Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1188 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

1188 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

1188 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
186
3 stars
99
2 stars
116
1 stars
429
1-20 of 1161 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1161 total reviews
1-20 of 1161 reviews
Wild Berry Wink
1/24/2012

Customer review by pinkdacoLa

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by pinkdacoLa
by pinkdacoLa

I purchased this in the shade 440 Wild Berry Wink and thought it would be a deeper, darker shade than it actually is. The color isn't exactly the same color on the cap or packaging but I still ended up liking the shade. It is brighter than what it actually looks like on the packaging. I apply this on my bare lips and recommend using a lip balm or lip gloss to go over it. It is drying on my lips but of course, it's a lip stain not tinted lip balm. It lasted me about 4-5 hours through the night. Overall, I like it. For the price paid though, I can buy another brand, same quality but cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkdacoLa
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best LIP STAIN ever!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Foreveryoung

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Foreveryoung
by Foreveryoung

Great lip lining & staying power! Wonderful in summer! Won't melt in my purse or even in the car. Feels like nothing on your lips when out for a run!

Foreveryoung
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Perfect to wear every day!
5/11/2016

Customer review by Crystal31385

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Crystal31385
by Crystal31385

I LOVE this lip stain. I like to call it a lip enhancer because I still feel natural and clean wearing this, and it stays put!

Crystal31385
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Perfect to wear every day!
5/11/2016

Customer review by Crystal31385

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Crystal31385
by Crystal31385

I LOVE this lip stain. I like to call it a lip enhancer because I still feel natural and clean wearing this, and it stays put!

Crystal31385
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
awful, just awful!
4/27/2016

Customer review by Erica1225

1.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Erica1225
by Erica1225

By far one of the worst covergirl product ever. I purchased the wild berry wink, it was awful! It come off and leave your lips dry and nasty. I honestly felt like I waisted my money on this one.

Erica1225
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Lasts!
4/24/2016

Customer review by jobeads

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by jobeads
by jobeads

Love this product!. The color lasts and isn't gummy like lipstick. It's a little drying, but adding Revlon lip balm or chapstick fixes the problem.

jobeads
Scottsdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Natural look
3/21/2016

Customer review by Tiamat

4.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Tiamat
by Tiamat

I am older with lips that have lost their natural rosiness. This lipstain does the absolute trick with a completely natural look. Too hard to find.

Tiamat
Chevy Chase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great to use as a blush.
2/26/2016

Customer review by Jana13

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Jana13
by Jana13

I use this as a blush. Apply it after moisturizer and blend. Apply foundation over it By putting it under the foundation it lasts all day. Cover Girl, please market this as a cheek stain!

Jana13
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
This stuff is great!!!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Stef283

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Stef283
by Stef283

I love this product. My son calls it magic because I can kiss him and it doesn't leave a mark. Please don't discontinue this lip stain. I can't fine it locally right now. But am still looking.

Stef283
Elberton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lipstain...must try... save your $$ !!
1/14/2016

Customer review by LoveMyLips

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by LoveMyLips
by LoveMyLips

This has been my lip love since it hit the market - CG got it right then and now- please don't ever discontinue - save your $$

LoveMyLips
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Good product!
3/16/2012

Customer review by fairy55

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by fairy55
by fairy55

I bought this product in 435. I was looking for a nude color that would be a lil darker than my natural lip color. This product was darker than what I was hoping for. The color does match the packaging. I still like the product, but if I did buy it again I'd personally get it in a different shade. The product does last a long time and it doesn't smell bad like some lip stains. This is one of the better lip stains I've used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairy55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE! Please never discontinue!
1/8/2016

Customer review by LipStainConnoisseur

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by LipStainConnoisseur
by LipStainConnoisseur

The BEST lip stain I've tried at any price point! Flirty Nude is the perfect color. Having a hard time finding it lately.

LipStainConnoisseur
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great awesome colors
1/6/2016

Customer review by Hilhorn72

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Hilhorn72
by Hilhorn72

I loved this aplication method and the pretty colors this came in

Hilhorn72
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Please never discontinue this!
12/31/2015

Customer review by RBeezie

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by RBeezie
by RBeezie

I recommend it to people all the time. #425, plum pout, is may absolute favorite berry color of all time. Please please please keep this in stock!! :)

RBeezie
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstain for my money
12/6/2015

Customer review by Josie14

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Josie14
by Josie14

The only flaw , it doesn't last long, the amount of product lasts about 2 to 3 weeks ..However , the color and pigment stains very well. I am also having A Lot of trouble finding it stocked.

Josie14
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A Must Have! Can't Live Without It!
11/30/2015

Customer review by CVRGRLDIVA21

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by CVRGRLDIVA21
by CVRGRLDIVA21

I put it on and it's good for the rest of the day! It's not slimy or wet and and does not rub off on cups or food when eating. The color looks natural

CVRGRLDIVA21
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
435 color doesn't last!
9/4/2015

Customer review by KaySC

3.0 stars 9/4/2015 by KaySC
by KaySC

When I tried to use it 2 days after I opened it, the pen was dried out!! I went got another one (same color)

KaySC
Irmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
6/20/2015

Customer review by Yellowroseoftx

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Yellowroseoftx
by Yellowroseoftx

This lip stain is great! I love Cinnamon Smile. I put it on and then add my petroleum free spf balm. Wonderful! I hope CG continues to make this product.

Yellowroseoftx
Salinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Color,
4/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Absolutely Awesome ! Perfect " natural shade " with some Chap Stick, lasts forever !

An anonymous customer
Ashland, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Such a disappointment..
10/25/2013

Customer review by km212

1.0 stars 10/25/2013 by km212
by km212

Beautiful color, but easily the worst lipstain I've ever tried. It's impossible to apply..barely any color comes out! It takes a while to get enough on your lips to even tell ur wearing anything, and longer to make it look even. Also, doesn't last.

km212
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1161 total reviews
1-20 of 1161 reviews