Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 89 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
best recycled toilet paper you can buy
6/29/2012

Customer review by hbjohnson

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by hbjohnson
by hbjohnson

My husband and I have finally agreed on a toilet paper! I wanted something 100% recycled. He wanted something soft. We tried several types of recycled toilet paper, and this is the only one that fits the bill. I have jumped through all kinds of hoops trying to get this toilet paper as my local Walmart doesn't carry it. I have asked the store manager to order it for me (no go), driven to other Walmarts (and then they didn't have it either), contacted White Cloud and tried to purchase it otherwise on-line (not possible), and had a friend check a different Walmart for me and then driven across town to buy it in bulk. I am SO glad Walmart is finally carrying it on-line! (They didn't used to.) I bought $48 dollars worth so I didn't have to pay for shipping! We're now set for a while :)

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hbjohnson
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
White Cloud
7/23/2016

Customer review by ToiletPaper

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by ToiletPaper
by ToiletPaper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toilet paper is very soft and strong for toiletry needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToiletPaper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/21/2016

Customer review by StevefromTopsham

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by StevefromTopsham
by StevefromTopsham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does a great job of doing it's thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevefromTopsham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money on this
10/18/2015

Customer review by blondyblueeyesj

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by blondyblueeyesj
by blondyblueeyesj

I had read another review on this and they stated how great this bathroom tissue was....WRONG, WRONG, WRONG. If you want to know if a toilet tissue is any good, ask someone who goes through a lot of it...someone with a short bowel, etc. If there is one thing I know about, its bathroom tissue and wet wipes...I use a lot of both. The very best toilet tissue out there is Charmin...HANDS DOWN. I wish it were more in time with recycling...don't know why it wouldn't be just as good in that case, as any other brand out there. All of the other bathroom tissues that I have tried and believe me, I have tried them all...all of them either were too thin, causing the need to use more of them...or they collapsed under wet conditions, meaning its leaving pieces of it on your body. That's one thing I can't deal with...I want to be clean when I use a bathroom tissue and Charmin does a great job. No more trying out different ones to try and save money...in the long run, they are CHEAP and they simply are not worth it...wind up costing me more in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondyblueeyesj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I wanted!
7/2/2016

Customer review by mcarlson1970

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by mcarlson1970
by mcarlson1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, great price, fast and free shipping, and it's made from 100% recycled material. What's NOT to like?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcarlson1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no buts (ha) about it
6/16/2016

Customer review by damomm3

2.0 stars 6/16/2016 by damomm3
by damomm3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being recycled toilet paper I thought I'd try it. Not sure whether to recommend or not . The price is right and add a coupon makes for a great deal however....yes always a but (ha) the toilet paper seems to disintegrate in your hand as you use it!! I then 'doubled' the amount to use and it worked much better but (ha) the disintegrating TP decided to leave 'trails' behind (ha)! Doubt you'd want to see pictures so I'll leave review at this. Some may not mind it all if the price is right and it still works (with quirks) but (ha) you can decide. I'm going to finish mine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damomm3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheapest good-feeling and performing toilet paper
9/4/2013

Customer review by MississippiYankee1

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by MississippiYankee1
by MississippiYankee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Basically, I started with the cheapest brand available at WalMart and worked my way up until I found one that was decent. Feels "clean", doesn't tear easily, no roughness. This is the lowest-cost *good* toilet paper available at WalMart. The triple-sized roll will give some tight toilet paper dispensers a little difficulty at the beginning of the roll...but I have absolutely no other complaints. Best value for the money. Note that other packages of the same brand are not nearly as economical as this package. This particular package is by far the best bargain.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MississippiYankee1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent product. Safe for sewer/septic systems.
1/13/2014

Customer review by SCOTTJB

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by SCOTTJB
by SCOTTJB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a regular purchaser of the White Cloud bath tissue product and overall I was pleased with the value and sewer system safe functionality. You do need to use a bit more of the product to get the results you want however, the product breaks apart when it gets wet, making it a good choice for sewer and septic systems. This product is also environmentally friendly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOTTJB
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice !!!
7/3/2012

Customer review by ladypen

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by ladypen
by ladypen

Value, and softest green TP I have found. Thick,large rolls . I love it. My trees thank you too

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladypen
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy on a septic tank.
6/20/2016

Customer review by MaeM

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by MaeM
by MaeM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TP dissolves in the septic tank better than others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaeM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value and price
6/20/2016

Customer review by AprilPrincess

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by AprilPrincess
by AprilPrincess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent value size and price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AprilPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price - you get a lot here!
6/13/2016

Customer review by TRMreviews

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by TRMreviews
by TRMreviews
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always been very fond of this brand...it's the right thickness for me and seems to last a really long time. The price is very reasonable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRMreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/4/2016

Customer review by Frugal

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Frugal
by Frugal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This paper is soft, absorbent and has a higher sheet count, per roll. This product is made from recycled paper and is a great deal. I will continue to buy this product, in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasts and most flushable
6/7/2016

Customer review by This

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by This
by This

Soft, goes the farthest, and doesn't clog the plumbing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
This
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to Buy recycled paper
9/14/2013

Customer review by TTMaria

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by TTMaria
by TTMaria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very good quality TP and I just love that it is 100% recycled paper. My local store quit carrying it on a regular basis so I ordered 12 packs to get the free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTMaria
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Love It!
9/22/2013

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

Yes I know its only toilet paper but what a surprise! At first I thought, ut oh, too thin but after using it I was amazed at how strong this paper is! Very soft and very strong, I actually had to go back to look at the package again to make sure it was septic safe since it was so strong yet so thin/lightweight. With this I use less and save more money and some trees at the same time! Try it I don't think you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Good if you want recycled content
6/4/2014

Customer review by tlc4

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by tlc4
by tlc4

I found this product somewhat thin and not overly soft, but functional. It might not meet expectations unless you really want a recycled content toilet paper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlc4
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not good for sewer lines!!
10/15/2014

Customer review by KingCove

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by KingCove
by KingCove

The White Cloud I normally get was out of stock. This stuff "appeared" to be the same, just 6 per pack instead of 12. I switched to White Cloud, because Costco's Kirkland TP switched their formula, and it started clogging up my line, because the paper doesn't break down properly. I found White Cloud and was very happy!!! This particular White Cloud (Green Earth Triple Roll) is WORSE than the Kirkland stuff.............much worse. If you have a long sewer line like I do, you're asking for trouble. I doubt seriously it's septic safe, regardless of their claims. Looks like I'll be selling my remaining packs at a yard sale

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingCove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Will not buy another brand, now!
5/6/2015

Customer review by VIPBargains

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by VIPBargains
by VIPBargains

I buy a premium bath tissue twice every month. Two weeks ago, I bought the White Cloud brand because the pricing was so much better than my normal brand. What a stroke of luck! One roll lasts a week in my home- a household of one, and the absorbency is spectacular. I am trying not to say the benefit completely outweighs the cost because I do not want them to increase the price <laugh out loud>. However, it does! White Cloud, please do not raise the price, and do maintain the quality. In exchange, I will continue to buy your bath tissue exclusively.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIPBargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shocked after Consumer Report review
8/15/2014

Customer review by SixSigmaBBFH

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by SixSigmaBBFH
by SixSigmaBBFH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Consumer Reports rated Walmart's White Cloud as the best toilet paper. Must not have been the "Green" "Triple Roll" (How big is a single role. 3/4 of an inch thick?) This stuff was one step above the proverbial Sears Roebuck catalog pages hanging in the outhouse. It is definitely not soft and if falls apart in your hands as you try to use it. I will NEVER buy this product again. I'm in the quality business, and this isn't it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SixSigmaBBFH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews