Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
43
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 186 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Alot of research - chose this crib!
1/8/2012

Customer review by NewMama85

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by NewMama85
by NewMama85

I love this crib. Hubby and I were pretty set on getting a more expensive crib just from a durability standpoint but ultimately I decided that a more affordable crib is economical and a smarter choice. Cribs do tend to get fairly beat up over the years and it would break my heart to spend a lot of money on one, only to have something happen to it. So, I bought this crib knowing I would use it for this one child, through the toddler years until a bed investment is needed. The quality was surprising. Even my husband's first words after assembly were "Wow, that doesnt look or feel like a $150 crib". We assembled it together (I am 8 months pregnant) in about 30-45 minutes. My ONLY complaint (and it did not warrant a star deduction) is the color walnut. It is BEAUTIFUL and I love it but it seems Graco is discontinuing this color. Finding a matching walnut dresser is impossible. The good thing, it is more of a cherry/mahogany looking color anyway so matching it shouldnt be a big deal, but there is no Graco dresser in walnut on the market currently.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMama85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful cribs for the money
5/17/2010

Customer review by adoptivemomof3

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by adoptivemomof3
by adoptivemomof3

We're adopting 2 little girls and a little boy from an orphanage in Ukraine. Adoption is very expensive, so we didn't have a lot to spend on cribs. But we wanted them to be nice, of course. And something that could grow with them. After reading several reviews, we decided on the Graco Lauren crib and were not disappointed! They were very easy to assemble, very solid and have a nice quality feel to them. And they're beautiful! The room looks just like I was hoping it would. Now we are all set to travel and bring them home this summer! After sleeping in metal orphanage cribs all their lives, they'll now have real, quality beds to call their own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adoptivemomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
easy assembly
3/19/2012

Customer review by luvinthebaby

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by luvinthebaby
by luvinthebaby

At first I was unsure of the tools given to put the crib together, but once I got going I was done in about 2hours. The crib was assembled by me only. So it is possible for one person to do this alone. Good luck and enjoy. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvinthebaby
St. Pete Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stylish Crib for Great Price
5/18/2010

Customer review by GreatValueShopper2010

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by GreatValueShopper2010
by GreatValueShopper2010

This crib looks fantastic. I love the mission style and the wood is a nice dark color. I don't know how sturdy it is since we are still expecting our baby, but it seems pretty sturdy to me. We ordered a normal size mattress and it fits well. The crib was easy to assemble and took about 20-30 minutes. We did site-to-store shipping, but we have a small car so we were worried about getting it home. We took the crib pieces out of the box in the parking lot, folded down the back seat of the car, and everything fit easily. So basically, don't let having a small car discourage you from buying this crib. Overall, I feel it is a great crib for a great price and I'm glad I didn't pay more for a different crib because I'm very satisfied with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatValueShopper2010
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2013

Customer review by WalmartDotComSiteToStore

3.0 stars 1/10/2013 by WalmartDotComSiteToStore
by WalmartDotComSiteToStore

This crib was not as nice as a I expected from all of the good reviews the graco lauren cribs have. I ordered this "walnut" one, which matches perfectly with the rest of the "cherry" furniture I bought. Looking at peoples posted pics and what other reviewers said I chanced it and ordered the walnut hoping it would actually be cherry which it was! So that part is very pleasing. I gave the crib a 3 star because the quality is not as good as I thought it would be. The top head rail does not sit on the back rail evenly so one side is like an 1/8 inch higher then the other. Being the hassle it would be to rebox and return, I kept it anyways because its not extremely noticeable and it appears if I ordered a new one it would probably assemble with the same issue again. The quality of the wood and finish is also not as good as I though it would be. There are globs of stain on the one sections of railing and certain pieces are a lighter stain then others. It also wasnt sanded very well so where I wiped if off to get dust off, rough pieces have caught on my rag and completely pulled out. So I had to go and touch up those very notieceable none stained spots now. For the money its alright, not that impressed though. It was a good price and I bought it with the free mattress bundle. Some said the free mattress was to hard and no good. I ordered it anyways and my husband and I think it will work just fine for our baby. I do not think it is too hard at all, and you are supposed to have a firm mattress for them anyways.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartDotComSiteToStore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Crib for Less
6/7/2010

Customer review by Allen3306

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Allen3306
by Allen3306

I read the reviews for this crib, they helped a lot! I am very pleased with this crib! I am 8 months pregnant and put it together by myself, wouldn't suggest though! It's a lot easier with a little help! Very pretty and sturdy! Very pleased with this crib especially for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allen3306
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Style
12/3/2012

Customer review by crunchymama16

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by crunchymama16
by crunchymama16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crib has nice clean lines and can compliment any decor. It was a piece of cake to put together, and was delivered within the week of purchase. Very affordable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crunchymama16
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased!
11/24/2009

Customer review by CautiousMomma

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by CautiousMomma
by CautiousMomma

We love this crib :) It gets an A rating in Baby bargains, which is a book which tells you everything you need to know about purchasing baby items, as well as safety ratings. We ordered it online and it arrived very quickly. It was packaged very well, everything was there that we needed. The instructions were simple, and I was able to put it together by myself in less than an hour. I also purchased the matching changing table and was very happy with that also. I would recommend this crib to any of my friends and family looking for a safe and good looking product for a very reasonable price. :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CautiousMomma
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
GREAT crib throughout the years! ! !
3/11/2010

Customer review by walmartmyBF

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by walmartmyBF
by walmartmyBF

I got this crib in honey wood 3 years ago for my son and him and his brother both used it and now we have past it down to my sister-in-law and now we are about to buy the walnut for our baby girl and the crib is so easy to put it together i have done it all by myself and my husband loves it cause it looks more expensive then what you pay for and it holds up good like the first one we got doesn't have noticeable scratches and we have moved twice with that crib since we are in the army overall it's a great crib

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartmyBF
Ft.Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Purchase!!!
7/19/2010

Customer review by BigDogDen

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by BigDogDen
by BigDogDen

This product was a perfect fit! Our previous crib was recalled when my wife and I found out that she was pregnant with twins. We had to find something that fit into our budget, but was also very safe. We came across this crib, and we started shopping around. No other retailer could come close to this price!!! ($40 difference between Walmart and Target). At the same time, Wal-Mart was also offering an addition $10 e-certificate, so how could I go wrong?. We did the site to store and they arrived within 10 days of purchase. I put both cribs together, by myself in less then 90 mins. And let me tell you, I am far from being handy!!!! Both cribs seem to be sturdy and safe. The only thing that was offsetting, which ended up being a plus for me is the color. This crib was a walnut color in pictures and labeled on the box, but when I opened them up, they were more of a cherry color. This was good because it matched all the other furniture in the room! I would definitely recommend this product to others!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDogDen
Bridgeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib!!!
12/9/2009

Customer review by MrsD09

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by MrsD09
by MrsD09

The picture of this crib just doesn't do it justice! It's gorgeous! My husband had it put together in no time with no problems. Site to store was great and very fast! It is more of a cherry color. We also purchased the kimberly combo unit and chest and they match perfectly. Seems like the Graco walnut/cherry color is interchangable. I can't say much for how the baby does in it because I'm due in April, but I don't forsee any issues!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsD09
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice crib
11/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The packaging for the crib is huge - if picking it up, you will definitely need a truck. The crib went together very quickly, less than 30 minutes. I wish the mattress came up a little higher, but I am very pleased with the product. The color is almost cherry, but beautiful and exactly what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In LOVE with this crib
5/18/2011

Customer review by mehganbrooke

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by mehganbrooke
by mehganbrooke

I am SO pleased with this product. We have a ten month old, and another on the way. I bought two of these cribs in the walnut finish in the value bundle that came with a mattresses. I chose site to store shipping, and the products arrived fairly quickly. I had a hard time picking up the items, I don't believe the associates in my local store handle many site to store purchases.. they seemed clueless as to how the whole process worked.. but thats besides the point. Once I got the items home, I began to assemble one. I was surprised as to how well the product was packaged, very well protected, and there wasn't a scratch to be found anywhere. The item was very simple to assemble, and the instructions were very clear. I was pleasantly surprised, since I have had some horrendous experiences with furniture that needed assembling in the past. It only took me around half an hour to assemble the crib by myself while six months pregnant. It is very sturdy, not a wobble to it, even when my son stands up in it and shakes the bars. And the finish is absolutely stunning. I wasn't expecting it to have so much red in it, it doesn't match the rest of our walnut items, but it is so pretty that I don't mind a bit. I would purchase again without a seconds hesitation. Looks like I paid much more than I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mehganbrooke
Arizona desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for families on a budget
2/23/2012

Customer review by momofsixlets

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by momofsixlets
by momofsixlets

I found out I was expecting twins...number 5 & 6. I am a bit funny about matching furniture in bedrooms so I began a hunt for cribs. Being that I was having twins, money was going to have to stretch. I love my cribs with only a few words of caution. They are not heavy duty cribs. While they are very sturdy and well made, I can see that after my twins are done with them they will show their wear. Secondly, I dislike the amount of work that goes into adjusting the mattress up or down. I like to elevate one end of the mattress and its really really difficult. We finally just lowered them all the way and put a quilt under the mattress to elevate. They are easy to assemble, my husband had them both done in about an hour or so. great crib for the money, but if you are looking for a crib to last through several children you may want to spend a bit more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofsixlets
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib for the price
8/20/2010

Customer review by LoganandLiamsMom

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by LoganandLiamsMom
by LoganandLiamsMom

We are expecting twin boys in October and needed to purchase two cribs on a budget. For $135 this crib fit the bill and came highly recommended by Baby Bargains as well. We chose the Site-to-Store option for shipping and it went super well (recommend for sure - can't beat FREE). The crib came within a few days of our purchase. I'd heard horror stories of the cribs taking 4-6 weeks to be delivered via UPS/Fedex. As far as the crib itself, there were no scratches on the wood (some people complained of this on target.com) and it was very easy for my husband to set up - it probably took him a half hour start to finish. It seems very stable and we ordered two of the Sealy Ortho crib mattress (haven't received yet) but I'm sure it will fit perfectly. One word of warning - the crib is definitely darker than I was anticipating. I really like the finish but it looks like more of a cherry finish than a walnut.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoganandLiamsMom
Silverthorne, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good looking crib
6/6/2012

Customer review by Boboeducation

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Boboeducation
by Boboeducation

I was supposed to receive this crib and a mattress bundle on the mail, but only the mattress came, and the crib was send to my local Wal-mart instead. So I need to go pick up the crib with my 6 months pregnant stomach. But they gave me a $15 refund as to apologized for this incident. So I guess it's a good deal for me. The crib is in a nice walnut/cherry finish, which I like and expected. It did took my husband and a friend about 30 min to assemble it, maybe they are just not as handy as men are expected to be. We have it set up for about 2 weeks now. I test it by shaking the crib and moving it around the room, it seems to be sturdy enough for a baby/toddler. Since my baby is not born yet, I can not tell how functional and sturdy this crib really is at this moment. However, I do recommend this crib, because it's cheap in price, expensive in look, and seems to be sturdy enough to last 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boboeducation
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent no frills crib
1/19/2013

Customer review by wildcats7

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wildcats7
by wildcats7

We've had this crib for almost 2 1/2 years now and have used it in every setting. It was a great basic crib, it has 3 mattress setting levels. Our daughter outgrew the lowest setting very quickly around 15 months and so we converted it to the daybed setting. We did go out and purchase a separate toddler bed rail to put on the open side since we didn't want her falling out and the crib didn't come with one (we actually took this off after about 2 months so it was just the open daybed). The nice thing is you didn't need a conversion kit or anything to convert it. The pieces easily come off when converting. Around 2 she was starting to outgrow the daybed. Instead of going out and purchasing a twin bed with new frame we decided to take advantage of this convertible crib and so we purchased a full sized bed frame and mattress so we could use the headboard. It actually looks pretty nice and not criby at all. All in all this was a great purchase. The coloring on the front piece has gotten a little discolored from when she was teething and scratched up easily but I'm pretty sure that would happen with any crib.

wildcats7
Great Crib
1/2/2010

Customer review by container111

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by container111
by container111

Crib is sturdy and a great value. We put in a room with Cherry furniture and looks great. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
container111
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love this CRIB!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by ACLsMomma

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by ACLsMomma
by ACLsMomma
Walmart associate

I purchased this crib for my son about 9 months ago and I have loved it from the time we put it together. It only took my husband and Father-in-law about an hour to put it together! I purchased this in the cherry color and I'd read in previous reviews that it wasn't exactly what people were expecting the cherry color to be so I was prepared for that. However, when I purchased the other pieces of furniture for the nursery (that were different brands) and came in cherry color as well they all match very well. The crib meets all safety standards and is very reasonably priced for such a good looking crib. We have moved since we put the crib together originally and it was very easy to disassemble and reassemble it when we moved into our new home. We'd considered investing a lot of money into a name brand and more expensive crib but I just couldn't convince myself to spend the money and I am very thankful I didn't. I have purchased many Graco products and I have been very satisfied with all of them. They are reasonably priced for quality products, therefore, when I saw this was a Graco I knew I'd be getting a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACLsMomma
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/23/2011

Customer review by Zanniegrandma

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Zanniegrandma
by Zanniegrandma

I am a first time grandmother who needed a crib for my grandson. I wanted a new one and one that would look good with the other furniture in the room, but didn't want to spend too much seeing it won't be used daily. I found this crib and read the reviews. I was especially happy to read the review that the walnut finish actually looked more like a cherry finish. It does and that is what I was looking for! My husband and I worked on this together and it took no more than an hour. It was easy, no scratches, no dents, it was perfect! Mattress is great also! Awsome deal! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a great crib for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zanniegrandma
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews