Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 131 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Lives up to my expectations
3/6/2014

Customer review by Marvin

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Marvin
by Marvin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quiet running, provides a good flow of mist and easy to fill. The ion filter seems like a good idea and will purchase an additional filter next season when I assume the humidifier will continue to work well.

Marvin
NEWTON CENTER,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works exactly as anticipated.
3/10/2014

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Kenneth
by Kenneth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy fill up use. Easy to follow directions. Bought this for our son who was having nose bleeds because of the dry heat. Works great, haven't had a problem since it was turned on.

Kenneth
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Efficient and very quiet
1/22/2014

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Becky
by Becky

It's the best humidifier I have ever bought. It produces a steady stream of moisture. The setting are easy to use. Having the choice of cool or warm mist is a plus.

Becky
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good over all.
2/13/2014

Customer review by Jerry

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Jerry
by Jerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything was good over all. I wish the spare filters would have been suggested at the time of purchase.

Jerry
LAS VEGAS,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased
2/23/2014

Customer review by Carolyn

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Carolyn
by Carolyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pleased

Carolyn
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our first IDEAL Humidifier!
3/17/2012

Customer review by Mima56

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Mima56
by Mima56

After years of buying cool mist and warm steam vaporizers/humidifiers, I finally found the perfect one! (I consulted Consumer Reports this time!) This humidifier is so easy to fill and to clean. We have very hard water, but lime buildup was never an issue. The clear tank makes it easy to keep tabs on the water level, though it does have a warning light when the water level gets low. We used the cool mist daily this winter in a great room. With an inexpensive tabletop humidistat, we were able to keep the humidity at a comfortable level using the convenient knob for adjustment. I used the warm steam in the bedroom when I came down with bronchitis. This goes from cool mist to warm steam with another convenient knob. You can easily adjust the direction of flow, plus it's also very quiet. Did I mention that this humidifier is perfect?? The filter may be a little more expensive, but the ease of use of this humidifier more than makes up for it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mima56
Missouri Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So disappointed
3/28/2012

Customer review by BDMB

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by BDMB
by BDMB

This was the third humidifier we tried. The first one, a Sunbeam I believe, didn't even work when we took it out of the box. The next one showered our room in white soot and did not work on our congestion (it was a cool mist though). I thought the dual mist would be awesome due to the dual heat/cool settings and ample output, however that was not the case. The tank was empty by morning when placed on the warm setting contrary to the claim that it would last much longer. Furthermore, we could not feel a noticeable difference between the warm and cool settings. Upon contacting the customer service to determine what I did wrong in setting up the unit, the rep said that there would only be a 2 degrees difference between the two settings. Say what?? It went in the box and back to Wal-Mart the very next evening after we got it. So disappointed. Instead, we now use a rinky-dink Vicks warm mist humidifier. It works great with ample noticeably WARM mist emission and is very quiet with no soot. Love my Vicks!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDMB
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small and effective
3/11/2011

Customer review by CaptnDwt

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by CaptnDwt
by CaptnDwt

I purchased two of these because the rated output suggested I would need two to humidify my whole house. Wrong. One does a super job, so I'll rtn #2. This unit is (1) Quiet, (2) Clean and residue free, even with our "hard" water, and (3) is quite capable as a whole house humidifier if run 24/7 (Home area is 1800 sq. ft.) Started at 25% RH, and were up to 38% in 3 days when it was wicked cold and super-dry outside.

Was this review helpful? (134) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptnDwt
Mid-Coast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/4/2013

Customer review by songester

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by songester
by songester

The quality of this humidifier is very good. It appears to made of high quality plastic, and the controls are easy to use. I have not experienced any water leaks. The rubber seal for the cartridge works as expected, but I took precautions not to over tighten the cartridge after refilling the tank with water. I was surprised how clean the tank remains after prolonged usage, considering the possibility of bacterial/mold growth. However, I did take the company's recommendation to use distilled water. The only negative to the unit is that it requires regular attention (i.e., refilling the tank every other day and cleaning the top and the bottom sections weekly). However, these tasks are worth the benefits. Also, if you intend to place the humidifier on a carpeted floor, you will need to rest it on a thin board first so that the air filter on the bottom is not blocked by the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
songester
Audubon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
INVESTMENT FOR YOUR SINUSES!!!
12/11/2010

Customer review by 1ladyluv

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by 1ladyluv
by 1ladyluv

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT MY DUAL MIST WARM/COOL HUMIDIFIER I CAN USE IT ALL YEAR AROUND. LIKE FOR AN EXAMPLE, WITH GAS HEAT IN THE WINTER, COOL MIST HELP KEEP MOISTURE IN THE AIR SO YOUR SINUSES WILL NOT DRY OUT WHILE SLEEPING. BY BUYING DUAL HUMIDIFIER IT SAVE YOU MORE MONEY INSTEAD OF BUYING 2 DIFFERENT HUMIDIFIERS. IT'S A NICE INVESTMENT!! THANK YOU!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ladyluv
KENNESAW, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT product!
12/10/2012

Customer review by IamMommyDearest

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by IamMommyDearest
by IamMommyDearest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My original purchase was a cool mist by Vicks #4550 by Kaz (see my review). Having been disapointed with that purchase (EXTREMELY noisy so it was returned to the store) I looked online -- this model seemed to have good reviews (here and elsewhere), so I ordered it. NIGHT and DAY difference between this and the Vicks. First -- this one is ultrasonic, so the "mist" that comes out is more like "fog" -- just a vapor. The best part -- THERE IS NO SOUND WHATSOEVER! We have Sunbeam SHG50PDQ-U Hygrometer placed in each room at the thermometer (we have electric baseboard heat). We have been running the machine intermitently and it has been very easy to keep the humidity at about 60%. VERY noticable difference in breathing! I would recommend this product without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamMommyDearest
Coastal Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2011

Customer review by SassyLiliy

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by SassyLiliy
by SassyLiliy

It is so quiet! I use it every night for my baby. I like that I can still hear her over it and the fact that you can adjust the mist into two different directions. It's compact and works just as well as the higher priced items

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyLiliy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BETTER AIR TO BREATHE
3/14/2011

Customer review by TTANDLEO

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by TTANDLEO
by TTANDLEO

THE HUMIDIFIER WE PURCHASED PUT MOISTURE BACK INTO THE AIR WE BREATHE. I WAS EXPERIENCING NOSE BLEEDS IN THE AM, DRY MOUTH. NOW SINCE USING THE PRODUCT, I'M NOT GETTING UP IN THE MORNING WITH NOSE BLEEDS. MY THROAT IS NOT DRY AND I SLEEP BETTER.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTANDLEO
CHARLOTTE, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/10/2012

Customer review by Posiden

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Posiden
by Posiden

I live in Arizona so the air can get about as dry as it comes, for years I was always waking up with my mouth and throut extremly dry and hourse to the point it would wake me up in the middle of the night and I always had to have something to drink by my bed. I set this up turned it on and havent had an issue since then. I love how easy it is to fill, its not loud, keeps the air cool or warm and for the money I dont feel you can beat it. I like how long it last to, I dont have to worry about the water running out in the middle of the night and the adjustable ports on top are nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Posiden
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Received it used and faulty!
9/26/2013

Customer review by VPclt

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by VPclt
by VPclt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it on-line, picked it up at Walmart, and turn it on as soon as I got home (of course I followed the direction). It would not turn on. It was used and faulty item. Returned it right away. Afraid to order it again on-line.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VPclt
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helping to eliminate shock of static electricity
12/23/2012

Customer review by notsodry

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by notsodry
by notsodry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I only have one in my bedroom and only use it at night, I love that I have so many options for how much moisture is put out and whether to have warm or cool air. This humidifier is helping to keep my skin moist & not cracking. A bonus: it is keeping the shock of static electricity at bay.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsodry
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very quiet
10/29/2013

Customer review by maxlikesit

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by maxlikesit
by maxlikesit

Based on a good review by Consumer Reports and a great price I purchased the SU-4010 humidifier. It is very, very quiet and works great. Only downside is that the cleaning brush was not included in the box. Other than that I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxlikesit
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quite humidifier with dual directional misters.
11/13/2013

Customer review by jusstmme

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by jusstmme
by jusstmme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Followed Consumer Reports recommendations. Humidifier is quiet, has the dual directional misters which is good to do 2 rooms. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jusstmme
Springfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2011

Customer review by mitch427

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by mitch427
by mitch427

Does not live up to expectations. Did not cover 300 sq. foot area, maybe will cover 100 sq. ft.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitch427
Washington NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing but most have been in this range.
12/28/2011

Customer review by psychodr1

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by psychodr1
by psychodr1

I have owned numerous humidifiers through the years. I bought this one about 6 or 7 months ago and used everyday till it broke a few days ago. I only ever used the cool mist setting-not sure the warm mist ever worked. It produced moisture that you could see which was kind of cool. It didn't produce the white film. The filter for this one was unusual--it goes in the water and is kind of a water filter instead of filtering the output. I replaced that filter once and as I remember, it was much more expensive than the normal humidifier filters. In my bathroom sink, I could never fill the container all the way--only about 80%. I usually ended up dripping some water on my sink counter which was where I kept it. The area where the water drains in is very hard to clean. You aren't supposed to submerge the base because it contains the motor. I had to lean it sideways on the kitchen sink and try to clean it that way. This last time I cleaned it, I tried setting it in the sink. I think some water spilled down the sides and probably got into the motor and it hasn't worked since. All in all, I wouldn't purchase this again. It was expensive and didn't last very long. The container fill was difficult and it was messy and would always drip water. The filter was also expensive. The pros were that it was pretty quiet. In 24 hours, if you wanted it constantly running, I would have to fill the container twice. It looked good. But overall, a disappointment for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychodr1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews