Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
42
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 196 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Great bed at an even better price!!!!
4/9/2011

Customer review by Luvz2Shop09

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Luvz2Shop09
by Luvz2Shop09

I bought my daughter this crib after spending triple on a bed at a furniture store only for it to be recalled. This bed is better quality than her other one. It is beautfiul and sturdy. It came quickly via Fedex. It was simple to assemble. I didn't need any extra tools. I only needed the Allen wrench which it came with. My only complaint is it was scratched during shipment and the box was pretty torn and beat up when I got it.Other than that, I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvz2Shop09
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Functional, Affordable
3/2/2011

Customer review by IceyPricey

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by IceyPricey
by IceyPricey

I am so satisfied with my Graco Lauren 4-in-1 crib. I love the look of it! The finish is just what I expected. Beyond that it is really easy to put together. The hardware comes in individual wrapping which makes it easy to tell which piece goes where. Assembly was a snap. I read my husband the instructions word for word and we had it put together in no time. The pieces are labeled in such a way that there are no stickers to remove after you finish putting it together. The highest mattress setting is just right for setting my baby down without disturbing him. Overall a great value for a beautiful crib! Plus Walmart delivered it to my door for less than a dollar!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceyPricey
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great purchase
6/15/2011

Customer review by istinna2003

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by istinna2003
by istinna2003

I got this crib just a month ago and so far I've been happy with it. I purchased two - cherry and espresso to see which one I would like more. I opened both boxes at the store and new right away it will be cherry. Espresso looked pretty ugly to me, but that's just my taste. The crib is sturdy, simple, and it looks beautiful with the right bedding. I have a transportation theme for the bumper and the blanket. Our son loves the update.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
istinna2003
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really gorgeous crib
11/10/2010

Customer review by taylm

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by taylm
by taylm

Crib arrived in beautiful condition (we were worried after reading reviews) and the wood & stain are truly lovely. It was really straightforward to assemble and is super solid and secure feeling - sturdy, durable construction. There is a little paint flaking off of the metal pieces that attach the springs to the wood crib frame, but mercifully those aren't somewhere "junior" can get anywhere near. More than worth the price - we'd definitely buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taylm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Love Love Love!A Must Have For Any Princess=)
2/19/2011

Customer review by ProudMommyOf1Princess

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by ProudMommyOf1Princess
by ProudMommyOf1Princess

After Months Of Search For A Convertible Crib && Made A BIG Mistake On Buying One We Found This Beautiful One!I Love The Color Love The Size.It Was A Bit Hard To Screw Some Of The Screws In But After A While We Did It.Took An Hour But It Was Worth It!I Would Recommend It Too Any One.My Princess Loves It.Best Choice..Gonna Buy Another One For My Next Kid=)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommyOf1Princess
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib for a great price!
3/8/2012

Customer review by mamma1987

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by mamma1987
by mamma1987

I love this crib and so does my son!! It took me a while to find the instructions (they are inside the box with the springs) but other than that I love it!! All the pieces are labeled so it was easy to put together. It seems like a very sturdy crib, I am pretty sure its going to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamma1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
3/14/2011

Customer review by Sunny0ne

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Sunny0ne
by Sunny0ne

We bought this crib to go with the Portland 4 drawer dresser and 3 drawer combo and the color matches perfectly for all three. This crib was very easy for my husband and me to assemble and is so sturdy. It makes me VERY happy to know we can trust our baby in it with no concern for her safety!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny0ne
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Looks and Quality!!
12/13/2010

Customer review by HappyGMaLes

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by HappyGMaLes
by HappyGMaLes

Ive been accused of being an "over researching" grandma but my daughter admitted yesterday, everything I've gotten is great. The Graco Lauren in Cherry is no exception. I originally had some hesitation on the Lauren based on reviews on Amazon. On Amazon, it says Graco Lauren by LaJobi and the reviews were all horrible, detailing damaged items and poor customer service. La Jobi purchased the Graco name a year or so ago. Based on all the 5 star reviews for the Lauren on Walmart, I decided to give it a try. Either LaJobi doesn't manufacture the Lauren for Walmart or the quality issues were ironed out. Either way, it's a really good thing. The Graco Lauren in Cherry completely lives up to all the 5 star reviews. It's beautiful and is very sturdy. My daughter was surprised to see what I paid for it since all similar looking cribs at Babies R' Us were $300 or more. The Cherry color is perfect too. Not overly red like some. It's a rich dark cherry, not as dark as Espresso though. Just what we wanted. Shipping was also very fast and cheap, $1.97 to home. Came in just a few days. Ordered crib with free mattress on Thurs. Mattress arrived Monday and crib on Wed. That's hard to beat. Would definitely recommend this product. !!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGMaLes
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, exceeded my expectations!
1/22/2011

Customer review by BTownGirl

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by BTownGirl
by BTownGirl

We found ourselves in need of a replacement crib for our toddler and we wanted something inexpensive but still sturdy, something that could convert to a toddler bed and eventually a regular bed. We saw this Lauren crib at a chain baby store but we wanted a cherry finish to match the other furniture in the room. Walmart seemed to be the only one who offered the cherry finish. It arrived promptly, in great condition and well packaged, not a mark on it. Walmart also had the best price for this crib, in any color! :) Assembly was simple enough, my husband assembled it in about 45 minutes. We're both very impressed with the quality of this crib given the price we paid. It's sturdy enough (the front piece has a little give when you do the "jiggle test" but nothing that makes me feel it's unsafe) and the cherry finish is rich and beautiful. It is fairly lightweight but I actually like that, it makes it easier to maneuver the crib to clean under it. I have no fears of it toppling over or falling apart. I also like that the style of the crib is pretty minimal and neutral, it will work great for boys and girls, and many different types of decor. Given that we expect to have to pay more than twice this price for a crib we're VERY happy with the Lauren crib and would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTownGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was a hit!
8/29/2010

Customer review by IHaveNoNickNamePreference

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by IHaveNoNickNamePreference
by IHaveNoNickNamePreference

Overall a very solid construction, that was uniform in it's design, and color. It was easy to assemble, and fits our needs. My wife and I chose this crib because of it's life expectancy, where we know it will lend itself as our first born grows. We also chose this crib because it has no moving parts. At this time we are very delighted with our purchase and the security that crib offers.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHaveNoNickNamePreference
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value and exceptional quality!
11/12/2010

Customer review by GigiL1953

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by GigiL1953
by GigiL1953

Found this crib at a very upscale baby furniture store for double price. Got the model and checked at Wal-Mart and there it was for almost half the price. It is beautiful and very sturdy. Exactly what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GigiL1953
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 in 1?
6/6/2016

Customer review by Vdawg257

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Vdawg257
by Vdawg257

I really have to respect this crib. We have had to disassemble the crib for two moves and it is still really sturdy. My only confusion is the description as 4 in 1. I am trying to find the difference between the daybed setting and the toddler bed setting. Online, the description says no rail needed on the toddler bed. However the picture of both settings look the same. To me it should say 3 in 1.

Vdawg257
Superior Quality
11/10/2010

Customer review by Freeland36

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Freeland36
by Freeland36

I was not sure how the crib and changing table combination would be since we ordered it online and had no clue what it looked like in person. Both pieces exceeded my expectations. They are constructed of solid wood (not particle board) and once put together, they are sturdy and BEAUTIFUL. The cherry color is very rich and natural looking. I am 32 weeks pregnant and put both pieces together myself in under an hour with no troubles. I highly recommend the Lauren collection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freeland36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GREAT QUALITY!!!
9/6/2012

Customer review by wifey19

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by wifey19
by wifey19

I read all the reviews as they are very important to me when making a purchase. I was thrilled with the price and this is my 2nd baby and my daughters crib had been recalled. The color is true...beautiful cherry and matches my Simplicity dresser and armoire from my daughters set. This crib wasn't hard to put together. Directions are in envelope...thanks to previous review who wrote that. Many reviews said the crib came damaged but mine was perfect, not a scratch on it. For the money you can not beat this crib, you will not be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifey19
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2010

Customer review by lillnenita619

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by lillnenita619
by lillnenita619

so i ordered this crib on aug 25th and i recieved it by aug 27th with no additional charge. It was very nicely packed. The cherry color looks fine to me it actully matches my entertainment center inside my home. The thing i didnt like is that they shipped it fedex and the man left the packages outside just sitting there without ringing the doorbell or anything and they shipped the mattress in a clear wrap so everybody knew it was a mattress once again only a problem since i live in a apartment complex. It was easy to put together and once it was together it was very sturdy. It dose look great with a pink and light brown layout we bought from target. i paid 450 dollers years ago for a graco crib that changed into 4 diffrent beds and i basically got the same thing for 320 dollers cheaper so i am happy ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillnenita619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Exceptional Value
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 16 year old daughter and I put it together ourselves very quickly, it is sturdy and stunning in design and color. It came with a high quality mattress- we used site to store shipping. Overall an AMAZING purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Strafford,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful but damaged
4/23/2012

Customer review by TightBudgetFamily

3.0 stars 4/23/2012 by TightBudgetFamily
by TightBudgetFamily

We ordered this crib for our son, and liked the look so much we ordered a second one for our soon to be daughter. Both cribs arrived with shipping damage (and the changing table had similar damage, if you order the bundle) ranging from big long dents, and the finish being scraped off with a few splinters in various locations on the cribs. The crib also doesn't stand up to teething babies well. We had to make bite guards for the rails because our son was biting and scraping the finish off to the point of splinters. We use the lowest mattress setting for our son, which is not a good setting for a 5' 3" pregnant person. I have to use a step stool to put our son down for nap, if I don't want to squish my pregnant belly. Overall a beautiful and sturdy crib, but expect damage when it arrives!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TightBudgetFamily
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2011

Customer review by djt1056

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by djt1056
by djt1056

Bought this for my grandaughter who was visiting from out of state. I was able to put it together all by myself; directions and diagrams very easy to follow. Have to admit I was pretty darn proud of myself, as I was concerned I wasn't going to be able to accomplish this. If I can put it together, anyone can! The crib is solid and sturdy. Expected it to be on the cheap side as it was such a bargain. . .got the crib, changing table and mattress as a package deal for around $270.00. Very pleased with this buy. . .doesn't look cheap. Would recommend to buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djt1056
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent no frills crib
1/19/2013

Customer review by wildcats7

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wildcats7
by wildcats7

We've had this crib for almost 2 1/2 years now and have used it in every setting. It was a great basic crib, it has 3 mattress setting levels. Our daughter outgrew the lowest setting very quickly around 15 months and so we converted it to the daybed setting. We did go out and purchase a separate toddler bed rail to put on the open side since we didn't want her falling out and the crib didn't come with one (we actually took this off after about 2 months so it was just the open daybed). The nice thing is you didn't need a conversion kit or anything to convert it. The pieces easily come off when converting. Around 2 she was starting to outgrow the daybed. Instead of going out and purchasing a twin bed with new frame we decided to take advantage of this convertible crib and so we purchased a full sized bed frame and mattress so we could use the headboard. It actually looks pretty nice and not criby at all. All in all this was a great purchase. The coloring on the front piece has gotten a little discolored from when she was teething and scratched up easily but I'm pretty sure that would happen with any crib.

wildcats7
Excellent, sturdy crib
6/3/2011

Customer review by lrmb1

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by lrmb1
by lrmb1

For our first baby (now two), we ended up spending $450 on a crib because none of the cheaper ones seemed study enough to us. I don't know if it's because the drop sides have been abolished, but my husband and I have both been amazed at how much more sturdy this crib is than any of the others we saw two years ago. The only real difference between the two cribs is that this wood is thinner than our $450 one (about half the thickness), but that's about it. As one other reviewer commented, there is a little "give" in the front side, probably just due to the wood thickness, but it is still in the sturdy range and we have no qualms about its safety. We currently have the mattress on its highest height setting, and it is very manageable to get the baby in and out (we are both around 5' 7''). The finish and color of the crib is beautiful - ours arrived with a very small chip on one side, but it is barely noticeable and not bothersome. It took my husband about an hour and a half to put together, but about 20 minutes of that was battling with a screw that turned out to be the wrong one. We are extremely pleased with this crib and wish it had been available two years ago so we wouldn't have had to have spent so much money on the first one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lrmb1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews