Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 815 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

815 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

815 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
488
4 stars
155
3 stars
38
2 stars
35
1 stars
99
1-20 of 773 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 773 total reviews
1-20 of 773 reviews
pleased beyond explanation.
9/12/2012

Customer review by donnaxo

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by donnaxo
by donnaxo

a few days ago, my boyfriend and i adopted a kitten from a nearby neighbor. we had noticed a day into the adoption that the kitten was subjected to fleas at his previous home. being the fact that we have carpet all throughout the house and attempting to eliminate fleas from the kitten only wouldn't work, i knew i had to de-flea the entire house taking maximum precaution for his and our comfort. i had been using my mothers vacuum (a bissell powerglide platnium-bagged) since i had moved into my apartment a few months ago. i knew it was time to buy a new vacuum, one of my own, so i could both return my mothers and tackle these fleas head-on. after doing some research, i decided i would pick this vacuum up today (decision made last night). before i went to buy a new one(today), and so that the house would be clean when i gave our little buddy a flea bath and applied flea medicine(yesterday), i thought i'd give my mothers vacuum one more spin before i finally returned it. today, i came home with my new hoover and revacuumed, excited about my new toy, of course. shocked, i emptied the well-filled dirt cup. it had sucked up glitter i had spilled weeks ago, left over carpet febreze powder from probably our whole living length here, and hair that i hadn't known was there in the first place. this vacuum is awesome! when we went to pick it up in the store today, we were informed that because it was marked down to $50, it means they're going to send out a new, remodel or an updated version, so get it at the price while it lasts. great deal. good quality at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (81) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnaxo
holiday, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Basic (ie inexpensive) Vacuum
5/1/2012

Customer review by TheReviewMaker

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by TheReviewMaker
by TheReviewMaker

This is a great vacuum for anyone who doesn't have a huge amount of carpeting. Only our upstairs is carpeted, so this vacuum is plenty for us. Assembly was a breeze (there really isn't any, you just pop the handle into place). This vacuum has great suction, and the pull out handle for the crevace tool is pretty cool and easy to use. Also this vacuum does have the switch to turn off the brush underneath (so that it can be used on hard floors), which is a great and unexpected feature in this price bracket. It makes it easy to go right from a bedroom and into the bathroom (with tile floors). Emptying the bin is simple and easy as well, and cleaner than prior vacuums we've had. Before we had a bagless that had a paper filter in the bin, and it got all nasty and had to be cleaned every time. Not with this one! If your whole house is carpeted you may want a nice Dyson or something, but this vacuum is a great bargain with great features and performance...the best out there in this price range!

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheReviewMaker
Candyland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
mini vac for mini homes
8/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live in a 970 sq ft condo and this thing is perfect! I bought it a little over a month ago and have used it at least once a week since. The cord is not an auto rewind but instead just has hooks on the back. The handle comes out and serves as the crevice tool and extender, however the crevice tool is affixed permanently so you can't use it as just a wand. It does include a brush, but the angle on it makes it just about useless. I have 2 cats and the vacuum is full weekly just from all the fur. The canister is too small if you are looking to clean anything over 1k sq feet but if you just need something for apartments or small chores this will do the job. The cord is short enough that you will likely have to change outlets to go to a different room. The beater bar path is narrow and the left side is significantly set in due to the belt. all in all, this vacuum is cheap enough to afford for any budget but I would not recommend it for larger living spaces.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great vacuum for a great price...love it ^ _^
5/10/2014

Customer review by Doritos33

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Doritos33
by Doritos33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read a lot of reviews on this vacuum and others but for some reason I was drawn to this one. Some people complained it was too light and seemed like cheap plastic. All I have to say is so far I love this vacuum. Yes it is light and I love that and I don't think it comes across as cheap plastic material. You step your foot on the bottom part of the vacuum to release the handle and it works fine, doesn't feel like it will break or come apart like some people were worried about. I was astonished when I saw how much dirt and lint and everything this vacuum picked up. I keep my house fairly clean and vacuum every couple days but this vacuum picked up so much more than my other vacuum I couldn't believe it. I had to empty the canister after each room and I thought I had the carpets clean. This vacuum works great, is simple to use, washable filters, and is well worth the cost. I would recommend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doritos33
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelievable Product! A++ Worth EVERY Cent!
1/1/2011

Customer review by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
by TryingToHelpOtherShoppers

I dare any Dyson owner to try their vacuum against this one. I just went to my local Walmart after researching vacuums online. I had narrowed it down to 2. The 2 I wanted to buy were both there, but when I lifted them up they were both SO heavy! I turned around and saw this one, lifted it and was thrilled it was so light. I remembered it getting great reviews, but hey, I've got a 3,000SF house and I figured there was no way a vacuum this small could tackle my big house. But I went ahead and bought because I knew I could always return it if I didn't like it. Boy was I wrong; I LOVE it. It is amazing! I came home and vacuumed a bedroom in our house (that I had just vacuumed with our old vacuum). It picked up SO much dirt and dust. I emptied the container, vacuumed again, and yes, it was full again! I can't believe how much dust and dirt has been in my house this whole time and I didn't even know it!! You will NOT be disappointed with this product. Save the extra $300 from buying a Dyson, and buy something fun! This product FANTASTIC!

Was this review helpful? (266) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingToHelpOtherShoppers
Okc, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful and Compact
3/21/2011

Customer review by hp9698

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by hp9698
by hp9698

I purchased the Hoover Nano Cyclonic as a back up while my Dyson Animal DC17 was in for repairs. This is my second Hoover Nano, I also had the original one (not cyclonic) and that worked awesome. This vacuum is pretty powerful and has great suction. I cleaned the living room and 3 bedrooms and had to empty the canister twice. It was full of dirt and hair (I have 2 cats). Impressive cleaning for a $58 vacuum....my $500 Dyson doesn't clean that good!! The one thing that ANNOYS the heck out of me is the placing of the power cord...you have to hold it or you will constantly step on it, stopping you dead in your track from pushing this vacuum. One great feature to mention is that this cyclonic model is basically self propelled whereas the original model is not. So you basically have to pull this vacuum back to you because it wants to "run away from you" !! Good little machine. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (281) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hp9698
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I regret getting this vacuum.
5/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband and I have 2 dogs and live a in very small house with little carpet. This vacuum had amazing reviews so we got it. The first one we got stopped working within 6 months so we replaced it with another one and now it has stopped working. We have cleaned it out really well and it just wont pick anything up. It spits everything it picks up right back out. Also it over heats and goes off for about 20 to 30 minutes. This vacuum makes cleaning a small room so frustrating and time consuming. It shouldn't take someone an hour to vacuum a room a little bigger then the size of a bathroom. I never leave reviews but I remembered how we where mislead from these reviews and thought I should let people know our experience with it. Maybe it's a great vacuum for single people that don't have a lot of people at there home but if you have pets or children I wouldn't look into getting this one. Hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not sure how there are so many good reviews...
2/21/2014

Customer review by MommyofTwo13

1.0 stars 2/21/2014 by MommyofTwo13
by MommyofTwo13

I rarely ever leave a bad review...but this vacuum was a complete waste of money. The only carpet in my home is a large area rug in the living room and this vacuum held up about a week before causing issues. Not only is the suction poor (if you have bits of cereal or pet hair, you'll need to go over the area a couple of times). But, the 'hose' is absolutely HORRIBLE! The 'extender' is the actual handle of the vacuum, and has a VERY small opening (you won't be able to pick up even a piece of cereal with it). If you don't attach the extender, it's really awkward to use and short. The hose clogs really easily due to the weird, bending placement of it at the bottom of the vacuum. Now...onto bare floors. It is terrible! There is no setting to lower the vacuum closer to the ground, so it sets high. Due to the really crummy suction of this vacuum, it will not pick up anything more than loose dirt. If any food particles drop..forget it, you're better off sweeping. I would never recommend this to anyone and will not be purchasing a low-end Hoover again.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/26/2014

Hi MommyofTwo13, I'm so sorry to read that your Nano is clogging so excessively. Would you mind sending me a email at Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com? I have a few quick questions for you. Thanks!<br /><br />-Ian<br />Hoover Customer Care

MommyofTwo13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice so far
10/5/2013

Customer review by MikeO89

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by MikeO89
by MikeO89

Just got this today. Pretty impressed with it's performance and handling. There is one thing I'm kind of leery about though. The bagless canister intake and exhaust ports hook up to the vac just by flat contact. You see this when you take off the canister to empty it and put it back on. Makes me wonder why they did it that way instead of having some kind of a sleeve that the ports could slide into. Looks kind of shoddy to me and makes me wonder how those flat contacts are going to keep their seal when the vac has some age on it and parts start to get loose. Time will tell I guess. For right now this vacuum does all I need it to do and is very light weight. I would have given it the 5th star if not for that questionable design. One other thing is there is no listing of the belt part number anywhere, not in the user manual, on the box, or on the machine itself. An oversight by Hoover. Had to go online and look it up to find it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeO89
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
4/3/2013

Customer review by TryPrayer

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by TryPrayer
by TryPrayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is inexpensive, lightweight, and it works great. The only drawbacks are the shortish cord and the small storage canister, but I have no complaints about the quality of the work it does. The suction is powerful, the carpets get clean. We have a dog that sheds a lot of long hair all the time, and it easily gets the hair out of the carpets and off the kitchen and bathroom floors. The hose is powerful, too, and does a great job getting the stairs and on top of things. The vacuum is lightweight and thinner than some. The low price, the weight, and the size may make you think it's not very useful, but it really is. In fact, the lightweight part of it makes it excellent for cleaning staircases and for carrying upstairs to use up there. I save a lot of money with this because I can use it all over the house instead of buying one or two expensive vacuums. You just have to use an extension cord and empty the canister more often than you might with another machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryPrayer
Honesdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprising little bugger.
1/15/2014

Customer review by mohusker

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by mohusker
by mohusker

After three years of moderate use, our Nano has begun to screech loudly and I feel its days are numbered. Nevertheless, it has performed beyond expectations and is a fine value scooping up the usual crud on carpet and floor without fuss. Both power and brush rotation are activated with foot switches. Carrying is a breeze with its light weight and canister-mounted handle making stair use a cinch. Suction is also very good and the canister is easy to remove and empties fully and easily. We've had other bagless vacs and they all required multiple procedures to empty...not so the Nano which rids the whole mess with a single flip-open base, and it's just as easy to remove the canister from the unit. The filter could not be simpler, just a foam disc which is easily accessible and cleans in soapy water. On-board attachments fit quickly to the detachable wand which serves as Nano's handle. Both the power cord and the hose are a bit short and the capacity of the canister is small. It has proven to be a high-performing product at a low-end price. Now, just fix those motor bearings.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mohusker
Northwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Little Machine!
2/26/2011

Customer review by rikinok

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by rikinok
by rikinok

I have a 565 sq foot apartment, and I needed a good little vacuum that didn't take up much room. I decided on this one because it does bare floors as well as carpets, I wasn't going to have to assemble it, the price was right, and they've been making Hoovers since I was a baby. I was VERY surprised at how much dirt it picked up, because I had just borrowed my sister's Oreck not a week ago. I had to empty the dirt cup 5 times, which is a lot of dirt for this tiny apartment. Even though the dirt cup is small, I figured I'd maybe empty it twice, so no wonder my allergies were kicking in so much! If you have a large home, this will not be for you, because of the fact the dirt cup is small, and you'll probably get frustrated at having to empty it, but it would be great to keep upstairs, or in a shop, or for a smaller home. I will say that it's VERY easy to empty, as it empties from the bottom, and you really don't have to touch anything. I also like that it's easy to clean the filter, and the cup, and that I won't have to buy filters for it. One other thing I'd like to say about this, is that I have a Pomeranian; a small, very furry dog, and this vacuum had no problems whatsoever getting up dog hair. I LOVE this thing, and I'm very happy I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (487) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rikinok
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good vacuum for the price
11/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty good vacuum, though there are some things I wish were different. The cord is a bit shorter than my last couple vacuums. The handle turns into the hose for vacuuming behind furniture or on the stairs, so it doesn't have as much stretch or flexibility as it could have. I do think the design is pretty ingenious, though, having the handle turn into the hose. Seriously, best feature ever! Now my boys can't run off with vacuum pieces and use them as swords because they're always attached! It's also a very light vacuum, and picks up well. The canister is also well-designed and easy to take off, empty, and reattach. This vacuum may not be the biggest or the best, but I really like it, and think it's definitely worth the money I paid for it. It's also small enough and light enough that my 5-year-old can operate it on his own. All in all, I think it's a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacumm
8/27/2015

Customer review by TelAvivTom

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by TelAvivTom
by TelAvivTom

This is a great vacuum cleaner. It can handle bare floors or the power brush roll can be activated for carpeting. The handle doubles as a wand. So this vacuum can also be used like a canister vacuum cleaner. The Nano has two filters, a foam filter and a Hepa filter. Both filters can be rinsed with water and it takes about 48 hours to dry. The Nano traps the dust in the dust cup and filters, there is no blow by of dust. I had other bag less vacuums that had two foam filters and one Hepa filter and a lot of dust blew by all the filters. Emptying the dust cup is very easy, just push a button and the dust drop out. If you have attachments from other vacuums that used standard sized attachments they will work on the Nano. Is this a perfect a vacuum cleaner, no but for the money it is great. The only negative aspect of this vacuum is that there is only 9 inches of the brush roll. I have been so pleased with this vacuum that I bought 3 more Nanos and have given them as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TelAvivTom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hoover nano
1/26/2016

Customer review by Kaybutt

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Kaybutt
by Kaybutt

I bought the hoover nano this past summer, and it is the worst sweeper hoover has ever made. the handle is wrong, its uncomfortable, the hose clogs constint, and it is so hard to pull back and forth. if I could I would return it for a refund or a dirt devil, but since walmart says it cant be returned MOTHERS ADVISE ALL YALL DONT BUY ONE.

Comment from Kenya - 1/27/2016

Hi Kaybutt! We want you to be happy with your Nano Cyclonic. If the hose keeps clogging, there may be an area on the vacuum that’s being overlooked. We have a few suggestions that we think should help. Take a look at this quick video http://bit.ly/1ny1mm3. It was created for a different customer with a similar issue. If you notice your Nano has become hard to push this could indicate a problem with the brushes. Be sure the brushes are activated by pressing the brushroll on/off pedal. If they’re still not spinning, check the belt. Hope this helps!

Kaybutt
Wellsville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Cleaning Power But...
9/14/2011

Customer review by Mordrogyn

4.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Mordrogyn
by Mordrogyn

We bought this vacuum as a stand in for our Dyson which is in need of some parts. I was surprised to see just how much power this little vacuum cleaner had and just how much dirt it picked up, it was comparable to the Dyson which cost 5 times as much. We were very happy with this little vacuum. However, as time has gone on I have noticed a couple of things.... Firstly it seems to clog an awful lot, either in the tubes or at the filter. The tubes I guess is because they are narrower than larger vacuums, and the filter because well the cyclone just doesn't perform well enough to remove more of the dirt from the air flow before it shoots out through the filter. I would still recommend it to those on a budget, but if you have a bit more money go for something else. Secondly the vacuum seems to have something of a static issue, with the air moving through the machine so fast it seems to attract dust and dirt to the outside of the canister and infact the who machine. Perhaps a little rethinking is required to fix these flaws. If that can happen then I would give it 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mordrogyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Not built to last--Know your warranty-
12/8/2012

Customer review by Therapy101

2.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Therapy101
by Therapy101

Bought this in April of 2012, by November it has quit (no suction). It is not plugged- went through all the troubleshooting with Hoover Service..... HERE"S WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW IF YOU BUY IT FROM Walmart: 1- 90 DAY REFUND WITH RECEIPT TO STORE 2- EXTENDED WARRANTY ONLY COVERS AFTER HOOVERS 1 YEAR WARRANTY EXPIRES, SO IF ANYTHING HAPPENS LIKE MINE- YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH HOOVER, AND THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY, THEY WILL ASK YOU TO TAKE IT TO A SERVICE/REPAIR CENTER. IF ONE IS NOT WITH-IN A DESIRABLE DRIVING DISTANCE THERE ARE STEPS (CUTTING THE POWER CORD AND REMOVING THE LABELS TO SEND IN TO THEM-) TO REPLACE YOUR MACH. with the same kind- oh yippee. hoover will only refund if you buy it directly from them. 3- EXTRA WARRANTY APPLIES AFTER HOOVERS 1 YEAR HAS EXPIRED, BUT CLAIMS ARE FILED EITHER ON THE PHONE OR ONLINE THROUGH THE WALMART SERVICE COMPANY. If you are not willing to go through all this drama (for a $50.00 vacuum) Buy something else! I am no longer thrilled with Hoover. They used to have a good product, but they dont make 'em like they used to!! I'm going with Shark now!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Therapy101
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best little vacuum I ever bought!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Neferteri

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Neferteri
by Neferteri

I have a Dyson that I paid over $400.00 on a special sale and loved it at first. but then it kept losing suction! The one thing it was not supposed to do. it is sitting out in my garage collecting dust---cause it can't collect dirt! I have owned no fewer than a dozen vacuums in my life. None of them lasted for very long since my old Sears canister vac got too old to use any more. However, I just got this little cleaning machine and I am impressed. I have a long haired cat and getting all the hair off the carpet or hardwoods is not an easy task. This little vac just ate it up! a few sweeps back across 1/3 of my living room carpet and the dust cup was full. What does that tell you about the Shark I was using? lightweight, easy to assemble and easy to read instructions. And it works! great little vac for someone with back problems and arthritis like myself. It is not self propelled but the motorized bar is the bomb. It literally pulls itself across the carpet, easing my back pain. Great deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neferteri
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saved the Day
3/14/2012

Customer review by ReadThisOne

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by ReadThisOne
by ReadThisOne

We have a heavy high end vacuum cleaner. During a period last fall our two dogs both picked up fleas. It was a horrible experience that demanded constant cleaning and vacuuming. My girlfriend had booked a vacation with some friends, which left me to carry on with the chores. The high end vacuum broke a belt and the replacement part would take 10 days...I could not go without vacuuming for that long. I looked for an inexpensive vacuum cleaner with some decent features, this Hoover Nano fit the bill. I can honestly say...I LOVE THIS VACUUM CLEANER!!! I do more housework now having this machine than ever before. It's light, it cleans great and the attachments never get lost. This is now considered "my vacuum" and the girlfriend has the "boat anchor" high end model. Features: no bags, easy to empty and I can rinse out the 4 parts and reassemble after they air dry. This little machine is great, definitely worth the every penny. P.S. dogs are fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReadThisOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
I HATE this vacuum!
9/25/2012

Customer review by LovesTOPQuality

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by LovesTOPQuality
by LovesTOPQuality

If you want a vacuum that eats your area rugs, then this is for you! It sucks up the edge, chews up the rubber backing,and then spits the billion pieces all over the room! With my old Hoover vacuum, when I vacuumed the area rugs, I simply laid the handle down and "Popped a wheelie" so to speak, to raise the suction off of the rug. Not this one...the handle lays down almost to the floor, which is just enough time for it to eat the rug! And who thought it was a good idea to attach the cord to the bottom of the machine so that you run over it like 1,000 times!!!Yes, there is a tiny hook to attach it to the top of the handle, but that holds it for about a minute because the cord is so short. And wait until you use the brush attachment! It's great when you pull the brush off and half of the dirt that you just sucked up falls onto the floor that you just "cleaned". I can't believe someone approved this design!! And it's the 2nd Hoover I've taken back in a month. The other one ate my rugs, too! No wonder this one is on clearance on the Hoover website....

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesTOPQuality
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 773 total reviews
1-20 of 773 reviews