Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
41
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 195 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
This was a hit!
8/29/2010

Customer review by IHaveNoNickNamePreference

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by IHaveNoNickNamePreference
by IHaveNoNickNamePreference

Overall a very solid construction, that was uniform in it's design, and color. It was easy to assemble, and fits our needs. My wife and I chose this crib because of it's life expectancy, where we know it will lend itself as our first born grows. We also chose this crib because it has no moving parts. At this time we are very delighted with our purchase and the security that crib offers.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHaveNoNickNamePreference
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks and Quality!!
12/13/2010

Customer review by HappyGMaLes

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by HappyGMaLes
by HappyGMaLes

Ive been accused of being an "over researching" grandma but my daughter admitted yesterday, everything I've gotten is great. The Graco Lauren in Cherry is no exception. I originally had some hesitation on the Lauren based on reviews on Amazon. On Amazon, it says Graco Lauren by LaJobi and the reviews were all horrible, detailing damaged items and poor customer service. La Jobi purchased the Graco name a year or so ago. Based on all the 5 star reviews for the Lauren on Walmart, I decided to give it a try. Either LaJobi doesn't manufacture the Lauren for Walmart or the quality issues were ironed out. Either way, it's a really good thing. The Graco Lauren in Cherry completely lives up to all the 5 star reviews. It's beautiful and is very sturdy. My daughter was surprised to see what I paid for it since all similar looking cribs at Babies R' Us were $300 or more. The Cherry color is perfect too. Not overly red like some. It's a rich dark cherry, not as dark as Espresso though. Just what we wanted. Shipping was also very fast and cheap, $1.97 to home. Came in just a few days. Ordered crib with free mattress on Thurs. Mattress arrived Monday and crib on Wed. That's hard to beat. Would definitely recommend this product. !!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGMaLes
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, exceeded my expectations!
1/22/2011

Customer review by BTownGirl

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by BTownGirl
by BTownGirl

We found ourselves in need of a replacement crib for our toddler and we wanted something inexpensive but still sturdy, something that could convert to a toddler bed and eventually a regular bed. We saw this Lauren crib at a chain baby store but we wanted a cherry finish to match the other furniture in the room. Walmart seemed to be the only one who offered the cherry finish. It arrived promptly, in great condition and well packaged, not a mark on it. Walmart also had the best price for this crib, in any color! :) Assembly was simple enough, my husband assembled it in about 45 minutes. We're both very impressed with the quality of this crib given the price we paid. It's sturdy enough (the front piece has a little give when you do the "jiggle test" but nothing that makes me feel it's unsafe) and the cherry finish is rich and beautiful. It is fairly lightweight but I actually like that, it makes it easier to maneuver the crib to clean under it. I have no fears of it toppling over or falling apart. I also like that the style of the crib is pretty minimal and neutral, it will work great for boys and girls, and many different types of decor. Given that we expect to have to pay more than twice this price for a crib we're VERY happy with the Lauren crib and would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTownGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and exceptional quality!
11/12/2010

Customer review by GigiL1953

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by GigiL1953
by GigiL1953

Found this crib at a very upscale baby furniture store for double price. Got the model and checked at Wal-Mart and there it was for almost half the price. It is beautiful and very sturdy. Exactly what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GigiL1953
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed at an even better price!!!!
4/9/2011

Customer review by Luvz2Shop09

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Luvz2Shop09
by Luvz2Shop09

I bought my daughter this crib after spending triple on a bed at a furniture store only for it to be recalled. This bed is better quality than her other one. It is beautfiul and sturdy. It came quickly via Fedex. It was simple to assemble. I didn't need any extra tools. I only needed the Allen wrench which it came with. My only complaint is it was scratched during shipment and the box was pretty torn and beat up when I got it.Other than that, I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvz2Shop09
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superior Quality
11/10/2010

Customer review by Freeland36

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Freeland36
by Freeland36

I was not sure how the crib and changing table combination would be since we ordered it online and had no clue what it looked like in person. Both pieces exceeded my expectations. They are constructed of solid wood (not particle board) and once put together, they are sturdy and BEAUTIFUL. The cherry color is very rich and natural looking. I am 32 weeks pregnant and put both pieces together myself in under an hour with no troubles. I highly recommend the Lauren collection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freeland36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Quality Exceptional Value
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 16 year old daughter and I put it together ourselves very quickly, it is sturdy and stunning in design and color. It came with a high quality mattress- we used site to store shipping. Overall an AMAZING purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Strafford,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT QUALITY!!!
9/6/2012

Customer review by wifey19

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by wifey19
by wifey19

I read all the reviews as they are very important to me when making a purchase. I was thrilled with the price and this is my 2nd baby and my daughters crib had been recalled. The color is true...beautiful cherry and matches my Simplicity dresser and armoire from my daughters set. This crib wasn't hard to put together. Directions are in envelope...thanks to previous review who wrote that. Many reviews said the crib came damaged but mine was perfect, not a scratch on it. For the money you can not beat this crib, you will not be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifey19
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
9/19/2010

Customer review by lew53

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by lew53
by lew53

This is a beautiful crib. It's nice and solid and light all at the same time. I have it on a wood floor and it slides easily so I can get to the back when I needed to tie the bumper pad. I am very pleased with this product and would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lew53
Bryant, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Value and Service
4/8/2011

Customer review by GiantsR1

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by GiantsR1
by GiantsR1

This was by far the cheapest crib we looked at, which made us skeptical. However, we could not have been happier. The crib was delivered only a few days after order, the shipping charges were reasonable, it was easy to assemble, and the quality is better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiantsR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good enough product
3/29/2011

Customer review by wallwallmart

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by wallwallmart
by wallwallmart

This crib is really easy to assemble. It looks great, and it came to the store site delivery way fast. The color is pretty and is very sturdy. The wood seems strong enough to last. I do recommend this crib specially for the price and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallwallmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/9/2011

Customer review by djt1056

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by djt1056
by djt1056

Bought this for my grandaughter who was visiting from out of state. I was able to put it together all by myself; directions and diagrams very easy to follow. Have to admit I was pretty darn proud of myself, as I was concerned I wasn't going to be able to accomplish this. If I can put it together, anyone can! The crib is solid and sturdy. Expected it to be on the cheap side as it was such a bargain. . .got the crib, changing table and mattress as a package deal for around $270.00. Very pleased with this buy. . .doesn't look cheap. Would recommend to buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djt1056
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great purchase
6/15/2011

Customer review by istinna2003

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by istinna2003
by istinna2003

I got this crib just a month ago and so far I've been happy with it. I purchased two - cherry and espresso to see which one I would like more. I opened both boxes at the store and new right away it will be cherry. Espresso looked pretty ugly to me, but that's just my taste. The crib is sturdy, simple, and it looks beautiful with the right bedding. I have a transportation theme for the bumper and the blanket. Our son loves the update.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
istinna2003
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Functional, Affordable
3/2/2011

Customer review by IceyPricey

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by IceyPricey
by IceyPricey

I am so satisfied with my Graco Lauren 4-in-1 crib. I love the look of it! The finish is just what I expected. Beyond that it is really easy to put together. The hardware comes in individual wrapping which makes it easy to tell which piece goes where. Assembly was a snap. I read my husband the instructions word for word and we had it put together in no time. The pieces are labeled in such a way that there are no stickers to remove after you finish putting it together. The highest mattress setting is just right for setting my baby down without disturbing him. Overall a great value for a beautiful crib! Plus Walmart delivered it to my door for less than a dollar!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceyPricey
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib
3/25/2011

Customer review by Singlemotheroffour

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by Singlemotheroffour
by Singlemotheroffour

This crib came quickly via fed ex. It was a great price. And putting it together was a breeze. I did it all by myself and I am almost 8 months pregnant. The color is a little redder than my other cherry wood furniture in my room but it looks fantastic. It passed the shake test and is a very sturdy crib. It also changes into a toddler bed and the conversion is simple. I cant wait till my little guy uses this crib. I recommend this crib to everyone its a great crib with a great price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Singlemotheroffour
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very happy with this product :)
3/2/2011

Customer review by mekaleka

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by mekaleka
by mekaleka

I received this crib about 2 days after ordering it online, (much faster than I expected) my husband put it together with no problems. The instructions are attached to the bottom of the crib so you wont have find them when you change it into a toddler bed. I am very happy with this crib, its a beautiful dark cherry color. I was a little worried it would be cheaply made because it was so inexpensive but its not at all cheap, it feels vey sturdy. I would have paid more money for this crib (but glad I didnt) the price was a steal!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mekaleka
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
satisfied so far!
3/28/2011

Customer review by jennyru

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by jennyru
by jennyru

We ordered this for our upcoming baby girl! My husband was out of town, and I was too impatient to wait for him and I put it together all by myself! The instructions were very easy to follow and I feel like this is a very sturdy crib. Can't beat the price either! If I had to complain about one thing, it would be all of the stickers! Couldn't they make those easier to peel off??! I am aware that they are safety stickers, but come on really... that many are unnecessary and they could've at least made them easy to peel. Overall very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennyru
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Deal
9/26/2010

Customer review by applebee123

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by applebee123
by applebee123

Great color and quality! This came with matress and was a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
applebee123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
7/26/2011

Customer review by FirstTimeMom19

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by FirstTimeMom19
by FirstTimeMom19

Great product for the price! It was very easy to put together and the instructions are very easy to read. It is also a wonderful color and matched all of my other cherry furniture in my daughter's room. It looks great and is a wonderful value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMom19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by ASTAFFORD611

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by ASTAFFORD611
by ASTAFFORD611

Was honestlly suprised by the quality of this bed. It was acually real wood. Took about 30 to put together.. All around very happy about this purchase.. This product is worth every penny plus more..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASTAFFORD611
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews