Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

54 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
17
1-20 of 52 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Errrghhh
8/29/2013

Customer review by lisagirl5

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by lisagirl5
by lisagirl5

My husband bought this for me about a year ago and I don't like it. It's my first 'cyclonic' vacuum so took me a little while to get used to the sound of dirt continuously spinning around versus the no sound of filter bags. Big problem: this machine is missing a hard floor attachment so I swiped one from my last vacuum. The canister is too big and bulky, it's completely scuffed either side just from going room to room. But the worst part is that there is no swivel on either end of the hose, so now my hose is holding to the machine with duct tape because the prongs have broken off (after a few months of not pinning in anyway, VERY frustrating). I just barely tolerate this machine so I am not going to spend any money on it replacing the hose. In all fairness I do enjoy the dirt canister that can be cleaned quite easily. I do not recommend this machine for a busy Mom who just wants the floors to be vacuumed without a hassle.

lisagirl5
Saint-Jérôme, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Needs Some Improvements
4/17/2013

Customer review by fmk58

2.0 stars 4/17/2013 by fmk58
by fmk58

I bought this vacuum about 6 months ago. It does a great job of cleaning and has a lot of power. I really like the power adjustment settings for cleaning different surfaces. However, It does need improvements. The cleaning tool set that comes with it, is smaller than most other brands. The tools do not stay in the storage space very well and the rack that holds them will not stay on the wand. The biggest problem is that the hose does not swivel where it connects to the unit. It has been broken at this connection for about 2 months now. The ears that are suppose to keep it connected are broken off. Every time I pull it forward, the hose comes unplugged and I have to put it back together. After looking at the parts list, it looks like the only way to fix it will be to buy a new hose for $28.40. The complete unit only cost $119.99. Don't think I will be fixing it. And I will not buy another one without a swivel hose connection. The only reason I gave it more than 1 star, is because it does have a lot of power and adjustments for cleaning. That doesn't matter too much if I can't even use the vacuum!

fmk58
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
VERY HEAVY:CLOGS UP ALL THE TIME:DISAPPOINTED
10/31/2013

Customer review by Builder7

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Builder7
by Builder7

I am very unhappy with this vacuum cleaner. It was a replacement for another Dirt Devil vacuum cleaner when still on the warranty, needed a new hose and Dirt Devil did not have one available and so sent this as a replacement vacuum cleaner. It is the worst vacuum cleaner I have ever used. It clogs up all the time and it is very hard to pull the hose sections apart to check where the clogs are. As a result, I rarely vacuum anymore and waiting to buy a vacuum cleaner of another brand. In addition, it is very heavy and hard to navigate and I end up with a sore back every time. DO NOT BUY. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!

Builder7
Huntington, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
exellent customer service
4/9/2016

Customer review by wminer

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by wminer
by wminer

had mine for a year it broke down I called customer service and within a couple of weeks I had a brand new one.

wminer
Sudbury, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little vac
8/21/2013

Customer review by RIBillS

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by RIBillS
by RIBillS

Vac was purchased to replace a 12yo hoover canister with power head. I rent a small one bedroom apartment, vac is almost the perfect size (could hold more before emptying, usually after each room.) Suction is very good, motorized head works great. Makes it easy to keep things clean. Tools work well, but seem a bit small. Wish replacement filters were more available (Walmart, Target ect.) Variable power is a nice feature, also tube access is a nice feature if something unexpected gets stuck. Very pleased.

RIBillS
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Not good Not bad
3/27/2014

Customer review by Canon

3.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Canon
by Canon

Has powerful adjustable suction that is the best feature of the vacuum. The cord rewind button is convenient. The replacement filters are reasonably priced but need to be easier to get. I have a defective wheel it was loose at first and now it won't stay on at all. Hard to pull apart the hose out of the extension wand. The collector filter falls off inside the dirt container. I am very careful not to run into things but white scuff marks are a plenty. I would go back to the drawing board with this vac.

Canon
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Not Worth It!
10/17/2013

Customer review by Beckylee74

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Beckylee74
by Beckylee74

Purchased about 1yr ago, needed lightweight vac due to having breast cancer. opened-part missing (attachment holder). 2 month after using (maybe 6x's) plastic on sweeper broke--now handle very wobbly and almost impossible to steer with handle. Have to vacuum starting from all 4 walls and still have to pick dirt/stuff up. Takes longer to vacuum the carpet then to just sweep it with a broom. I have never ever been so unhappy with a product.

Beckylee74
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Falls apart!
6/9/2014

Customer review by allison722

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by allison722
by allison722

The only thing good and working on this vacuum is the suction.  During the first week of use, the method of holding the floor vacuum upright broke and now that part of the cleaner will not stay upright. Now that it has fallen over so many times many other things are broken. I can't even begin to list them all.  The only reason I even gave it 1 star is because that was the lowest choice.

allison722
Athens, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Perfect for us
6/23/2014

Customer review by 10CatMom

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by 10CatMom
by 10CatMom

The only carpet we have is one large area rug (8 x 10) but we also have TEN cats! We've had this for almost 2 years and the canister vac works awesome for us. Lightweight, compact, easy to maneuver and keeps up with our feline hair and tracked litter just fine. I do empty it a lot during each use but heck it's worth it!!! LOVE this machine!

10CatMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
vacume broke
3/29/2014

Customer review by Richard

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Richard
by Richard

I bought this vacum a year ago for my mother who is 80 years old for her to use in her apartment. It broke after about 6 months she didn't tell me it was broke until just now and I don't have the reciept I bought it in Orange Park, Florida. She liked it because it did a good job on her carpet. It doesn't work at all now.

Richard
Tarpon Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
3/26/2013

Customer review by maude

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by maude
by maude

I bought the Dirt Devil 6 months ago. Great cyclonic suction. only down fall about the vaccum is the filter gets dirty quickly and that affects the suction. Also I would prefer a floor brush over the enclosed brush the vaccum comes with.

maude
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
compact
8/20/2013

Customer review by gord

1.0 stars 8/20/2013 by gord
by gord

I bought two of these vacs in the past 2 months. The filter is not tight and vibrates off. Powerhead not suitable for hardwood floors and no separate floor tool available. Should have bought Kenmore

gord
vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
The worst vacuum!!!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by pissedoffcustomer

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by pissedoffcustomer
by pissedoffcustomer

I purchased it 2 years ago and wasted my money. It has no suction power what so ever and I don't even have pets in my house. It worked in the first month and now it only makes the noise.

pissedoffcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Good vaccuum.
8/24/2013

Customer review by tom55

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by tom55
by tom55

I wanted a bagless canister;bought is product.I like it a lot.very powerful,light weight,easy to use.

tom55
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
not happy
6/4/2013

Customer review by peggy

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by peggy
by peggy

I would not recommend this to people that have pets. The roller brush can not hande pet hair

peggy
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Red Devil Vacuum cleaner
6/18/2015

Customer review by Tamari

4.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Tamari
by Tamari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does a terrific job of vacuuming the dog hairs from my carpets. I was amazed the first time I emptied the canister by the amount of hair it had picked up. My only complaint is the difficulty of taking the extension apart!

Tamari
North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil
9/20/2014

Customer review by kittycat1

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by kittycat1
by kittycat1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only just received it just over a week ago, but I am impressed with the power this little machine has!

kittycat1
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a bad vacuum
5/15/2012

Customer review by steved1230

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by steved1230
by steved1230

I went to a local Walmart intending to purchase a Dyson canisyer to replace my Eureka upright. They had only two models instock and none a Dyson. I looked over the display model of this cleaner and then decide to try it. I probably is a little less versitile than the Dyson but it does clean well. Once you get the knack of it, emptying is a cinch. For the price this is not a bad machine. It cleans well and is much more manueverable then the old upright. The price is a little less than half of what the Dyson would cost. It takes up a little more storeage space than the Dyson but that is not an issue. I bought it to clean not store. I've seen some reviews about the motor overheating, I guess if you clog it that is to be expected. The suction is good and I can't vacumm the kitchen floor on the number one setting as it will stick itself to the floor. It picked up a lot of dirt, dirt that wasn't noticable until the machine picked it up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steved1230
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
This vacuum surpasses expectations
11/12/2011

Customer review by DarthMonty

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by DarthMonty
by DarthMonty

We purchased this vacuum to replace both an ancient bagless upright and an older bagged canister vacuum. After researching all of the options available, and carefully reading user reviews online, I decided on this particular model due to the power-head and bagless options. We have a couple of dogs and a cat that all shed quite a lot of hair, so the vacuum needs to be able to pick up the pet hair as well as all of the detritus they bring inside. We have mostly tile and hardwood floors, and some low pile carpet in the basement - this little vacuum picks everything up, and with the available power-head, gets the basement carpet pet-hair free (well, at least for a few days!). So far, the only negative is that the power-head doesn't fit under some furniture, but I solved that by utilising the floor tool from the old vacuum. It's light, so it's easy to vacuum the stairs, and it's quick and simple to dump the canister, and with the variable speed control you can vacuum items like the curtains and blinds - overall, it's a great little vacuum for most household duty. For the price, it's unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarthMonty
Winnipeg MB Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Priced right!
11/15/2010

Customer review by walmarisnotmyfavoritestor

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by walmarisnotmyfavoritestor
by walmarisnotmyfavoritestor

The vacuum has met my expectations. The cleaning power is great. The dirt catcher needs to be emptied after a short time, but with dogs in the house the dog hair adds to the dust/dirt being collected. The only problem I have with it - the brush head is not self propelled and you actually have to push it across the carpet, adjusting the carpet height dial makes this push easier to deal with. Vacuum is light - good for a bad back. The hose is stiff and does not have a 360 degree turning radius so it is kind of ackward when vacuuming because the hose does not turn. But for the price I got what I paid for and the suction was better, much better, then expected. I would say it cleans better than the Kenmore canister vac I had but I do miss the turning hose and self propelled brush head benefits of that machine. Overall - I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarisnotmyfavoritestor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews