Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great overall
2/20/2011

Customer review by jesmill

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by jesmill
by jesmill

very happy with this. our electric bill was ridiculous with this cold weather. since we bought this our heat has barely kicked on. heats up fast. does our large vaulted ceiling rooms. love it and would highly recommend. looks very nice also

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesmill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/11/2011

Customer review by Mommyride

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Mommyride
by Mommyride

I purchased this after my daughters wood stove gave out on us. Her place is about 900 sq ft and the fireplace is the main and only heating source. It is more than enough to heat the whole place comfortably. We love it and are purchasing another one for the top floor of our 2400 sq ft home.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyride
Mariposa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too good to be true
1/27/2011

Customer review by shopaholicdiary

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by shopaholicdiary
by shopaholicdiary

Great product , well made , UL listed , I have seen it online selling for $499. this is a steal . the weight is 61 ponds not 28 pounds . this is perfect for the bedroom , I use it a Flat TV stand . Flame dimmer , safe use and never got nose sore because it does not burn out the air ,unlike the house built in heater ,I shut that one for good and blocked all outlets so heat will escape through.Stick to this brand " LifeSmart ". Heat cost is alot less than trditional electric space heaters , you will get what you paid for . The fan is a bit noisy at first but I helps putting mr to sleep , Do not let people who suffer from buyers remorese syndrom effect your opnion . This is going to be carried by more retail stores once found the benefit . if you need the end-table size you should consider LifeSmart PP-1500-6 I already bought and tested it , It is a work horse . Big hardware stores wan to keep selling docking and insolation materials and expensive furnuses . i would like to thank the buyers at WalMart who proved again that they are human and feel thay we do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicdiary
Salt Lake City Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Customer Service is good
3/4/2011

Customer review by Shopper72401

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Shopper72401
by Shopper72401

I bought this heater for my son's room. It would not work so my husband called the product's customer service number. The customer service rep. was very nice and tried to help us, but she finally suggested that we return the product to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper72401
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/20/2012

Customer review by JayBugsMom

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by JayBugsMom
by JayBugsMom

I must say, I had been wanting an electric fireplace for about 3 winters now. After doing much review reading and looking in stores, this one is as close to real flame as you can get... put the dimmer about half way and it looks so amazing! It keeps my living room nice and toasty (about 15'x30' area) Best of all, when I went to put it together, all I had to do is pull it out of the box and plug it in!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayBugsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by jeniferpimental

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by jeniferpimental
by jeniferpimental

I am so happy with my purchase, it keeps my living room toasty warm, and it looks like a real fire. I am so happy it is gonna help keep my oil delivery less frequent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeniferpimental
raynham, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by sundrop621

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by sundrop621
by sundrop621

I bought this for my husband as an early Christmas gift. The wood is beautiful and the unit holds our DVR and internet router. We are using this for supplemental heat in a large living space. The flames are realistic enough to give the room the feel of a real fire. The fan is quiet and gives off enough heat for the one room. I researched this type heater for several weeks before deciding on this one. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundrop621
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2011

Customer review by WeimMom1

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by WeimMom1
by WeimMom1

Fireplace works great, I purchased to heat my apartment vs the archaic baseboard heater. Apt. is approximately 750 sq ft, so far works great. I haven't received my 1st electricity bill, however should be more efficient. Live in the KC area & haven't had to run very often due to the milder weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeimMom1
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heats up room ONCE and then stays OFF
2/1/2013

Customer review by LifesmartReviewer

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by LifesmartReviewer
by LifesmartReviewer

We returned and replaced the unit and experienced the same issue. After 4 times trying to contact a tech support person, they started the trouble shooting with... Is the unit on a designated circuit (no extension chords)? Is the unit near a window? Is the unit at least THREE FEET AWAY FROM A WALL? I'm sorry, this is a flush wall application cabinet, not designed to sit 3 feet away from a wall. We returned it. Otherwise a nice looking unit, noisy fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifesmartReviewer
renton wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keeps the chill out of my family room.
11/19/2012

Customer review by DLPATT

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by DLPATT
by DLPATT

It looks great and I like that it is already assembled. It doesn't blow out really hot air, but it is a constant low heat flow. It is safe for animals or small children because the fireplace doesn't get hot to the touch. It's very nice to watch the 'flames' and it doesn't look cheezy. I am glad that I bought it. I haven't gotten my first power bill, so I can't tell you if it helps lower it or not. I sure hope it does!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLPATT
toccoa, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not heat up 1500sq ft room
11/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for our living room.The first night it was 20 degree's out side and it kept it 60 degree's. I now have it in our bedroom. It's great for a bedroom. I am dissapointed I had to spend $300.00 on a heater for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2011

Customer review by boommower

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by boommower
by boommower

it was a little smaller than what i thought yet but it seems to get nice and warm. hasn't gotten really cold yet so its a little hard to tell. its really nice. i like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boommower
ardmore, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year