Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 74 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Don't waste your money on this
10/18/2015

Customer review by blondyblueeyesj

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by blondyblueeyesj
by blondyblueeyesj

I had read another review on this and they stated how great this bathroom tissue was....WRONG, WRONG, WRONG. If you want to know if a toilet tissue is any good, ask someone who goes through a lot of it...someone with a short bowel, etc. If there is one thing I know about, its bathroom tissue and wet wipes...I use a lot of both. The very best toilet tissue out there is Charmin...HANDS DOWN. I wish it were more in time with recycling...don't know why it wouldn't be just as good in that case, as any other brand out there. All of the other bathroom tissues that I have tried and believe me, I have tried them all...all of them either were too thin, causing the need to use more of them...or they collapsed under wet conditions, meaning its leaving pieces of it on your body. That's one thing I can't deal with...I want to be clean when I use a bathroom tissue and Charmin does a great job. No more trying out different ones to try and save money...in the long run, they are CHEAP and they simply are not worth it...wind up costing me more in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondyblueeyesj
Would recommend to a friend? No
best recycled toilet paper you can buy
6/29/2012

Customer review by hbjohnson

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by hbjohnson
by hbjohnson

My husband and I have finally agreed on a toilet paper! I wanted something 100% recycled. He wanted something soft. We tried several types of recycled toilet paper, and this is the only one that fits the bill. I have jumped through all kinds of hoops trying to get this toilet paper as my local Walmart doesn't carry it. I have asked the store manager to order it for me (no go), driven to other Walmarts (and then they didn't have it either), contacted White Cloud and tried to purchase it otherwise on-line (not possible), and had a friend check a different Walmart for me and then driven across town to buy it in bulk. I am SO glad Walmart is finally carrying it on-line! (They didn't used to.) I bought $48 dollars worth so I didn't have to pay for shipping! We're now set for a while :)

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hbjohnson
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
to thin....takes to much to get job done!
2/2/2016

Customer review by beno

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by beno
by beno

To thin reminds me of hotel paper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beno
Would recommend to a friend? No
White Cloud Green Earth Bath Tissue
1/29/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

This tissue is the best to use if you are prone to bladder infection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Green" tp you can readily buy
1/26/2016

Customer review by tesla4

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by tesla4
by tesla4

Decent product for the price; like that it is a recycled paper product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tesla4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really bad quality
1/19/2016

Customer review by Je89431

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Je89431
by Je89431

I was trying to save money and this appeared ok...was I ever wrong. This stuff is thin and rough. You end up using more than you would with the name brands, so you actually run out faster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Je89431
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheapest good-feeling and performing toilet paper
9/4/2013

Customer review by MississippiYankee1

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by MississippiYankee1
by MississippiYankee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Basically, I started with the cheapest brand available at WalMart and worked my way up until I found one that was decent. Feels "clean", doesn't tear easily, no roughness. This is the lowest-cost *good* toilet paper available at WalMart. The triple-sized roll will give some tight toilet paper dispensers a little difficulty at the beginning of the roll...but I have absolutely no other complaints. Best value for the money. Note that other packages of the same brand are not nearly as economical as this package. This particular package is by far the best bargain.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MississippiYankee1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent product. Safe for sewer/septic systems.
1/13/2014

Customer review by SCOTTJB

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by SCOTTJB
by SCOTTJB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a regular purchaser of the White Cloud bath tissue product and overall I was pleased with the value and sewer system safe functionality. You do need to use a bit more of the product to get the results you want however, the product breaks apart when it gets wet, making it a good choice for sewer and septic systems. This product is also environmentally friendly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOTTJB
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/5/2016

Customer review by georgevrr

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by georgevrr
by georgevrr

Pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgevrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice !!!
7/3/2012

Customer review by ladypen

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by ladypen
by ladypen

Value, and softest green TP I have found. Thick,large rolls . I love it. My trees thank you too

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladypen
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
White Cloud TP
1/1/2016

Customer review by Priaserunner

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Priaserunner
by Priaserunner

Environmentally good, but also saves customers $ as it last longer than most other choices for the price and is still soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Priaserunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for sewer lines!!
10/15/2014

Customer review by KingCove

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by KingCove
by KingCove

The White Cloud I normally get was out of stock. This stuff "appeared" to be the same, just 6 per pack instead of 12. I switched to White Cloud, because Costco's Kirkland TP switched their formula, and it started clogging up my line, because the paper doesn't break down properly. I found White Cloud and was very happy!!! This particular White Cloud (Green Earth Triple Roll) is WORSE than the Kirkland stuff.............much worse. If you have a long sewer line like I do, you're asking for trouble. I doubt seriously it's septic safe, regardless of their claims. Looks like I'll be selling my remaining packs at a yard sale

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingCove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will not buy another brand, now!
5/6/2015

Customer review by VIPBargains

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by VIPBargains
by VIPBargains

I buy a premium bath tissue twice every month. Two weeks ago, I bought the White Cloud brand because the pricing was so much better than my normal brand. What a stroke of luck! One roll lasts a week in my home- a household of one, and the absorbency is spectacular. I am trying not to say the benefit completely outweighs the cost because I do not want them to increase the price <laugh out loud>. However, it does! White Cloud, please do not raise the price, and do maintain the quality. In exchange, I will continue to buy your bath tissue exclusively.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIPBargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you run out of sandpaper, this TP is handy
11/20/2014

Customer review by hkite

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by hkite
by hkite

I purchased this toilet paper because someone told me it is a great alternative to Charmin. They were incorrect. This toilet paper is very thin. I need to use 3x as much White Cloud Green Earth as my preferred brand. It is also VERY scratchy. No softness to it at all. It reminds me of the old hard, scratchy, Scott Tissue my mom used to buy when I was a kid. This is a terrible deal, considering how much more you have to use than the cushier brands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hkite
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good if you want recycled content
6/4/2014

Customer review by tlc4

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by tlc4
by tlc4

I found this product somewhat thin and not overly soft, but functional. It might not meet expectations unless you really want a recycled content toilet paper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlc4
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great way to Buy recycled paper
9/14/2013

Customer review by TTMaria

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by TTMaria
by TTMaria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very good quality TP and I just love that it is 100% recycled paper. My local store quit carrying it on a regular basis so I ordered 12 packs to get the free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTMaria
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Love It!
9/22/2013

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

Yes I know its only toilet paper but what a surprise! At first I thought, ut oh, too thin but after using it I was amazed at how strong this paper is! Very soft and very strong, I actually had to go back to look at the package again to make sure it was septic safe since it was so strong yet so thin/lightweight. With this I use less and save more money and some trees at the same time! Try it I don't think you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
toilet paper
11/21/2015

Customer review by julie

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by julie
by julie

seems to last a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent toilet paper
11/18/2015

Customer review by lemleb

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by lemleb
by lemleb

Lasts a long time and is soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lemleb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
White Cloud Green Earth
5/26/2015

Customer review by Huskerfan66212

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Huskerfan66212
by Huskerfan66212

We purchased the White Cloud Green Earth Bath Tissue for our household. We had coupons and decided to try it out. We are a Charmin family and were highly skeptical but to our delight, this product exceeded our expectations and is much better than Charmin! In terms of price and value, we will be a loyal brand shopper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huskerfan66212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews