Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
22%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

even modest expectations were not met
1/6/2011

Customer review by cheldi

2.0 stars by cheldi

I know I was asking for too much to have a cordless, lightweight vacuum that could be used as both stick and handheld that actually works! We have a family of 5 with 2 dogs. We recently replaced an entire floor with hard floors and I wanted a cordless vac I could use at least once a day to do quick clean up of crumbs under the table and dog hair. I was also looking for the attachment to de-dog-hair the couch daily. This would make my life so much easier so I don't have to drag my Dyson up and down the steps and mess with the long cord and the loud noise every single day. The cordless I could use even more than once. It won't disturb the baby if he's napping - I can even get it out, use it, and put it away all with the baby in 1 arm. I read the reviews from other sites and understood it didn't have enough power to work on carpet... but this is even less power than I expected. It picks up dog hair ok, but nothing bigger than toast crumbs, literally, and I wouldn't bother trying to use it even on the lowest pile rugs. The brush attachment is so small and stiff that it barely does anything but get all the dust stuck on itself - it doesn't actually get sucked up in the vac. I might as well wipe the floors with my hands since I have to pick everything off of the brush and then everything off of the filter when I empty it. Reality is - I knew I wasn't going to get something amazingly powerful out of a handheld vac attached to a plastic stand.. but this is still a disappointment. I'm going to keep it and keep using it daily until it dies (which doesn't appear to take too long from other sites reviews) because it does a 'good enough' job on quick cleanups on hard floors. In hindsight, I wouldn't pay more than $15 for it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheldi
Etters, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a disapointment
3/29/2011

Customer review by xixshaiyaxix

1.0 stars by xixshaiyaxix

I bought it hoping for a decent suction power that could get rid of my kittens hair from my futon and area carpet. i have hard wood floors and dust collects daily. i charged it for the full 24 hours upon getting into my studio apartment. i vacuumed the floor and i noticed that it was leaving behind some dust and crumbs. i then tried to vacuum with only the hand held. it was a little better. i tried using the hair brush piece on my futon to remove some hair. i found that the hair was not being suctioned but getting stuck on the brush. i am planning on returning it soon and i will invest in the hundred dollar one that i saw.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xixshaiyaxix
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
9/27/2013

Customer review by OceanDreams1979

5.0 stars by OceanDreams1979

Not sure why all the bad reviews. We have this at work. I work for an animal hospital and we have floors we used the regular floor vacuum for but wanted a dust buster for little spills like bird seed and dust up front. The boss got us this and we soon realized its great on the big welcome and exit rugs as well. picks up so much pet hair. highly recommended. not sure why the bad reviews, try it, if you dont like it, simply return it . you can easily return site to store items too

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OceanDreams1979
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Don't waste your money!
6/13/2013

Customer review by oldteacher

1.0 stars by oldteacher

Poorly engineered, hard to mount on charging unit using only one hand, must hold the charger w/ one hand and the vacuum in the other (as compared to similar Electrolux model). Also has very poor suction, loosing debris from the loss of suction when turned off. Shape of the hand vac part of the vacuum makes it difficult to get to debris in corners, etc., and again, very poor suction. Have not bothered to use it within a few days of purchase; wish I had returned it! Spend a little extra and buy the superior Electrolux model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldteacher
okc, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A GREAT FIND.
10/11/2014

Customer review by MissBetty2

5.0 stars by MissBetty2

My old Dirt Devil was in use for many years. When we saw the NEW stick Dirt Devil ,and at our age not having to bend over anymore, make our new devil a MUCH better idea. VERY glad we bought this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissBetty2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil
5/17/2014

Customer review by SirMel

2.0 stars by SirMel

it doesnot have strong suction power

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SirMel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wont charge!
1/14/2014

Customer review by iza24

2.0 stars by iza24

I bought this vacuum and I loved how it didn't have a cord and was able to vacuum anything around the house. Having two dogs that shed 24/7 it was great specially for the car. Down fall was that I had it for 2 weeks and now it won't charge!!! It doesn't even turn on anymore! 

iza24
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Great idea but poorly exicuted
9/16/2013

Customer review by momof4

1.0 stars by momof4

I bought this about 2 months ago and regret the decision. From the first time I emptied it out, it ceased to work. Putting the hand vac back in, I discovered that it would not lock in place and if it was not locked in place it would not operate at all. Also, it holds very little, using the hand vac to hold all the debris that it collects. This means that you have to disconnect the hand vac and empty it, which is rather a lot of steps. Especially, when the device no longer works properly after you do.

momof4
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Won't Charge
10/17/2014

Customer review by Larry

1.0 stars by Larry

Loved it - for the month it worked and now does not charge at all.

Larry
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Advanced
Usage frequency:Weekly
Very poor charging
2/13/2015

Customer review by John1970

1.0 stars by John1970

I bought this product about a month ago and it will not hold a charge. I purchased this from a company that only gives store credit for returns. I contacted Dirt Devil and their reply was to try unplugging the charger and then try charging again. This also did not work. They then said to send it back to them, at my cost. I decided to scrap it as they could have offered to have me drop it off at one of their service centers but that was not an option. I was a long time Dirt Devil customer but not anymore.

John1970
Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Beginner
Usage frequency:Daily