Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
764
4 stars
258
3 stars
65
2 stars
48
1 stars
51
1-20 of 1165 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1165 total reviews
1-20 of 1165 reviews
EXCELLENT!!
9/3/2011

Customer review by NicknameisRT123

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by NicknameisRT123
by NicknameisRT123

Shaver is not available in N. Dallas Walmarts at time of writing this review so I got one at Target. I hated Norelco shavers for years 'caus they would yank the long hairs, not cut them. After reading mostly great reviews from all retailers, I decided to give it a try. AM I HAPPY I DID! Charged from dead in less than 45 min.; ready to shave in about 4 min. SUPER quiet! Triple heads glide over my face, cutting off a 4 day beard in about 3 min. Yes, that's what I said. (An average medium beard.) I couldn't believe it! SMOOTH, ALL hair is gone; long, short and in between. Side-burn trimmer works great... shaver heads not in the way. Trimmer does make a little more noise and cutting is noisy. (It lets you know you're cutting something.) Clean up was a snap! Norelco got it together this time with the 3D heads. As far as longevity, that remains to be seen. I'll tell ya about that in about 6 mo. Something is really wrong if you don't find this product as described by myself and other satisfied guys. Get over the price and try it!

Was this review helpful? (88) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicknameisRT123
N. Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Best Razor I've ever had in my life
1/3/2014

Customer review by PIKOLO

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by PIKOLO
by PIKOLO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this razor just over a week. So far it is the best razor I've ever had in my entire life and I am 52 yrs old. I've always used electric and mostly always Norelco but I have tried other brands. This is the closest shave I've ever had. I just hope it continues as the razor is used more and more. This shave is way better than any new razor I've ever tried. I dry shave. Other razors would never give me the perfect shave this razor does. Other razors have been rough on my face causing iritations while still leaving stubble. This razor gives me a nice clean shave and it just glides over my skin and I can barely feel it where other ones you can feel it. I figured because I couldn't feel it it wasn't giving me a good shave but it is just incredible the shave I get. My only complaint is the cost but I hope this razor will last longer than the other razors that I've discarded after a year or so always trying to find something better. If it lasts longer the cost will justify itself. I'm hoping it lasts forever but even if it doesn't so long as it lasts longs enough I will purchase an identical one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PIKOLO
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Upgrade
2/11/2014

Customer review by DGShannon

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by DGShannon
by DGShannon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Norelco rotary razors for years. Twice in that time, I tried foil razors just to be sure I was not missing out on a better shave. Most recent, I tried the Panasonic Arc4 which was a decent shave, but loud, and had numerous places on my face that it just didn't want to shave well without going over, and over, and over it. Went back to my old Norelco for a month or two, and finally decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to the SensoTouch 3D. Just a week in, and it already shave better than anything I have had previously. My beard is course and lays very flat against my face. For me, you just cannot beat a rotary Norelco.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGShannon
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
6/30/2011

Customer review by charlie613

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by charlie613
by charlie613

My last Norelco razor was over 4 years old and showing signs of wear and tear, so when I read about the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor in a recent issue of Consumer Reports and saw that it was highly rated, I decided to shell out the money for a new electric razor. I've been using Norelco electric razors for almost the last 10 years and this model is by far the best I've owned during that timeframe. They've spaced the razor heads at wider angles allowing for a quicker, smoother and more effective shave than previous Norelco shavers. This model is also quieter than the other Norelcos I've owned and it's just an all around good looking electric shaver. Not to mention, you can't beat the price that walmart.com is selling it for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie613
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Complete Piece of Trash
4/10/2012

Customer review by IlanT

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by IlanT
by IlanT

This razor may look all fancy to you and may entice you by all its nice features, but when it actually comes to using it you're better off using an old fashioned razor. It caused a lot of irritation and I actually bled in some areas. It missed a lot of hairs and left a high stuble. It did a better job cutting off my skin than the hair. Before this one I had the 2D sensotouch, and surprisingly it was a lot better. With the 2D you would never bleed and if any, only a small amount of irritation. If your thinking I'm saying this because I'm some bozo that doesn't know how to shave(as I did of some other reviews), well I think my 10 years of shaving without any such problems justify my point. Good luck to you maybe I just got a faulty device or something, but personally I'm going back to the 2D.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlanT
California, US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Cockeyed Design
9/16/2012

Customer review by John308

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by John308
by John308

This shaver shaves fairly well. However, the blades are expensive to replace, $55.00 retail. The blades are tricky to open up for cleaning. The blade assembly is delicate and could easily be damaged or broken. You must take a power cord and adapter as well as a charging stand to charge it when on a trip. Also, you cannot shave with it using the cord only. You can only shave if the battery is charged. Then, there is the trimmer. The trimmer is very ineffective. It is too narrow and doesn't trim well at all. All in all, this shaver is cockeyed... Previous Norelco model shavers have a much better form factor and simply are more convenient to travel with, and clean. The design of this model and it's family of shavers are a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John308
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
LOVE the SensoTouch
11/23/2010

Customer review by Robby1234

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Robby1234
by Robby1234

I absolute disagree with the poor review! We must have used this about the same amount of time and mine is working just fine. In fact, it's my favorite razor! I do think it's pricy but it's well worth NEVER buying any disposible razors ever again. I really have enjoyed shaving with this product. Would recommend to any and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (49) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robby1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellent shaver
10/30/2014

Customer review by RegNil

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by RegNil
by RegNil

I bought this shaver about 9 months ago. It took me a long time to decide on a shaver because I get ingrown hairs. My last shaver had a height adjustment for the blades so I could cut my hair above my skin. Other shavers would pull my hair before cutting them, causing them to spring back below the level of the skin and then grow under the skin. It took me a long time to let go of my shaver, but all things come to an end. This shaver has done a great job for me, even without the blade height adjustment. I especially love how easy it is to clean it. It was a big deal to clean my last shaver; cleaning this one is as easy as 1, 2, 3. The only thing I would want to be different is to be able to plug it in and use it with a cord when it has run out of power. Occassionally, I forget to charge it, and have to wait till it's charged up to use it. With a cord, instead of a charging stand, this shaver would be perfect.

RegNil
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Does not live up to all the hype that's advertised
3/3/2012

Customer review by Taige2

2.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Taige2
by Taige2

Does not give the close shave that I expected - it is quiet easy to use and clean, but disappointed in the result.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taige2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Used it several years... good shaver
1/22/2017

Customer review by Jdiddings

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Jdiddings
by Jdiddings

I have used Phillips Norelco shavers since I started shaving 50+ years ago. I very much enjoyed this shaver.

Jdiddings
Olean, NY 14760, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ummmmm, Not sure why it got good reviews BUT......
10/22/2011

Customer review by BeckySF

2.0 stars 10/22/2011 by BeckySF
by BeckySF

Once again, I was fooled by over rated reviews on a product that is just way over priced. I got it for my husbands b-day and he's used it only a few times. The reason...it just doesnt work that good. He claims you have to constantly "scrub" the hairs before they are trimmed and cut away. What a joke. If I had kept the box, this thing would've been returned by now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeckySF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Dad loved it!!
7/5/2012

Customer review by ItsSimplyLaurie

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by ItsSimplyLaurie
by ItsSimplyLaurie

This was purchased for my father whom never would pay more the $30 for an electric razor and in doing so he had 2 spots on his face (caused by the cheap razor) that were constantly bleeding or a scab.. He very uch enjoys his new "High Tech" as he calls it razor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsSimplyLaurie
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Best shaver I've ever owned!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Rxman56

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Rxman56
by Rxman56

Shaving time is greatly reduced with this shaver! You get a close shave in a short amount of time. Takes a little longer to clean since each head must be rinsed separately with water, but it's only 90 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rxman56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Didn't shave my face as close as my old norelco .
7/28/2014

Customer review by Cliffmat

2.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Cliffmat
by Cliffmat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very disappointed with the way it cut my beard, left a lot that I had no problem shaving off with my old norelco.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cliffmat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2011

Customer review by MAKH

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by MAKH
by MAKH

Smoothest electric shaver that I have ever used. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAKH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Very good but expensive
7/5/2011

Customer review by travelinjack

3.0 stars 7/5/2011 by travelinjack
by travelinjack

The quality of the shave is comparable to that of my 8700 series razor (when new) that I bought 7 to 8 years ago but the price is almost double of that older razor. This unit doesn't feel as solid or as powerful but it does give an excellent shave. I am generally happy with it though I wish it could be charged with the need for the stand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelinjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Not what I expected
7/19/2011

Customer review by Stillcool

3.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Stillcool
by Stillcool

I purchased this shaver, because I've had good experiences with Norelco shavers in the past. However, this shaver disappointed me because it doesn't even shave as close as my ten year old Norelco. I would have thought that it would be significantly better in ten years. It doesn't shave close enough!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stillcool
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Gives a great shave
11/29/2013

Customer review by fbuonam

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by fbuonam
by fbuonam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have use the Norelco XL for around 10-15 years. I finally decided to get a new electric razor. So I purchase the SensoTouch 3D. I have used it for about 2 weeks and it gives the best shave, close and comfortable, as you can get. I love the easy cleaning, just put under running water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fbuonam
Oswego, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Norelco SensoTouch 3D
6/8/2014

Customer review by DaWizard4JC

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by DaWizard4JC
by DaWizard4JC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its my first time using an electric shaver, i just had surgery in my neck and cant use razors because i cant move my neck rhe electric raZor is so versatile that i dont have to move to shave and its just as close as a razor. I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaWizard4JC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
6/13/2014

Customer review by Suesallatwalmart

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Suesallatwalmart
by Suesallatwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suesallatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1165 total reviews
1-20 of 1165 reviews