Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1171 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
753
4 stars
254
3 stars
66
2 stars
47
1 stars
51
1-20 of 1150 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1150 total reviews
1-20 of 1150 reviews
EXCELLENT!!
9/3/2011

Customer review by NicknameisRT123

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by NicknameisRT123
by NicknameisRT123

Shaver is not available in N. Dallas Walmarts at time of writing this review so I got one at Target. I hated Norelco shavers for years 'caus they would yank the long hairs, not cut them. After reading mostly great reviews from all retailers, I decided to give it a try. AM I HAPPY I DID! Charged from dead in less than 45 min.; ready to shave in about 4 min. SUPER quiet! Triple heads glide over my face, cutting off a 4 day beard in about 3 min. Yes, that's what I said. (An average medium beard.) I couldn't believe it! SMOOTH, ALL hair is gone; long, short and in between. Side-burn trimmer works great... shaver heads not in the way. Trimmer does make a little more noise and cutting is noisy. (It lets you know you're cutting something.) Clean up was a snap! Norelco got it together this time with the 3D heads. As far as longevity, that remains to be seen. I'll tell ya about that in about 6 mo. Something is really wrong if you don't find this product as described by myself and other satisfied guys. Get over the price and try it!

Was this review helpful? (82) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicknameisRT123
N. Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Shaver
5/21/2011

Customer review by ManFreefromcuts

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by ManFreefromcuts
by ManFreefromcuts

This shaver does a great job for a electric razor. It provides a close shave. Much quieter than my old razor. The charging stand is the down side to this shaver, you must plug the shaver into the stand so when traveling you have to take the stand with you to recharge if traveling for a week or more. It would have been a better design if you could have plugged the electric cord directly into the shaver. The shaver head also gets in the way sometimes when you using the trimmer but not a hugh issue for me. I have had the shaver for a few weeks now and hope it lasts for years like the old one.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManFreefromcuts
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great shaver
3/7/2011

Customer review by sdiegotijuana

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by sdiegotijuana
by sdiegotijuana

I have used many shavers over the years, and this is the best and closest shave ever. no stray hairs and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdiegotijuana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE the SensoTouch
11/23/2010

Customer review by Robby1234

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Robby1234
by Robby1234

I absolute disagree with the poor review! We must have used this about the same amount of time and mine is working just fine. In fact, it's my favorite razor! I do think it's pricy but it's well worth NEVER buying any disposible razors ever again. I really have enjoyed shaving with this product. Would recommend to any and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (46) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robby1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only used for a month but love this shaver so far.
11/24/2013

Customer review by JohnnyMarrone

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by JohnnyMarrone
by JohnnyMarrone

I have always thought the Philips Norelco shavers were super cool looking - very futuristic. I had never tried a rotary shaver before and was hesitant to move away from the foil type shavers that I have used for years. I decided to give it a try. The first thing I noticed when I turned it on was how quiet it is. MUCH quieter than my Panasonic which my wife has always complained about. The first shave wasnt great but I know you are supposed to give your beard a chance to get used to a new type of shaver. Been using for about a month now and the shave is pretty close and very comfortable. After the first charge, I let the battery drain almost all the way. This took nearly a month! Time will tell if this shaver continues to perform well but so far I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyMarrone
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Razor I've ever had in my life
1/3/2014

Customer review by PIKOLO

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by PIKOLO
by PIKOLO

I've only had this razor just over a week. So far it is the best razor I've ever had in my entire life and I am 52 yrs old. I've always used electric and mostly always Norelco but I have tried other brands. This is the closest shave I've ever had. I just hope it continues as the razor is used more and more. This shave is way better than any new razor I've ever tried. I dry shave. Other razors would never give me the perfect shave this razor does. Other razors have been rough on my face causing iritations while still leaving stubble. This razor gives me a nice clean shave and it just glides over my skin and I can barely feel it where other ones you can feel it. I figured because I couldn't feel it it wasn't giving me a good shave but it is just incredible the shave I get. My only complaint is the cost but I hope this razor will last longer than the other razors that I've discarded after a year or so always trying to find something better. If it lasts longer the cost will justify itself. I'm hoping it lasts forever but even if it doesn't so long as it lasts longs enough I will purchase an identical one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PIKOLO
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good but not worth the money
12/3/2011

Customer review by norelcouser

2.0 stars 12/3/2011 by norelcouser
by norelcouser

I have just completed 22 days of shaving with this model and found it overall to be a decent shaver. It is quiet and it glides well accross your skin when your face and the shaver is dry. Wet shaving is really bad without shaving cream. It sticks to your face, resulting in a lot of missed areas. The 3 D motion doesn't seem to perform any better than my 5 year old model that I only paid $30 for. In fact, I think the 5 yr old version actually shaved closer than this one. I am planning on returning it for the 2D model to see if that is any better or at least better for the value. At $160+ this product does not give you the closeness it should.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
norelcouser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Complete Piece of Trash
4/10/2012

Customer review by IlanT

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by IlanT
by IlanT

This razor may look all fancy to you and may entice you by all its nice features, but when it actually comes to using it you're better off using an old fashioned razor. It caused a lot of irritation and I actually bled in some areas. It missed a lot of hairs and left a high stuble. It did a better job cutting off my skin than the hair. Before this one I had the 2D sensotouch, and surprisingly it was a lot better. With the 2D you would never bleed and if any, only a small amount of irritation. If your thinking I'm saying this because I'm some bozo that doesn't know how to shave(as I did of some other reviews), well I think my 10 years of shaving without any such problems justify my point. Good luck to you maybe I just got a faulty device or something, but personally I'm going back to the 2D.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IlanT
California, US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cockeyed Design
9/16/2012

Customer review by John308

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by John308
by John308

This shaver shaves fairly well. However, the blades are expensive to replace, $55.00 retail. The blades are tricky to open up for cleaning. The blade assembly is delicate and could easily be damaged or broken. You must take a power cord and adapter as well as a charging stand to charge it when on a trip. Also, you cannot shave with it using the cord only. You can only shave if the battery is charged. Then, there is the trimmer. The trimmer is very ineffective. It is too narrow and doesn't trim well at all. All in all, this shaver is cockeyed... Previous Norelco model shavers have a much better form factor and simply are more convenient to travel with, and clean. The design of this model and it's family of shavers are a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John308
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
6/30/2011

Customer review by charlie613

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by charlie613
by charlie613

My last Norelco razor was over 4 years old and showing signs of wear and tear, so when I read about the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor in a recent issue of Consumer Reports and saw that it was highly rated, I decided to shell out the money for a new electric razor. I've been using Norelco electric razors for almost the last 10 years and this model is by far the best I've owned during that timeframe. They've spaced the razor heads at wider angles allowing for a quicker, smoother and more effective shave than previous Norelco shavers. This model is also quieter than the other Norelcos I've owned and it's just an all around good looking electric shaver. Not to mention, you can't beat the price that walmart.com is selling it for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlie613
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/18/2011

Customer review by RealSpike

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by RealSpike
by RealSpike

Hesitated to buy this because of dissatisfaction with a prior Norelco shaver purchase. Very glad I did. This model works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealSpike
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Upgrade
2/11/2014

Customer review by DGShannon

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by DGShannon
by DGShannon

I have used Norelco rotary razors for years. Twice in that time, I tried foil razors just to be sure I was not missing out on a better shave. Most recent, I tried the Panasonic Arc4 which was a decent shave, but loud, and had numerous places on my face that it just didn't want to shave well without going over, and over, and over it. Went back to my old Norelco for a month or two, and finally decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to the SensoTouch 3D. Just a week in, and it already shave better than anything I have had previously. My beard is course and lays very flat against my face. For me, you just cannot beat a rotary Norelco.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGShannon
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally worth it.
7/19/2011

Customer review by Dymare

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Dymare
by Dymare

No complaints. I am getting the a shave of a regular razor after a week of allowing my skin to adapt. Battery is long lasting. Was hesitant because of the price but now I have no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dymare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ummmmm, Not sure why it got good reviews BUT......
10/22/2011

Customer review by BeckySF

2.0 stars 10/22/2011 by BeckySF
by BeckySF

Once again, I was fooled by over rated reviews on a product that is just way over priced. I got it for my husbands b-day and he's used it only a few times. The reason...it just doesnt work that good. He claims you have to constantly "scrub" the hairs before they are trimmed and cut away. What a joke. If I had kept the box, this thing would've been returned by now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeckySF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Does not live up to all the hype that's advertised
3/3/2012

Customer review by Taige2

2.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Taige2
by Taige2

Does not give the close shave that I expected - it is quiet easy to use and clean, but disappointed in the result.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taige2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not last
10/31/2010

Customer review by Joettt

1.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Joettt
by Joettt

Worked good for 3 months then completely died I would never buy this brand again. Quality is cheap and very expensive buy another brand that will last

Was this review helpful? (26) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joettt
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/23/2011

Customer review by MAKH

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by MAKH
by MAKH

Smoothest electric shaver that I have ever used. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAKH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best shaver I've ever owned!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Rxman56

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Rxman56
by Rxman56

Shaving time is greatly reduced with this shaver! You get a close shave in a short amount of time. Takes a little longer to clean since each head must be rinsed separately with water, but it's only 90 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rxman56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by JCC1952

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by JCC1952
by JCC1952

Had my last Norelco for about 10 years. What a difference! So quiet! Plus the new one cuts the fine white, (grey), hairs the other would skip. Before if I didn't shave every day, I'd have to use a razor blade; now, it doesn't matter. It cuts all the whiskers in half the time. One of the best things I've purchased for myself in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCC1952
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shaver
12/12/2013

Customer review by jacawte

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by jacawte
by jacawte

I love the shaver, the only problem I have with it is I thought I was also getting the jet cleaning attachment with the shaver, I did not get one and I cannot find where to purchase it at

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacawte
charleston,wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1150 total reviews
1-20 of 1150 reviews