Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
36/37 XL Lexmark High-Yield Ink Lasted Much Longer
4/10/2014

Customer review by AuthenticBeing

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by AuthenticBeing
by AuthenticBeing

The high-yield ink (36XL/37XL twin package 18C2249) lasted much longer than the regular 36 and 37 ink. I am not sure whether it was 500 pages, and my usage varies, but it seemed close. It helps preserve the ink if you adjust your print quality when you don't need it to be high. If you live in a dry climate and go through a period where you are not using the ink, it is recommended to put tape over the metal area - where the ink comes out - and refrigerate it, so that it doesn't dry out. FYI, most ink companies now install a chip that expires the cartridge, so that you can't refill it with ink indefinitely. You just get an error until you replace the ink with a new cartridge. I hope that this information has been helpful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuthenticBeing
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
36XL, 37XL combo a better value
7/11/2012

Customer review by resconroe

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by resconroe
by resconroe

OEM cartridge ink is overpriced. However, buying the 36XL, 37XL combo package is a better value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
resconroe
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good value
7/18/2012

Customer review by neato7

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by neato7
by neato7

Some online providers are selling refills that don't register as full on your printers ink level reader. Hardly worth the cut rate price if your printer can't verify the cartridge is full.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neato7
Adams, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lexmark (36xl,37xl)...18C2249
12/11/2015

Customer review by Dee95818

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Dee95818
by Dee95818

Spectacular value! Walmart makes it easy to shop savvy and save!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee95818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/3/2012

Customer review by 3cpo

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by 3cpo
by 3cpo

Good value for the money. I would definitely order again. Also, arrived 2 days after ordering with standard shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3cpo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
XL cartridge tells printer no ink when it is 99.9%
10/18/2013

Customer review by TheWaterLady

1.0 stars 10/18/2013 by TheWaterLady
by TheWaterLady

This is my first time purchasing the XL 36/37 combo. The savings seemed worth trying. But the codes on the cartridges keep telling the computer there is no ink and will not print. I thought it may be the computer so I uninstalled then reinstalled Lexmark printer. It read the cartridges for only 1 page then sent an error - printer cannot print. But the ink works just fine copying straight off the printer. I am returning cartridges to store although I ordered online. I hope I won't have problems with the online return receipt at the store. And I hope they have XL combo pack. The hassle negates the savings. This has nothing to do with Walmart, but I will NEVER buy another Lexmark printer! Stick with what worked for me for many years no matter how good the sale looks, Hp for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWaterLady
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Satisfied
7/26/2012

Customer review by HonestCharlie

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by HonestCharlie
by HonestCharlie

Better deal than some of the "Office Product" stores, or Lexmark site. Mailed direct, arrived in less time than estimated. Have always had good results with on-line purchases from WalMart - price and both direct delivery as well as site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestCharlie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LEXMARK 36XL/37XL 18C2249
8/4/2015

Customer review by ARLENE

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by ARLENE
by ARLENE

SO FAR -- GOOD MY CONCERN IS ALWAYS HOW LONG IT LAST- LAST ONE I GOT WAS EXCELLENT. - THAT IS - HAD TO BE OVER 500 PAGES

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARLENE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't state remanufactured
12/15/2013

Customer review by Joshtin

2.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Joshtin
by Joshtin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a used item that is refilled. Description and picture does not state that. Ink cartridge show empty on my printer even though it's full. Can't print after 70 pages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joshtin
Cheyenne, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Print Cartridges
8/1/2015

Customer review by retdpilot

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by retdpilot
by retdpilot

Overall excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retdpilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the money
7/29/2012

Customer review by Lil60bit

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Lil60bit
by Lil60bit

Really enjoyed the free shipping to my home

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lil60bit
Granada hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
6/20/2015

Customer review by Andrew

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Andrew
by Andrew

buy in a bundle to save money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lexmark Inks from Walmart
6/5/2015

Customer review by Madhu

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Madhu
by Madhu

Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product ...
5/18/2015

Customer review by Zettee

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Zettee
by Zettee

worked just what was expected of it ... may cost a little more but it is worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zettee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New ink cartridges for Lexmark - great product
10/1/2014

Customer review by DCKrbs

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by DCKrbs
by DCKrbs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought cartridges at many places before and have always had problems with them. But, so far so good. Walmart is my store of choice for about everything (that I don't buy at Sam's). I'm happy to get back to my roots at Walmart and I'm counting on the cartridge to last me a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCKrbs
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick delivery of ink for printer.
12/22/2013

Customer review by EvilTwinNancy

3.0 stars 12/22/2013 by EvilTwinNancy
by EvilTwinNancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've ordered this before because it was to be a "high yield" cartridge. I think it's a bit pricey for the amount of ink. I had another printer that printed for years on one cartridge (and I printed A LOT of papers), but these cartridges seem to run out really quickly. I did take it out and shake it and got a bit more printing done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvilTwinNancy
NW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value if the yields hold true.
5/9/2014

Customer review by sam255

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by sam255
by sam255
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time that I have purchased the 36xl / 37xl combo cartridges for my Lexmark x5650 printer. I am really looking forward to my ink lasting longer. Delivery was a plus plus. It got here really fast. Thanks Walmart. P.S. Hopefully you will eventually be able to carry it in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sam255
Jacksonville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fresh ink: my printer started immediately
5/11/2014

Customer review by Pearlparel

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Pearlparel
by Pearlparel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was excellent service. and yes, I would recommend this to all my friends. It could have been cheaper than other online competitors though! Many of the online competitors don't charge CA tax. But I needed it soon so I bought it from Walmart. It met my expectations except for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearlparel
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value and Price Excellent
8/18/2012

Customer review by wcmom21

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by wcmom21
by wcmom21

The price of this 2 pack black and color inks is a great value. Priced below the prices of other websites including Lexmark. I'm also very happy to receive the inks 2 days after I ordered it for free home shipping. I would recommend this product because it's high-yield ink, lasts longer, and better value than the low-yield 2 pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wcmom21
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Combo Deal
4/20/2014

Customer review by SenCow

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by SenCow
by SenCow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Running low on printer ink which needs replacing. Shopped around and Walmart has the best price for a combo (Black/Color) package High Yield XL. Was given a delivery date, but surprisingly the package arrived 3 days earlier than the scheduled delivery date. Great Service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SenCow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews