Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1506 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1506 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1506 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
881
4 stars
362
3 stars
93
2 stars
52
1 stars
118
1-20 of 1365 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1365 total reviews
1-20 of 1365 reviews
We love this crib!
1/24/2010

Customer review by BlessedIn2006

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by BlessedIn2006
by BlessedIn2006

My husband and I always make sure to do tons of research before making a significant purchase. Our goal is to find the best value and lowest price without going too cheap or flimsy. Now that we are having our first baby, we really wanted to make sure we bought quality furniture for our little one. A trip to a higher end baby store had a freaking out over the price of cribs and it was then that I decided to do some major research. I had my eye on this crib for a few months and after pondering it to death, we finally purchased it. All I can say is, we love it! We love the contemporary feel, the dark finish, sturdiness, and ease of assembly. Together we spent about an hour putting it together and not once did we get frustrated. Now that we have the mattress and bedding, I can't help but keep peeking into the nursery because I love how everything is coming together. To anyone who is looking for a quality crib but also wants to save serious money, I'd highly recommend this one!

Was this review helpful? (365) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedIn2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't ask for more
7/5/2010

Customer review by MammaJ1010

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by MammaJ1010
by MammaJ1010

I did an extensive amount of research before purchasing a crib for my first child. I first need to say that I wasn't out to find the cheapest crib possible, etc. While I don't have an endless budget, I was planning to spend up to $600 on a crib...just to give you an idea on my level of expectations. However, after a good amount of research and driving around to see several other particularly more expensive cribs in person, I decided to go with this crib because I loved the simplistic styling and the quality was amazing for the price. I trust this crib will last us through our first child and probably onto our second child, but for the price if the first beats on it (which I doubt she will) I won't fret over replacing a $125 crib vs. a $500 crib. I also purchased the changing table which is perfect, as well and the espresso finish was a sinch to find a matching dresser for. We went to a local furniture store and were able to find a perfect match to complete the nursery ensemble for our little girl. Are you going to get a more substantial piece of furniture when you spend more $? Absolutely, but I personally don't think big bulky furniture does anything for the decor of a baby's room...nor does it ensure your baby will be any safer. My husband set up the crib in less than 30 minutes and we love it. It is perfect for almost any decor, especially because the Lauren collection is sold in 3 finishes. I apologize for going on and on, but to sum it up this crib is stylish, sturdy, and an outstanding value. I am so glad I did my homework...not only did I end up with a crib I love, but I saved a boat load of money and our nursery looks fabulous....everyone we've shown has been shocked at how little $ we paid because it does not look low-end whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (100) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaJ1010
Central Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Perfect!!!
1/7/2010

Customer review by LV1Shopper

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by LV1Shopper
by LV1Shopper

This crib is also sold at Babies R Us and Target for much more $$. It took my hubby less than 2 hours to put it together. There was a review about how the box says not to be used for kids under 15 months. I want to clarify that is specifically related to the toddler bed. The crib is perfect for infants.

Was this review helpful? (100) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LV1Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy & Beautiful!
4/7/2010

Customer review by regreer

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by regreer
by regreer

This crib is totally what we were looking for! My husband was very skeptical, but we went for it anyways, since it was on sale for $130 (which the full price was $159, which is already a GREAT deal!). Even my husband agrees this was a phenomenal purchase! The crib is very sturdy, and does not wobble or shake at all. And it is not on wheels like a lot of other cribs in this price range, which for some reason was a big deal to me. ;o) It's a very classic looking crib. And to think that it's also a convertible crib that can last a really really long time after crib-days is awesome! This is our second crib to buy in 5 years, and it's less than half of what we paid for our son's...and it's just as good of quality! Overall we are extremely pleased with our purchase. I did a TON of researching online for cribs this time around, and this one just sounded the best. There were a ton of great reviews on it, which totally helped me in persuading my hubby to go ahead and get it. Don't let the cheap price fool you...it's not a cheap crib! It was also very simple to put together. My hubby had it done in about 15 minutes. He is in construction however, so it might take someone else a tad longer, but I wouldn't think by much! Also, I love that the side is fixed, and doesn't drop down. With our son we did not have a drop side either. And it works just fine; the mattress height is adjustable as baby grows, so you don't have to worry about bending way down to lay your baby down.

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
regreer
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect Crib
1/10/2010

Customer review by kandb435

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by kandb435
by kandb435

My husband and I bought this crib for our now 1 year old daughter. We absolutely love it! It's super sturdy and easy to put together. I also love that we don't have to store an extra rail somewhere for the toddler bed coversion. We love this bed so much that we're purchasing another one just like it for our son who is due in May!

Was this review helpful? (103) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandb435
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
1/6/2010

Customer review by MerrickandMilliesDad

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by MerrickandMilliesDad
by MerrickandMilliesDad

Bought a similar crib 2 1/2 years ago and just got to the headboard/ real bed stage. This one is fixed side and feels even more sturdy and was easy to put together. No reason to sepnd any mor than this and just like the one before it, will be using it as a headboard for her well into her teen years.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MerrickandMilliesDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Baby bed
2/26/2010

Customer review by Devin1989

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by Devin1989
by Devin1989

I love this baby bed. It only took me like 30 mins to put it together. I am also 33 weeks pregnant. I also have another bed just like this one but i different color for my son so i knew how to put it together. It is very sturdy and a really good bed over all. My 2nd son is not here yet to sleep it in but i do have a son that sleeps in a bed just like this one and he is 18 months old. I love how it has no moving parts due to all the recalls on some baby beds with moving parts. I have always bought graco products for my children and love everything i have ever bought. I recommend this baby bed to any expecting mother or a mom looking to buy a new bed.

Was this review helpful? (77) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devin1989
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/5/2010

Customer review by etmdesigner

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by etmdesigner
by etmdesigner

This is a beautiful simple crib! My husband did scuff it up a little while putting it together, but any wood pen should take care of that. We also bought the Lauren changing table and the Storkcraft Beatrice 4 drawer dresser which matches it beautifully!! I am going to change out the wood pulls to a brushed nickel-to dress it up a little. I uploaded a few pictures of the pieces....my nursery is not near done, but I wanted to show the furniture pieces off! Love the way they look!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etmdesigner
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product, at a Very Affordable Price!
1/26/2012

Customer review by brody1

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by brody1
by brody1

I searched for cribs for months - MONTHS! I compared prices, reviews non-stop. I checked Babies R Us, Buy Buy Baby, JC Penney, Sears, and many other stores high end stores. This crib at Walmart was by far the most impressive taking all points into consideration. I don't mean this in a bad way, but I do not usually consider myself a "Walmart person" - meaning, I have never really made large purchases there. I go there mostly for toiletries, supplies, etc. But this purchase along with the matching changing table, has really changed my mind about shopping at Walmart. We love the crib. It was very easy to put together. Just be sure not to OVER tighten the screws - it will lead to cracking. But I think that is typical of all wood really. It is a very basic, yet classic crib. It is true white, which is what we wanted. It has very plain, simple lines - but we loved that, as we are looking to add fun decor elsewhere and really just wanted something simple and basic. The site to store delivery was great - no issues at all. The crib was ready for pick up in about 3 days and everything arrived in great condition, undamaged. I really thought the whole process was great. This is a great crib for the money. Save some cash and use it on other things you will need, like diapers!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brody1
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product for a Great Price
1/31/2011

Customer review by AECM

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by AECM
by AECM

I couldn't be happier with this crib. My little girl will be here in two weeks and we just finished her nursery. The clean, classic lines of this crib look great with the other items in her nursery. It was easy to put togehter. It took my husband about an hour. Did I mention that you can't beat the price? Reading reviews from other customers helped me choose this crib, so I thought I would do my part and leave a review. I would highly recommend this crib.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AECM
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Quality seems good: Color NOT
5/25/2011

Customer review by mom2be101511

3.0 stars 5/25/2011 by mom2be101511
by mom2be101511

We just picked up this crib today and rushed home to open it. I was very disappointed when I saw that the color was a mahogany almost cherry finish. I was expecting Espresso to be a dark brown extremely close to black (like the picture shows). It is not. If you are going for the dark finish, do not get this bed. Other than that, the quality of the pieces looked great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2be101511
Would recommend to a friend? No
great crib
2/10/2011

Customer review by jnd52304

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by jnd52304
by jnd52304

We purchased this crib in 2008 for my son who just turned 2. We haven't converted to the toddler bed yet but will do soon. We haven't had any problems with it, it is very sturdy and still looks new 2 years later.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnd52304
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2010

Customer review by 12mommy16

3.0 stars 3/4/2010 by 12mommy16
by 12mommy16

I love this crib but it is not good for older babies are son is 12 months and he eats and chews up the sliding rail it chips and leaves big gashes in the wood. We have to replace the sliding rail and even the toddler bar. Dont get me wrong I love the crib but the wood could be better.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12mommy16
Rome Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/11/2010

Customer review by leeli

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by leeli
by leeli

This crib looks amazing! I put it together by myself when I was 7 months pregnant, and it was super easy. I love that I can convert it as she gets older. I paired it with the matching changing table to complete my baby girl's room. Have been using it for 10 months now, and still works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leeli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Beautiful.
1/18/2010

Customer review by Mommy2B021408

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Mommy2B021408
by Mommy2B021408

We purchased this crib for our second daughter, due April 1st. The crib was well-packaged and arrived in pristine condition, no hassles with damaged parts or defects. It was fairly easy to put together, and seems very sturdy. It looks great in the new nursery, and we're hoping to get as much use out of it as we did our first daughter's. I am very happy with this product and would purchase another one in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2B021408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib, Great Price
12/29/2010

Customer review by SarahNY

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SarahNY
by SarahNY

This crib is VERY stable, doesn't shake like the other cheap ones I've looked at. My husband pretty much assembled it himself, I'm 8 months pregnant and my contribution was to hold up a piece here and there. It took us less than an hour to make the whole crib. I'm 5"3' and was worried it was going to be too high but the height of the crib is good. I can reach the baby fine. You can flip the height/spring frame whichever way you want. "A" or "V" way as the previous review stated. We tried it both ways and both ways were stable. It's just a matter of how high you want it adjust it. Yes, It does have a paint smell to it, it'll probably take more than 3 weeks to get rid of the smell, it helps a bit to wipe it with soapy water or scented wipes. But try to make the crib a month beforehand to air out the smell by the time the baby comes. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It's a beautiful crib for such a cheap price. The fact that you can turn it to a bed later for the child as he/she grows up is a wonderful money-saving feature during these hard economic times.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Terrible craftsmanship :(
2/14/2012

Customer review by jadhj

1.0 stars 2/14/2012 by jadhj
by jadhj

I JUST received this crib in a somewhat timely fashion, but to my dissapointment the crib is JUNK. No visible damage on the packaging but when I started to take out the pieces they continued to get worse and worse. There are visible scratches on the wood that looks like they just tried to paint over. Also there are visible Biscuits that were not properly installed or filled in and just painted over. I knew this deal was too good to be true, back to Walmart is goes. *completely disappointed*

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadhj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor quality
12/30/2012

Customer review by NewBRDad

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by NewBRDad
by NewBRDad

As a new dad I was very anxious to have the nursery ready before the baby's birth. My wife and I really liked the design of this crib. After looking at several other options we decided to go with this one. It was a good value to purchase the crib and mattress at the same time. Big mistake! I picked up the box at the store. The box was in good shape. No issues there. I brought it home and opened it. Once I started to take the parts out of the box I started to notice some damage. All I took out of the box was the front and back rails. What I found: bad paint job. (you could see the wood under the paint). Scratches. Cracks on the wood. And there was a little part that seemed to have been patched. I put it back on the box and returned to the store the next day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewBRDad
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Crib was damaged
10/3/2012

Customer review by nm84

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by nm84
by nm84

I am very unhappy with this crib. We ordered it online and got it delivered site to store. I had noticed when we got the box it looked beat up and when we got it home and opened it the whole one side of the crib was cracked in half! Completely unacceptable and I don't think we will be willing to trust walmart.com again with a new crib. Just want our money back!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nm84
08053
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love this crib
5/21/2011

Customer review by Oksi

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Oksi
by Oksi

This crib was definitely great purchase! It`s really cute, good quality, sturdy and great value for the money we paid for it! I am more than happy with my choice! My husband assembled it alone for less than an hour, it was really easy and looks great! As a first time crib buyer, I was concerned regarding which mattress to buy. I read a suggestion about Sealy Posturepedic Baby Crib Mattress for this crib and it fits perfectly, plus has 220 coils as recommended for good support (51.625 x 27.25 x 6.0). I would strongly suggest this crib for a great quality and great price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oksi
Aspen, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 1365 total reviews
1-20 of 1365 reviews