Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 77 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Very Disappointed
4/20/2011

Customer review by jenmomto4

2.0 stars 4/20/2011 by jenmomto4
by jenmomto4

When I purchased this online I thought the top would be a SOLID piece of wood & I trusted the "Better Homes and Gardens" name. It is not a solid piece of wood & looks awful & cheap! The chairs look great but for some reason the table top is made up of pieces of wood which are cut in zig zag pattens at the end and then pieced together. It's hard to explain and I wish I would have seen a photo before purchasing because I wouldn't have! Therefor, I am sharing a photo that will better explain what I am trying to describe. In the near future I will be replacing the top but I am very upset because I waited years to finally replace our table. Please see photos

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenmomto4
Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THE TABLE AND CHAIRS!!
3/6/2011

Customer review by kelof3

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by kelof3
by kelof3

Love how it looks in our dining area. Makes it look brighter and all the colors come together better. We wanted to do the table set that comes with the table and chairs but it was sold out online for a while,so we order the table separted(which was 109.00) and we brought 6 chairs(set of 2 each, and was like 60.00) So we maybe paid about 30 more,but we really wanted this table. I guess sometimes you paid something a little more to get what you want. Also we order tan placemats that goes with the color of the walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelof3
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Table!
11/30/2010

Customer review by dragonflyofcharleston

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by dragonflyofcharleston
by dragonflyofcharleston

I purchased this for use as a worktable in my jewelry design studio. It is large, heavy and very sturdy. Just perfect for my needs and I couldn't believe the great price! This table is a real bargain. Before setting it up as a work station I served a dinner in my studio. Plenty of room at this table for six adults.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonflyofcharleston
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Table
2/21/2011

Customer review by CanberraAustralia

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by CanberraAustralia
by CanberraAustralia

Was looking for a cheap dining room set as we're only in the US for 3 years. After looking around this was the cheapest 7 piece set we found. Very happy with this purchase as the table and chairs look great and feel very sturdy (particularly for the price). The table and chairs were pretty easy to put together, took us under an hour.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanberraAustralia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond Expectations
11/27/2010

Customer review by MaggB

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by MaggB
by MaggB

Love the table. I bought it specific to be my sewing table because it is so big. It would make a beautiful kitchen table though. It's extremely well built and very sturdy. Hubby put it together in about 10 minutes. It works perfectly as my sewing table and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggB
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth at least twice what I paid.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Decal124585

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Decal124585
by Decal124585

I searched for a very long time before buying a table. This one is plenty large enough for 6 adults. I love the look. The color is more of a white-ivory than actual white (if it matters to you). It's perfect, I would definitely buy it again. (Oh, and it was light enough that my husband carried it up the stairs by himself. I put it together by myself. It took about a half hour -- easy peasy.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decal124585
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS TABLE
4/12/2011

Customer review by countylane

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by countylane
by countylane

We bought the whole set with the chairs and bench, and we love it!! The table is heavy, large, and built well. The chairs and bench are the same. The bench also fits under the table which is nice if you have a smaller kitchen. I highly recommend this table! Our family members love it......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countylane
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sturdy table
7/23/2011

Customer review by raschin

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by raschin
by raschin

I replaced my glass dining table with this one as a childproofing measure. It turned out a bit bigger than I needed but fits my decor very well. I really liked the finish and looks like it would withstand my toddler's handling ! Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raschin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by JackandJillsMommie

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by JackandJillsMommie
by JackandJillsMommie

Very pretty table set. It feels very sturdy and was simple to put together. I was disappointed with the size of the table. It is not very wide, but for the price I'm not complaining.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackandJillsMommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT FOR PRICE!
7/11/2011

Customer review by MRSMCAPRIL

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by MRSMCAPRIL
by MRSMCAPRIL

I purchased this table with the 6 matching chairs. They are all very sturdy and they look much more expensive than the price I paid. Easy to put together. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSMCAPRIL
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
7/19/2011

Customer review by jdwsquared

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by jdwsquared
by jdwsquared

We ordered this so we could get rid of our old table and it was easy to put together and looks so good in my kitchen..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdwsquared
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not White
4/19/2011

Customer review by TexasMomNDad

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by TexasMomNDad
by TexasMomNDad

Overall we're pleased with the sturdiness, ease of assembly, and quality for the price. As another reviewer mentioned the trim on this table is not white--it is cream. Also, the finish is very thin in places. We were hoping to replace a smaller table with this one while still using our other natural/white furniture pieces. We're going to have to paint this table (and bench) to match. We were hoping to use this table for a party but it was delayed in transit and did not arrive until after the estimated delivery time. Still, this is a great inexpensive table for our family with young children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMomNDad
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this table
4/18/2011

Customer review by psyQ

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by psyQ
by psyQ

Was actually looking for a work desk to accommodate a mobility challenge, when I remembered a country table I had once owned and went looking for one like it. I found this one at Walmart and ordered it -- perfect! Quality is excellent, was thrilled I was able to assemble it myself (have musculo-skeletal issues), it works great as my "work desk," and I really like the rounded table edges. I just ordered another one so I can have an L-shape configuration. Great price for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psyQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2011

Customer review by mommyshopalot21

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by mommyshopalot21
by mommyshopalot21

I purchased this with the set. It included the table, four chairs and a bench. I was kind of skeptical of purchasing this table with the reviews saying how long it took to put the table and chairs together, but my fiancee put the first chair together in 10 minutes or less and the whole set was put together in about 45 minutes. Also it looks great. The chairs are really lightweight which makes me think they'll break easily but I don't think I'll have to worry about that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyshopalot21
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with my new farmhouse table
4/27/2011

Customer review by Gourmetmama

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Gourmetmama
by Gourmetmama

My son picked up the table after about one week after ordering it and put it together in no time without any problems. It looks very nice, and is quite sturdy. I'm pleased with this product and the way Walmart handled the transaction. I, too, was concerned about the description of the height of the table. One paragraph said it was 39.75 in. and the description paragraph said 29.75 in. It is 29.75 in. in height.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gourmetmama
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bright and casual
7/5/2011

Customer review by MacTownPops

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by MacTownPops
by MacTownPops

My wife and I ordered this table and the matching chairs as a replacement for our outdated heavy and dark set that we have had since the 1980s. We love the entire Better Homes and Gardens line of merchandise and this was just what we wanted. The only "glitch" occurred when I opened the box and found no hardware package inside. I traveled to a nearby hardware store, spent $5 and was good to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacTownPops
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid quality for the price
4/12/2011

Customer review by SoGospelLead

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by SoGospelLead
by SoGospelLead

My wife and I have bought A LOT of assemble-it-yourself furniture in our time, and this product is definitely one of the best we have ever bought. Very solidly built, easy to assemble - my wife did it alone - and very attractive. We are very happy with it. We have only had it for a week, so I can't speak to durability - that's why I gave it a 4 overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoGospelLead
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
4/22/2011

Customer review by Dontneedhelp

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Dontneedhelp
by Dontneedhelp

I ordered this on line and took a chance that I would be able to put it together as a single Mom without much mechanical talent. It was super easy to put together and it came with all the necessary parts. I love the look of the set. Looks much more expensive than it is. Very good quality. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dontneedhelp
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great country table
5/10/2011

Customer review by alpine7864

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by alpine7864
by alpine7864

we were looking for a nice used kitchen table on craig's list and everyone wanted a hundred or more dollars.....since we already had matching chairs we bought this brand new table from walmart and love it....it shiped fast and took 2 seconds to put together...we are very pleased with our new table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alpine7864
Cape Cod MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great table at a reasonable price
6/27/2011

Customer review by LukeCalMommy

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by LukeCalMommy
by LukeCalMommy

This is definitely a great table for the money. Would've given it 5 stars, but tabletop came with some minor scratches which I was disappointed about. Great look though - butcherblock type top with cream toned legs. I liked that they weren't bright white like some others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LukeCalMommy
Cumberland, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews