Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Product
6/5/2011

Customer review by MischaIndiana

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MischaIndiana
by MischaIndiana

I found this product to work well. I have very curly, thick hair which loves to frizz. This product makes my hair very manageable and makes straightening my hair much, much easier. I have also found even if I don't straighten my hair, it still doesn't frizz. I think I will repurchase this product. This product is very stinky so make sure you warn any roommates, or family members. They may want to go out for a while! I also had a $2.00 coupon from the Garnier website so it was a good deal for me. In regards to people having problems with the product application. Use a comb to get it all the way through your hair. That is the easiest way.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MischaIndiana
Evansville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works Great, Smells Bad
3/31/2011

Customer review by MissWhit

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by MissWhit
by MissWhit

It's true, this product initially smells awful (the smell goes away when you wash your hair). However, it does exactly what it promises to do. Follow the directions and I'm sure you'll be happy with the results--beautiful smooth, straight, shiny hair. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissWhit
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/26/2011

Customer review by Guiris

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Guiris
by Guiris

great product! I have always dreded strightning my hair but with is product took me 45 min to an hour the first day and the following 7 days it only took me about ten minutes to strighten even after shampooing daily. I AM LOVING IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guiris
Anderson, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
definitely not worth it
2/15/2011

Customer review by VenusInBlueJeans

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by VenusInBlueJeans
by VenusInBlueJeans

Not only does this product smell bad, but it was actually pretty hard to get on. The instructions say it is very liquid, but it doesn't really give you good instructions to apply it to your hair. Also, it says it's suitable for color-treated hair, but it stripped the color right out of sections of my hair. Definitely not worth the price or inconvenience for something that other products could do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VenusInBlueJeans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it
1/19/2011

Customer review by Feen

2.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Feen
by Feen

I was not impressed w/this product. While my hair showed a slight improvement in texture, the product took as long as haircolor to work, and smelled awful (like sulfur or rotten eggs). A lot of trouble for just a small improvement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female