Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1172 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

1172 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

5 stars
346
4 stars
184
3 stars
98
2 stars
116
1 stars
428
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1145 total reviews
Wild Berry Wink
1/24/2012

Customer review by pinkdacoLa

3.0 stars by pinkdacoLa

I purchased this in the shade 440 Wild Berry Wink and thought it would be a deeper, darker shade than it actually is. The color isn't exactly the same color on the cap or packaging but I still ended up liking the shade. It is brighter than what it actually looks like on the packaging. I apply this on my bare lips and recommend using a lip balm or lip gloss to go over it. It is drying on my lips but of course, it's a lip stain not tinted lip balm. It lasted me about 4-5 hours through the night. Overall, I like it. For the price paid though, I can buy another brand, same quality but cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkdacoLa
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product!
3/16/2012

Customer review by fairy55

5.0 stars by fairy55

I bought this product in 435. I was looking for a nude color that would be a lil darker than my natural lip color. This product was darker than what I was hoping for. The color does match the packaging. I still like the product, but if I did buy it again I'd personally get it in a different shade. The product does last a long time and it doesn't smell bad like some lip stains. This is one of the better lip stains I've used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fairy55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to apply, lasting
8/23/2013

Customer review by weightconscious

5.0 stars by weightconscious

I love the red lipstain I purchased online. It is true in color, easy to apply and outlasts lipstick application. I will be purchasing more in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weightconscious
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
3/8/2012

Customer review by merpp

5.0 stars by merpp

got the sassy mauve today...matches my lips exactly!! never had any problems with the tip drying out. first one i bought still works. the color lasted me through a meal, run and shower. don't know why it's getting such bad reviews, it works great!

merpp
New York, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!! :)
4/20/2012

Customer review by Noemi

5.0 stars by Noemi

Since finding this lip stain, I always make sure I have it in my makeup bag and one at home. Precise, quick and last. I even mix it with a lipstick or gloss.

Noemi
Northridge, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS LIPSTAIN!!!!!!!!!!!
9/22/2012

Customer review by connoisseurofmakeup

5.0 stars by connoisseurofmakeup

I own 15 of these now!!!! In about 5 different shades & they all compliment my face. I am literally stockpiling this stuff, because I'm afraid it'll be discontinued, because I am in LOVE!!! Every color is a winner!!!!

connoisseurofmakeup
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
From a Brit Girl
6/21/2012

Customer review by BritGirl

5.0 stars by BritGirl

I've had this product for about three years now and compared to the recent lipstains bought out in England this is fantastic, even after drinking and sleeping the colour is still strong without reapplying. Getting family in America to send me more =)

BritGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lip Stain
6/27/2012

Customer review by emilys01

5.0 stars by emilys01

I have always been a fan of lip stains of lipsticks or glosses. The reason it dries or flakes some people's lips out is they probably haven't exfoliated their lips to get the dead skin off. I used to have that problem but it was me, not the stain.

emilys01
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
4/29/2010

Customer review by NATDOG

5.0 stars by NATDOG

I love this stain! This is my favorite color of all! It stays on all day. I would totally recommond this to anyone.

NATDOG
Modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, Love!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by Recessionista

5.0 stars by Recessionista

I just got three of the stains and I love them all! They're ridicusolusly easy to use. I recommend doing two coats and a little balm on top. You'll have great color for hours.

Recessionista
Wash, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Invention Since The Wheel!!
2/18/2009

Customer review by Mimi63

5.0 stars by Mimi63

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!! I used to try and duplicate this look with lipstick. Blotting in between layers. That just left my lips dry. This product doesn't dry out my lips! Thank you COVERGIRL!!

Mimi63
Freeland Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasts and lasts
2/7/2009

Customer review by Annette

5.0 stars by Annette

I like that I don't have to keep reapplying and the color choices are fantastic

Annette
Helena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best yet ever
2/11/2009

Customer review by jodes

5.0 stars by jodes

finally i can kiss and kiss, while my lips stay beautiful!

jodes
ft. myers, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was skeptical, but very happily
7/13/2009

Customer review by dedre79

5.0 stars by dedre79

I was a little hesitant to purchase this product. I wasn't sure the lipstain would show on my lips, ( I have that problem with lipgloss). I am very happy to say this product is great and shows up very well on my lips. lasts a long time too :)

dedre79
Tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE LIPSTAINS!
2/1/2009

Customer review by mdacza

5.0 stars by mdacza

generally awesome because already works well with the natural color youre given!!! outlast gonna last me a long time :)

mdacza
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! [Everbloom Kiss]
8/16/2009

Customer review by RachelBeth

5.0 stars by RachelBeth

I thought it was too bright at first, but I loved it after just 15 mins. It does fade slightly, but its a beautiful light pink. Sign up, get color matched. This is a great product.

RachelBeth
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
color with out hassle
2/9/2009

Customer review by mypinkrainbowoh

5.0 stars by mypinkrainbowoh

this is the best item of the year, you can get some color on your lips with out the hassle of lipstick , way to go and keep it natural

mypinkrainbowoh
brookpark ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this stain
1/11/2009

Customer review by lorita

5.0 stars by lorita

LOVE it! best for giving yourself a great full lip with a slight tint! ever see someone with great natural lips? well this is what you get, if you want full coverage, nope, this is for those that want a stain, and it's a GREAT one!

lorita
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless
7/31/2010

Customer review by Nicoke

5.0 stars by Nicoke

I love this lipstain! It gives my lips a perfect amount of color that looks natural! To keep it from drying out my lips, I use some chapstick and then wait 30 seconds, then apply this.

Nicoke
Kirkland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Applied correctly this stain is amazing
7/18/2009

Customer review by lemkoob

5.0 stars by lemkoob

The trick to making this last is letting it dry completely before you add gloss or eat/drink. Once I get the color I want I let the stain dry for a couple of minutes then apply gloss. It lasts 4-6 hours for me. Love it!

lemkoob
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1145 total reviews