Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-14 of 14 reviews
1-14 of 14 reviews
The Pencil Enthusiasts' Opinion on the PapermateCP
12/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a Pencil Enthusiast believe or not. I study pencils and compare prices and features in all pencils, Papermate, Bic, and more. This pencil is the best pencil I have ever used. It is remarkable how Papermate decided to make an eraser that is 3 times bigger than the regular Bic or Papermate mechanical pencil. What threw me off about this pencil was the price. Even though it has remarkable features that I never even thought about it is completely overpriced. I tried this pencil at school and I even tried a resistance test. Everything like the eraser and pencil dispenser is great. The eraser spinner and plastic broke very quickly which is usual. Thanks Papermate for these remarkable features. Note: This article was not created to offend the creator company or other people with different POV (points of view). Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved It!
9/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Pencil is amazing, my friends don't get why i get so excited over a pencil. But its not just any pencil. The only reason i throw away my pencils is because i erase a lot, so my pencil is useless, when the erasers gone within less than a week. I love this pencil. Amazing. I seriously recommend this to anyone and everyone! I Mean its more money than a normal pencil, but how often do you find a find with about a 3 times bigger eraser than an average eraser? Totally worth it though, i'm very happy with my purchase, and i'm hoping you will be to. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The paper Mate Clear Point Mechanical Pencil, 0.7.
7/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pencil is the best thing I've ever worked with!! It's so amazing!!!!!! :) I totally and strongly recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will make a great gift....
11/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to buy a gift and saw this at the store. I bought one for the gift and got myself one too. I am so pleased with this item and don't know how they can sell it for such a low price. They give you erasers and lead, devide the price in four and it make each item cost about $1.00. It can't be beat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Supplies that are always needed no matter what ...
8/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love using these pencils (for school, for work or for home) ... never need to sharpen them!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Pencils
8/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A bit expensive but worth every penny! These pencils are excellent, comfortable to grip and write very well. I use them daily for work and my kids love them for school.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pencil!!
8/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this pencil because I have had one before and it worked very good! All my friends at school have this pencil and they love as much as I do. Be aware that they give you the pencil in random colors. For example, I got one purple pencil and one pink pencil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expensive but worth it
8/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found one of these and it has lasted me over a year. It writes well and has a long lasting eraser. The cheaper ones work well but don't last as long. These are worth the price differential.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Paper Mate Clear Point Mechanical Pencil
1/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Price was great for back to school. The product is reliable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pencils
1/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are my kids' favorite pencils. I like the thicker lead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product!!!
8/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a nice lead pencil.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Mechanical Pencils!
3/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My granddaughter will only use Paper Mate Clearpoint Mechanical Pencils, 0.7mm for her schoolwork. We've tried other types and she says these are the best by far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They work fine
1/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use them a lot. Good instruments.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
11/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-