEER
1/11/2012

Customer review by msg23

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by msg23
by msg23

I had great hopes for this product -- especially after reading all the positive reviews. This product is definitely NOT sheer -- goes on way too heavy. I had to wipe most of it off with a tissue and it was way too light! Looked like an raccoon! Maybe if you have really pale skin tone this would work, but otherwise, don't waste your money. There is a reason why under eye cream comes in different shades!

msg23
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews