Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 72 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
AWESOME product
12/19/2010

Customer review by jnn06

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by jnn06
by jnn06

I have been looking for a product that does what this one does for a LONG time. I have dark lines under my eyes that look absolutely redicilous. It has been driving me crazy trying to find something to fix them or at least hide them. I've tried cover up, moisturizer, serum - you name it. I've tried proucts that cost $50/bottle and got no results. This stuff is great. I was putting it on and my daughter was in the bathroom. She said "wow" before I even finished applying it to my 2nd eye. I have one for my purse now and one for the bathroom counter. I will never be caught without one again, so Garnier just better not ever discontinue it!

Was this review helpful? (121) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnn06
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/15/2011

Customer review by Tasia0903

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Tasia0903
by Tasia0903

I have tried powder, concealer for under eye darkness nothing ever until this. Love this product so easy to use. I will roll under across both eyes then apply my mascara then blend the product in under my eye it works better if you let it dry a few seconds and then blending. Great product for the $ department store products cost $30+ so it was a great investment for my make-up collection.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasia0903
Appomattox,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
7/13/2011

Customer review by monique31

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by monique31
by monique31

I could tell an immediate difference and trust me been dealing w dark circles under my eyes forever. Finally I found a product that works, cause I have tried everything else!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monique31
Bedford IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fab Product
3/12/2012

Customer review by Alamira

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Alamira
by Alamira
Top 500 contributor

I have had dark circles all my life! It has been a constant battle, especially now, that I am older. This is a fab product. I can only imagine how well it would work on younger skin. Every woman should have this in her make-up kit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Absolutely wonderful
3/16/2011

Customer review by cljdbz

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by cljdbz
by cljdbz

I have tried a lot of different products. This is, by far, the best one. It's easy and it works.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cljdbz
Narvon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It really works!
8/27/2012

Customer review by hulabird61

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by hulabird61
by hulabird61

I had really dark circles under my eyes and nothing was helping, I tried a few different concealers and they did not really help. I tried this and found that if you leave it for a few seconds without rubbing in, it does the trick, I do pat it a bit if I used too much, but it really does brighten the eye area and my dark circles look way better! I usually let it set and then use foundation over it and I seem to have great results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hulabird61
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Dark Circle Eraser EVER!
9/18/2012

Customer review by BobbieRae44

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by BobbieRae44
by BobbieRae44

I hate my dark circles and I have tried everything to get rid of them. I have spent so much money at Macy's and other department stores getting brand name products that I was never very happy with. This product works. It conceals your undereye circles and it lasts FOREVER! I use it every single day and I am just buying a new one after more than six months of use. Do not waste your money on top of the line products that will only look like yellow cake under your eyes. This product is gold.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbieRae44
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Covers dark circles!
1/29/2012

Customer review by flybynursing

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by flybynursing
by flybynursing

Very pleased with results-covers circles, lightweight coverage. Works best if you allow to set a minute or so before blending. Works wonders!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flybynursing
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stuff!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Bengalgirl

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Bengalgirl
by Bengalgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight perfect for the 5 minute face. Cooling and refreshing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bengalgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didnt really notice a difference
4/11/2014

Customer review by Karson12

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Karson12
by Karson12

Ever since I can remember and pictures of me when I was young, ive always had a bit of dark circles and now that im much older and work a lot of tough hours in the ER ive had some pretty bad dark circles but ive tried this product til it ran out not really sure the time span but I will say it helps with bringing my severe dark circles to my normal "tired" look but maybe its because its genetic for me but I will say when I haven't had sleep this stuff makes it less dramatic and makeup always makes everyone look refreshed haha but yeah maybe if this isn't working for you its probably because its hereditary. but all in all a good product

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karson12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
8/29/2013

Customer review by SB6262

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by SB6262
by SB6262
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical to purchase this product at first because I thought the price was a bit steep but I would purchase again. It does great at covering the dark circles under my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SB6262
Richmond va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE!
7/29/2012

Customer review by HeavyHippo

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by HeavyHippo
by HeavyHippo

I have allergies and genetic dark circles under my eyes. I try to eat well, sleep at least 8 hours, and drink tons of water. I still find it hard to cover them with even a heavy duty concealer! My friend owns this product and I have used it a couple times. I LOVE it! It really covers my dark circles well and it looks so natural, like I'm not even wearing makeup. I have not purchased this for myself yet but I'm going to very soon, AWESOME PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeavyHippo
Nowhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Doesn't quite match my color
4/30/2016

Customer review by vvn128

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by vvn128
by vvn128
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The order arrived quickly, directly shipped to my home. Since there is only 1 color, it is supposed to match all color tones but it doesn't. I'm a light-to-medium color and it's a little light on me still. It does work to lighten up the circles a bit when you have it on but it's not a miracle product.

vvn128
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product!
11/18/2013

Customer review by Holly406

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Holly406
by Holly406
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried everything to help the dark circles under my eyes and nothing worked as well as this! Instantly, the darkness is lessened and you can feel it working. Within a week or so, my eyes are much brighter and there is no puffiness. It's also nice because it'll fit in your bag so you can retouch throughout the day if needed. Love it and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly406
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just as described!
1/4/2012

Customer review by AlterEgoMakeup

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by AlterEgoMakeup
by AlterEgoMakeup

This is a great product for eliminating the appearance of dark circles under your eyes! I tried another product before this one that was more expensive, and it didn't work nearly as well! This goes on smoothly, blends evenly, and really covers dark circles and tightens the skin below the eyes, giving a more rested appearance. The cool roller ball is also a very refreshing feeling first thing in the morning. The only reason I didn't give this product a full five stars is because I've noticed that in addition to all the great aspects of it, it also dries out the skin under my eyes a little, even though I only use it once a day. It's not peeling or anything, but it seems to tighten the skin a bit too much, making my eyes look slightly more wrinkly--but only if you get REAL CLOSE to them! I've been told that's probably a result of the caffiene, but if it weren't for that ingredient, the product wouldn't work as well, so it all evens out in my opinion! This is a great product and I would very much recommend it to anyone who has tried unsuccessfully to make their undereye circles disappear!

AlterEgoMakeup
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
10/19/2013

Customer review by lolly101

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by lolly101
by lolly101

I have tried a few concealers and this one has worked the best for me. It is fluid enough to blend in well and not pull at the delicate skin underneath my eye. It has a natural undertone (I really don't like pink undertones). I have had no issues with creasing. I will repurchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolly101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by igiveupyo

1.0 stars 11/15/2011 by igiveupyo
by igiveupyo

If you Have dark skin, it is too light

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
igiveupyo
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am IN LOVE with this product
1/30/2012

Customer review by MemeG

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by MemeG
by MemeG

I have dark pigmentation under my eyes. I'm in my mid-40's and have tried all types of "lightening" products. This one is the BEST. It has a slight tint to it for lightening but it's not shimmery or shiny like I've put some kind of fake sparkle "glow" under my eyes. I also use it as a concealer on discolored spots from acne or blemishes as it isn't cakey or heavy (I use mineral makeup and it works well under this type of base). I roll it on, pat it out with my fingers (or a sponge) to blend and it helps with the dark circles and I do the same patting method when concealing to blend. It was definately worth the price and I HIGHLY recommend to anyone who needs a light lift under the eyes and even a little light concealer. It is multi-purpose and I absolutely love love love this product and am so glad I took a chance on a new product.

MemeG
Benbrook, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET
4/5/2012

Customer review by marenubium

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by marenubium
by marenubium

PLEASE don't ever stop making this product, Garnier. I am 43 and have THE worst dark circles under my eyes, as well as some dark (veiny) patches on my face. I have tried every product on the market, from expensive to inexpensive. They are either too pink or too cakey, and never provide the correct coverage. THANK YOU for making this. After I moisturize I dab this on/blend in (can be a bit messy but worth it!) and my dark circles are gone. If I need to layer, it's STILL not cakey. It's covered the dark so well I now use it as my concealer for every dark blemish on my face, as well as a filler for my puppet lines. What results is a very natural look with such amazing coverage I look many years younger. I adore this product and could keep raving about it, but it would border on obnoxious. :-)

marenubium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
3/23/2016

Customer review by antbear

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by antbear
by antbear

Boy this item is hard to find in stores but it's sooo worth searching for. I love this product. It covers up my eye circles and more. I also put it on my lips so lipstick. Doesn't have the feather effect. It works wonders. I'm very satisfied .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews