Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1534 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1534 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1534 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
903
4 stars
367
3 stars
92
2 stars
53
1 stars
119
1-20 of 1393 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1393 total reviews
1-20 of 1393 reviews
Great Baby bed
2/26/2010

Customer review by Devin1989

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by Devin1989
by Devin1989

I love this baby bed. It only took me like 30 mins to put it together. I am also 33 weeks pregnant. I also have another bed just like this one but i different color for my son so i knew how to put it together. It is very sturdy and a really good bed over all. My 2nd son is not here yet to sleep it in but i do have a son that sleeps in a bed just like this one and he is 18 months old. I love how it has no moving parts due to all the recalls on some baby beds with moving parts. I have always bought graco products for my children and love everything i have ever bought. I recommend this baby bed to any expecting mother or a mom looking to buy a new bed.

Was this review helpful? (81) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devin1989
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Product, at a Very Affordable Price!
1/26/2012

Customer review by brody1

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by brody1
by brody1

I searched for cribs for months - MONTHS! I compared prices, reviews non-stop. I checked Babies R Us, Buy Buy Baby, JC Penney, Sears, and many other stores high end stores. This crib at Walmart was by far the most impressive taking all points into consideration. I don't mean this in a bad way, but I do not usually consider myself a "Walmart person" - meaning, I have never really made large purchases there. I go there mostly for toiletries, supplies, etc. But this purchase along with the matching changing table, has really changed my mind about shopping at Walmart. We love the crib. It was very easy to put together. Just be sure not to OVER tighten the screws - it will lead to cracking. But I think that is typical of all wood really. It is a very basic, yet classic crib. It is true white, which is what we wanted. It has very plain, simple lines - but we loved that, as we are looking to add fun decor elsewhere and really just wanted something simple and basic. The site to store delivery was great - no issues at all. The crib was ready for pick up in about 3 days and everything arrived in great condition, undamaged. I really thought the whole process was great. This is a great crib for the money. Save some cash and use it on other things you will need, like diapers!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brody1
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I love this crib
5/21/2011

Customer review by Oksi

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Oksi
by Oksi

This crib was definitely great purchase! It`s really cute, good quality, sturdy and great value for the money we paid for it! I am more than happy with my choice! My husband assembled it alone for less than an hour, it was really easy and looks great! As a first time crib buyer, I was concerned regarding which mattress to buy. I read a suggestion about Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress for this crib and it fits perfectly, plus has 220 coils as recommended for good support (51.625 x 27.25 x 6.0). I would strongly suggest this crib for a great quality and great price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oksi
Aspen, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Terrible craftsmanship :(
2/14/2012

Customer review by jadhj

1.0 stars 2/14/2012 by jadhj
by jadhj

I JUST received this crib in a somewhat timely fashion, but to my dissapointment the crib is JUNK. No visible damage on the packaging but when I started to take out the pieces they continued to get worse and worse. There are visible scratches on the wood that looks like they just tried to paint over. Also there are visible Biscuits that were not properly installed or filled in and just painted over. I knew this deal was too good to be true, back to Walmart is goes. *completely disappointed*

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadhj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Purchase!
9/23/2010

Customer review by GiftMom

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by GiftMom
by GiftMom

I purchased this item as a gift for my new grandson. My main reason for doing so was because of the price. It was a fantastic price AND included the mattress. However, when it arrived and my daughter called me (it was a surprise for her), she was in tears! It is BEAUTIFUL! Mom and Dad immediately assembled with no issues what so ever. When complete, the crib was AMAZING! It was solid, sturdy, strong and gorgeous. Looks as if I paid a real bundle for it. Love the fact that the sides are permanent and the height adjustment for the mattress is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiftMom
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Chipped so badly
4/20/2013

Customer review by unmeow

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by unmeow
by unmeow

Once I opened the box, I found the left arm chipped so badly on both sides. Some chips are entirely not related to shipping because they face inside of the package.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unmeow
Would recommend to a friend? No
WE LOVE IT!
6/30/2011

Customer review by MrsB00

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by MrsB00
by MrsB00

Easy to assemble, VERY sturdy, wood doesn't scratch easily, and it looks great in the nursery!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsB00
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
seems great for single child use
4/6/2013

Customer review by slackgeek

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by slackgeek
by slackgeek

I'm 37 weeks pregnant with my 2nd and last. It was not a planned pregnancy, and my son is 11 years old, so it has been quite awhile and I am re-learning! I wasn't looking for a crib to last through multiple children like a lot of parents are. I was looking for a crib to last through this one baby. Most cribs nowadays are convertible cribs, but that wasn't really a concern of mine either, because I think there's a lot of hype surrounding them - let's be real... it's unlikely that your kid is going to be using this thing as a teenager (my 11-year old isn't!) ;) That being said, I spent around $600 on a furniture set for my son (crib and dresser/changing table combo); this time around, I was looking for value, and this crib was just that. For around $175 with free shipping, I was able to get a nice looking crib and a well-reviewed mattress. Before I begin; as I said, I am 37 weeks pregnant, so I have not actually used the crib with a living, human child yet. I just put it together today. My 15-pound cat tested it for safety. That's all I can say in that regard. First of all, Walmart shipping was great! I placed the order on Sunday, March 10th. The crib was delivered on Tuesday, March 12th. The ETA was Friday, March 15th, so it came several days early. The mattress included in the bundle, was delivered on Thursday, March 14th, and also had an ETA of Friday, March 15th. I was surprised it all came so quickly. However... the crib did come damaged. The left side piece had a large chunk taken out of the wood. It was purely cosmetic damage and not functional damage at all, but still frustrating nonetheless. I called LaJobi (the crib manufacturer... yes, it's branded Graco, but made by LaJobi) for a replacement piece, because I had no desire whatsoever to completely rebox the crib and return it to Walmart myself (hello... I had it shipped to my house for a reason... I'm lazy). I figured dealing with the manufacturer would be easier than dealing with the retailer, and it was. I called LaJobi on March 22nd (the day I unboxed the crib), and I received my replacement part today, April 5th. It took 2 weeks exactly. LaJobi was very easy to deal with, so if anyone has any trouble with Walmart, I recommend going with the manufacturer instead. Ordering the part - and shipping - is free as long as the crib was recently purchased or is under warranty. Assembly was pretty easy... the instructions were generally easy to follow. I had my 11-year old helping me, but he grew bored quickly and I largely assembled it by myself, at 9 months pregnant ;) I would say it took us about 1.5 hours from start to finish. Now that it's put together, it's definitely very sturdy and solid. However, I do think my initial judgement of it being good for only one child will hold true. It's definitely not a piece of solid oak or anything. Some of the screw holes seemed to be drilled a little off, but not so bad that it caused any problems. One of the holes was not drilled completely through, and the bolt would not fit in. All it took was taking a small screwdriver and poking/scraping at it to get the excess wood out that hadn't come out when the hole was pre-drilled, so it wasn't that big a deal. I am a little disappointed in the finish quality. I think other reviewers had this problem as well. It was very easy to scuff up the crib during assembly. First of all, the crib does look almost black in the picture, which is what I was looking for; but 'Espresso' is really just a very dark cherry brown. The picture is not very accurate, but I still love the color, so I am fine with it. There are a lot of blemishes on the finish of my crib. There's a few small spots where the finish is almost completely taken off. They're well hidden (like on the back or bottom), so I wasn't concerned about it, but just be aware that the finish isn't great, and you will probably find numerous blemishes. Once I had finished putting it together and was putting the spring bottom in, it was very easy to accidentally scratch the finish. I was confused about the metal arms on the spring bottom and how to position them in order to determine the positioning height of the mattress, so at first I did it incorrectly; when I realized my error and corrected it, I noticed a small piece of finish had come off, exposing bare wood. I was very gentle in assembly, so it seems like it just chips off really easily. I get the feeling that once baby starts teething and chewing on the rails, this thing will be destroyed! Other than the annoyance with the finish quality, so far I am very pleased. I definitely think this crib will hold up well for my daughter, and once she is finished with it, I won't feel frustrated with what I spent as I'm burning it for firewood, since it won't be used for another baby ;) I don't think I would sell or donate it, because I do think it will live its life through one child. ~$175 for a bed that will last her for 2+ years is just fine with me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slackgeek
East Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Absolutely in Love!!!!
7/6/2011

Customer review by Scarlata

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Scarlata
by Scarlata

I purchase this crib with the mattress and changing table combo for store pick up and I have to say that is more than I expected, the order arrived a lot sooner than I though, the color is beautiful, the crib was intact, no scratches which I was really concerned about. Its a little on the lighter side but hey, it's a very unexpensive product, I would totally reccomend this product. I cant wait to see my litttle princess in her crib!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scarlata
scotch plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome crib at a great price!
1/14/2014

Customer review by ren21ee

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by ren21ee
by ren21ee

I was not too sure on what to expect purchasing a crib online. However, I am very satisfied with my purchase. I love, love, love the way it looks!! I am so happy with this product. I also like the idea that the crib can be adjusted as my baby grows allowing us to benefit from this product for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ren21ee
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE IT!!
9/20/2010

Customer review by ProudMommaNof2

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by ProudMommaNof2
by ProudMommaNof2

Easy set-up. Looks great and feels good and sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommaNof2
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Damaged in shipping, Greco has terrible service
3/5/2013

Customer review by idontwantanickname23523

2.0 stars 3/5/2013 by idontwantanickname23523
by idontwantanickname23523

I wasn't really sure how to give this a star rating, as I didn't use the product. My review applies to Graco customer service and package of the unit. The crib looks sturdy and of fairly good quality other than the issues that prevented me from using it. This was shipped to me as a gift via UPS. It's a heavy piece of furniture, and the packaging didn't reflect that. It was thin cardboard with plastic ties securing it. Inside there was a very thin foam. So, predictably, the box was torn up pretty badly on the edges and around the ties. Inside, all of the light weight foam was smashed. I suspect it had some tougher than normal handling, but I also don't think this packaging was sufficient for even normal shipping. First thing I noticed is that they missed including instructions. I found them online, but it actually wasn't that easy to find this specific crib on Gracos site. Next thing I noticed was that the back piece had a big crack running along spots where the screws secure. Even lightly tightening the screws, I could see that the cracks were deep and wouldn't hold up once it was secured. My guess is that this was from the rough shipping, but it's possible this happened when the holes were drilled. They either did a bad job with QA, or their poor packaging caused this. Then I contacted Graco. It's interesting that the only support they provide is via email. I waited 3 business days (5 actual days) for an initial response. They said they'd send out the replacements right away based on the info and pictures I provided. They asked for part numbers other detail in my initial note, so it seemed like they should have all they needed. Several days later, I got the instruction manual and another set of hardware via FedEx. I didn't order the hardware, but oh well. Once I hit 2 weeks with no replacement back rail, I wrote back the person who handled my original request. She got back to me several days later and simply said it had already shipped and provided a tracking number...for the manual I had already received. She hadn't read my clear and concise email, so evidently didn't know I already got the instruction manual, and was requesting a status specifically on the back piece. I had to write back on that, and now have to wait another several days for a response, and then hope they have already shipped it. My guess is that it wasn't processed, and that I'll have to start over. I don't have that kind of patience, especially since I'm trying to set up a nursery for a baby that's coming soon. So, I'll try to return this. Should be interesting since the box is basically a couple of scraps of cardboard and a bunch of crushed foam. I wouldn't suggest ordering this online, and right now I'm very negative on Graco's customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idontwantanickname23523
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful!
8/31/2010

Customer review by MawmawH

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by MawmawH
by MawmawH

After a bad experience ordering a bed from another store and never receiving it, I found and ordered this bed for my grandson's nursery from WalMart. It was delivered to their house within a few days after ordering it. My son put it together in about 20 minutes - no problems. It is nice and sturdy -well made. It was less expensive than the previous bed my daughter-in-law had picked out and she likes the appearance much better. Looks beautiful in the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MawmawH
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Received in poor Condition
2/18/2014

Customer review by MommEMN

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by MommEMN
by MommEMN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were excited to finally set up the crib after painting the baby's room only to find that there were several broken pieces in the box. We went to the store to return the crib, which was an easy process, however, we were very disappointed in receiving a damaged crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommEMN
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS CRIB!!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by MonstersMommy13

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by MonstersMommy13
by MonstersMommy13

I actually picked this crib up today at my local Wal-Mart, had it sent from site to store. My husband and me started putting it together right when we got home. It took us under an hour. As long as you follow the directions you will be fine, I mean follow them. My husband almost put the wrong screw in cause he didn't read just looked and grabbed. Oh and when putting in the spring bottom that holds the matteress it is easier if you have three people, two to hold it in place, and one to put the screws in. Other then that we had no problems. The crib is sturdy and Looks great. We havent had our Little one in it yet because I'm not due tell April. But once he is here I'll make sure to review again, even though I'm positive I'll still love this product. : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonstersMommy13
West Valley City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love this crib
1/7/2011

Customer review by FrugalArmyWife

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by FrugalArmyWife
by FrugalArmyWife

bought this crib well over 2 years ago for my 2nd child, my son, was a bit of a pain to put together but perhaps this was b/c i was on the phone while trying to take care of 2 kids. when baby # 3 came along we decided to get baby number 2 a big boy bed and let baby number 3 a girl use this crib. it has some scratches and wear and tear from baby number 1 but its still sturdy and holds up nicly and with a wood pen you wouldnt even see it anyways. deep richs dark brown color. goes well with boy or girl. looks nice as a toddler bed. love love love this crib-

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalArmyWife
FortCampbell,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Very Lovley!
2/24/2011

Customer review by kim1517

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by kim1517
by kim1517

This crib is very sturdy and totally worth the price! It took us 30 min to put it together. (By us i mean my husband and i just sat there and read directions :)) It looks wonderful! It was nice to get it in the bundle with the changing table and mattress. Shipping was reasonable and it arrived at my house earlier than expected!!! Would totally recommend! Baby will be here in May so we will see when he comes how it holds up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kim1517
SoCal-California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
looks great!
8/6/2010

Customer review by bigdogarita

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by bigdogarita
by bigdogarita

I just assembled this crib and it looks great. im 7 months pregnant and it took me about 90 mins i probably couldve done it in half that time if i had someone to hold it up for me. nonetheless it was still very simple even alone. it looks like an expensive crib and its very sturdy. i am pleased also with the price of 125 and cheap shipping. it took 8 days to get here but still fast for free shipping :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdogarita
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Graco Lauren Crib
3/25/2010

Customer review by adictshopper

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by adictshopper
by adictshopper

Excellent crib I love this crib is really pretty, more than I was expecting, the color is a truly expresso and with the changing table goes so well together. I definitively recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adictshopper
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Baby Crib
5/28/2010

Customer review by leon714

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by leon714
by leon714

This is a wonderful and affordable crib ever! I have been researched but this is it! The Price is Right and Good quality product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leon714
Westminster, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 1393 total reviews
1-20 of 1393 reviews