Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1434 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1434 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1434 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
697
4 stars
403
3 stars
135
2 stars
96
1 stars
103
1-20 of 1366 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1366 total reviews
1-20 of 1366 reviews
Great Shaver
12/21/2010

Customer review by RetiredBefore60

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by RetiredBefore60
by RetiredBefore60

My last Norelco shaver died about a month ago. I pulled out my prior Norelco (which I used as a backup just in case) and started using it. Boy what a difference. Started getting razor burn. So I sped up my research on the various new models to choose from and decided to spend a bit more than I usually do and buy a more expensive shaver this time. Most of the shavers I've purchased over the years were on the lower end of the product line. Of course in the past there weren't reviews on the internet from customers about various shavers. Still I read good reviews from happy customers even for the less expensive models. Now, the shaver that died lasted quite a number of years and provided me with a decent shave with very little razor burn. I wasn't sure if I really would get a noticeable improvement with this new more expensive unit so I was happy to find out that I did. The unit was very quiet. My previous one was OK in terms of noise (the backup was really noisy... I had forgotten the difference over the years). This new one is so quiet one may wonder if its working. But more importantly was the nice shave I got with almost absolutely no burn at all. After the first few days, my skin was use to the shave and no burn at all. With my previous unit (the one that died) I only would get razor burn if I tried to get a really really close shave under my neck by shaving over and over again and again.... but with this new one I could get as close as the other shaver and not feel any burn at all. Now I haven't yet tried a wet shave with the unit yet (which wasn't possible with my previous unit). When I was looking at various models I saw the "3D" units which are even more expensive than this one. In fact since I got this one on sale at Walmart the 3D ran more than double this one. (I got this one for $75 at Walmart which was a great price.) My older shavers were more like $40-50. Not sure how much better the 3D versions work but I'm quite happy with the SensoTouch 2D model 1150X. this one was more expensive than what I'm used to spending on a shaver but in my mind from the results it was worth the extra $$.

Was this review helpful? (283) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredBefore60
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bobinho

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Bobinho
by Bobinho

I'm 44 and have used electric razors since I could shave. Tried all makes and models over the years and this is by far the best. I know there are the next generation 3-D models out there, but they are over my price range. This model is so nice it seems to just float on your face. I always have trouble around my neck and curves but this hugs your face and gives a quicker and cleaner and softer shave. trimmer is a separate head but I find it to be a superior trimmer than others that flip out of the base. It is wider and seems more powerful than others I've had. charging cord plugs into base unit, not shaver. not a big deal but you need to take the base if you travel. also, no travel case included. Overall, great deal and a great shaver.

Was this review helpful? (119) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobinho
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Really Impressed
12/11/2013

Customer review by TwoCents4You

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by TwoCents4You
by TwoCents4You

I change to a new razor every couple of years instead of buying replacement heads. I always buy Norelco 70$-100$ model. Usually when i start i new razor i immediately notice how much better the new one is compare to the old dull one. This razor did NOT cut any better than my older model. In fact i found myself going over areas several times to try to get a clean shave. The idea of making the mustache trimmer a second removable head is a complete failure. Now every time i need to use the trimmer i have to remove the regular head and put it on. I'm no expert on this but I'm guessing that it will lead to wear after several hundred changes in a year, not to mention the amount of wasted time it takes to do. Had i seen this before i ordered i would not have gotten this model. The bragging items on this model are touch sensitive on/off button and water proofing that would let you shave in the shower. Neither of these are important to me since i shave in front of mirror at sink. This product wasn't for me. Hope my observations help.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoCents4You
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great razor
11/6/2013

Customer review by TXRANGER2

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by TXRANGER2
by TXRANGER2

My 4th Norelco razor. Used all the others till the re-chargable batteries died. Love the floating head on the model I purchased and its waterproof so you can use it with shaving cream or in the shower. The best Norelco I have owned so far.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXRANGER2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good razor, poorly designed extras
3/12/2011

Customer review by ArthurUnknown

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by ArthurUnknown
by ArthurUnknown

I like this razor. My previous Norelco had floating heads which prevented me from pushing the heads against my face as much as I wanted. This razor has heads that don't shy away when you push against them, yet they still move and conform to your skin. Pros: * Good shave. * Easy clean. * Li-ion battery (instead of Ni-Cad). * Suction cups under the charging base are a nice touch. Cons: * Separate trimmer head attachment instead of a flip-out one. * You can't plug the charging cord into the razor to use it. It has to charge on the base before use. (On long enough trips, you would have to bring the base, along with the power cord, to recharge.) * The charging base holds the razor, but it doesn't include a way to hold/attach the trimmer head, cleaning brush, or head cover. * If you set the charging base up against a wall, the razor hits the wall before latching into the base properly. You have to pull the base slightly away from the wall for proper latching. (This might not be a problem on a surface smooth enough for the base's suction cups to keep the base in place, but I store mine on a wooden shelf.) * The shell is so smooth that I can't easily feel the power button. I have to look for it. * When charging it makes a very high pitch tone. It might not bother others as much as it does me since it's not very loud. * A quick flash of the status lights would be a good "system check" when first starting the razor, but this doesn't happen. My cons are rather nit-picky and none are deal-breakers. Overall this is a good razor. I don't see how a more expensive razor could do a better job shaving. Note that I've only owned Norelcos in the past so my opinion has that bias to it and I can't compare it to other brands.

Was this review helpful? (119) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArthurUnknown
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2011

Customer review by rofro

3.0 stars 8/24/2011 by rofro
by rofro

Norelco 1150x Electric Razor I've been a Norelco user for over 50 years and during this time have enjoyed the comfort, convenience and economy of rotary electric shaving. When I compare the comfort and quality of shave of this razor and the economy model triple headers I've been using, I don't feel like the price differentials that Norelco charges are justified. Unless I were into shaving in the shower (I'm not) or while scuba diving (I'm not) I'd go for the lesser priced models. Not having a travel case, having to carry the stand to charge when traveling and having a separate detachable trimmer are all inconvenience items that are avoided with some of the lesser priced models.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rofro
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had preferred a blade
11/11/2013

Customer review by PastorBob18

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by PastorBob18
by PastorBob18

I had preferred a blade, but with the ability to wet shave with shave cream, I get a better shave. In the past the one thing that held me back from a Norelco was the fact I had a beard that needed precise trimming on the sides. They solved thatelima with the snap-on trimmer. Meanwhile, the charging stand is so compact that you can easily take it with you for extended-stay trips. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastorBob18
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOO MANY PARTS!
1/6/2014

Customer review by BR549TheMongoose

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by BR549TheMongoose
by BR549TheMongoose

I've had two (2) Norelo Electric razors in the past. They were neither one the "most" expensive models. In fact they were the mid-range razors. I liked both of my previous razors very much and used them for ~ 3 -5 years until one of the "On-Off" switch boards totally wore out on the inside and the other outer screen wore out. I couldn't buy replacement parts for either for much less than a new razor so I “retired” them both. This Norelco 1150x is a great feeling and shaving razor! It seems to do a fantastic shaving job! I do have one (1) problem with this 1150X razor. I can't see taking the "Shaving" head off and putting on the "Trimming" head every time I want to trim my fu-man-chu. I cut & trim it about 2 times per week & don't like having to pull off & pop on the different heads. I use my old razor w/ the flip trimmer to cut & trim my fu-man-chu. With my old razor all I have to do is grab it and flip the trimmer out to get to work . . . no hunting parts & "pulling" & "popping" before getting started.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BR549TheMongoose
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than satisfied!
9/1/2011

Customer review by bacala

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by bacala
by bacala

I have been using electric razors for over 40 years. I was due for a replacement and chose the Norelco 1150X because it seemed to meet all of the requirements I was looking at a price within my range, $105 dollars. My wife found it on sale for $50. Of course I placed my order and waited. I have been using my razor for about two weeks now and the 1150X has given me the closest, smoothest, lightest touch shave I have ever had with an electric razor. The design does make a difference. 2D performance lives up to the statement of flexibility, close and smooth shaving. I found that using a pre electric shave lubricant enhances the shaving experience and relieves any burning sensation you may encounter with a new razor and one that delivers a close shave as the 1150X does. I am more that satisfied with my 1150X and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a close and comfortable shave "right out of the box".

Was this review helpful? (98) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bacala
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2011

Customer review by hermant

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by hermant
by hermant

Unreal how lightweight it is. Can't even believe that it is working but amazing results. Haven't charged it yet in over two weeks. Great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hermant
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No better than lesser expensive shavers
11/11/2013

Customer review by Franco1678

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Franco1678
by Franco1678

I was expecting a much closer shave. Am going to give it the full three weeks time period recommended before I make a firm decision on whether or not to keep it. So far I would say it is definitely not worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franco1678
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent electric shaver - cost is too high
1/2/2014

Customer review by Jenlynne5

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Jenlynne5
by Jenlynne5

When my son was first beginning to shave he had very sensitive skin. Ordinary electric shavers raised red bumps on his skin that were painful and looked like a bad acne break out. I bought him this shaver and it did not do that to him. My husband borrowed it one day and he really liked it, said it didn't pull at all and did a better job than his. So I bought another one for him. Eventually, one was misplaced and hasn't been found for awhile, so I bought a 3rd one for them. My only complaint is that these shavers never seem to go on sale with a decent mark-down. Luckily I found an "instant off" off coupon that was online only to make the cost reasonable for it. I'd been watching the store and online prices for awhile and the coupon made it the best deal

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenlynne5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money...
1/23/2014

Customer review by MisterBackache

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by MisterBackache
by MisterBackache

Save your money. Norelco has ruined a good razor. I have an old discontinued Norelco SmartTouch XL, which is still an excellent razor. This SensoTouch is not, for several reasons... 1. They've reduced the number of holes and slots in each foil, dramatically reducing the cutting speed and closeness. My XL has holes and slots covering each foil; the SensoTouch only has them on the outer edge of each foil. The difference is obvious. 2. The trimmer is integrated on the XL; it's a separate attachment on the SensoTouch, requiring you to take it with you everywhere your razor goes. 3. The XL recharging cord plugged directly into it; the SensoTouch requires a special charging "stand" that must also be hauled around with you. 4. The XL had a pivoting head and separately cushioned foils which did the same thing as the 2D or even 3D head on the SensoTouch, but a lot simpler and more effective. The new design is gimicky and I suppose justifies the higher pricetag because it looks sexy on the box. For those reasons, I returned this $100 razor, which seemed cheaply constructed and didn't do a very good job of shaving, and bought a $60 Braun 3 instead, which I am much more satisfied with. Numbers 1-4 above are not a problem with the Braun: the shave is fast and close, the trimmer is attached, the cord plugs directly into it, and the foil adjusts to your face just fine, and the replacement heads are cheaper than the Norelco. Norelco, bring back the XL! When you have a good thing, don't mess with it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterBackache
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/8/2010

Customer review by Mitcham7

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Mitcham7
by Mitcham7

An outstanding product and a great value. The quality is apparent and the design is superior. It offices an excellent shave.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitcham7
White Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Converted from blade to electric razor
1/4/2011

Customer review by shankargb

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by shankargb
by shankargb

I have been shaving more than 20 years, almost on daily basis. I have been a blade user since beginning. I wanted to move from blade to electric razor some years ago and I tried with Barun 360 series. It was a disaster, I felt shaving was incomplete with hairs half cut and left over on face. I was sceptical when I started Norelco 1150X sensotouch, but all my sceptism vanished. It is a great shaver, very gentle on skin (mine is a sensitive skin), very close shave similar to wet shaving. This product was sold in Walmart stores for $75/- about 2 months ago. Now price has gone upto $90/-. Missing is carry pouch for travel/ storage. The battery power can be increased to accomodate upto 3 weeks shave, instead of 2 weeks shave.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shankargb
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Waste Your Money
5/6/2012

Customer review by Creek35

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Creek35
by Creek35

Useless - bought this thinking it would be great to use when you needed a quick shave. By no means did I expect it to be anywhere near as good as a razor, but I did not expect the shave to be as bad as it is. It honestly took me twice as long to shave using the Norelco SensoTouch 2D as using a traditional razor and the shave was awful. The SensoTouch struggles to perform the basic function of shaving - forget all the bells and whistles it boasts. I think they need to go back to the drawing board - do not waste your money! They also denied my $30 rebate for no good reason - avoid!

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Creek35
Only one minor inconvenience
4/28/2011

Customer review by whiskersallgone

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by whiskersallgone
by whiskersallgone

The trimmer is a separate part, requiring the user to change heads. It was much more convenient when the trimmer was a part of the shaver.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiskersallgone
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kinda big
6/5/2014

Customer review by MsnCustomer

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by MsnCustomer
by MsnCustomer

This is my 2nd P-N electric razor and its great. As titled, it is rather big but I guess they had to fit the ion lithium battery in there somehow. I use it in the shower and haven't had any problems with it getting wet. It cuts as close as a razor but is way faster and safer. My only concern is being able to find reasonably priced replacement heads in the future. The old razor worked great but the head needed replacing and P-N had stopped making them so they were brutally expensive as in > $125. Almost like P-N figures they'll discontinue making the heads so you have to buy a whole new razor. So the ratings reflect average value based on the replacement head cost concern. Otherwise, its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsnCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry I bought this model
6/14/2012

Customer review by Papaw71

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Papaw71
by Papaw71

As a long time Norelco user, I am disappointed with this razor. It just feels flimsy, and lacks the heft of my old one. There is no carrying case, and if you plan to take the charger, you must take the awkward charger/stand. There is no way to look and determine the charge level, until it is ready for a recharge; also, no indication when it is fully charged unless you happen to walk by within a 30 minute time frame.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papaw71
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expensive but, worth every cent.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Fastruck

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Fastruck
by Fastruck

I've used a Norelco shaver for over 30 years. After my shaver finally quit, I purchased a Norelco model that was on sale at half the price of my previous one. Serves me right for being a cheapskate; it did not shave nearly as well, so I had to return it after 2+ weeks. I purchased this model at nearly double the cost and found it to be worth every penny. This model shaves better than my past shaver that was one model below this one. I should mention that I have a very heavy beard, which requires shaving at least once a day for a close shave. I'm VERY happy with the performance of this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastruck
Jamestown, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1366 total reviews
1-20 of 1366 reviews