Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1564 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1564 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1564 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
769
4 stars
439
3 stars
144
2 stars
102
1 stars
110
1-20 of 1496 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1496 total reviews
1-20 of 1496 reviews
Not Really Impressed
12/11/2013

Customer review by TwoCents4You

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by TwoCents4You
by TwoCents4You
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I change to a new razor every couple of years instead of buying replacement heads. I always buy Norelco 70$-100$ model. Usually when i start i new razor i immediately notice how much better the new one is compare to the old dull one. This razor did NOT cut any better than my older model. In fact i found myself going over areas several times to try to get a clean shave. The idea of making the mustache trimmer a second removable head is a complete failure. Now every time i need to use the trimmer i have to remove the regular head and put it on. I'm no expert on this but I'm guessing that it will lead to wear after several hundred changes in a year, not to mention the amount of wasted time it takes to do. Had i seen this before i ordered i would not have gotten this model. The bragging items on this model are touch sensitive on/off button and water proofing that would let you shave in the shower. Neither of these are important to me since i shave in front of mirror at sink. This product wasn't for me. Hope my observations help.

Was this review helpful? (77) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoCents4You
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOO MANY PARTS!
1/6/2014

Customer review by BR549TheMongoose

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by BR549TheMongoose
by BR549TheMongoose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had two (2) Norelo Electric razors in the past. They were neither one the "most" expensive models. In fact they were the mid-range razors. I liked both of my previous razors very much and used them for ~ 3 -5 years until one of the "On-Off" switch boards totally wore out on the inside and the other outer screen wore out. I couldn't buy replacement parts for either for much less than a new razor so I “retired” them both. This Norelco 1150x is a great feeling and shaving razor! It seems to do a fantastic shaving job! I do have one (1) problem with this 1150X razor. I can't see taking the "Shaving" head off and putting on the "Trimming" head every time I want to trim my fu-man-chu. I cut & trim it about 2 times per week & don't like having to pull off & pop on the different heads. I use my old razor w/ the flip trimmer to cut & trim my fu-man-chu. With my old razor all I have to do is grab it and flip the trimmer out to get to work . . . no hunting parts & "pulling" & "popping" before getting started.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BR549TheMongoose
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super, great update of product
2/1/2016

Customer review by Hansi

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Hansi
by Hansi

Very happy with the updated shaver. This model which is three years newer then my prior one seems to have a more powerful motor, a much closer shave and no skin iritation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hansi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK
9/21/2015

Customer review by forcearty

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by forcearty
by forcearty

I have had several Norelco shavers, and have been happy with them all. I bought this one because they no longer make heads for my old one. So the first question is how long will they make heads for this one? The older Norelco shavers had essentially nothing around the heads. This one has a lot of plastic around the heads, thus making it hard to get to some tight spots and getting next to sideburns without trimming them. The "grill" across the cutters has three types of openings as opposed to one on the older one. It might give a somewhat closer shave than my old shaver, but it pulls if you move it over your face very fast. Slowing down eliminates the pulling. It seems to charge fast compared to my old shaver, so that can be a plus. I have not tried shaving dry, so my comments are with wet shaving. It is physically bigger than my old shaver, as is the charger, both negatives when traveling. The trimmer does a good job. With the pluses and minuses I would say this shaver is OK, but not as good as my old one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forcearty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing like a blade...
12/22/2015

Customer review by caesardru

2.0 stars 12/22/2015 by caesardru
by caesardru

Had another brand of shaver yrs ago, which was pretty good. Thought I'd give Norelco a try these many yrs later. Fund that it didn't compare AT ALL w/ the one I had back then. Takes too long to shave my face. Doesn't begin to shave me close enough for A DAY. Have to keep going over and over the same area, just to catch and cut the hairs. Tried all the movements one can do to get the job done (up and down, back and forth, circle motions). Nothing really helped, just had to spend the time working my face over and over. Took over 7 min. avg., each time/day. Could have shaved w/ blade and lather in half the time and gotten a smoother cleaner shave w/ NO stubble at all. Once over two directions and I’d be done for the day. Sorry…., I just don’t care for ‘this type’ of shaver. Plan to send it back, now that I’ve tried it for 4 weeks. And ask for my money back, like the warranty states.

caesardru
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
More than satisfied!
9/1/2011

Customer review by bacala

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by bacala
by bacala

I have been using electric razors for over 40 years. I was due for a replacement and chose the Norelco 1150X because it seemed to meet all of the requirements I was looking at a price within my range, $105 dollars. My wife found it on sale for $50. Of course I placed my order and waited. I have been using my razor for about two weeks now and the 1150X has given me the closest, smoothest, lightest touch shave I have ever had with an electric razor. The design does make a difference. 2D performance lives up to the statement of flexibility, close and smooth shaving. I found that using a pre electric shave lubricant enhances the shaving experience and relieves any burning sensation you may encounter with a new razor and one that delivers a close shave as the 1150X does. I am more that satisfied with my 1150X and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a close and comfortable shave "right out of the box".

Was this review helpful? (112) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bacala
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Philips Norelco razor
1/29/2016

Customer review by YannS

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by YannS
by YannS

I bought this razor on Thursday (Jan. 28, 2016). I used it only ONCE. It was USELESS in the neck area, causing nasty, painful sctatches. I have used Braun rechargeable razors for 25 years. Never had a problem, except to have to change the cutting baldes every 1-2 years. This Norelco shaver comes with a "21-day Trial and Conversion Process" during which time my face could become SLIGHTLY IRRITATED. Joke ! I am requesting a full refund for this and for the nose-hair clipper I purchased the same day. I DARE NOT ATTTEMPT TO USE THAT THING UP MY NOSE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YannS
Would recommend to a friend? No
works great
2/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Blade shaver for the last 40 years and got tired of the hassle and the high costs of blades. I have very sensitive skin and thought that the shaver would be a problem but that is not the case. Like they say in the instructions, my shaves get closer each day with continued use. Wish I had made the switch years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
5/16/2011

Customer review by Bobinho

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Bobinho
by Bobinho

I'm 44 and have used electric razors since I could shave. Tried all makes and models over the years and this is by far the best. I know there are the next generation 3-D models out there, but they are over my price range. This model is so nice it seems to just float on your face. I always have trouble around my neck and curves but this hugs your face and gives a quicker and cleaner and softer shave. trimmer is a separate head but I find it to be a superior trimmer than others that flip out of the base. It is wider and seems more powerful than others I've had. charging cord plugs into base unit, not shaver. not a big deal but you need to take the base if you travel. also, no travel case included. Overall, great deal and a great shaver.

Was this review helpful? (150) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobinho
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent performing product
1/23/2016

Customer review by fshkllr

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by fshkllr
by fshkllr

This particular razor provides one of the best shaves yet out of all the Phillips products I have owned. The only downside is the difficulty in removing the blades for cleaning/washing. The three tabs which secure them are hard for me to use.

fshkllr
Reno.NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A great razor
1/15/2016

Customer review by Eriktherabbit

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Eriktherabbit
by Eriktherabbit

Shaves close with no razor burn. It is truly an excellent unit. Now to some wishes: the head guard is flimsy - Norelco replaced it for me as a courtesy; the actual head assembly has a knack for removing it for cleaning. The actual cutters are easy - just be sure to clean one at a time and then put it back. Do not take all three of them out at one time. The cutters take a "set" over time as they spin. If you mix them up, the razor will not shave as close again until they wear into their new groove.

Eriktherabbit
Chiefland, FL 32626, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I like this product because of the close shave.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Larry41

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Larry41
by Larry41

This Christmas present replaced straight razors when I found out how close a shave it delivers. I prefer to wet shave and it works well. I also like how quickly it cleans up and how quickly it recharges. Excellent technology!

Larry41
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
norelco 6100
1/23/2016

Customer review by 74enduro

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by 74enduro
by 74enduro

product works very well. no skin irritation. holds charge very well. a little more "sophisticated" than my old norelco so i had to pay attention to the manual. i would purchase this exact model again.

74enduro
orange park fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best shaver I've had
1/21/2016

Customer review by LSG1

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by LSG1
by LSG1

I really like this shaver. It charges quickly and the charge lasts a good while. It has a good "feel" to it and shaves close. It's just a well made product that does what it's supposed to do. I've had probably a dozen electric shavers and this is the best one so far. I would buy another.

LSG1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It does it!
2/1/2016

Customer review by C4million

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by C4million
by C4million

It's what I expected based on the research I did. I like it! Gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C4million
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The shaver is efficient and easy to use. It is easy to clean, and maintain.
1/24/2016

Customer review by CptJJB

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by CptJJB
by CptJJB

The shaver provides a close shave and is efficient and easy to use. The head flexes to follow the contours of my face. It is easy to clean and charge.

CptJJB
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Work good
1/21/2016

Customer review by Link

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Link
by Link

Takes a few days to get used to. It does give a close shave but you have to put quite a bit of pressure on it, which somewhat irritates the skin. I don't think it saves any time but I haven't cut myself with it yet. I will continue to use it.

Link
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not as concenient as my previous Philips electric shaver
1/21/2016

Customer review by camisu72

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by camisu72
by camisu72

With the detachable trimmer, it is not as convenient as my previous electric shaver. To trim my beard and sideburns, I need to find the trimmer, since their is no convenient storage case, and my drawer is full of other junk.

camisu72
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality of product
1/23/2016

Customer review by mack66

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by mack66
by mack66

This is the best electric razor I have owned. The closeness and the smoothness is superb and does not cause any irritation on my sensitive skin

mack66
Chattanooga Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
1/31/2016

Customer review by DaveL

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by DaveL
by DaveL

Well pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1496 total reviews
1-20 of 1496 reviews