Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 138 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Most crib for the money
6/2/2009

Customer review by RainProphet

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by RainProphet
by RainProphet

My wife spent hours researching cribs and finally selected the Graco Victoria in white. It was easy to assemble and the finished product exceeded our expectations. The crib is sturdy, arrived in perfect condition and looks much more expensive than it is. We think it is the "most" crib for the money, especially because it converts to a full size bed by using a standard metal bed frame, thus eliminating the need/expense of having to buy conversion rails. The crib will make a very elegant full size bed, as the headboard and footboard are more stylish than other cribs in this price range. Everyone who sees the crib has complimented on how beautiful it is. We couldn't be happier. After trying a few mattresses to ensure a snug fit, we found that the Colgate Classica III fits the crib perfectly without any gaps. The Colgate mattress has square corners and that makes it fit better than the mattresses we tried with rounded corners. You won't be disappointed with purchasing this crib.

Was this review helpful? (85) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainProphet
Eastern Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Breathtaking... Perfect for Shabby Chic Nursery
1/8/2010

Customer review by cottagebabyroom

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by cottagebabyroom
by cottagebabyroom

My husband's mom bought this beautiful crib for our baby girl as a special gift. It is breathtaking in person. Exactly what we had in mind. It's perfect for a "shabby chic cottage style nursery". Very well constructed, easy to put together and the finished product is wonderful. It has a scrolling floral design and is all white. I would very highly recommend to all. We are expecting our first baby in March and it will be perfect for her!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cottagebabyroom
Marinette, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Doesn't get any better than This!!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by ciennasmomma

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by ciennasmomma
by ciennasmomma

Its Perfect!!!! beautiful, safe, and my daughter loves sleeping in it. It was easy to put together and I still can't believe the price was so reasonable

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ciennasmomma
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks beautiful
6/22/2009

Customer review by ncahoots

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by ncahoots
by ncahoots

When the crib arrived, it was damaged from the shipping. We went ahead and put it together so we could see what it would actually look like in the baby's room. It looks beautiful, and I called the manufacturer about the damaged pieces. They are replacing the damaged parts and were extremely helpful. Hopefully, the new parts are not damaged when they arrive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncahoots
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice crib for the price, few flaws.
6/3/2009

Customer review by Michelle98

3.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Michelle98
by Michelle98

The exact same crib is priced cheaper than Target and Babies R Us and we saved on shipping having it sent to store. The crib is pretty, but had a few flaws. Ours has a very light coat of paint, so you can see some areas of the wood that did not cover completely. We plan on giving it a second coat ourselves. We did have a problem with one screw hole not being recessed enough and had to buy another shorter screw at Ace Hardware to fit. Be careful when using the provided allen wrench or any other tools, the crib scratches VERY easily. The screw heads are really noticeable after putting the crib together which only took about an hour. I just painted over them with a bright white paint and it looks a lot better. Overall it's a pretty crib for the price, but it would be nice to purchase an item and not have to cover screw holes and have to paint it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle98
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
11/7/2010

Customer review by tjeanie

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by tjeanie
by tjeanie

My husband & I are VERY picky when purchasing items. We'll research for days & read reviews & change our mind back & forth before settling! We have fostered many children & run an in home child care. We've been through cribs! We purchased this for our new daughter. It's SOLID wood. VERY VERY easy to put together. Everything came PERFECTLY packaged with care! This WILL last through a day bed & twin bed. It's gorgeous. WAY better in person. And you CANNOT wiggle it. There's no give. It's thick, heavy, sturdy & beautiful. The paint is very thick, you can't see through it. We are beyond happy with this crib!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjeanie
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous Crib!
5/25/2010

Customer review by linZkeez

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by linZkeez
by linZkeez

I ordered this crib online, and was a bit hesitant since I had not seen it before. It met all my expectations and then some. Beautiful crib!! Great price for the great quality! I tend to be very picky about things looking nice & quality. It was easy to assemble, and not a scratch on it. FYI.... I purchased the Serta nightstar Extra firm crib mattress and its a perfect fit, no gaps between mattress & crib. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linZkeez
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Disapointing - not up to my expectations
12/12/2011

Customer review by Nat73

3.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Nat73
by Nat73

I was very excited to get this crib especially after reading all the good reviews - I ordered it from walmart pick up in store and it was shipped very fast which was great - about the bed, it is cute and that's probably about it - I do not think the quality is good and I don't think it will last for long - the paint was chipped at a few spots and pieces didn't always assemble neatly - also the wood or paint has a very strong chemical smell - hope it will go away with time and hope it's not toxic paint fumes .... but well, we got it all together and don't feel like to put it back in box for return. Instructions are not very complete and could lead to some mistakes. Another drawback: no teething rails to protect the paint (which will be an issue when LO is big enough) and side rails for toddler bed not available for purchase - I suppose will by standard ones when needed. I don't know any other cribs so I can't compare but overall it is disappointing from Graco.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nat73
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Crib
1/3/2010

Customer review by PoodleParentsMT

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by PoodleParentsMT
by PoodleParentsMT

This was a great purchase. My only complaint is that there were 4 small dents in the wood. I was able to fix them with fillerand almost match the color. Given the extensive packaging, the damage happened before the crib was boxed up. Graco needs a little better quality control to prevent damaged items from going out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoodleParentsMT
West Galcier, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bought 2 years ago and has fallen apart
12/17/2012

Customer review by nymommyof3girlies

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by nymommyof3girlies
by nymommyof3girlies

I purchased this crib in 2010 for my daughter and she didn't even sleep in it other than for naps until she was 11 months old so in 2011. By the beginning of 2012 it's already broken in several places, the screws have fallen out therefore several parts are wiggly and not firm. In addition I purchased matching armoire and dresser and all have failed in many ways. Right now the furniture is just about worthless, one drawer can't be opened, armoire door has fallen off and so has the panel in the door and the crib is just unsafe and broken. I tried to reach customer service and they pretty much said sorry we can't help you and I tried to contact the manager to explain and he ignored my emails. I'm very upset with Lajobi and now I need to buy another crib and will not consider them at all. I don't recomment this Graco crib it's pretty but not quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nymommyof3girlies
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crib
4/12/2011

Customer review by mlmw

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by mlmw
by mlmw

EVERYONE compliments us on this crib. It was everything I wanted and I didnt have to pay $500! I read reviews that alot of the crib matresses didnt fit the crib right so I did some research. All the matresses people were recommending costs $300 which was out of our budget. So I took down the measurements for those crib matresses and I found a matress for $30 at walmart. The only drawback for me was that there is not matching peices to go with this crib. But I found some. it just took some internet surfing,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlmw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice but not perfect
1/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i love this crib because it has the shabby chic look i was going for but i will say it has a few issues one part of it didint line up as it should and there was a little chuck missing out of the wood in the back part of the crib but we still kept it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow - great value!
6/13/2011

Customer review by cgrand

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by cgrand
by cgrand

I was nervous to order a crib sight unseen, but there just aren't a lot of retailers that have cribs on display in the store. I knew I wanted a white one but I wrestled with whether to go high end on the baby furniture or not. So I did extensive research online for several different cribs and decided on this one based on the numerous and excellent reviews (from several different websites). It had come down to this one vs a high-end Pali crib. The Pali crib was gorgeous but was 3x the price and I had seen bad reviews on Pali's customer service. So I decided to take my chances on this one. Still a little nervous, I ordered it from walmart.com...several other online retailers carry it like Target and Amazon...but WM had the lowest price and I knew that if I didn't like the crib I could return it pretty easily. The shipping was fast and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this crib! My dad put it together in a few hours. I had read some reviews that commented on the hardware that is visible...and there is some hardware that shows...but I have seen very few cribs where some DOESN'T show. I was planning on - as some others had suggested - painting a little white over that hardware, but honestly it is so non-offensive that I am not even going to go to that trouble. It is a VERY good value crib; my husband & I are likely not going to convert this all the way to a full bed (we will do the toddler bed for sure and then decide) but I think the quality is good enough to do that. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with any matching dressers or tables. We took a piece of the crib (before it was assembled) with us to Babies R Us and matched the white color to a few there and are just going to order one of those...but since whites vary a lot (this crib is a stark white) that was a little frustrating. But overall, we were very satisfied with this purchase and even saved enough money to be able to splurge on a couple of other things for the room (like the bedding and a chandelier!).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgrand
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful
4/10/2013

Customer review by nbl2011

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by nbl2011
by nbl2011

This crib is much gorgeous in person then online def recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbl2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
8/26/2011

Customer review by iluv2draw

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by iluv2draw
by iluv2draw

We LOVE our Graco Victoria crib! It came two days sooner than expected and we assembled it last night and fell truly in love with everything about it. We had been looking for an affordable crib that was a little more unique than what's out there. Most everything is so square and boring. And anything with a little bit of shape was WAY over budget. This was affordable and still had interesting shape to it. And we were very impressed with the quality of it. Very sturdy. Pretty easy to assemble. It did take both my husband and I working together. But the instructions were pretty easy to find (once we found them. They were kinda hidden in the box with the spring platform so don't worry if you're not finding them right away. Just open everything). I've always steered away from from the cribs that turn into full size beds because of how squaty they look. Almost too forced into a future shape and use. This was by far the best I've seen that doesn't look so forced but still can turn into a full size bed lady for our little girl. Also, the bed is white but not stark white which we were afraid of and would end up looking cheap. Not at all with this bed. Its a perfect white that doesn't feel cheap at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluv2draw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent crib
6/1/2009

Customer review by candy98apple

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by candy98apple
by candy98apple

My husband and I are expecting our first child, a daughter, in August. My mother researched cribs and found this one, beautiful in design and perfect for our pink nursery. After reading the reviews, decided to purchase it. I must say, I have nothing bad to say about this crib. It took my husband and I 1 hour and 8 minutes (we timed it) to put the whole thing together start to finish, and it looks great! The design is very lovely and it is a sturdy product. Now we can't wait for our little girl to come and make good use of this crib :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candy98apple
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this crib
9/24/2013

Customer review by Lew27

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Lew27
by Lew27

I had been searching for cribs for a few months and stumbled upon this one. It is just as beautiful in person as the picture. It was packaged well and had no marks or damage to it. It 2 of us about an hour to put it together. The directions were just like any put together item and not the easiest to follow but we got through it. I only put the front on upside down but that was my own fault. Once together it is very sturdy and the Serta mattress I have fit perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone. Great item for the price! I can't wait for my baby girl to arrive and have her in the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lew27
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is Great!
6/19/2008

Customer review by SmartShopper45

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by SmartShopper45
by SmartShopper45

I shopped around in several stores for this crib and Walmart had the lowest price. It is a fabulous crib ! and it was easy to put together. I would recommend it to all new moms :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper45
Guttenburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Solid Wood & Great Quality!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Bmuffin

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Bmuffin
by Bmuffin

We just bought this crib for our daughter due in september so we have not gotten to actually use it yet, my fianc'e put this together within an hour which is very impressive considering this crib is in MANY different pieces unlike the others we have bought previously. The wood is very sturdy & the color of white is just stunning. It's a deeper white than i anticipated which i'm so glad it's not that bright white i was worried it would be. The photo is the actual color. This looks very elegant in her nursery & would recomend this crib to anyone having a girl! I gave this only 4 stars, not because of the crib itself but we ordered it off the walmart website (free site-to-store shipping) which was very fast BUT the crib came cracked at the top which for the price of the crib, we were surprised to see any damage to it upon pick up. My fianc'e put it together anyway & the headboard luckily covered it up & the bolts made it sturdy to the point we wern't worried about it. So, bottom line, beware of damage upon pick up but a WONDERFUL & very classy crib! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bmuffin
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this crib
7/3/2009

Customer review by TXMommyto3

4.0 stars 7/3/2009 by TXMommyto3
by TXMommyto3

I am very pleased with this crib. It was simple to put together and is very sturdy. It is a very pretty crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXMommyto3
Brownfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews