Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 210 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Great bench for the price.
8/31/2011

Customer review by TheLadyFair

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by TheLadyFair
by TheLadyFair

The bench is easy to assemble and looks great. It's very sturdy, and with three boys climbing all over it at every meal, it has held up better than I expected. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLadyFair
Eden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy and Product
8/18/2011

Customer review by Crsanthmum

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Crsanthmum
by Crsanthmum

This is not a white bench, but I needed off white and it's perfect. Very sturdy and super easy to put together. Everything you need to put it together is included. Looking forward to buying another.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crsanthmum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased
1/29/2011

Customer review by Renew2011

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Renew2011
by Renew2011

Great product, great price... heavy, sturdy quality. Pleased with Better Homes and Gardens products.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renew2011
Dallas, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
excellent bench
10/22/2011

Customer review by Cho3719

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Cho3719
by Cho3719

The bench looks very nice for its price. My husband and I use it as an entering chair putting right inside our door. We can sit on it to take on or off our shoes. Besides, I like to drop off my purses on it when I get home. It is helpful when you carry a lot of stuffs and don't want to leave them on the floor when you just get home. Also, the bench can sit up to 3 peoples when we host a big dinner party. My friends can sit next to their kids and they all like the bench as we do.

Was this review helpful? (19) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cho3719
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bench!!
10/2/2012

Customer review by caligeorgiagirl

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by caligeorgiagirl
by caligeorgiagirl

I REALLY like this bench! I wanted to get the darker one but had to go with the lighter one to march my decor. This is solid wood and sturdy. It was SUPER easy to put together. My 3 year old son assisted me and it took us all of 20 minutes to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caligeorgiagirl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied!
4/24/2011

Customer review by AnnandDave

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by AnnandDave
by AnnandDave

We bought this bench to match our table which has only four chairs. With this bench we can now sit up to six people. To install it was so easy and the product is durable, it doesnt wobble. Perfect fit to my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnandDave
Seattle , WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
2/5/2012

Customer review by carolinamomto2

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by carolinamomto2
by carolinamomto2

I bought this bench because we needed seating for our mudroom. I wasn't looking for a simple bench (wanted something with storage below) but this bench matched our kitchen table perfectly so I thought it would be great in the mudroom, and extra seating in the kitchen as needed. This bench is solid, looks much more expensive than it really is, and has held up nicely on double duty. NO ONE believes me when I tell them its from Walmart :) As others have said, the bench is not white but an antique (creamy) white which I personally like much better. You will not be disappointed with this bench.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinamomto2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product
6/8/2014

Customer review by Cwb2014

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Cwb2014
by Cwb2014

Easy to assemble, and sturdy even against 3 boys. Looks good, sits great. A really good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cwb2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally Perfect
11/6/2012

Customer review by Bomberbaby

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Bomberbaby
by Bomberbaby

I bought this as an option for extra seating for a table my mom gave me...it took me longer to get everything out of the box than it did for me to put it together. I was extremely happy that the bench matched the table perfectly!!! I am so impressed with how sturdy it is and surprisingly comfortable. I have 2 younger nieces (5 & 3) and 2 younger siblings (9& 11) and they 3 of the 4 easily fit on this bench and my sister and I both can comfortably sit on it... I would strongly recommend this to anyone!!! Can't beat the price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bomberbaby
Reno Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Tidysic

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Tidysic
by Tidysic

It was exactly what it claimed to be. Well built and easy to assemble. Very attractive. Easily fits our three small children. Arrived quicker than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tidysic
Winter Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bench!
7/14/2014

Customer review by Wife2MVP

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Wife2MVP
by Wife2MVP

I needed to replace a chair in our kitchen and of course it was no longer available. Decided to go with the bench since it perfectly matches our table and would give us an extra seat. The bench is very sturdy and will go with any white/natural wood table set. I do recommend doing site to store shipping...I ordered this bench and had it delivered to my home. When I opened the box, the bench was black/oak...however, the box said it was the white/natural. I had to return it to the store and re-order. I did site to store and opened it right there to make sure it was correct the second time. I am pleased with this product...it was just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wife2MVP
Watkinsville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by DLDenton

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DLDenton
by DLDenton

I ordered 2 benches to supplement seating at my 10-12 seat table. Benches are very sturdy, easy to assemble and look great. Only downside is that they are not truly white, but rather an antique white/cream color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLDenton
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very satisfied with purchase
9/1/2011

Customer review by sstime

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by sstime
by sstime

I purchased the complete set that was offered online. After months of searching for a new kitchen table with a bench, I was still not happy with my finds. This set-- bench, 4 chairs and table are perfect for my family. Most sets I looked at the bench would not fit between the legs and set out in the floor. This bench will slide under table, fits between the legs and the end chairs will still slide under. It leaves lots more floor space when not in use. I would highly recommend this set for the price. Very easy to assemble, sturdy and very affordable compared to my shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and looks Good TOO
3/9/2012

Customer review by Grandepuba

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Grandepuba
by Grandepuba

We were looking for a butcher block bench to match a table we had. The next best price I found was about 200.00 and it looked just the same. I ordered online, shipping was prompt, I picked it up at the store. Quality is good! It was easy to bolt on the legs. It came with the hardware and even the wrench.We were also pleasantly surprised that a certificate was included from Better Homes and gardens for a FREE 1 yr. subscription to the magazine. Very pleased with the whole purchase!! I would buy more Better homes products, based on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandepuba
Columbus Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
11/6/2012

Customer review by Shelbert5

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Shelbert5
by Shelbert5

Better than I thought it would be. Great price. Easy to put together. Thinking about getting the matching table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelbert5
Three Rivers, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I liked this bench so much I ordered another one. Great quality for a low price. Exceeded my expectations. Quick delivery too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bellbrook, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by Bcash

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Bcash
by Bcash

You can't beat this for the price! Looks very nice and works in tight spaces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bcash
Little rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
3/16/2012

Customer review by akasnafu

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by akasnafu
by akasnafu

This is a very nice product, easy to put together and will serve the purpose nicecly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akasnafu
Spring Hill Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value!
5/27/2014

Customer review by ZOMBWOB

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by ZOMBWOB
by ZOMBWOB

Top quality bench. This my second time purchasing one of these benches. I now have one in the dark color to provide additional overflow seating at a large dining room table and a second light colored one with the white legs in the entryway of my house for removing and putting on shoes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZOMBWOB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality
5/4/2012

Customer review by BrandD

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by BrandD
by BrandD

The weight limit for this bench is 300lbs., but after a year of use, there is no sign of wear or screws needing to be tightened. It's attractive and looks like "real " furniture with solid wood construction. Great value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandD
NJ
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews