Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 451 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

451 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

451 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
300
4 stars
103
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 368 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Nice heater but disappointed
12/14/2011

Customer review by bugsie

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by bugsie
by bugsie

The design is very nice especially the "slim" outline. Controls are easy to handle for degrees of temperature and particularly setting the duration of time to operate. Even though I read the description, and reviewed other customers ratings, I unfortunately based my purchase on the reviews -- my mistake. I was aware that it was a stationary heater but most of the reviews raved about heat output. Unfortunately, I would still prefer a space heater with a fan (and if it could swivel). This Lasko model requires one to be approximately 2 feet or less away to feel any heat. Any further away, the heat is barely perceptible. As for "heating a bathroom" it definitely did not work for me. Others, however, may be satisfied with this space heater. A bit over-priced product in my estimation. I still prefer a space heater with a fan which will blow the hot air so one can feel it at a reasonable distance because that ultimately is my personal choice after trying this Lasko heater.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bugsie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good digital thermostat heater
10/6/2010

Customer review by derekmski

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by derekmski
by derekmski
Top 250 contributor

This heater runs much quieter than i thought it would mainly because it is much quieter than my previous Holmes heater. The digital thermostat is nice, you set the temperature and it will keep it at that temp (but using high heat only) and shut off when it reaches 2 degrees over and turns back on after it drops 1 degree below what you have it. The only thing that bugs me is that you have to have it on auto mode (which only uses high heat) for it to shut off at the temp you set, otherwise if you set it to high or low temp manually by pressing the heat button, it will stay on forever until you turn it off, set the timer, or put it back into auto mode by selecting your temperature again. Also it does not have a fan only mode like some other ones do but that isn't a big deal either because I am using it as a heater and it's title is a heater so I don't care about that. But other than that it runs fairly quiet, heats the room up fairly quickly, does a good job at keeping it at the set temp on auto mode. Overall this is a great heater for the price plus it has a 3 year warranty!!

Was this review helpful? (305) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
derekmski
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Good Heater
3/1/2011

Customer review by ravens917

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ravens917
by ravens917

I wanted a heater after my old Holmes fan heater broke. This one was very reasonably priced, so I decided to try it. It is very good at heating near you, but it cannot heat my entire room very well or very quickly. However, it is good because it regulates the temperature at whatever you set it to, and you can leave it on all night and it will keep it at the temperature. There were 2 things I didn't love: 1) It is much bigger than I had expected. I didn't read the dimensions, but I had figured it would be smaller sized, from the picture. It is very tall, and very bulky. Difficult for quick handling, and a little heavy. 2) It doesn't do a great job blowing the air far out into the room. I was looking for a fan heater, and while it's great if you're within 2 feet of the heater, it's not if you put it on the floor and are trying to heat the whole room. Overall, a good product, and it good for quick heat if you stay near it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravens917
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great heater!
1/20/2011

Customer review by GrandNelle

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by GrandNelle
by GrandNelle

This heater exceeded all of my expectations. It easily heats my room which is about 450 sq ft. If I leave my closet door open, it will heat that room at the same time (another 120 sq ft). Very pleased with the auto shut off. You select the temp you want and it will heat until it is about 1-2 degrees over and then shut off. When the temp dips back down (about 3 deg below the desired temp), it turns itself back on.

Was this review helpful? (221) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandNelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was LOVE at first sight
12/17/2014

Customer review by FREETELEVISION

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by FREETELEVISION
by FREETELEVISION

I loved the looks and feel of this immediately when I took it out of the box. I plugged it in and after a few minutes I wanted to marry it. Seriously, this is the best heater ever. I love the fact that it displays current room temperature as well in digital. Runs me 17 cents an hour to run compared to $1.10 for main unit. I am getting one more and heat my entire house off these for 34 cents an hour. It didn't take long to heat and these figures are if it runs constantly, it does not. In Florida this is all you need besides the A/C in the summer. Yes I am excited and Happy. It's nice looking too. Now if it could only cook.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FREETELEVISION
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great heater for the price.
11/1/2011

Customer review by Bronco2v8

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Bronco2v8
by Bronco2v8

PROS: Large heat panel - the air blows upwards more instead of at the floor, fan is pretty quiet but powerful. High & Low settings - high works very well without dimming my lights, low works great to keep room warm. Digital Display - very easy to read, and exact temp read out makes setting the thermostat nice. CONS: Thermostat - only works in high not low, which makes me nervous when I leave it unattended. Controls - every time you push a button it beeps, which I find annoying. Safety - heater stays on even if tipped over, not very safe around children or pets. I also wished that it oscillated, but overall I'm extremely happy with it for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bronco2v8
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
2/24/2011

Customer review by majh23

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by majh23
by majh23

This is one of the best room heaters I have ever purchased. I did have a heater that was twice as large from Sunbeam and this little heater wins hands down! I turned it on and within a few seconds (literally) the chill was gone and within minutes my bedroom was comfortable. I actually had to turn the temp down, because my room was a little too toasty. I'm so glad I ordered two of them, originally, I decided on 2 because my room is fairly large and the heater is kind of small; but now I have an extra one for my kid's room when it gets really really cold.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majh23
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good heater
12/4/2010

Customer review by ran194th

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by ran194th
by ran194th

this is a good heater.I move it from room to room and it does a good jod.It is quiet.I like the fact that you can set thermostat and that it displays room temp.It is good as a supplemental heating source.

Was this review helpful? (74) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ran194th
nashville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
1/12/2013

Customer review by gracieg99

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by gracieg99
by gracieg99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This heater is amazing, heats my bedroom 14x16 with no problem at all. You can program it to heat for 8 hours on EITHER low or high heat or you can just let it run on either setting. This heater is attractive and VERY effective! I strongly recommend it! By the way, after returning 2 other "deadbeat" heaters I finally found this one and kept it because it really gets the job done! Buy this one with confidence!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracieg99
Citrus heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Just bought my 2nd one.
12/18/2011

Customer review by basehitz

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by basehitz
by basehitz

In a short time after using this heater, I bought another. The digital thermostat proved to make the difference in comfort level. Most I considered have 5 degree setpoint increments. That proved to be too wide. This allows single degree changes. My initial intent was to use this heater to supplement the central system. I now use it the other way around. The main system is now the backup. The 2nd unit was bought because I find it convenient to have one in LR and the other in MBR. This allows an overlap to transition between daytime/nighttime, but I only need to run one at a time. The house main system is kept on a low setpoint as a backup. It rarely comes on anymore. Some other reviews note these heaters don't run hot. Many are accustomed to the radiant space heater which glow orange/red. While they "feel" much warmer right in front of heater, the point, at least for me, is to heat a room. This handles a single room even when outside drops into the 20s. The Btu output, usually reported in wattage, is 1500w. This is typical for a house lighting circuit. Beyond that requires heavier wiring and higher rating for both receptacle and circuit breaker. I wanted something I could move to any standard house receptacle without having to install new circuits. They are typically 15A. This heater has been functionally excellent within this electrical safety criteria.

Was this review helpful? (79) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basehitz
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my little heater
12/30/2012

Customer review by KooziGuy

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by KooziGuy
by KooziGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're looking to heat a small room, look no further. This little heater was perfect. It looks stylish enough with a neutral design that can fit into any setting. My room is about 10' by 11' and it heats up to a reasonable temperature with the door closed. Also, I have thermal curtains to retain the heat (and keep it out during summer). It does have a thermostat, and shuts off automatically after hitting a temperature you set. For some reason, it only lets you use the thermostat when the heater is on HIGH, and not low, but this wasn't a huge issue. I generally heated my room from around 55 to a more reasonable 68. I haven't tried to heat it up into the 70's, because 68 is warm for me, but I'm sure it has the power. I have cats, and while the front plate does get quite hot, they never got tempted enough to burn their nose. I don't think it's hot enough to do serious damage before their reflex to pull away kicks in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KooziGuy
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Valyouator

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Valyouator
by Valyouator

Great heater, bought 4 of them(gave one to my mom). We use them throughout the house and move them around as needed. They keep every bedroom warm at night and they do not burn on touch. Ordering some for my Aunt who came over and wants two of her own. I'm a value buyer and these heaters deliver!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valyouator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/2/2011

Customer review by s1ar

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by s1ar
by s1ar

I've only been using it for two weeks and can't speak on its longevity, but, functionally, this is possibly the best small space heater I've ever used. Heats most medium sized rooms in under 5 minutes, but the best part is the temperature control! Trying to sleep with a flat panel that only has an ON/OFF switch usually assures you a restless night. By 2am it's so hot you can't sleep anymore and have to turn it off. This one I can set for 72 degrees. When it hits 73 degrees, it shuts off. When the temperature falls to 70 degrees it goes back to work. Let's hope the motor doesn't burn out too soon!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
s1ar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Heater OVERALL
1/5/2013

Customer review by roscoesweeney

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by roscoesweeney
by roscoesweeney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this heater for use in my bathroom. I was really amazed at the the amount of heat it puts out and how fast the room warms up. The only negatives I could add are 1-the fan makes an odd noise about twice a minute, but I found that by putting a small object under the front of the stand and making the heater lean back slightly it completely quit the sound. 2-it does pull a lot of electricity, about 25cents an hour in my area where electricity is .15cents per kilowatt (i measured with a professional monitor). Doesnt sound like much, but if you run it for a period of time it mounts up fast. No concern to me, because I only use it for short periods to heat up the bathroom. I would not recommend it for long term use because of the expense. 3-the heater does not occilate, but I knew this and don't need this feature. The price is fantastic and the heat is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roscoesweeney
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good heater for the price
11/26/2012

Customer review by BiomedElecEng

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by BiomedElecEng
by BiomedElecEng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a two-pack, figuring I could run each at Low Heat and place them on both sides of my attached but unheated garage for better heat distribution. While no one, including Lasko, specifies the Low Heat output, I've confirmed it at 50% with an Ammeter. I've only opened one so far. The grille rattled at the bottom, a common problem, easily fixed by wedging a small piece of high temperature Nylon tie wrap between the bottom grille edge and plastic case. It's an attractive and functional unit. The Auto or regulated temperature function works fine. It purposely doesn't work on Low Heat, since it requires full heat output.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiomedElecEng
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best small heater ever
12/12/2011

Customer review by Kendog69

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Kendog69
by Kendog69

I live in the country and have Propane heat which is very expensive, I placed 2 of these heaters in 2 bedrooms and run them all the time and my electric bill barely went up ($8.00 a month), but my Propane consumption went way down. I bought 3 more of these heaters to see if I can heat even more space with out using so much Propane.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kendog69
Jackson,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good heater
2/14/2011

Customer review by LongIslandGary

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by LongIslandGary
by LongIslandGary

I was very pleasantly surprised how quickly this heater can bring up the temperature of my small home office, which is over an unheated garage. The thermostat works well and does exactly what it is supposed to, turning the unit on and off automatically. I much prefer the digital display that this unit has, as you are dealing with actual temperature settings, rather than an uncalibrated dial, as most heaters have. I've only been using the heater for a few weeks, so I can't comment on its longevity. However, I have no reason to doubt its durability, as it seems well-made. It is also relatively small, thin and unobtrusive, which is great. Overall, I highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (100) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongIslandGary
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/11/2011

Customer review by Mother2Evans

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Mother2Evans
by Mother2Evans

First one isn't working right but second one works great. I just unpacked it and turned it on and it's still on and no problems. They look nice. Are quiet. Lots of toasty air coming out of it. Will see how it works tonight, when it gets down in the 20's. I am happy with the second one so far. The price was right.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother2Evans
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger and Better than Expected
11/30/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd
Top 50 contributor

I had my doubts about ordering this heater because of the mixed reviews. First of all, it is much bigger than anticipated. The picture on the website makes you think it's really "flat". It's not flat in depth. It is flat in the front, but it's not thin like a flat panel TV. In fact, it's a little bulky, and tall enough that you can stand it on the floor. I am using it as a bathroom heater, and I find that it performs best when you put it on the floor because the heat blows slightly upward out of the panel. It does not have a strong fan, but it does put out a lot of heat, and succeeded in heating my large bathroom very quickly. The thermostat is handy, but not really necessary for my purposes. This heater does NOT have oscillation, but I didn't want an oscillating heater for a bathroom...I'd rather direct heat. While I was waiting for this to be delivered, I had buyers' remorse, and wondered if I should have gotten a different heater. However, when it arrived, my fears were alleviated. I had considered buying the 2-pack of these, but not knowing if I'd like them, I decided to spring for only one. I think this is a good bathroom heater, or for use in a smaller enclosed space. This will not heat a large expansive area with vaulted ceilings. It's more of an area heater. I took off one star for value, as I am not sure it's really worth the price I paid for it due to it's limitations. But I intend to keep it and use it for my original purpose as a bathroom heater.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Would be a nice heater if it continued to work
4/29/2014

Customer review by theo1111

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by theo1111
by theo1111

The heating element in this heater is not dependable and degrades rapidly when put into service. I noted what appeared to be less heat output after only a few days use and used a power meter to measure wattage consumed by the heater. I have two of these heaters in operation and one now only draws about 700 watts on high and the second one about 850 watts. The units are rated 1500 watts but now only put out about half of the rated heat. The heating element was responsible for the reduced heat output and neither unit was repairable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theo1111
theo1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews