Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1192 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1192 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1192 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
766
4 stars
259
3 stars
68
2 stars
47
1 stars
52
1-20 of 1171 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1171 total reviews
1-20 of 1171 reviews
EXCELLENT!!
9/3/2011

Customer review by NicknameisRT123

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by NicknameisRT123
by NicknameisRT123

Shaver is not available in N. Dallas Walmarts at time of writing this review so I got one at Target. I hated Norelco shavers for years 'caus they would yank the long hairs, not cut them. After reading mostly great reviews from all retailers, I decided to give it a try. AM I HAPPY I DID! Charged from dead in less than 45 min.; ready to shave in about 4 min. SUPER quiet! Triple heads glide over my face, cutting off a 4 day beard in about 3 min. Yes, that's what I said. (An average medium beard.) I couldn't believe it! SMOOTH, ALL hair is gone; long, short and in between. Side-burn trimmer works great... shaver heads not in the way. Trimmer does make a little more noise and cutting is noisy. (It lets you know you're cutting something.) Clean up was a snap! Norelco got it together this time with the 3D heads. As far as longevity, that remains to be seen. I'll tell ya about that in about 6 mo. Something is really wrong if you don't find this product as described by myself and other satisfied guys. Get over the price and try it!

Was this review helpful? (87) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicknameisRT123
N. Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Shaver For Bald Men
6/29/2016

Customer review by PFD1

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by PFD1
by PFD1

I have used the Philips Norelco GyroFlex 3D everyday, 7 days a week for almost 3 years now to keep my face and head cleanly shaved. It is by far the best, most comfortable electric shaver I've ever used. Wet or dry, it delivers a very close, very comfortable shave. I highly recommend it, especially to those who shave their heads.

PFD1
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The last of the good Norelco razors
1/8/2016

Customer review by OnyxZ

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by OnyxZ
by OnyxZ

I've been using Norelco rotary razors for over 30 years. I'm probably on my 5th one or so. I've watched Norelco come up with new features and new styles as the years have gone by, This razor, the 1250x looks to be the last of the good ones, unless Norelco smartens up and fixes the newest ones. First, the 3D shave is wonderful, flexing every way possible works, close shave, very comfortable. And on THIS razor, the pop up trimmer is just OK, a few models ago, with the large swing up trimmer was the BEST, this smaller pop up trimmer is OK. BUT MUCH better than the NEWEST razors that don't have a built in trimmer, you have to pop off the whole shave head and pop on a separate trimmer, NO NO! I refuse to keep track of separate parts that will get lost, especially when I travel. Love the shape, easy to hold, battery lasts at least a week between charges. I'd buy THIS razor again (although you can't find them any more), but I will NOT buy any of the newest ones with the separate trimmer. PLEASE Philips/Norelco, FIX THAT in future models!

OnyxZ
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Only used for a month but love this shaver so far.
11/24/2013

Customer review by JohnnyMarrone

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by JohnnyMarrone
by JohnnyMarrone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always thought the Philips Norelco shavers were super cool looking - very futuristic. I had never tried a rotary shaver before and was hesitant to move away from the foil type shavers that I have used for years. I decided to give it a try. The first thing I noticed when I turned it on was how quiet it is. MUCH quieter than my Panasonic which my wife has always complained about. The first shave wasnt great but I know you are supposed to give your beard a chance to get used to a new type of shaver. Been using for about a month now and the shave is pretty close and very comfortable. After the first charge, I let the battery drain almost all the way. This took nearly a month! Time will tell if this shaver continues to perform well but so far I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyMarrone
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Razor I've ever had in my life
1/3/2014

Customer review by PIKOLO

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by PIKOLO
by PIKOLO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this razor just over a week. So far it is the best razor I've ever had in my entire life and I am 52 yrs old. I've always used electric and mostly always Norelco but I have tried other brands. This is the closest shave I've ever had. I just hope it continues as the razor is used more and more. This shave is way better than any new razor I've ever tried. I dry shave. Other razors would never give me the perfect shave this razor does. Other razors have been rough on my face causing iritations while still leaving stubble. This razor gives me a nice clean shave and it just glides over my skin and I can barely feel it where other ones you can feel it. I figured because I couldn't feel it it wasn't giving me a good shave but it is just incredible the shave I get. My only complaint is the cost but I hope this razor will last longer than the other razors that I've discarded after a year or so always trying to find something better. If it lasts longer the cost will justify itself. I'm hoping it lasts forever but even if it doesn't so long as it lasts longs enough I will purchase an identical one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PIKOLO
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver
5/21/2011

Customer review by ManFreefromcuts

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by ManFreefromcuts
by ManFreefromcuts

This shaver does a great job for a electric razor. It provides a close shave. Much quieter than my old razor. The charging stand is the down side to this shaver, you must plug the shaver into the stand so when traveling you have to take the stand with you to recharge if traveling for a week or more. It would have been a better design if you could have plugged the electric cord directly into the shaver. The shaver head also gets in the way sometimes when you using the trimmer but not a hugh issue for me. I have had the shaver for a few weeks now and hope it lasts for years like the old one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManFreefromcuts
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very reliable and saves a lot of time.
6/17/2012

Customer review by mikeed8986

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by mikeed8986
by mikeed8986

I have been using this electric razor now for at least 4 months now and couldn't be happier. I received a different electric with a self-cleaning base for Christmas and was unhappy with it's daily performance. Since I had to shave every morning for work, this became a problem since it couldn't get the stubble closer to my skin. I was able to return it but I loved the self-cleaning feature which saves a lot of time of having to clean the razor for optimal performance. Then I found this Philips Norelco that self-cleans, shaves as close as a wet-razor every morning, and can still mow through a week-old beard when you need it to. The battery lasts me all week before I have to leave the charger on which only takes an hour for a full recharge! My only gripe about this razor is the trimmer which doesn't cut very well at all and is quite on the noisy side. With all the noise it makes when you put it to your side burns, you would think it would be cutting a lot more. All-in-all, I couldn't be happier with this razor.

mikeed8986
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pretty good but not worth the money
12/3/2011

Customer review by norelcouser

2.0 stars 12/3/2011 by norelcouser
by norelcouser

I have just completed 22 days of shaving with this model and found it overall to be a decent shaver. It is quiet and it glides well accross your skin when your face and the shaver is dry. Wet shaving is really bad without shaving cream. It sticks to your face, resulting in a lot of missed areas. The 3 D motion doesn't seem to perform any better than my 5 year old model that I only paid $30 for. In fact, I think the 5 yr old version actually shaved closer than this one. I am planning on returning it for the 2D model to see if that is any better or at least better for the value. At $160+ this product does not give you the closeness it should.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
norelcouser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
After 43 years of using blades, this one has converted me
12/28/2012

Customer review by Anthony1953

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Anthony1953
by Anthony1953

Having gone through various blade razors over the years, occasionally I would get tired of razor cuts and try an electric, which always ended up making my skin feel like it had been through a belt-sander. I had given up on electrics, but before this Christmas, on a whim when I saw it in the store, I bought myself a Norelco 1250XCC with the Jet Clean system because I noted that you could use this razor wet, with foam. I will NEVER go back to a blade again as long as this razor performs the way it does. My skin is smoother than it ever was with a blade, there is no irritation, it's fast, and I find myself wishing I could shave more than once a day with this product. Up to now shaving was a necessary and somewhat annoying (and occasionally hazardous) chore. Philips can use my name, my recommendation, whatever they like to sell this product. I will never use another razor, unless they update it to make it better, although I have no idea how they COULD make it better. At whatever price, the 1250XCC Senso-Touch 3D razor is a winner.

Anthony1953
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Upgrade
2/11/2014

Customer review by DGShannon

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by DGShannon
by DGShannon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Norelco rotary razors for years. Twice in that time, I tried foil razors just to be sure I was not missing out on a better shave. Most recent, I tried the Panasonic Arc4 which was a decent shave, but loud, and had numerous places on my face that it just didn't want to shave well without going over, and over, and over it. Went back to my old Norelco for a month or two, and finally decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to the SensoTouch 3D. Just a week in, and it already shave better than anything I have had previously. My beard is course and lays very flat against my face. For me, you just cannot beat a rotary Norelco.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGShannon
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
6/30/2011

Customer review by charlie613

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by charlie613
by charlie613

My last Norelco razor was over 4 years old and showing signs of wear and tear, so when I read about the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor in a recent issue of Consumer Reports and saw that it was highly rated, I decided to shell out the money for a new electric razor. I've been using Norelco electric razors for almost the last 10 years and this model is by far the best I've owned during that timeframe. They've spaced the razor heads at wider angles allowing for a quicker, smoother and more effective shave than previous Norelco shavers. This model is also quieter than the other Norelcos I've owned and it's just an all around good looking electric shaver. Not to mention, you can't beat the price that walmart.com is selling it for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie613
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great electric shaver but not a razor.
10/12/2011

Customer review by Eli95

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Eli95
by Eli95

I did not go into this purchase thinking that this could produce a shave as close as a razor when going against the growth of the hair. That said, I truly love this product. When I use the razor consistently (everyday) with shaving cream I get a truly close shave with no cuts. In fact if I do use a razor and try to get a close shave, against the growth of the hair, I inevitably receive a cut or two. I have had this product and have tried it under different scenarios and have found a routine that works great for me especially since I am one that has to shave everyday. One note, the dry shave is tough on the skin especially if you are trying to get a close shave and it is never truly as close as with the shaving cream or as comfortable either. I would not recommend a dry shave with sensitive skin. I would recommend this product to anyone if they can overcome the price. This is truly a luxury not a necessity especially at this price.

Eli95
Ozaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent shaver
10/30/2014

Customer review by RegNil

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by RegNil
by RegNil

I bought this shaver about 9 months ago. It took me a long time to decide on a shaver because I get ingrown hairs. My last shaver had a height adjustment for the blades so I could cut my hair above my skin. Other shavers would pull my hair before cutting them, causing them to spring back below the level of the skin and then grow under the skin. It took me a long time to let go of my shaver, but all things come to an end. This shaver has done a great job for me, even without the blade height adjustment. I especially love how easy it is to clean it. It was a big deal to clean my last shaver; cleaning this one is as easy as 1, 2, 3. The only thing I would want to be different is to be able to plug it in and use it with a cord when it has run out of power. Occassionally, I forget to charge it, and have to wait till it's charged up to use it. With a cord, instead of a charging stand, this shaver would be perfect.

RegNil
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Complete Piece of Trash
4/10/2012

Customer review by IlanT

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by IlanT
by IlanT

This razor may look all fancy to you and may entice you by all its nice features, but when it actually comes to using it you're better off using an old fashioned razor. It caused a lot of irritation and I actually bled in some areas. It missed a lot of hairs and left a high stuble. It did a better job cutting off my skin than the hair. Before this one I had the 2D sensotouch, and surprisingly it was a lot better. With the 2D you would never bleed and if any, only a small amount of irritation. If your thinking I'm saying this because I'm some bozo that doesn't know how to shave(as I did of some other reviews), well I think my 10 years of shaving without any such problems justify my point. Good luck to you maybe I just got a faulty device or something, but personally I'm going back to the 2D.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlanT
California, US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great shaver
3/7/2011

Customer review by sdiegotijuana

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by sdiegotijuana
by sdiegotijuana

I have used many shavers over the years, and this is the best and closest shave ever. no stray hairs and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdiegotijuana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cockeyed Design
9/16/2012

Customer review by John308

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by John308
by John308

This shaver shaves fairly well. However, the blades are expensive to replace, $55.00 retail. The blades are tricky to open up for cleaning. The blade assembly is delicate and could easily be damaged or broken. You must take a power cord and adapter as well as a charging stand to charge it when on a trip. Also, you cannot shave with it using the cord only. You can only shave if the battery is charged. Then, there is the trimmer. The trimmer is very ineffective. It is too narrow and doesn't trim well at all. All in all, this shaver is cockeyed... Previous Norelco model shavers have a much better form factor and simply are more convenient to travel with, and clean. The design of this model and it's family of shavers are a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John308
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE the SensoTouch
11/23/2010

Customer review by Robby1234

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Robby1234
by Robby1234

I absolute disagree with the poor review! We must have used this about the same amount of time and mine is working just fine. In fact, it's my favorite razor! I do think it's pricy but it's well worth NEVER buying any disposible razors ever again. I really have enjoyed shaving with this product. Would recommend to any and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (49) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robby1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful!
7/13/2014

Customer review by LongUser

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by LongUser
by LongUser

I use this Razor almost daily in the shower for my face and head and occasionally some regrowing body hair. Works fine with a nice liquid shower gel or shampoo or liquid shaving gel. The shave is not quite as smooth as a top quality multi blade razor but close and definitely faster and also without a mirror, safer. The only place I have had any problem with nicks or scratches is on the very loose scrotal skin, do not go there ever! The battery indicator is great, I know my average face and scalp use is about 3-4 minutes. If I use a regular razor part of the time I can travel 3+ weeks without a charger. I sometimes use it for a dry shave if I need a quick touch up, works fine that way or one can put on a dab of liquid shaving gel, I have never tried it with the lathering gels and creams. It does not slide well just damp with water, needs to be dry or lubed. I had a similar Model before this one that worked just a well but failed a few days out of Warranty. Phillips quickly replaced it anyway with my currant slightly upgraded Model, has the convenient Battery Indicator.

LongUser
Salem, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Philip Norelco Shaver
6/17/2012

Customer review by bigpapaiam

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by bigpapaiam
by bigpapaiam

I love this shaver I had to take a step or two back when I seen on how awesome this shave was. I have th XL shaver by the same company that I have been using for some time now and it wasn't doing a good job so I was having to go back over my beard over and over again just to get a clean shave. I told my wife that I needed another shaver so my search begin with which one will give me a close shave. I search on consumers reports first just to give me an ideal on where to start searching. I came across this one alone with others. I'm a black man and have had problem with engrown hairs so I had that to deal with every since I join the military back in the early 70's so that play a big role into looking for a good shaver. So I brought it not knowing what to expect and low and behold this shaver was awesome. It got all of my engrown hairs and I was able to get a close shave. I don't have to keep going back over it again and again. If you trying to find a good shaver and if you are a black man that have to deal with engrown hair this shaver is off the chart, you want regret it.

bigpapaiam
Lakewood, WA
Gender:Male
The Shaver itself works great.
2/2/2015

Customer review by ChrisMN

2.0 stars 2/2/2015 by ChrisMN
by ChrisMN

I bought this one with the Jet Clean system because it had great reviews and the shelves were filled with them at the time and replacement parts seemed to be readily available. The manual states that it recommends replacing the Jet Clean liquid every two weeks, so after using it I went back to buy some. The liquid is nowhere in stores and it's hard to find online anymore either. I've looked in dozens of stores and I haven't been able to find any replacement heads for it either. The shave works alright. My neck still is irritated and gets a heat rash but it works better than any other electric shaver I have tried. I just wish the products for it were available because now I have this expensive shaver and I can't use it because the head needs replaced and I don't have liquid. The manual also states that you shouldn't use any other comparable liquid or products with it because it would void the warranty. Make sure that you can find these products in a store near you before buying. I also recommend you don't waste your money to buy the cleaning system. I'm not so sure it does any good.

ChrisMN
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 1171 total reviews
1-20 of 1171 reviews