Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

47 reviews | 3 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 45 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
LOVE THIS!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by busymomtothree

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by busymomtothree
by busymomtothree

I have had this vac for about three weeks and I love it! the little light design is deceiving because the motor is very powerful. It's very easy to use and the hose spins easily and has never gotten twisted up while I clean. I have had many other vac's and this is by far my favorite!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymomtothree
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dirt Devil Vision Cyclonic Canister Vacuum
1/29/2011

Customer review by boobake7

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by boobake7
by boobake7

This is the second one I have gotten. Product when it over heats will shut itself off whether you are done or not...then after a while it will run again. I supposed this safety feature is ok for tiny jobs here and there;but not for what we purchased it for which was for cleaning up around our basement. It can't seem to handle much but when it is running the suction is great and the easy empty cup beats having to replace bags...I would recommend this product for any small household but better get something more heavy duty for larger homes.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boobake7
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not a bad vacuum
5/15/2012

Customer review by steved1230

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by steved1230
by steved1230

I went to a local Walmart intending to purchase a Dyson canisyer to replace my Eureka upright. They had only two models instock and none a Dyson. I looked over the display model of this cleaner and then decide to try it. I probably is a little less versitile than the Dyson but it does clean well. Once you get the knack of it, emptying is a cinch. For the price this is not a bad machine. It cleans well and is much more manueverable then the old upright. The price is a little less than half of what the Dyson would cost. It takes up a little more storeage space than the Dyson but that is not an issue. I bought it to clean not store. I've seen some reviews about the motor overheating, I guess if you clog it that is to be expected. The suction is good and I can't vacumm the kitchen floor on the number one setting as it will stick itself to the floor. It picked up a lot of dirt, dirt that wasn't noticable until the machine picked it up.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steved1230
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Priced right!
11/15/2010

Customer review by walmarisnotmyfavoritestor

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by walmarisnotmyfavoritestor
by walmarisnotmyfavoritestor

The vacuum has met my expectations. The cleaning power is great. The dirt catcher needs to be emptied after a short time, but with dogs in the house the dog hair adds to the dust/dirt being collected. The only problem I have with it - the brush head is not self propelled and you actually have to push it across the carpet, adjusting the carpet height dial makes this push easier to deal with. Vacuum is light - good for a bad back. The hose is stiff and does not have a 360 degree turning radius so it is kind of ackward when vacuuming because the hose does not turn. But for the price I got what I paid for and the suction was better, much better, then expected. I would say it cleans better than the Kenmore canister vac I had but I do miss the turning hose and self propelled brush head benefits of that machine. Overall - I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarisnotmyfavoritestor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Went back the next day!!!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by HandymaninMN

1.0 stars 1/18/2011 by HandymaninMN
by HandymaninMN

My wife was looking for a lightweight canister vac and had me pick this one up for her. I dropped it off and within an hour she asked me to save the receipt because it was going back. The thing worked so poorly she was having to pick up dust and dirt with her hands because this thing wouldn't pick it up. The thing is poor on carpet and completely useless on tile floors. The button for opening up the duct collection bun is also very close to the handle and both of us had the thing fall apart spewing dust everywhere when we picked it up. This thing added over an hour and a half to the time it took her to clean compared to her old vac - mostly because she had to resort to a mop to try to clean where this vac should have done the job in a few seconds. Extremely disappointed and will never look at a dirt devil again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandymaninMN
Bayport, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This vacuum surpasses expectations
11/12/2011

Customer review by DarthMonty

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by DarthMonty
by DarthMonty

We purchased this vacuum to replace both an ancient bagless upright and an older bagged canister vacuum. After researching all of the options available, and carefully reading user reviews online, I decided on this particular model due to the power-head and bagless options. We have a couple of dogs and a cat that all shed quite a lot of hair, so the vacuum needs to be able to pick up the pet hair as well as all of the detritus they bring inside. We have mostly tile and hardwood floors, and some low pile carpet in the basement - this little vacuum picks everything up, and with the available power-head, gets the basement carpet pet-hair free (well, at least for a few days!). So far, the only negative is that the power-head doesn't fit under some furniture, but I solved that by utilising the floor tool from the old vacuum. It's light, so it's easy to vacuum the stairs, and it's quick and simple to dump the canister, and with the variable speed control you can vacuum items like the curtains and blinds - overall, it's a great little vacuum for most household duty. For the price, it's unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarthMonty
Winnipeg MB Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Please read before buying this product!!!
1/8/2012

Customer review by kcfans1219

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by kcfans1219
by kcfans1219

I don't usually write reviews, but I felt compelled enough to write one on this product. Don't buy it!! It is a poorly designed product: 1)The handle/tube assembly is too heavy for the canister when it is in the upright position allowing the handle to fall over and cave the brush switch into the handle assembly when it hits the floor. 2)There is no way to hang the handle/tube assembly onto the canister when placed in storage even though there is a cut out for it. 3)The power cord is entirely too short. 4)Not good for a home with pets; after being used twice and being cleaned out after both uses, it smells like wet dog, my dogs don't even smell like wet dogs! 5)The lowest height adjustment setting on the head assembly still has problems picking up stuff on low pile rugs, even with the bushes on. 6)The hose assembly is stiff and cumbersome. 7)You cannot get the tube assembly flat with the head to get under the bed with (the head still stays partially up off the ground), not sure why the tube goes down as far as it does and doesn't go flat, seems like an oversight on engineering. You can buy another name brand vacuum for the same price or less than this one and I am certain it will out perform it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcfans1219
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not so great
11/10/2010

Customer review by Punkrawkpookie

2.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Punkrawkpookie
by Punkrawkpookie

I purchased this and within 2 days the roller bar on it had broken. I expect more from a 120 dollar vacuum. The hose is very stiff and hard to bend which makes it hard to vacuum my couch cushions. It gets all bent at odd angles and I have to unwind it. The suction is great tho... you can adjust that. The tools it comes with are ok. NOT the ones pictured tho. The crevice tool is much shorter and the long floor brush is not included. The big attachment does not allow you to get under couches. It lifts off the floor! I'll be returning this for a cheaper one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkrawkpookie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vacuum
10/4/2011

Customer review by Jenvacuum

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Jenvacuum
by Jenvacuum

I really like this vacuum. It has great suction. I have a white dog and it sheds a lot. My other vacuum would have a hard time getting all the hair up. I would go over it and over it. there would always be some stuck in the fibers. This one picked it all up and is easy to use. It glides easily and if you adjust it to low setting it doesn't so bad o tile. The canister is easy to take off and put on. My favorite vacuum so far and my first canister vacuum. It made my rug look new again. The cord also automatically winds up with a button.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenvacuum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jury is still out
1/18/2011

Customer review by FloridaNewMom

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by FloridaNewMom
by FloridaNewMom

After our low-end Hoover upright vac died (after 10 yrs) I decided to buy a canister vac after reading many reviews online. I love the look of this vac and it has great suction power. You just have to remember to turn on the power brush for carpets or they won't get clean enough. Vac works great on bare floors and it's easy to clean under the bed and other furniture. After only one use, though, I'm considering returning it for these reasons: 1. It's annoying to me to have to pull the canister behind me, not sure if I will get used to that. 2. The hose gets all twisted as I move around the house and so I not only have to deal with the cord but also the hose, something you don't have to worry about with upright vacs. 3. It's not that easy to just detach the floor piece to vacuum couch cushions, in corners, etc. I was used to just pop out the hose with my old vac and with this one you have to press a button and pull it out, it requires more effort. 4. It takes up too much space in the storage closet. It's possible that I'm just not used to canister vacuums and some things annoy me. I love being able to reach under furniture but the cons outweight the benefits for me so I think I'll go back to upright vacs. If you like canisters though, this is a great vac for the money!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaNewMom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Product
1/18/2011

Customer review by Mutley2

3.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Mutley2
by Mutley2

Like every thing about the cleaner except the hose too un flexable, knocks every thing over, does not bend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mutley2
Geneseo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I returned it
9/19/2011

Customer review by Ganondorf

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Ganondorf
by Ganondorf

The first day I bought this vacuum it worked fine. The second day I went to use it and about 5 minutes into vacuuming, it shut off on me and never game back on. I let it cool a whole 24 hours and tried it again, still didn't turn on. I didn't bother trying again to contact dirt devil, I just returned the vacuum to walmart and got the Shark Navigator!! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ganondorf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Total Junk
10/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased this vacuum almost a year ago when I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. I knew I would need a very light weight vacuum to keep up with the house while going through what I was. I opend the box and it was missing a part--I was unable to use the sweeper part without it. Called the company and they sent me out a replacement part. Approx. a month after getting the replacement part and only using the vacuum for the 4th time the black plastic piece that you connect the handle into the sweeper part broke so I had to duct tape it--I was going through Chemo and the last thing I wanted to deal with was a brand new vacuum with this many issues--figured duct tape can fix anything...well it holds the plastic part on but it's very weak and makes stearing the sweeper part very very hard. This product is worthless..I have had to vacuum my living room in ALL directions (start on right to go left, start on left go to right, start on one side go to other, start on other side and go to other) and I STILL have stuff on my carpet. I tried carpet fresh on my carpet once--will NEVER do that again with this vacuum, a month later and I still see carpet fresh white powder. It is just my husband, my adult son and I, I vacuum once a week sometimes more if I can so it's not like it's a heavy traffic area or never cleaned. I VERY much dislike this vacuum!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good value
3/3/2012

Customer review by zoldude

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by zoldude
by zoldude

I wanted a canister vacuum with a power head. While not a perfect vacuum, for the price it works well. The power head is small enough to fit under the furniture. Also, the separate power switch for the power head lets me go from carpet to wood/tile floors on the fly. The only real criticisms are: the power cord is relatively short and the hose is somewhat stiff. A swivel connection for the hose would be have better. That being said, for the price I consider it a pretty good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoldude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by danijel

2.0 stars 12/18/2011 by danijel
by danijel

Fall apart after 2 month,no replacement parts, wouldnt recomended to no 1:))

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danijel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best vacuum ever
5/28/2012

Customer review by fanman12

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by fanman12
by fanman12

i have had this vacuum ever since it came out for walmart to sell it and i have never had any problems with it. i use it everyday i would definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for a canister that has variable speed control i can also use it while i am on the phone compared to other vacuums that r so loud u can just put the vacuum all the way down on low speed and continue vacuuming and chatting on the phone while u work it is the best money i have ever spent on this model and i love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanman12
san angelo tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/11/2013

Customer review by CmeMom

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by CmeMom
by CmeMom

Great suction. Wish the cord eas even longer. Works well on my carpet and hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CmeMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy a Replacement plan
9/1/2012

Customer review by cleanerlady

1.0 stars 9/1/2012 by cleanerlady
by cleanerlady

Purchased 08/16/11 I've never written a review before, but I've never had a vacuuum cleaner fall apart before either. From day one this machine was hard to handle and didn't have a lot of suction. I could not separate the metal wands. I am average size with average strength, but I couldn't get the wands to budge. Finally, in its 13th month it developed alarming symptoms. The vacuum could not be turned off unless you actually unplugged it. After about 3 minutes it became very hot and started smoking. Really frightening. Thank goodness I had a replacement plan. It took the wonderful people at replacment plan less then 5 minutes to decide it was beyond hope and 10 minutes later I had an echeck to replace (with another model). I would not recommend this machine to anyone,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleanerlady
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dirt devil cyclone canister vaccum
3/19/2012

Customer review by TheMainHouseholdCleaner

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by TheMainHouseholdCleaner
by TheMainHouseholdCleaner

I really like this vaccum,i clean everyday and this vaccum has never turned off/shut down on me,i run it for quite a while for i use it in every room...i even use it in my vehicle!!!I guess it really depends on if you get one thats defective or not,and mine wasnt defective so therefor im happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMainHouseholdCleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasted 10days
4/15/2011

Customer review by Shopsvablot

2.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Shopsvablot
by Shopsvablot

Bought this for hardwood, tile floor liked it. Lightweight easy to use cord a little short was using it and the motorized end just quit working e.mail the company and of course I don't have my receipt so they gave me some repair shop in another state.poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopsvablot
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews