Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1612 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1612 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1612 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
793
4 stars
449
3 stars
148
2 stars
105
1 stars
117
1-20 of 1544 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1544 total reviews
1-20 of 1544 reviews
Not Really Impressed
12/11/2013

Customer review by TwoCents4You

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by TwoCents4You
by TwoCents4You
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I change to a new razor every couple of years instead of buying replacement heads. I always buy Norelco 70$-100$ model. Usually when i start i new razor i immediately notice how much better the new one is compare to the old dull one. This razor did NOT cut any better than my older model. In fact i found myself going over areas several times to try to get a clean shave. The idea of making the mustache trimmer a second removable head is a complete failure. Now every time i need to use the trimmer i have to remove the regular head and put it on. I'm no expert on this but I'm guessing that it will lead to wear after several hundred changes in a year, not to mention the amount of wasted time it takes to do. Had i seen this before i ordered i would not have gotten this model. The bragging items on this model are touch sensitive on/off button and water proofing that would let you shave in the shower. Neither of these are important to me since i shave in front of mirror at sink. This product wasn't for me. Hope my observations help.

Was this review helpful? (101) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoCents4You
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOO MANY PARTS!
1/6/2014

Customer review by BR549TheMongoose

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by BR549TheMongoose
by BR549TheMongoose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had two (2) Norelo Electric razors in the past. They were neither one the "most" expensive models. In fact they were the mid-range razors. I liked both of my previous razors very much and used them for ~ 3 -5 years until one of the "On-Off" switch boards totally wore out on the inside and the other outer screen wore out. I couldn't buy replacement parts for either for much less than a new razor so I “retired” them both. This Norelco 1150x is a great feeling and shaving razor! It seems to do a fantastic shaving job! I do have one (1) problem with this 1150X razor. I can't see taking the "Shaving" head off and putting on the "Trimming" head every time I want to trim my fu-man-chu. I cut & trim it about 2 times per week & don't like having to pull off & pop on the different heads. I use my old razor w/ the flip trimmer to cut & trim my fu-man-chu. With my old razor all I have to do is grab it and flip the trimmer out to get to work . . . no hunting parts & "pulling" & "popping" before getting started.

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BR549TheMongoose
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK
9/21/2015

Customer review by forcearty

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by forcearty
by forcearty

I have had several Norelco shavers, and have been happy with them all. I bought this one because they no longer make heads for my old one. So the first question is how long will they make heads for this one? The older Norelco shavers had essentially nothing around the heads. This one has a lot of plastic around the heads, thus making it hard to get to some tight spots and getting next to sideburns without trimming them. The "grill" across the cutters has three types of openings as opposed to one on the older one. It might give a somewhat closer shave than my old shaver, but it pulls if you move it over your face very fast. Slowing down eliminates the pulling. It seems to charge fast compared to my old shaver, so that can be a plus. I have not tried shaving dry, so my comments are with wet shaving. It is physically bigger than my old shaver, as is the charger, both negatives when traveling. The trimmer does a good job. With the pluses and minuses I would say this shaver is OK, but not as good as my old one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forcearty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good.
8/26/2016

Customer review by BerPel

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by BerPel
by BerPel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This razor was purchased to replace the identical model, which I will now use as mh travel razor. I like the looks and the fact that you can remove the head tp rinse off the blades or clean the entire razor with soap and water. It is possible to use this razor with shave gel or foam if you intend to rinse it off after use. It shaves like most every model of Norelco shaver, fairly close and comfortably. For some reason this model seems to run a little more slowly than the 6100 it replaces, but it is cordless and never seems to lose power during a ten minute shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BerPel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than satisfied!
9/1/2011

Customer review by bacala

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by bacala
by bacala

I have been using electric razors for over 40 years. I was due for a replacement and chose the Norelco 1150X because it seemed to meet all of the requirements I was looking at a price within my range, $105 dollars. My wife found it on sale for $50. Of course I placed my order and waited. I have been using my razor for about two weeks now and the 1150X has given me the closest, smoothest, lightest touch shave I have ever had with an electric razor. The design does make a difference. 2D performance lives up to the statement of flexibility, close and smooth shaving. I found that using a pre electric shave lubricant enhances the shaving experience and relieves any burning sensation you may encounter with a new razor and one that delivers a close shave as the 1150X does. I am more that satisfied with my 1150X and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a close and comfortable shave "right out of the box".

Was this review helpful? (121) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bacala
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems to be an average electric shaver
8/25/2016

Customer review by Stockholder

3.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Stockholder
by Stockholder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used an electric shaver since joining the military 45 years ago. This shaver seems to be much like the one I lasted used. It does an okay job but certainly isn't close like a razor blade shaver. Maybe after a few more weeks of use, the shaver will prove to be better as my face and I adjust to an electric shaver but at this point, it just provides an average shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stockholder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bobinho

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Bobinho
by Bobinho

I'm 44 and have used electric razors since I could shave. Tried all makes and models over the years and this is by far the best. I know there are the next generation 3-D models out there, but they are over my price range. This model is so nice it seems to just float on your face. I always have trouble around my neck and curves but this hugs your face and gives a quicker and cleaner and softer shave. trimmer is a separate head but I find it to be a superior trimmer than others that flip out of the base. It is wider and seems more powerful than others I've had. charging cord plugs into base unit, not shaver. not a big deal but you need to take the base if you travel. also, no travel case included. Overall, great deal and a great shaver.

Was this review helpful? (156) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobinho
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad shaver
8/3/2016

Customer review by Mohammad

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Mohammad
by Mohammad

This product was very bad it's made rash on my face . It's not charging very wel may be around 2h just for 30 min . It's cant shaving clearly after I shaved my face I see my beard .

Mohammad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent electric shaver - cost is too high
1/2/2014

Customer review by Jenlynne5

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Jenlynne5
by Jenlynne5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my son was first beginning to shave he had very sensitive skin. Ordinary electric shavers raised red bumps on his skin that were painful and looked like a bad acne break out. I bought him this shaver and it did not do that to him. My husband borrowed it one day and he really liked it, said it didn't pull at all and did a better job than his. So I bought another one for him. Eventually, one was misplaced and hasn't been found for awhile, so I bought a 3rd one for them. My only complaint is that these shavers never seem to go on sale with a decent mark-down. Luckily I found an "instant off" off coupon that was online only to make the cost reasonable for it. I'd been watching the store and online prices for awhile and the coupon made it the best deal

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenlynne5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked it
8/16/2016

Customer review by BBLH

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by BBLH
by BBLH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy to clean and easy to use and is a wounderful shaver

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBLH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low power, not what I expected!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Scooby

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Scooby
by Scooby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry, not recommended
9/26/2014

Customer review by Knuten

2.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Knuten
by Knuten

I'm older and so have a good deal of shaving experience. I've always wanted to try a Philips rotary shaver, so got this one. However, I am disappointed and will return it. Comparing it to a usual straight-foil shaver the rotary has a larger metal and plastic area touching the skin and so it adheres and pulls the skin, not good. The shape of the cutting area is obviously odd, so you must keep turning the shaver this way and that to get everything. The rotary motor (the RPM) sounds rather slow. I don't think it shaves as closely as my old Panasonic straight-foil shaver. The shaver hurts: it seemed to shave some skin as well as bristles around the lips, leaving the area sore for a couple days. Simple cleaning is easy: just hold it under the tap. Deeper cleaning is ridiculously tedious: Remove just the heads (not the whole unit), then remove a retaining band before you can even get a brush in. If it shaved very well then much could be forgiven... but I'm returning the thing and will get another Panasonic straight-foil.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knuten
Would recommend to a friend? No
Husband LOVES it!
8/11/2016

Customer review by reallymiss24

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by reallymiss24
by reallymiss24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband says it's a great shaver and I said, "It should be for the price!" He's used it both wet and dry and said it gives an excellent shave. He has very sensitive skin and said he was going to try using a gel shaving cream instead of a foam, but all in all, he said it's fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reallymiss24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband best shaver!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Gmorenita

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Gmorenita
by Gmorenita

I bought for my hubby for X-mas and he love it, it makes his shaving process less stressful and leaves his face very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmorenita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/24/2011

Customer review by rofro

3.0 stars 8/24/2011 by rofro
by rofro

Norelco 1150x Electric Razor I've been a Norelco user for over 50 years and during this time have enjoyed the comfort, convenience and economy of rotary electric shaving. When I compare the comfort and quality of shave of this razor and the economy model triple headers I've been using, I don't feel like the price differentials that Norelco charges are justified. Unless I were into shaving in the shower (I'm not) or while scuba diving (I'm not) I'd go for the lesser priced models. Not having a travel case, having to carry the stand to charge when traveling and having a separate detachable trimmer are all inconvenience items that are avoided with some of the lesser priced models.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rofro
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor
11/6/2013

Customer review by TXRANGER2

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by TXRANGER2
by TXRANGER2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4th Norelco razor. Used all the others till the re-chargable batteries died. Love the floating head on the model I purchased and its waterproof so you can use it with shaving cream or in the shower. The best Norelco I have owned so far.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXRANGER2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver
12/21/2010

Customer review by RetiredBefore60

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by RetiredBefore60
by RetiredBefore60

My last Norelco shaver died about a month ago. I pulled out my prior Norelco (which I used as a backup just in case) and started using it. Boy what a difference. Started getting razor burn. So I sped up my research on the various new models to choose from and decided to spend a bit more than I usually do and buy a more expensive shaver this time. Most of the shavers I've purchased over the years were on the lower end of the product line. Of course in the past there weren't reviews on the internet from customers about various shavers. Still I read good reviews from happy customers even for the less expensive models. Now, the shaver that died lasted quite a number of years and provided me with a decent shave with very little razor burn. I wasn't sure if I really would get a noticeable improvement with this new more expensive unit so I was happy to find out that I did. The unit was very quiet. My previous one was OK in terms of noise (the backup was really noisy... I had forgotten the difference over the years). This new one is so quiet one may wonder if its working. But more importantly was the nice shave I got with almost absolutely no burn at all. After the first few days, my skin was use to the shave and no burn at all. With my previous unit (the one that died) I only would get razor burn if I tried to get a really really close shave under my neck by shaving over and over again and again.... but with this new one I could get as close as the other shaver and not feel any burn at all. Now I haven't yet tried a wet shave with the unit yet (which wasn't possible with my previous unit). When I was looking at various models I saw the "3D" units which are even more expensive than this one. In fact since I got this one on sale at Walmart the 3D ran more than double this one. (I got this one for $75 at Walmart which was a great price.) My older shavers were more like $40-50. Not sure how much better the 3D versions work but I'm quite happy with the SensoTouch 2D model 1150X. this one was more expensive than what I'm used to spending on a shaver but in my mind from the results it was worth the extra $$.

Was this review helpful? (327) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredBefore60
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value, works well, seems to be good quality
9/29/2012

Customer review by ReviewsbyChris

4.0 stars 9/29/2012 by ReviewsbyChris
by ReviewsbyChris

I have been using Norelco electric razors for more than 40 years and have been pleased with their performance and durability. I used my last rechargeable for almost 20 years, but finally got fed-up with the hassles of replacing the NiCad cells every few years and decided to buy new. I bought this model as it came with the charging stand and has Li-ion batteries which may hold up better than the NiCads. It charges very quickly, shaves well (but so did the old one) and seems to hold charge for a long time. Only real negative about this model is that the trimmer is not a pop-out like the older models, instead you need to pull the whole head off and replace it with the trimmer. Also I am not so enamored with the funky blue styling and the fiddly charging stand, I actually preferred to old model in many ways. Summarizing, yes it is a good electric razor; but it is a little bit like the new version of MS Office, they just changed stuff to make it different, not better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewsbyChris
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had preferred a blade
11/11/2013

Customer review by PastorBob18

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by PastorBob18
by PastorBob18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had preferred a blade, but with the ability to wet shave with shave cream, I get a better shave. In the past the one thing that held me back from a Norelco was the fact I had a beard that needed precise trimming on the sides. They solved thatelima with the snap-on trimmer. Meanwhile, the charging stand is so compact that you can easily take it with you for extended-stay trips. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorBob18
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product
8/2/2016

Customer review by saratoga

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by saratoga
by saratoga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very comfortable and effective and easy to use at a terrific price and good service in receiving package !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saratoga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1544 total reviews
1-20 of 1544 reviews