Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 448 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

448 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
298
4 stars
103
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 366 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 366 total reviews
1-20 of 366 reviews
Good digital thermostat heater
10/6/2010

Customer review by derekmski

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by derekmski
by derekmski

This heater runs much quieter than i thought it would mainly because it is much quieter than my previous Holmes heater. The digital thermostat is nice, you set the temperature and it will keep it at that temp (but using high heat only) and shut off when it reaches 2 degrees over and turns back on after it drops 1 degree below what you have it. The only thing that bugs me is that you have to have it on auto mode (which only uses high heat) for it to shut off at the temp you set, otherwise if you set it to high or low temp manually by pressing the heat button, it will stay on forever until you turn it off, set the timer, or put it back into auto mode by selecting your temperature again. Also it does not have a fan only mode like some other ones do but that isn't a big deal either because I am using it as a heater and it's title is a heater so I don't care about that. But other than that it runs fairly quiet, heats the room up fairly quickly, does a good job at keeping it at the set temp on auto mode. Overall this is a great heater for the price plus it has a 3 year warranty!!

Was this review helpful? (288) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derekmski
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great heater!
1/20/2011

Customer review by GrandNelle

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by GrandNelle
by GrandNelle

This heater exceeded all of my expectations. It easily heats my room which is about 450 sq ft. If I leave my closet door open, it will heat that room at the same time (another 120 sq ft). Very pleased with the auto shut off. You select the temp you want and it will heat until it is about 1-2 degrees over and then shut off. When the temp dips back down (about 3 deg below the desired temp), it turns itself back on.

Was this review helpful? (199) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandNelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good heater
12/4/2010

Customer review by ran194th

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by ran194th
by ran194th

this is a good heater.I move it from room to room and it does a good jod.It is quiet.I like the fact that you can set thermostat and that it displays room temp.It is good as a supplemental heating source.

Was this review helpful? (67) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ran194th
nashville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice heater but disappointed
12/14/2011

Customer review by bugsie

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by bugsie
by bugsie

The design is very nice especially the "slim" outline. Controls are easy to handle for degrees of temperature and particularly setting the duration of time to operate. Even though I read the description, and reviewed other customers ratings, I unfortunately based my purchase on the reviews -- my mistake. I was aware that it was a stationary heater but most of the reviews raved about heat output. Unfortunately, I would still prefer a space heater with a fan (and if it could swivel). This Lasko model requires one to be approximately 2 feet or less away to feel any heat. Any further away, the heat is barely perceptible. As for "heating a bathroom" it definitely did not work for me. Others, however, may be satisfied with this space heater. A bit over-priced product in my estimation. I still prefer a space heater with a fan which will blow the hot air so one can feel it at a reasonable distance because that ultimately is my personal choice after trying this Lasko heater.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugsie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just bought my 2nd one.
12/18/2011

Customer review by basehitz

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by basehitz
by basehitz

In a short time after using this heater, I bought another. The digital thermostat proved to make the difference in comfort level. Most I considered have 5 degree setpoint increments. That proved to be too wide. This allows single degree changes. My initial intent was to use this heater to supplement the central system. I now use it the other way around. The main system is now the backup. The 2nd unit was bought because I find it convenient to have one in LR and the other in MBR. This allows an overlap to transition between daytime/nighttime, but I only need to run one at a time. The house main system is kept on a low setpoint as a backup. It rarely comes on anymore. Some other reviews note these heaters don't run hot. Many are accustomed to the radiant space heater which glow orange/red. While they "feel" much warmer right in front of heater, the point, at least for me, is to heat a room. This handles a single room even when outside drops into the 20s. The Btu output, usually reported in wattage, is 1500w. This is typical for a house lighting circuit. Beyond that requires heavier wiring and higher rating for both receptacle and circuit breaker. I wanted something I could move to any standard house receptacle without having to install new circuits. They are typically 15A. This heater has been functionally excellent within this electrical safety criteria.

Was this review helpful? (70) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basehitz
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Heater
3/1/2011

Customer review by ravens917

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ravens917
by ravens917

I wanted a heater after my old Holmes fan heater broke. This one was very reasonably priced, so I decided to try it. It is very good at heating near you, but it cannot heat my entire room very well or very quickly. However, it is good because it regulates the temperature at whatever you set it to, and you can leave it on all night and it will keep it at the temperature. There were 2 things I didn't love: 1) It is much bigger than I had expected. I didn't read the dimensions, but I had figured it would be smaller sized, from the picture. It is very tall, and very bulky. Difficult for quick handling, and a little heavy. 2) It doesn't do a great job blowing the air far out into the room. I was looking for a fan heater, and while it's great if you're within 2 feet of the heater, it's not if you put it on the floor and are trying to heat the whole room. Overall, a good product, and it good for quick heat if you stay near it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravens917
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very good heater
2/14/2011

Customer review by LongIslandGary

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by LongIslandGary
by LongIslandGary

I was very pleasantly surprised how quickly this heater can bring up the temperature of my small home office, which is over an unheated garage. The thermostat works well and does exactly what it is supposed to, turning the unit on and off automatically. I much prefer the digital display that this unit has, as you are dealing with actual temperature settings, rather than an uncalibrated dial, as most heaters have. I've only been using the heater for a few weeks, so I can't comment on its longevity. However, I have no reason to doubt its durability, as it seems well-made. It is also relatively small, thin and unobtrusive, which is great. Overall, I highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (100) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongIslandGary
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
2/24/2011

Customer review by majh23

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by majh23
by majh23

This is one of the best room heaters I have ever purchased. I did have a heater that was twice as large from Sunbeam and this little heater wins hands down! I turned it on and within a few seconds (literally) the chill was gone and within minutes my bedroom was comfortable. I actually had to turn the temp down, because my room was a little too toasty. I'm so glad I ordered two of them, originally, I decided on 2 because my room is fairly large and the heater is kind of small; but now I have an extra one for my kid's room when it gets really really cold.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majh23
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great heater for the price.
11/1/2011

Customer review by Bronco2v8

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Bronco2v8
by Bronco2v8

PROS: Large heat panel - the air blows upwards more instead of at the floor, fan is pretty quiet but powerful. High & Low settings - high works very well without dimming my lights, low works great to keep room warm. Digital Display - very easy to read, and exact temp read out makes setting the thermostat nice. CONS: Thermostat - only works in high not low, which makes me nervous when I leave it unattended. Controls - every time you push a button it beeps, which I find annoying. Safety - heater stays on even if tipped over, not very safe around children or pets. I also wished that it oscillated, but overall I'm extremely happy with it for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bronco2v8
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger and Better than Expected
11/30/2011

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd

I had my doubts about ordering this heater because of the mixed reviews. First of all, it is much bigger than anticipated. The picture on the website makes you think it's really "flat". It's not flat in depth. It is flat in the front, but it's not thin like a flat panel TV. In fact, it's a little bulky, and tall enough that you can stand it on the floor. I am using it as a bathroom heater, and I find that it performs best when you put it on the floor because the heat blows slightly upward out of the panel. It does not have a strong fan, but it does put out a lot of heat, and succeeded in heating my large bathroom very quickly. The thermostat is handy, but not really necessary for my purposes. This heater does NOT have oscillation, but I didn't want an oscillating heater for a bathroom...I'd rather direct heat. While I was waiting for this to be delivered, I had buyers' remorse, and wondered if I should have gotten a different heater. However, when it arrived, my fears were alleviated. I had considered buying the 2-pack of these, but not knowing if I'd like them, I decided to spring for only one. I think this is a good bathroom heater, or for use in a smaller enclosed space. This will not heat a large expansive area with vaulted ceilings. It's more of an area heater. I took off one star for value, as I am not sure it's really worth the price I paid for it due to it's limitations. But I intend to keep it and use it for my original purpose as a bathroom heater.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Fast to Heat!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Lilly111

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Lilly111
by Lilly111

Great little heater with enough power to warm up small room quickly. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilly111
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was LOVE at first sight
12/17/2014

Customer review by FREETELEVISION

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by FREETELEVISION
by FREETELEVISION

I loved the looks and feel of this immediately when I took it out of the box. I plugged it in and after a few minutes I wanted to marry it. Seriously, this is the best heater ever. I love the fact that it displays current room temperature as well in digital. Runs me 17 cents an hour to run compared to $1.10 for main unit. I am getting one more and heat my entire house off these for 34 cents an hour. It didn't take long to heat and these figures are if it runs constantly, it does not. In Florida this is all you need besides the A/C in the summer. Yes I am excited and Happy. It's nice looking too. Now if it could only cook.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FREETELEVISION
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
warms up my bathroom
3/2/2011

Customer review by CreditCardCrazy

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by CreditCardCrazy
by CreditCardCrazy

My bathroom is cold despite having a heat register. This small, compact heater does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreditCardCrazy
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best small heater ever
12/12/2011

Customer review by Kendog69

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Kendog69
by Kendog69

I live in the country and have Propane heat which is very expensive, I placed 2 of these heaters in 2 bedrooms and run them all the time and my electric bill barely went up ($8.00 a month), but my Propane consumption went way down. I bought 3 more of these heaters to see if I can heat even more space with out using so much Propane.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kendog69
Jackson,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/2/2011

Customer review by s1ar

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by s1ar
by s1ar

I've only been using it for two weeks and can't speak on its longevity, but, functionally, this is possibly the best small space heater I've ever used. Heats most medium sized rooms in under 5 minutes, but the best part is the temperature control! Trying to sleep with a flat panel that only has an ON/OFF switch usually assures you a restless night. By 2am it's so hot you can't sleep anymore and have to turn it off. This one I can set for 72 degrees. When it hits 73 degrees, it shuts off. When the temperature falls to 70 degrees it goes back to work. Let's hope the motor doesn't burn out too soon!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s1ar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Valyouator

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Valyouator
by Valyouator

Great heater, bought 4 of them(gave one to my mom). We use them throughout the house and move them around as needed. They keep every bedroom warm at night and they do not burn on touch. Ordering some for my Aunt who came over and wants two of her own. I'm a value buyer and these heaters deliver!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valyouator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT!
1/12/2013

Customer review by gracieg99

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by gracieg99
by gracieg99

This heater is amazing, heats my bedroom 14x16 with no problem at all. You can program it to heat for 8 hours on EITHER low or high heat or you can just let it run on either setting. This heater is attractive and VERY effective! I strongly recommend it! By the way, after returning 2 other "deadbeat" heaters I finally found this one and kept it because it really gets the job done! Buy this one with confidence!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracieg99
Citrus heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
11/11/2011

Customer review by Mother2Evans

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Mother2Evans
by Mother2Evans

First one isn't working right but second one works great. I just unpacked it and turned it on and it's still on and no problems. They look nice. Are quiet. Lots of toasty air coming out of it. Will see how it works tonight, when it gets down in the 20's. I am happy with the second one so far. The price was right.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mother2Evans
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Efficient and great design!
10/31/2011

Customer review by Hilarious23

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Hilarious23
by Hilarious23

I got this heater to use in my baby's room. I love that it shows the temperature and you can program it to stay at a certain temp. It fluctuates from one degree less than the set temperature to two degrees higher than the set temperature. It does make noise, but I think it's a reasonable amount. Doesn't wake up my baby when it goes off and on. I use it in a 10'x11' bedroom, and it is super efficient in there -- doesn't have to run much to keep the room heated. I also love the design because it takes up less floor space and isn't an eye sore.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hilarious23
Spanish Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of heat
11/10/2013

Customer review by MasterWookie

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by MasterWookie
by MasterWookie

This heater puts out a lot of heat at its 1500 watt maximum (it also has a 750 watt low setting). It's pretty quiet too. I cannot comment on its long-term durability since I've only been running it for 2 months now on a daily basis. The auto-timer function only works on the high setting. And it's only a countdown timer function (i.e. 7 hours, 8 hours, etc. before turning off) It cannot be programmed to turn on or off at a specific time. I use it near my feet while I'm surfing the Internet and working on my computer. If you use a desktop computer and it sits on the floor, just make sure it isn't sucking in hot air directly from this heater to cool itself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterWookie
Exit 4 - NJ Turnpike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 366 total reviews
1-20 of 366 reviews