Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
best recycled toilet paper you can buy
6/29/2012

Customer review by hbjohnson

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by hbjohnson
by hbjohnson

My husband and I have finally agreed on a toilet paper! I wanted something 100% recycled. He wanted something soft. We tried several types of recycled toilet paper, and this is the only one that fits the bill. I have jumped through all kinds of hoops trying to get this toilet paper as my local Walmart doesn't carry it. I have asked the store manager to order it for me (no go), driven to other Walmarts (and then they didn't have it either), contacted White Cloud and tried to purchase it otherwise on-line (not possible), and had a friend check a different Walmart for me and then driven across town to buy it in bulk. I am SO glad Walmart is finally carrying it on-line! (They didn't used to.) I bought $48 dollars worth so I didn't have to pay for shipping! We're now set for a while :)

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hbjohnson
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice !!!
7/3/2012

Customer review by ladypen

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by ladypen
by ladypen

Value, and softest green TP I have found. Thick,large rolls . I love it. My trees thank you too

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladypen
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheapest good-feeling and performing toilet paper
9/4/2013

Customer review by MississippiYankee1

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by MississippiYankee1
by MississippiYankee1

Basically, I started with the cheapest brand available at WalMart and worked my way up until I found one that was decent. Feels "clean", doesn't tear easily, no roughness. This is the lowest-cost *good* toilet paper available at WalMart. The triple-sized roll will give some tight toilet paper dispensers a little difficulty at the beginning of the roll...but I have absolutely no other complaints. Best value for the money. Note that other packages of the same brand are not nearly as economical as this package. This particular package is by far the best bargain.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiYankee1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent product. Safe for sewer/septic systems.
1/13/2014

Customer review by SCOTTJB

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by SCOTTJB
by SCOTTJB

I have been a regular purchaser of the White Cloud bath tissue product and overall I was pleased with the value and sewer system safe functionality. You do need to use a bit more of the product to get the results you want however, the product breaks apart when it gets wet, making it a good choice for sewer and septic systems. This product is also environmentally friendly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOTTJB
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to Buy recycled paper
9/14/2013

Customer review by TTMaria

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by TTMaria
by TTMaria

This is very good quality TP and I just love that it is 100% recycled paper. My local store quit carrying it on a regular basis so I ordered 12 packs to get the free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTMaria
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2012

Customer review by skoppenol

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by skoppenol
by skoppenol

Did not find this product lasted as long as the Angel Soft I normally buy. Thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skoppenol
Madisonville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just Love It!
9/22/2013

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe

Yes I know its only toilet paper but what a surprise! At first I thought, ut oh, too thin but after using it I was amazed at how strong this paper is! Very soft and very strong, I actually had to go back to look at the package again to make sure it was septic safe since it was so strong yet so thin/lightweight. With this I use less and save more money and some trees at the same time! Try it I don't think you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
9/23/2011

Customer review by lorretta

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by lorretta
by lorretta

I have been buying these for years! Love them! Unfortunately, none of the stores are carrying them any longer. Where can I special order this product?

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorretta
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had high hopes but it's terrible bath tissue
9/22/2014

Customer review by StarOfArcadia

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by StarOfArcadia
by StarOfArcadia

We used the other White Cloud products and were very satisfied. This product is unacceptable, however. The only benefit is the fact that it's recycled paper. It's extremely thin, fragile and falls apart easily. I'm surprised at the high ratings, frankly. If you figure cost by total square feet and the fact the tissue is 2-ply, be aware it will take at least twice as much of this product as others. Extremely disappointed, will not reorder.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarOfArcadia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good for sewer lines!!
10/15/2014

Customer review by KingCove

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by KingCove
by KingCove

The White Cloud I normally get was out of stock. This stuff "appeared" to be the same, just 6 per pack instead of 12. I switched to White Cloud, because Costco's Kirkland TP switched their formula, and it started clogging up my line, because the paper doesn't break down properly. I found White Cloud and was very happy!!! This particular White Cloud (Green Earth Triple Roll) is WORSE than the Kirkland stuff.............much worse. If you have a long sewer line like I do, you're asking for trouble. I doubt seriously it's septic safe, regardless of their claims. Looks like I'll be selling my remaining packs at a yard sale

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingCove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Economy toilet paper
6/11/2014

Customer review by mm331

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by mm331
by mm331

It is very good toilet paper. It is not as plush as some I have purchased. But, I feel like I am getting my moneys worth with this. It meets all my needs and I do not have the paper dust flying from the rolls. The rolls are large and last twice as long. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm331
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good if you want recycled content
6/4/2014

Customer review by tlc4

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by tlc4
by tlc4

I found this product somewhat thin and not overly soft, but functional. It might not meet expectations unless you really want a recycled content toilet paper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlc4
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
If you run out of sandpaper, this TP is handy
11/20/2014

Customer review by hkite

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by hkite
by hkite

I purchased this toilet paper because someone told me it is a great alternative to Charmin. They were incorrect. This toilet paper is very thin. I need to use 3x as much White Cloud Green Earth as my preferred brand. It is also VERY scratchy. No softness to it at all. It reminds me of the old hard, scratchy, Scott Tissue my mom used to buy when I was a kid. This is a terrible deal, considering how much more you have to use than the cushier brands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hkite
Would recommend to a friend? No
A-1 Best Green TP On The Market
1/31/2013

Customer review by mommit

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by mommit
by mommit

Hands down best (and softest) toilet tissue on the market. No one else even comes close. Sold only at WalMart. I sent a case of it to my son who builds green modular homes. He loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommit
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will not buy another brand, now!
5/6/2015

Customer review by VIPBargains

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by VIPBargains
by VIPBargains

I buy a premium bath tissue twice every month. Two weeks ago, I bought the White Cloud brand because the pricing was so much better than my normal brand. What a stroke of luck! One roll lasts a week in my home- a household of one, and the absorbency is spectacular. I am trying not to say the benefit completely outweighs the cost because I do not want them to increase the price <laugh out loud>. However, it does! White Cloud, please do not raise the price, and do maintain the quality. In exchange, I will continue to buy your bath tissue exclusively.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIPBargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
White Cloud Green Earth
5/26/2015

Customer review by Huskerfan66212

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Huskerfan66212
by Huskerfan66212

We purchased the White Cloud Green Earth Bath Tissue for our household. We had coupons and decided to try it out. We are a Charmin family and were highly skeptical but to our delight, this product exceeded our expectations and is much better than Charmin! In terms of price and value, we will be a loyal brand shopper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huskerfan66212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TP
7/7/2014

Customer review by Blueskies51

3.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Blueskies51
by Blueskies51

The rolls are large, green is good. The squares are so thin you need to use more to do the job, so in the long run its about the same as far as having more TP on the roll versus smaller rolls that are 2ply. The first question asked here is would I recommend it, there is no neutral button; so I picked no but actually I can neither say yes or no. NEUTRAL on this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueskies51
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shocked after Consumer Report review
8/15/2014

Customer review by SixSigmaBBFH

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by SixSigmaBBFH
by SixSigmaBBFH

Consumer Reports rated Walmart's White Cloud as the best toilet paper. Must not have been the "Green" "Triple Roll" (How big is a single role. 3/4 of an inch thick?) This stuff was one step above the proverbial Sears Roebuck catalog pages hanging in the outhouse. It is definitely not soft and if falls apart in your hands as you try to use it. I will NEVER buy this product again. I'm in the quality business, and this isn't it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SixSigmaBBFH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
2/4/2014

Customer review by mrgrumpy8516

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by mrgrumpy8516
by mrgrumpy8516

This is just what we wanted

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgrumpy8516
Laurel Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the budget conscious!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by bubear

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by bubear
by bubear

This toilet papeer exceeded my expectation and is environmentally friendly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubear
eureka,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews