Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 77 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Wonderful Table!
11/30/2010

Customer review by dragonflyofcharleston

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by dragonflyofcharleston
by dragonflyofcharleston

I purchased this for use as a worktable in my jewelry design studio. It is large, heavy and very sturdy. Just perfect for my needs and I couldn't believe the great price! This table is a real bargain. Before setting it up as a work station I served a dinner in my studio. Plenty of room at this table for six adults.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonflyofcharleston
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Table
2/21/2011

Customer review by CanberraAustralia

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by CanberraAustralia
by CanberraAustralia

Was looking for a cheap dining room set as we're only in the US for 3 years. After looking around this was the cheapest 7 piece set we found. Very happy with this purchase as the table and chairs look great and feel very sturdy (particularly for the price). The table and chairs were pretty easy to put together, took us under an hour.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanberraAustralia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
4/20/2011

Customer review by jenmomto4

2.0 stars 4/20/2011 by jenmomto4
by jenmomto4

When I purchased this online I thought the top would be a SOLID piece of wood & I trusted the "Better Homes and Gardens" name. It is not a solid piece of wood & looks awful & cheap! The chairs look great but for some reason the table top is made up of pieces of wood which are cut in zig zag pattens at the end and then pieced together. It's hard to explain and I wish I would have seen a photo before purchasing because I wouldn't have! Therefor, I am sharing a photo that will better explain what I am trying to describe. In the near future I will be replacing the top but I am very upset because I waited years to finally replace our table. Please see photos

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenmomto4
Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond Expectations
11/27/2010

Customer review by MaggB

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by MaggB
by MaggB

Love the table. I bought it specific to be my sewing table because it is so big. It would make a beautiful kitchen table though. It's extremely well built and very sturdy. Hubby put it together in about 10 minutes. It works perfectly as my sewing table and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaggB
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT FOR PRICE!
7/11/2011

Customer review by MRSMCAPRIL

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by MRSMCAPRIL
by MRSMCAPRIL

I purchased this table with the 6 matching chairs. They are all very sturdy and they look much more expensive than the price I paid. Easy to put together. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSMCAPRIL
LOS ANGELES, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sturdy table
7/23/2011

Customer review by raschin

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by raschin
by raschin

I replaced my glass dining table with this one as a childproofing measure. It turned out a bit bigger than I needed but fits my decor very well. I really liked the finish and looks like it would withstand my toddler's handling ! Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raschin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Worth at least twice what I paid.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Decal124585

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Decal124585
by Decal124585

I searched for a very long time before buying a table. This one is plenty large enough for 6 adults. I love the look. The color is more of a white-ivory than actual white (if it matters to you). It's perfect, I would definitely buy it again. (Oh, and it was light enough that my husband carried it up the stairs by himself. I put it together by myself. It took about a half hour -- easy peasy.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decal124585
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
7/19/2011

Customer review by jdwsquared

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by jdwsquared
by jdwsquared

We ordered this so we could get rid of our old table and it was easy to put together and looks so good in my kitchen..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdwsquared
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS TABLE
4/12/2011

Customer review by countylane

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by countylane
by countylane

We bought the whole set with the chairs and bench, and we love it!! The table is heavy, large, and built well. The chairs and bench are the same. The bench also fits under the table which is nice if you have a smaller kitchen. I highly recommend this table! Our family members love it......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countylane
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by JackandJillsMommie

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by JackandJillsMommie
by JackandJillsMommie

Very pretty table set. It feels very sturdy and was simple to put together. I was disappointed with the size of the table. It is not very wide, but for the price I'm not complaining.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackandJillsMommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
6/15/2011

Customer review by JN1313

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by JN1313
by JN1313

Purchased the table, four chairs and the bench. Asssembly was easy and the directions were very clear. The quality is excellent and looks much more expensve than it actually was. This is a great looking set and an extremely good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JN1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with my new farmhouse table
4/27/2011

Customer review by Gourmetmama

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Gourmetmama
by Gourmetmama

My son picked up the table after about one week after ordering it and put it together in no time without any problems. It looks very nice, and is quite sturdy. I'm pleased with this product and the way Walmart handled the transaction. I, too, was concerned about the description of the height of the table. One paragraph said it was 39.75 in. and the description paragraph said 29.75 in. It is 29.75 in. in height.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gourmetmama
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Farmhouse table
5/19/2011

Customer review by Elaine

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Elaine
by Elaine

I was extremely happy with my purchase of the Farmhouse table. I bought it to use as a cutting table in my sewing room. It is the perfect size, sturdy and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The table was a very good buy
5/19/2011

Customer review by Pinkland52

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Pinkland52
by Pinkland52

I never brought a table online...but this look like I spend alot of money. But I didnot spend alotof money for this table. I saw this table someplace else going for $300.00. I love this table. I had chair to go with it already.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkland52
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! The set looks nice!
5/30/2011

Customer review by Sunflowers2011

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Sunflowers2011
by Sunflowers2011

Bought the table, 4 chairs and bench. The instructions were easy to follow and all pieces were very easy to put together. Seems very well built, very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunflowers2011
Walpole, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2011

Customer review by mommyshopalot21

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by mommyshopalot21
by mommyshopalot21

I purchased this with the set. It included the table, four chairs and a bench. I was kind of skeptical of purchasing this table with the reviews saying how long it took to put the table and chairs together, but my fiancee put the first chair together in 10 minutes or less and the whole set was put together in about 45 minutes. Also it looks great. The chairs are really lightweight which makes me think they'll break easily but I don't think I'll have to worry about that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyshopalot21
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2011

Customer review by kimmie0473

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by kimmie0473
by kimmie0473

My family of 5 and our dinner fits great around this table. We got 2 benches and used 2 chairs from our old table . we love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmie0473
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Awesome Value
5/4/2011

Customer review by dreamdesigner

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by dreamdesigner
by dreamdesigner

I am completely impressed with this product! It is of exceptional quality and an exceptional value. I bought it for a sewing room and I will probably be buying another one. LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamdesigner
Radford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just the right size
5/10/2011

Customer review by Momathswv

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Momathswv
by Momathswv

I bought the whole set, I love it! it's sturdy, no wobbling. looks good in my white kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momathswv
Glen Daniel, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best deal around
4/12/2011

Customer review by Ckingjesus

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Ckingjesus
by Ckingjesus

Simply stated! Best deal for the buck! Looked at similar tables at various places and couldn't wait for this to get back in stock! I know why it was gone!!! Great Buy! God Bless!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckingjesus
Charleston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews