Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
130
4 stars
41
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
Very Pleased!
11/24/2009

Customer review by CautiousMomma

5.0 stars by CautiousMomma

We love this crib :) It gets an A rating in Baby bargains, which is a book which tells you everything you need to know about purchasing baby items, as well as safety ratings. We ordered it online and it arrived very quickly. It was packaged very well, everything was there that we needed. The instructions were simple, and I was able to put it together by myself in less than an hour. I also purchased the matching changing table and was very happy with that also. I would recommend this crib to any of my friends and family looking for a safe and good looking product for a very reasonable price. :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CautiousMomma
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib!!!
12/9/2009

Customer review by MrsD09

5.0 stars by MrsD09

The picture of this crib just doesn't do it justice! It's gorgeous! My husband had it put together in no time with no problems. Site to store was great and very fast! It is more of a cherry color. We also purchased the kimberly combo unit and chest and they match perfectly. Seems like the Graco walnut/cherry color is interchangable. I can't say much for how the baby does in it because I'm due in April, but I don't forsee any issues!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsD09
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
GREAT crib throughout the years! ! !
3/11/2010

Customer review by walmartmyBF

5.0 stars by walmartmyBF

I got this crib in honey wood 3 years ago for my son and him and his brother both used it and now we have past it down to my sister-in-law and now we are about to buy the walnut for our baby girl and the crib is so easy to put it together i have done it all by myself and my husband loves it cause it looks more expensive then what you pay for and it holds up good like the first one we got doesn't have noticeable scratches and we have moved twice with that crib since we are in the army overall it's a great crib

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartmyBF
Ft.Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alot of research - chose this crib!
1/8/2012

Customer review by NewMama85

5.0 stars by NewMama85

I love this crib. Hubby and I were pretty set on getting a more expensive crib just from a durability standpoint but ultimately I decided that a more affordable crib is economical and a smarter choice. Cribs do tend to get fairly beat up over the years and it would break my heart to spend a lot of money on one, only to have something happen to it. So, I bought this crib knowing I would use it for this one child, through the toddler years until a bed investment is needed. The quality was surprising. Even my husband's first words after assembly were "Wow, that doesnt look or feel like a $150 crib". We assembled it together (I am 8 months pregnant) in about 30-45 minutes. My ONLY complaint (and it did not warrant a star deduction) is the color walnut. It is BEAUTIFUL and I love it but it seems Graco is discontinuing this color. Finding a matching walnut dresser is impossible. The good thing, it is more of a cherry/mahogany looking color anyway so matching it shouldnt be a big deal, but there is no Graco dresser in walnut on the market currently.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMama85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crib
11/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The packaging for the crib is huge - if picking it up, you will definitely need a truck. The crib went together very quickly, less than 30 minutes. I wish the mattress came up a little higher, but I am very pleased with the product. The color is almost cherry, but beautiful and exactly what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful cribs for the money
5/17/2010

Customer review by adoptivemomof3

5.0 stars by adoptivemomof3

We're adopting 2 little girls and a little boy from an orphanage in Ukraine. Adoption is very expensive, so we didn't have a lot to spend on cribs. But we wanted them to be nice, of course. And something that could grow with them. After reading several reviews, we decided on the Graco Lauren crib and were not disappointed! They were very easy to assemble, very solid and have a nice quality feel to them. And they're beautiful! The room looks just like I was hoping it would. Now we are all set to travel and bring them home this summer! After sleeping in metal orphanage cribs all their lives, they'll now have real, quality beds to call their own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
adoptivemomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Stylish Crib for Great Price
5/18/2010

Customer review by GreatValueShopper2010

5.0 stars by GreatValueShopper2010

This crib looks fantastic. I love the mission style and the wood is a nice dark color. I don't know how sturdy it is since we are still expecting our baby, but it seems pretty sturdy to me. We ordered a normal size mattress and it fits well. The crib was easy to assemble and took about 20-30 minutes. We did site-to-store shipping, but we have a small car so we were worried about getting it home. We took the crib pieces out of the box in the parking lot, folded down the back seat of the car, and everything fit easily. So basically, don't let having a small car discourage you from buying this crib. Overall, I feel it is a great crib for a great price and I'm glad I didn't pay more for a different crib because I'm very satisfied with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreatValueShopper2010
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In LOVE with this crib
5/18/2011

Customer review by mehganbrooke

5.0 stars by mehganbrooke

I am SO pleased with this product. We have a ten month old, and another on the way. I bought two of these cribs in the walnut finish in the value bundle that came with a mattresses. I chose site to store shipping, and the products arrived fairly quickly. I had a hard time picking up the items, I don't believe the associates in my local store handle many site to store purchases.. they seemed clueless as to how the whole process worked.. but thats besides the point. Once I got the items home, I began to assemble one. I was surprised as to how well the product was packaged, very well protected, and there wasn't a scratch to be found anywhere. The item was very simple to assemble, and the instructions were very clear. I was pleasantly surprised, since I have had some horrendous experiences with furniture that needed assembling in the past. It only took me around half an hour to assemble the crib by myself while six months pregnant. It is very sturdy, not a wobble to it, even when my son stands up in it and shakes the bars. And the finish is absolutely stunning. I wasn't expecting it to have so much red in it, it doesn't match the rest of our walnut items, but it is so pretty that I don't mind a bit. I would purchase again without a seconds hesitation. Looks like I paid much more than I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mehganbrooke
Arizona desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib
1/2/2010

Customer review by container111

5.0 stars by container111

Crib is sturdy and a great value. We put in a room with Cherry furniture and looks great. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
container111
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
easy assembly
3/19/2012

Customer review by luvinthebaby

4.0 stars by luvinthebaby

At first I was unsure of the tools given to put the crib together, but once I got going I was done in about 2hours. The crib was assembled by me only. So it is possible for one person to do this alone. Good luck and enjoy. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvinthebaby
St. Pete Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib for the price!!
9/11/2011

Customer review by nikki616

5.0 stars by nikki616

I have 2 boys - with one boy on the way. I have purchased 2 fancy cribs from children furniture stores - and decided to save some money with the 3rd crib- and this crib was recommended to me. Walmart had it the cheapest- I searched everywhere, and for the price and quality of the wood this crib is totally worth it. My husband put the crib together by himself. - it took him 45 mins! I purchased the walnut finish and it was a nice color!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nikki616
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Crib!
4/15/2013

Customer review by E2CMom

5.0 stars by E2CMom

I saw this crib online and fell in love with it immediately! When i received it I was not disappointed, at 8 months pregnant my 9 year old daughter and I put it together within 45 minutes. It would have been less than that if I waited on my husband to return from a business trip. But anyway, that was over 2 1/2 years ago and this crib still looks great! I wrote this for parents who are looking for longevity and quality in baby furniture, if you can manage to get it shipped to you without any damage as i did you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
E2CMom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by Zanniegrandma

5.0 stars by Zanniegrandma

I am a first time grandmother who needed a crib for my grandson. I wanted a new one and one that would look good with the other furniture in the room, but didn't want to spend too much seeing it won't be used daily. I found this crib and read the reviews. I was especially happy to read the review that the walnut finish actually looked more like a cherry finish. It does and that is what I was looking for! My husband and I worked on this together and it took no more than an hour. It was easy, no scratches, no dents, it was perfect! Mattress is great also! Awsome deal! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a great crib for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zanniegrandma
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better quality than I thought it would be
10/27/2011

Customer review by cheermom604

5.0 stars by cheermom604

I bought this May 2011 and didnt bother opening the box till we were a week away from my due date of August 2011. The crib was easy to put together (husband had to do it though) and very nice quality and durable. I LOVE this crib and wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheermom604
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crib for the price
9/13/2011

Customer review by droac6584

4.0 stars by droac6584

although this crib isn't very high quality, its sturdy and looks nice and the price is great for this product. The crib is exactly what the description says it is, the only thing that is different is that the walnut color is more like cherry wood. I would highly reccomend this crib because it also has a five year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
droac6584
Umpqua,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for families on a budget
2/23/2012

Customer review by momofsixlets

4.0 stars by momofsixlets

I found out I was expecting twins...number 5 & 6. I am a bit funny about matching furniture in bedrooms so I began a hunt for cribs. Being that I was having twins, money was going to have to stretch. I love my cribs with only a few words of caution. They are not heavy duty cribs. While they are very sturdy and well made, I can see that after my twins are done with them they will show their wear. Secondly, I dislike the amount of work that goes into adjusting the mattress up or down. I like to elevate one end of the mattress and its really really difficult. We finally just lowered them all the way and put a quilt under the mattress to elevate. They are easy to assemble, my husband had them both done in about an hour or so. great crib for the money, but if you are looking for a crib to last through several children you may want to spend a bit more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momofsixlets
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2013

Customer review by WalmartDotComSiteToStore

3.0 stars by WalmartDotComSiteToStore

This crib was not as nice as a I expected from all of the good reviews the graco lauren cribs have. I ordered this "walnut" one, which matches perfectly with the rest of the "cherry" furniture I bought. Looking at peoples posted pics and what other reviewers said I chanced it and ordered the walnut hoping it would actually be cherry which it was! So that part is very pleasing. I gave the crib a 3 star because the quality is not as good as I thought it would be. The top head rail does not sit on the back rail evenly so one side is like an 1/8 inch higher then the other. Being the hassle it would be to rebox and return, I kept it anyways because its not extremely noticeable and it appears if I ordered a new one it would probably assemble with the same issue again. The quality of the wood and finish is also not as good as I though it would be. There are globs of stain on the one sections of railing and certain pieces are a lighter stain then others. It also wasnt sanded very well so where I wiped if off to get dust off, rough pieces have caught on my rag and completely pulled out. So I had to go and touch up those very notieceable none stained spots now. For the money its alright, not that impressed though. It was a good price and I bought it with the free mattress bundle. Some said the free mattress was to hard and no good. I ordered it anyways and my husband and I think it will work just fine for our baby. I do not think it is too hard at all, and you are supposed to have a firm mattress for them anyways.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartDotComSiteToStore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This crib is very red
6/11/2011

Customer review by cowterline

2.0 stars by cowterline

It is not what I'd call walnut. I have to return it b/c it doesn't match at all. I can't speak to any other aspect of the crib, b/c we're not even going to put it together. It's going straight back. If you are looking for a cherry crib - this may be nice. But not walnut or anything that you want to match brown furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cowterline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
More bang for your buck
11/1/2011

Customer review by JaimieY

5.0 stars by JaimieY

This crib is stylish and elegant. It was relatively easy to put together and meets all safety requirements. Other than the safety requirements, the only other thing I was concerned with was making sure the furniture matches. I already had a dark wood dresser and I purchased a set of bunk beds for my older son in the same finish as the crib. Everything looks great together. I am pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaimieY
Malta NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this CRIB!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by ACLsMomma

5.0 stars by ACLsMomma

I purchased this crib for my son about 9 months ago and I have loved it from the time we put it together. It only took my husband and Father-in-law about an hour to put it together! I purchased this in the cherry color and I'd read in previous reviews that it wasn't exactly what people were expecting the cherry color to be so I was prepared for that. However, when I purchased the other pieces of furniture for the nursery (that were different brands) and came in cherry color as well they all match very well. The crib meets all safety standards and is very reasonably priced for such a good looking crib. We have moved since we put the crib together originally and it was very easy to disassemble and reassemble it when we moved into our new home. We'd considered investing a lot of money into a name brand and more expensive crib but I just couldn't convince myself to spend the money and I am very thankful I didn't. I have purchased many Graco products and I have been very satisfied with all of them. They are reasonably priced for quality products, therefore, when I saw this was a Graco I knew I'd be getting a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ACLsMomma
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 184 total reviews