Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
258
4 stars
43
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 282 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
Very satisfied!
4/24/2011

Customer review by AnnandDave

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by AnnandDave
by AnnandDave

We bought this bench to match our table which has only four chairs. With this bench we can now sit up to six people. To install it was so easy and the product is durable, it doesnt wobble. Perfect fit to my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnandDave
Seattle , WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
2/5/2012

Customer review by carolinamomto2

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by carolinamomto2
by carolinamomto2

I bought this bench because we needed seating for our mudroom. I wasn't looking for a simple bench (wanted something with storage below) but this bench matched our kitchen table perfectly so I thought it would be great in the mudroom, and extra seating in the kitchen as needed. This bench is solid, looks much more expensive than it really is, and has held up nicely on double duty. NO ONE believes me when I tell them its from Walmart :) As others have said, the bench is not white but an antique (creamy) white which I personally like much better. You will not be disappointed with this bench.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolinamomto2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy and Product
8/18/2011

Customer review by Crsanthmum

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Crsanthmum
by Crsanthmum

This is not a white bench, but I needed off white and it's perfect. Very sturdy and super easy to put together. Everything you need to put it together is included. Looking forward to buying another.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crsanthmum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bench for the price.
8/31/2011

Customer review by TheLadyFair

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by TheLadyFair
by TheLadyFair

The bench is easy to assemble and looks great. It's very sturdy, and with three boys climbing all over it at every meal, it has held up better than I expected. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheLadyFair
Eden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bench!!
10/2/2012

Customer review by caligeorgiagirl

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by caligeorgiagirl
by caligeorgiagirl

I REALLY like this bench! I wanted to get the darker one but had to go with the lighter one to march my decor. This is solid wood and sturdy. It was SUPER easy to put together. My 3 year old son assisted me and it took us all of 20 minutes to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caligeorgiagirl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased
1/29/2011

Customer review by Renew2011

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Renew2011
by Renew2011

Great product, great price... heavy, sturdy quality. Pleased with Better Homes and Gardens products.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renew2011
Dallas, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
excellent bench
10/22/2011

Customer review by Cho3719

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Cho3719
by Cho3719

The bench looks very nice for its price. My husband and I use it as an entering chair putting right inside our door. We can sit on it to take on or off our shoes. Besides, I like to drop off my purses on it when I get home. It is helpful when you carry a lot of stuffs and don't want to leave them on the floor when you just get home. Also, the bench can sit up to 3 peoples when we host a big dinner party. My friends can sit next to their kids and they all like the bench as we do.

Was this review helpful? (19) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cho3719
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Perfect
11/6/2012

Customer review by Bomberbaby

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Bomberbaby
by Bomberbaby

I bought this as an option for extra seating for a table my mom gave me...it took me longer to get everything out of the box than it did for me to put it together. I was extremely happy that the bench matched the table perfectly!!! I am so impressed with how sturdy it is and surprisingly comfortable. I have 2 younger nieces (5 & 3) and 2 younger siblings (9& 11) and they 3 of the 4 easily fit on this bench and my sister and I both can comfortably sit on it... I would strongly recommend this to anyone!!! Can't beat the price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bomberbaby
Reno Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Factory flaw...waiting for replacement top.
3/6/2014

Customer review by erica2307

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by erica2307
by erica2307
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will update my review when I receive my bench top. Opened up the box and right away the bolts and washers were all over the box, the baggie broke open. Still hoping they are all there. Then noticed a piece of wood in the box. This should have been something that the factory seen before putting the bench top in the box. A huge chunk of the side of the bench was broke off. Maybe looks like the wood had a large dark knot in the area, Regardless if it was a knot, this piece of wood should not have been used and was very obvious. Called the number on the box and they are sending me a new bench top free of charge. Still waiting on that. Will update when I can actually put this together and use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erica2307
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by DLDenton

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DLDenton
by DLDenton

I ordered 2 benches to supplement seating at my 10-12 seat table. Benches are very sturdy, easy to assemble and look great. Only downside is that they are not truly white, but rather an antique white/cream color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLDenton
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Tidysic

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Tidysic
by Tidysic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was exactly what it claimed to be. Well built and easy to assemble. Very attractive. Easily fits our three small children. Arrived quicker than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tidysic
Winter Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very satisfied with purchase
9/1/2011

Customer review by sstime

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by sstime
by sstime

I purchased the complete set that was offered online. After months of searching for a new kitchen table with a bench, I was still not happy with my finds. This set-- bench, 4 chairs and table are perfect for my family. Most sets I looked at the bench would not fit between the legs and set out in the floor. This bench will slide under table, fits between the legs and the end chairs will still slide under. It leaves lots more floor space when not in use. I would highly recommend this set for the price. Very easy to assemble, sturdy and very affordable compared to my shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sstime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and looks Good TOO
3/9/2012

Customer review by Grandepuba

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Grandepuba
by Grandepuba

We were looking for a butcher block bench to match a table we had. The next best price I found was about 200.00 and it looked just the same. I ordered online, shipping was prompt, I picked it up at the store. Quality is good! It was easy to bolt on the legs. It came with the hardware and even the wrench.We were also pleasantly surprised that a certificate was included from Better Homes and gardens for a FREE 1 yr. subscription to the magazine. Very pleased with the whole purchase!! I would buy more Better homes products, based on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandepuba
Columbus Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy, however
12/22/2011

Customer review by MomToTheZoo

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by MomToTheZoo
by MomToTheZoo

We love this bench and it is perfect for our family. It was very easy to put together. The bench gets used by our large family on a daily basis. My only issue is the description says white but the legs and base are more of a cream than white. Not that it is a huge deal to us though. This bench was at a great price in comparison to other stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToTheZoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality
5/4/2012

Customer review by BrandD

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by BrandD
by BrandD

The weight limit for this bench is 300lbs., but after a year of use, there is no sign of wear or screws needing to be tightened. It's attractive and looks like "real " furniture with solid wood construction. Great value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandD
NJ
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great Bench looks like on Website
12/14/2012

Customer review by Kimba80

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Kimba80
by Kimba80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only slight blemish on my happy meter is the Color. It's an Antique White, I thought it was a bright White. It's easy to esemble and really solid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimba80
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked this bench so much I ordered another one. Great quality for a low price. Exceeded my expectations. Quick delivery too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bellbrook, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
11/6/2012

Customer review by Shelbert5

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Shelbert5
by Shelbert5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than I thought it would be. Great price. Easy to put together. Thinking about getting the matching table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelbert5
Three Rivers, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by Bcash

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Bcash
by Bcash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't beat this for the price! Looks very nice and works in tight spaces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bcash
Little rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better bench of the two I ordered
2/26/2013

Customer review by threerowdyboys

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by threerowdyboys
by threerowdyboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this bench and the Farmhouse Bench online, not knowing which one I'd like better and it's definitely this one. Both are sturdy benches but this one is more aesthetically pleasing. From the pictures it's hard to tell the difference but this bench's corners are more rounded which matches the edging of my table and also makes this bench more inviting. The white part is not such a bright white either, but a matte white. The Farmhouse Bench white is a little shiny which doesn't make it look as nice. The wood color is very similar but the Farmhouse Bench is just a bit darker. And they are both the exact same size! Not sure why the measurements aren't listed correctly. They're both about 47/48 inches long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
threerowdyboys
Toledo,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews