Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1619 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1619 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1619 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
799
4 stars
451
3 stars
152
2 stars
102
1 stars
115
1-20 of 1551 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1551 total reviews
1-20 of 1551 reviews
TOO MANY PARTS!
1/6/2014

Customer review by BR549TheMongoose

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by BR549TheMongoose
by BR549TheMongoose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had two (2) Norelo Electric razors in the past. They were neither one the "most" expensive models. In fact they were the mid-range razors. I liked both of my previous razors very much and used them for ~ 3 -5 years until one of the "On-Off" switch boards totally wore out on the inside and the other outer screen wore out. I couldn't buy replacement parts for either for much less than a new razor so I “retired” them both. This Norelco 1150x is a great feeling and shaving razor! It seems to do a fantastic shaving job! I do have one (1) problem with this 1150X razor. I can't see taking the "Shaving" head off and putting on the "Trimming" head every time I want to trim my fu-man-chu. I cut & trim it about 2 times per week & don't like having to pull off & pop on the different heads. I use my old razor w/ the flip trimmer to cut & trim my fu-man-chu. With my old razor all I have to do is grab it and flip the trimmer out to get to work . . . no hunting parts & "pulling" & "popping" before getting started.

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BR549TheMongoose
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK
9/21/2015

Customer review by forcearty

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by forcearty
by forcearty

I have had several Norelco shavers, and have been happy with them all. I bought this one because they no longer make heads for my old one. So the first question is how long will they make heads for this one? The older Norelco shavers had essentially nothing around the heads. This one has a lot of plastic around the heads, thus making it hard to get to some tight spots and getting next to sideburns without trimming them. The "grill" across the cutters has three types of openings as opposed to one on the older one. It might give a somewhat closer shave than my old shaver, but it pulls if you move it over your face very fast. Slowing down eliminates the pulling. It seems to charge fast compared to my old shaver, so that can be a plus. I have not tried shaving dry, so my comments are with wet shaving. It is physically bigger than my old shaver, as is the charger, both negatives when traveling. The trimmer does a good job. With the pluses and minuses I would say this shaver is OK, but not as good as my old one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forcearty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry, not recommended
9/26/2014

Customer review by Knuten

2.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Knuten
by Knuten

I'm older and so have a good deal of shaving experience. I've always wanted to try a Philips rotary shaver, so got this one. However, I am disappointed and will return it. Comparing it to a usual straight-foil shaver the rotary has a larger metal and plastic area touching the skin and so it adheres and pulls the skin, not good. The shape of the cutting area is obviously odd, so you must keep turning the shaver this way and that to get everything. The rotary motor (the RPM) sounds rather slow. I don't think it shaves as closely as my old Panasonic straight-foil shaver. The shaver hurts: it seemed to shave some skin as well as bristles around the lips, leaving the area sore for a couple days. Simple cleaning is easy: just hold it under the tap. Deeper cleaning is ridiculously tedious: Remove just the heads (not the whole unit), then remove a retaining band before you can even get a brush in. If it shaved very well then much could be forgiven... but I'm returning the thing and will get another Panasonic straight-foil.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knuten
Would recommend to a friend? No
Missing lot of hair.
9/17/2016

Customer review by Jose

1.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Jose
by Jose

Isn't first time i use electric shaver. But even with my expectations on tech advances, this shaving compare to a electric shaver i had 10 years ago, was so poor. When i finished i have so many missing hairs, that i try to get rid of them in few more passes. At the end still many missing hairs and my face was so irritated. Bottom line, maybe a top expensive shaver could do the job.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great razor
11/6/2013

Customer review by TXRANGER2

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by TXRANGER2
by TXRANGER2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4th Norelco razor. Used all the others till the re-chargable batteries died. Love the floating head on the model I purchased and its waterproof so you can use it with shaving cream or in the shower. The best Norelco I have owned so far.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXRANGER2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had preferred a blade
11/11/2013

Customer review by PastorBob18

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by PastorBob18
by PastorBob18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had preferred a blade, but with the ability to wet shave with shave cream, I get a better shave. In the past the one thing that held me back from a Norelco was the fact I had a beard that needed precise trimming on the sides. They solved thatelima with the snap-on trimmer. Meanwhile, the charging stand is so compact that you can easily take it with you for extended-stay trips. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorBob18
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Nice, Be Careful...
6/16/2013

Customer review by An88

1.0 stars 6/16/2013 by An88
by An88

I bought this as a surplice gift for my husband due to its nice look, very high review and sale price on Walmart.com. He loved it when he received this. However, I am sorry, that product is bad gift:1). shaver head keeps fall off as he shaves (bad design). 2). This shaver does not cut well for his thick hair. I always see he has red cut marks on his face after shaving. Right now, he is using shaver cream to put on before shaving, seem to be a little better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An88
Mountain Top, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Converted from blade to electric razor
1/4/2011

Customer review by shankargb

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by shankargb
by shankargb

I have been shaving more than 20 years, almost on daily basis. I have been a blade user since beginning. I wanted to move from blade to electric razor some years ago and I tried with Barun 360 series. It was a disaster, I felt shaving was incomplete with hairs half cut and left over on face. I was sceptical when I started Norelco 1150X sensotouch, but all my sceptism vanished. It is a great shaver, very gentle on skin (mine is a sensitive skin), very close shave similar to wet shaving. This product was sold in Walmart stores for $75/- about 2 months ago. Now price has gone upto $90/-. Missing is carry pouch for travel/ storage. The battery power can be increased to accomodate upto 3 weeks shave, instead of 2 weeks shave.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shankargb
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Not Really Impressed
12/11/2013

Customer review by TwoCents4You

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by TwoCents4You
by TwoCents4You
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I change to a new razor every couple of years instead of buying replacement heads. I always buy Norelco 70$-100$ model. Usually when i start i new razor i immediately notice how much better the new one is compare to the old dull one. This razor did NOT cut any better than my older model. In fact i found myself going over areas several times to try to get a clean shave. The idea of making the mustache trimmer a second removable head is a complete failure. Now every time i need to use the trimmer i have to remove the regular head and put it on. I'm no expert on this but I'm guessing that it will lead to wear after several hundred changes in a year, not to mention the amount of wasted time it takes to do. Had i seen this before i ordered i would not have gotten this model. The bragging items on this model are touch sensitive on/off button and water proofing that would let you shave in the shower. Neither of these are important to me since i shave in front of mirror at sink. This product wasn't for me. Hope my observations help.

Was this review helpful? (113) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoCents4You
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kinda big
6/5/2014

Customer review by MsnCustomer

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by MsnCustomer
by MsnCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd P-N electric razor and its great. As titled, it is rather big but I guess they had to fit the ion lithium battery in there somehow. I use it in the shower and haven't had any problems with it getting wet. It cuts as close as a razor but is way faster and safer. My only concern is being able to find reasonably priced replacement heads in the future. The old razor worked great but the head needed replacing and P-N had stopped making them so they were brutally expensive as in > $125. Almost like P-N figures they'll discontinue making the heads so you have to buy a whole new razor. So the ratings reflect average value based on the replacement head cost concern. Otherwise, its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsnCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Papa007

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Papa007
by Papa007

I have been a blade man for over 30 years except for a brief time with a different brand of electric razor (which I didn't like). I became interested in this Razor while talking to a friend who also switched to this electric razor. It shaves quick and painless. It does a good job and I don't worry about cutting myself. Easy to use and clean. The battery is still going without a recharge after two weeks. I encourage anyone who is tired of getting cut by the old blade to give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papa007
Troutdale, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Excellent shaver
4/5/2011

Customer review by heartengineer

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by heartengineer
by heartengineer

This is my third or fourth Norelco shaver in 30 years and they have all been excellent. I really like the design and features of this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartengineer
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Long life batteries and a smooth shave
6/17/2012

Customer review by oldwrench

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by oldwrench
by oldwrench

Norelco has impressed me with the batteries in this shaver. This is my fourth cordless razor and by far the longest lasting on a charge. I can easily get a month on a charge and the best any of the others could manage was a bit over two weeks. Shaving is fast and the heads glide smoothly. It works better on sweaty skin than my previous razors did. The cut is good, but I don't think as good as my older Norelco. I think the fact that the heads are in a larger mount, and there is a wider margin around the outside of the heads causes this. It also makes it hard to get close enough under your nose. That said, it probably is why the heads seem to glide easier across your skin. The touch switch is nice, the charging stand is nice too for using at home. I would like to have a plug in socket for the cord on the razor, for use on extended travels. Having to take the stand along is a bit awkward. Overall it's a very good razor and a good value.

oldwrench
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good
3/8/2017

Customer review by Many

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Many
by Many
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good,I just pay for my brother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Many
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very thrilled with this shaver
2/17/2017

Customer review by alex

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by alex
by alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a birthday gift for my son. He has had problems with shaving for years, no matter which razor he used he always had nicks, he tried several electric shavers and never got a clean shave. A friend has a Norelco shaver 5200 and highly recommended it. My son used it and came out with a big smiling baby smooth shaven face for the first time ever. He is thrilled at how well it works, which means, so am I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shaver!
9/22/2012

Customer review by Penjack

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Penjack
by Penjack
Top 1000 contributor

I have owned 7 different electric shavers including Braun and Remington. None of them has given me a close shave and I was about to give up on electric shavers. The only one I hadn't tried was Norelco so I figured this is my last shot. The price was right plus the $10 Gift Card was a plus. My whiskers are wiry and grow in all directions. Been using the Norelco over a month and I am very happy with this shaver. I get a really close shave. Just as close as my razor. The only areas I have to work a little extra for a close shave are the sides of my neck and the area between my nose and upper lip. Other than that.....it fits comfortably in my hand and is easy to clean. I do use Lectric Shave which seems to help get a closer shave. I clean it with a can of Ultra Duster canned air. Fast and easy. Great electric shaver! Best I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penjack
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Top 1000 contributor
More than satisfied!
9/1/2011

Customer review by bacala

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by bacala
by bacala

I have been using electric razors for over 40 years. I was due for a replacement and chose the Norelco 1150X because it seemed to meet all of the requirements I was looking at a price within my range, $105 dollars. My wife found it on sale for $50. Of course I placed my order and waited. I have been using my razor for about two weeks now and the 1150X has given me the closest, smoothest, lightest touch shave I have ever had with an electric razor. The design does make a difference. 2D performance lives up to the statement of flexibility, close and smooth shaving. I found that using a pre electric shave lubricant enhances the shaving experience and relieves any burning sensation you may encounter with a new razor and one that delivers a close shave as the 1150X does. I am more that satisfied with my 1150X and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a close and comfortable shave "right out of the box".

Was this review helpful? (125) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bacala
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
NOT FOR ME
1/13/2015

Customer review by jim48656

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by jim48656
by jim48656

First off I must say I am 71 years old and have used blades for most of my life. I thought this shaver would be great for me because I could use shaving cream or shaving gel with it. Well after using it for over three weeks without a close shave and a lot of razor burns on my neck I decided it was not for me and returned it for a refund. I was hoping it would be great for me because of the price of blades but it was not to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim48656
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy peasy
2/23/2017

Customer review by Bearded1

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Bearded1
by Bearded1

It is sleek and handles with ease over my skin. Feels great and I finish up with the trimmer attachment. There's no pulling. Very easy to clean. Thanks for a great product.

Bearded1
Ocala, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shaves well, watch out for detachable head!
6/17/2012

Customer review by BillV

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by BillV
by BillV

The razor works well as a shaver after using it for 3 weeks to get used to it. No problems shaving quickly, cleanly, closely unless my skin is a bit damp. That is where the problem comes in! I have literally had the shaving head come off the razor several times when my skin has been a bit sticky. Once the shaving head came off, landed in the sink and exploded into its many sub-components. Clean up and re-assembly was neither fun, nor straight forward. The sideburn trimmer is a joke! The trimmer head is nearly as wide as the shaving head, the trimmer blades are for a coarse, rather than fine cut. Did I mention I am bald and don't have sideburns, but could use a decent trimmer for ear and nose hair? I bought this razor as a replacement for an older Norelco rechargeable that had seen its better day. I want to say the rechargeable battery on this model is truly a good one. Lasts ten to fourteen days depending on use.

BillV
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 1551 total reviews
1-20 of 1551 reviews