Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1532 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1532 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1532 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 1391 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 1391 total reviews
1-20 of 1391 reviews
baby bed that converts to youth size day bef

Customer review by convertible

4.0 stars 5/16/2015 by convertible
by convertible

Good sturdy easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 in 1?

Customer review by Vdawg257

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Vdawg257
by Vdawg257

I really have to respect this crib. We have had to disassemble the crib for two moves and it is still really sturdy. My only confusion is the description as 4 in 1. I am trying to find the difference between the daybed setting and the toddler bed setting. Online, the description says no rail needed on the toddler bed. However the picture of both settings look the same. To me it should say 3 in 1.

Decent no frills crib

Customer review by wildcats7

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wildcats7
by wildcats7

We've had this crib for almost 2 1/2 years now and have used it in every setting. It was a great basic crib, it has 3 mattress setting levels. Our daughter outgrew the lowest setting very quickly around 15 months and so we converted it to the daybed setting. We did go out and purchase a separate toddler bed rail to put on the open side since we didn't want her falling out and the crib didn't come with one (we actually took this off after about 2 months so it was just the open daybed). The nice thing is you didn't need a conversion kit or anything to convert it. The pieces easily come off when converting. Around 2 she was starting to outgrow the daybed. Instead of going out and purchasing a twin bed with new frame we decided to take advantage of this convertible crib and so we purchased a full sized bed frame and mattress so we could use the headboard. It actually looks pretty nice and not criby at all. All in all this was a great purchase. The coloring on the front piece has gotten a little discolored from when she was teething and scratched up easily but I'm pretty sure that would happen with any crib.

Very disappointed

Customer review by Lizette E.

2.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Lizette E.
by Lizette E.

This crib was at a GREAT price and I love the design and simplicity of the crib. I just recieved it 2 days ago and was VERY disappointed when my husband openned the box. The shipping box was in good condition and all the pieces were packaged very well, BUT the crib was poorly painted. There are spots that still have the natural wood showing through and right across the back frame is a streak of unfinished wood. There are also chips all over the ends of the crib, as if it was painted and handled without care that the paint ended up chipping off. The crib also has a predrilled hole on the front of the frame, that wasn't supposed to be drilled all the way through, but I guess was accidently done. If this crib was checked more throughly before being packaged it would've been a great crib, but it wasn't!

Lizette E.
Great Crib!

Customer review by lojo917

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by lojo917
by lojo917

I bought this crib while I was pregnant with my son a little over two and a half years ago. It is great quality at a great price. It was originally put together in my bedroom and then taken apart and moved to my son's bedroom when he was a little over a year old. I absolutely love this crib (and so does he)! Besides a few scratches/bite marks on the rails from when he was teething, it's held up very well so far. I'm anxious to see how he'll like it as a toddler bed. I will more than likely have to get a side rail for him due to his excessive movement while sleeping. :) Great product!

Awesome Product

Customer review by MommaOfThree

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by MommaOfThree
by MommaOfThree

I have purchased this crib for the second time. My son is two and half. We have been using this crib for him since he was an infant. When he figured out how to climb out, we converted it into a toddler bed. He is still sleeping in it very comfortably, and the crib has held up despite my son's constant jumping on the bed. I have purchased this bed for a second time for the baby I am currently expecting. It is so simple to put together. It is very sturdy, and very attractive. My husband and I absolutely love this crib, and highly recommend it!

Poorly made

Customer review by clark11

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by clark11
by clark11

I ordered this crib because it was highly ranked on Consumer Reports. I am extremely disappointed. When it arrived, there were tons of nicks and scratches throughout. The headboard was split and cracking. I ordered another crib so I could return the first one. The second one wasn't much better. There are stickers on the bottom outside of the crib that when I tried to remove them, starting removing the stain. I still don't understand why they put stickers on the outside. I am keeping the crib, but I would not recommend it to anyone else.

Excellent Crib

Customer review by lizzie81

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by lizzie81
by lizzie81

I was really excited to learn about a convertible crib. one that can grow with my child, but i am at that point now for a toddler bed and there is no rail or bar at short height to add to the bed. i am not locating one for the model and or a generic one either unless mesh plastic. I still love our crib but wish i had known i would still need to buy a design specific bed for toddler age. We may have gone with a less feature crib instead.

The best

Customer review by 1stTimeMom

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by 1stTimeMom
by 1stTimeMom

Our daughter is 3 years old and we bought this crib when she was about 6 months after trying 2 other more expensive brands. You would think paying more for the other ones would guarantee you a better quality but we were so wrong. This Lauren crib was so easy to assemble, and after moving twice, so easy to take apart and put together again. It still looks like new. Its is of cery good quality. We are now using it as a toddler bed and in a few years hopefully will turn it into a full bed for our baby girl.

Good for the price

Customer review by tina

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by tina
by tina

I got this crib on sale before my daughter was born in 2011. It has held up really well but now that we are getting ready to transition to a toddler bed I was disappointed that to "convert" it all you do is remove the front rail and they don't make a short partial rail to install. I was not wanting to get one of those metal/plastic and mesh ones but I guess that may be our only option. I wish I had known this when we bought the crib initially because I may have chosen differently if I had known this.


Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the Lauren crib and changing table. I have had it about a year. The changing table has held up very well. The bed on the other hand looks as if it is old and worn out. The finish of the wood is coming off and it looks horrible. Already looking at getting a new bed and not even going to be able to use as toddler bed. :( I know it doesn't cost a whole lot compared to others....but I don't feel like it has good quality at all. I would pay extra and get a better made crib if I had it to go over.

An anonymous customer
Has held up for 4.5 years so far

Customer review by Akgirl74

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Akgirl74
by Akgirl74

I bought the Lauren in jan 2010 for my son, he was in it till my daughter was born in May 2012, she is still in it and it's holding up great... Despite the 2 of them bouncing in it at the same time!!! Easy to put together and take apart, which we have needed to do a few times for different reasons (moving rooms, new carpet) I only give this 4 stars simply because it does not have the conversion half rail for the toddler bed.... Which is what I came to this site for today

Great crib

Customer review by edhmom

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by edhmom
by edhmom

I really like how easy it was to change the height of the mattress. When we moved my son out of my room and into his own room, he was at the highest position for the mattress and while we had it torn apart moving it, we just dropped the mattress straight to the lowest position. I thought it would be a little hard to put him in bed once he is sleeping but it isn't. I was afraid it would wake him up. I hope it holds up when he transitions to a bed.

Easy to assemble and disassemble

Customer review by JessL

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by JessL
by JessL

So we are going on 3 years in this crib... getting ready for the transition to the toddler bed. It has been a great crib that has put up with some pretty heavy abuse courteous of our rambunctious toddler. The only complaint I have is that the finish on ours seemed to crip very easily and as such we will be having to paint it soon.... but still as sturdy as ever.

I have twins so I bought 2

Customer review by jakelukemom

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by jakelukemom
by jakelukemom

not only was his crib a great price I having two babies having twins ...was perfect size for them to share a room . also when opened theRewas a small Dimple in the back railing and my husband called and without even questioning him they sent the new piece and told to keep the other one 5 year warranty that if anything to break or anything like that they will replace it so I think this is a wonderful product


Customer review by Dee1985

2.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Dee1985
by Dee1985

For the price it's a decent product....But it is cheap.... the finish is coming off on the ends...and I was disappointed to find that when it converts to a toddler bed...there is no toddler rail. Not sure how this is a 4-1 because it only converts from a crib to a daybed to a regular full size. Technically, its not a "toddler" bed. oh well. Guess Ill have to buy the plastic, mesh safety rail to install.

Love this crib!!

Customer review by lovebnamomma

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by lovebnamomma
by lovebnamomma

I have had this crib for 16 months and it is great!! I purchased it for my son when I was around 7 months pregnant and put it together myself. It is still in perfect condition even with a wild little boy! It is super easy to lower as my little one grows. It looks like a real piece of furniture and matches my cherry furniture perfectly. I would highly recommend this crib!!

I agree with, "Good for the Price

Customer review by Yaya

3.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Yaya
by Yaya

My grand daughter is two and a half and is ready for stage two. As I looked everywhere for the half railing, I realized this bed did not have one! Very disappointed to say the lease. Not buying a mess item for the substitute! The crib itself has been very reliable.

good sturdy crib for the price

Customer review by jbruce

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by jbruce
by jbruce

I've had this crib for roughly 2 years now. It has held up very well and is very sturdy. However I am a little miffed that it does not come with or have a toddler guard rail option. The ones you can buy at the store don't fit right and this doesn't have an option to attach one. Otherwise it's a great crib for the price


Customer review by Barnett3

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Barnett3
by Barnett3

I got this crib when our middle child was 6 months old I love it the only problem I had was when she was teething she would chew on it she was in it never out grow the crib but had to take it down and got her a toddler bed before she was two cause we had our 3rd kid on the way and wanted to uses it for her

1-20 of 1391 total reviews
1-20 of 1391 reviews