Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 338 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

338 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

338 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
207
4 stars
84
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 306 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews
great crib
2/18/2010

Customer review by aswise

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by aswise
by aswise

This crib is beautiful and economical to say the least. We set it up as soon as it arrived and for the price, it cant beat. For my first baby I had much more expensive crib from another big retailer and this one matches up to those standards - I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aswise
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal for the price!
2/12/2010

Customer review by cabhiggins

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by cabhiggins
by cabhiggins

I bought this crib since I have a little one on the way and my 21 month old is still in his crib. I didn't want to spend another $400-$500 again like I did on my first crib. This crib semed to fit the bill and was surprisingly nicer than I thought it would be. It is easy to put together or at least my husband says so...takes about an hour or so. Would recommend it if you are looking for a decent crib at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabhiggins
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy and attractive!
1/9/2010

Customer review by Heather5194

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by Heather5194
by Heather5194

I'm thrilled with my purchase, and this crib really exceeded my expectations. I bought it online after reading the good reviews, which proved to be very reliable. I was worried that it might arrive with dents and dings, but it showed up in great shape. (I did notice that the wood is somewhat soft, so it pays to be careful when you assemble it.) Very easy to put together--I did it by myself (at 8 months pregnant) and it took maybe 45 minutes tops. The crib is very sturdy, the finish is beautiful, and it seems quite well-made. My daughter hasn't arrived yet, so I can't comment on how well she likes it. :) My *only* complaint (which I don't think is Walmart's fault, but rather that of the delivery service that they contract with) is how long it took for the crib to be delivered--nearly three weeks late, and with NO communication from the company (CEVA). Perhaps that wouldn't have happened if I had had it shipped to the store. Thank goodness this crib was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heather5194
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A review from someone who has used it for 2 years
2/15/2012

Customer review by 111222555

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by 111222555
by 111222555

I thought I'd give a review since most of the reviews are from people who just set thier crib up. I've been using this crib daily for my 2 year old daughter since she was born. It is beautiful, easy to assemble and easy to adjust as baby grows. We just took the side off for a toddler bed and it is nice that she gets to stay in her comfortable area without completely changing beds. Only comment is that as a previous poster noted, the wood is soft and will ding easily. Also, my daughter has chewed on the sides and now the finish is very noticeably scratched up where she used the crib as a teether. I think any crib would do this though. Overall, very pleased. It has handled 2 years of baby, a move to a new home and now conversion to toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
111222555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
3/18/2010

Customer review by JaysPookie

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by JaysPookie
by JaysPookie

We simply can not believe how beautiful this crib is. We got it put together in about 45 minutes. We were a little worried that it might be cheaply made but it is very strong and sturdy. You will need to buy another mattress the one that comes with it is not up to par.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaysPookie
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too many defects
2/26/2011

Customer review by Melody20678

3.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Melody20678
by Melody20678

This crib would have been perfect except that there were too many dings/dents/defects when we opened the package. Since the wood is soft pine, it seemed like if you breathed on it, the wood would dent. The crib came straight out of the packaging with a lot of dings. A lot of them were on the underside of the rails, which I could have dealt with for the price, but there were a few big ones right on top. The deal breaker was that there were a bunch of nail holes filled in with wood glue and wood filler that looked ugly and yellow on the natural finish. There was one big glob of it right on the most obvious railing, so I'm going to have to return the crib :(.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melody20678
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great reasonably priced crib
3/20/2010

Customer review by icedazee

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by icedazee
by icedazee

I am 8 months pregnant and put this together by myself in about 45 minutes. I could have waited on my hubby but I am the one that usually puts things together around here and wanted to get it over with. It would have been faster with two people (maybe 20-30 minutes). It was simple to put together if you can read simple instructions. Some parts were bulky but not too heavy for me. I bought a cheaper crib for my first two but that was 6 years ago and it was drop side. This one is much sturdier. I don't feel it's necessary to spend hundreds on a crib unless money is no problem for you. I am very economical and this crib is safe, sturdy, and stylish. It's now $10 less than I paid in 2/2010. Adjusting the mattress height will be annoying compared to my other but won't be too tedious when the time comes. Good choice for those looking for something like this. The natural color is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icedazee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love These Two Great Cribs
9/19/2010

Customer review by SQUIRRELHUNTER

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by SQUIRRELHUNTER
by SQUIRRELHUNTER

My wife and I are very happy with these cribs. I ordered two cribs for our twin granddaughters to sleep in at our house. They were real easy to assemble, and feel very sturdy. They look much more expensive than the price paid. We are very happy with these cribs and would most definitely recommend! My daughter is also very happy and loves that these cribs are for her two daughters when they stay with us. Thanks, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SQUIRRELHUNTER
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good product
11/2/2009

Customer review by 8grandkidsinall

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by 8grandkidsinall
by 8grandkidsinall

This was easy to put together and the only problem there was is that we did not realize that the side did not lower

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8grandkidsinall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product at a Great Price!
3/19/2011

Customer review by jack2010

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by jack2010
by jack2010

This product took me less than 35 minutes to put together. It is very sturdy and looks GREAT! I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a quality and affordable crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jack2010
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great crib for the price and nice finish
8/25/2012

Customer review by LivFL

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by LivFL
by LivFL

We bought a Lauren crib in Walnut for my first born and we love it. It looks great, it's sturdy and affordable. Since it's a convertible crib we knew we'd be buying another one if we had another child. We're expecting our second child and i wanted to get a crib in a lighter wood to change things up a bit. I wasn't sold on the Lauren in Natural stain based on the picture and some of the reviews. In the picture, the wood looks very pink. In one review the person said the stain looked fluorescent yellow. However, there aren't many options out there at the moment for natural wood color cribs so I decided to give the Lauren Natural a try. I figured I could always return it. We were pleasantly surprised when the crib arrived. The finish is a natural blonde wood color; exactly the color and look I was going for. All the parts were in the box, no broken or missing pieces. My husband had it all assembled in less than an hour. I gave the crib 4 stars (instead of 5) because it did have a couple of VERY small dents in it. You really have to be looking for them to see them. Also, this is not isolated to lower-priced furniture. I've bought more expensive wood furniture from other stores that came with imperfections too. I think it has more to do with the wood than anything else. In my opinion, the Lauren crib is a good purchase. If you want a richer, medium-dark wood look, go with the Walnut finish. If you want a more contemporary, light wood finish, then go with the Natural. We're truly pleased with both of our purchases.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivFL
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crib for the money.
12/18/2009

Customer review by babyjohn

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by babyjohn
by babyjohn

We purchased this crib and it was a great value for the money. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of it. It is nice and sturdy and looks just as expensive as a a $800 crib... very nice and worth the money. We expected possibly chintzy and cheap but not true! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib
7/7/2011

Customer review by lovebeingamom2011

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by lovebeingamom2011
by lovebeingamom2011

When I started looking for cribs I, of course, went to my local walmart to see what they had to offer. I did not like any of the options there so I took a look on walmart.com. When I found the Graco 4 in 1 crib I was shocked to find such a beautiful crib and this one had a bonus mattress. What a deal! The colors are a bit lighter than shown online, so be ready when you get your crib and open it up. I got the natural color and it looks like wood covered with a lacquer to protect it. But for me this color worked. It looks simply gorgeous! I was so happy when my husband finally got it together. I would recommend this crib set for the money you spend. My little girl doesn't pull up yet but I put the mattress on the 2nd spot and it is really easy to get her out and to put her down for her nap. Much easier than the traditional cribs. I'm not a big fan of walmart most of the time, but I am soo pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebeingamom2011
Lafayette,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crib, great price.
5/14/2011

Customer review by crystalthepistol

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by crystalthepistol
by crystalthepistol

We have four kids and have a higher end crib that we used for the first three that has a drop side. We really wanted a drop side for the fourth baby and baby #3 is still using hers (and we're fine with that lol). Anyway as far as I can tell there are no longer drop side cribs being manufactured or sold. BUT I am super happy with this crib as an alternative. Things I like 1) easy to assemble (did it myself in less than an hour, with two kids "helping") 2) is low but I can easily put the baby in and take him out with the fixed side and I am 5'4" (even with mattress on lowest setting) 3) looks really pretty especially for the price 4) later can convert to a daybed/toddler bed easily as well. 5) great price on rollback paid $129 with free site to store shipping. Things I don't like 1) no teething rail, I'm guessing I can get this separate but it seems like a standard piece of a crib to me 2) there were a few imperfections but honestly I think most were on the backside so do not show and it's not a big deal. Overall a nice crib and a good value. I would definitely recommend if you're looking in this price range:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystalthepistol
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVEEEEE!!!
9/27/2011

Customer review by 001122

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by 001122
by 001122

i absolutely love this crib! the wood finish is chic, BEAUTIFUL, sleek, and just to die for! the quality is amazing. the pics online do not do it justice (although the pics are fab) in person it is STUNNING! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! cannot believe what a steal this crib is :) get it before it's gone!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
001122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
$40 Cheaper than Babies R Us
1/30/2011

Customer review by ComicArtFan

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by ComicArtFan
by ComicArtFan

$40 Cheaper than Babies R Us and $20 cheaper than target.com at the time we ordered. Easy to assemble and sturdy! In my opinion, the best crib for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComicArtFan
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
5/16/2011

Customer review by MsMelJill

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by MsMelJill
by MsMelJill

crib was purchased for grandchild, very affordable, classic style, easy to put together even alone, sturdy, very satisfied with the crib

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMelJill
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Graco Classic Crib
10/24/2011

Customer review by onebusyJDmama

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by onebusyJDmama
by onebusyJDmama

Shipping was right on time and once we brought it home it only took a good 30 minutes to put together. Simple and sleek design you dont need to read instructions to put together! Love love love this fact! This was our second crib that we purchased and I would take this one over the first one. Very durable and eye catching for the price! Would highly recommend this product for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onebusyJDmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value
7/26/2010

Customer review by HappyGirl4

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by HappyGirl4
by HappyGirl4

This is a very sturdy and attractive crib. My husband was skeptical about what kind of quality to expect for the price but we were both thrilled when we assembled it. It looks beautiful, was easy to put together and compares in quality to much more expensive models. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are a few slats where the natural color has a yellowish tint, as though the natural stain wasn't completely blended. It's not terribly noticable but it might bother some people. For the price, though, I don't think you can beat this crib. We used it with Shabby Chic pink/green rosebud nursery bedding and it looks gorgeous. The crib's natural finish is a good match for the Storkcraft 3-drawer dresser that we also purchased from Walmart online. We have the crib right next to the dresser and they look like they came together. (Incidentally, the overall quality of the dresser is not nearly as good as this Graco crib, but the dresser does have a nice appearance.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGirl4
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
new mom
7/7/2013

Customer review by sammy94

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by sammy94
by sammy94

the crib is very pretty, and strong. the natural color looks great in a room with white walls. take my husband about 40 mins to put together while watching t.v

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammy94
brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews