Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
36XL, 37XL combo a better value
7/11/2012

Customer review by resconroe

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by resconroe
by resconroe

OEM cartridge ink is overpriced. However, buying the 36XL, 37XL combo package is a better value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
resconroe
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/3/2012

Customer review by 3cpo

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by 3cpo
by 3cpo

Good value for the money. I would definitely order again. Also, arrived 2 days after ordering with standard shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3cpo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
7/18/2012

Customer review by neato7

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by neato7
by neato7

Some online providers are selling refills that don't register as full on your printers ink level reader. Hardly worth the cut rate price if your printer can't verify the cartridge is full.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neato7
Adams, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
36/37 XL Lexmark High-Yield Ink Lasted Much Longer
4/10/2014

Customer review by AuthenticBeing

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by AuthenticBeing
by AuthenticBeing

The high-yield ink (36XL/37XL twin package 18C2249) lasted much longer than the regular 36 and 37 ink. I am not sure whether it was 500 pages, and my usage varies, but it seemed close. It helps preserve the ink if you adjust your print quality when you don't need it to be high. If you live in a dry climate and go through a period where you are not using the ink, it is recommended to put tape over the metal area - where the ink comes out - and refrigerate it, so that it doesn't dry out. FYI, most ink companies now install a chip that expires the cartridge, so that you can't refill it with ink indefinitely. You just get an error until you replace the ink with a new cartridge. I hope that this information has been helpful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuthenticBeing
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Satisfied
7/26/2012

Customer review by HonestCharlie

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by HonestCharlie
by HonestCharlie

Better deal than some of the "Office Product" stores, or Lexmark site. Mailed direct, arrived in less time than estimated. Have always had good results with on-line purchases from WalMart - price and both direct delivery as well as site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestCharlie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the money
7/29/2012

Customer review by Lil60bit

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Lil60bit
by Lil60bit

Really enjoyed the free shipping to my home

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lil60bit
Granada hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't state remanufactured
12/15/2013

Customer review by Joshtin

2.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Joshtin
by Joshtin

This is a used item that is refilled. Description and picture does not state that. Ink cartridge show empty on my printer even though it's full. Can't print after 70 pages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joshtin
Cheyenne, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
XL cartridge tells printer no ink when it is 99.9%
10/18/2013

Customer review by TheWaterLady

1.0 stars 10/18/2013 by TheWaterLady
by TheWaterLady

This is my first time purchasing the XL 36/37 combo. The savings seemed worth trying. But the codes on the cartridges keep telling the computer there is no ink and will not print. I thought it may be the computer so I uninstalled then reinstalled Lexmark printer. It read the cartridges for only 1 page then sent an error - printer cannot print. But the ink works just fine copying straight off the printer. I am returning cartridges to store although I ordered online. I hope I won't have problems with the online return receipt at the store. And I hope they have XL combo pack. The hassle negates the savings. This has nothing to do with Walmart, but I will NEVER buy another Lexmark printer! Stick with what worked for me for many years no matter how good the sale looks, Hp for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWaterLady
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Locked In
7/10/2012

Customer review by Lookforssavings

3.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Lookforssavings
by Lookforssavings

I wish for the money the ink would last longer. I only do miminmal printing and before you know the catridge is out of ink in about 4-6 weeks. Because the brand is printer speific, i recommended it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lookforssavings
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
more ink/higher cost
11/4/2013

Customer review by oldsarg1

3.0 stars 11/4/2013 by oldsarg1
by oldsarg1

500 page yield, I won't count on it, maybe for smaller pictures. There is some savings value on cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldsarg1
gulf breeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for printing
1/24/2013

Customer review by mohogany167

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by mohogany167
by mohogany167

I love it because it give me more ink to printout more stuff. the one without the XL doesn"t give you that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mohogany167
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy on ink for my printer
11/11/2013

Customer review by personalassisttohubby

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by personalassisttohubby
by personalassisttohubby

I purchased this item in store also. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
personalassisttohubby
white haven,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2012

Customer review by Pattiecake1

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Pattiecake1
by Pattiecake1

The quality of the ink is great. As far as how long it lasts, i don't know since I've only had it a few weeks. I would recommend to all just the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattiecake1
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/19/2013

Customer review by Opalopa

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Opalopa
by Opalopa

A Great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opalopa
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2012

Customer review by Mylynn2

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Mylynn2
by Mylynn2

Back in February or March 2012, I purchased only the 36XL, as the 37XL wasn't needed. It was when the 36XL needed to be replaced, that I realized how long the cartridge has lasted. I like that! Thank you for providing value with the product you sell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mylynn2
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good enough to do the job
12/22/2012

Customer review by cruisingby

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by cruisingby
by cruisingby

as long as you have realized that you get the most out of your ink when settings are on quick copy, it seems to be as good as advertized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruisingby
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, fast delivery
3/10/2014

Customer review by MCinFerndale

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by MCinFerndale
by MCinFerndale

Happy happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCinFerndale
Ferndale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only place to buy Lexmart Ink!!
8/9/2014

Customer review by TheKeystone

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by TheKeystone
by TheKeystone

The best ink & fast shipping to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheKeystone
Beatty, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lexmark Inks from Walmart
6/5/2015

Customer review by Madhu

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Madhu
by Madhu

Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product ...
5/18/2015

Customer review by Zettee

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Zettee
by Zettee

worked just what was expected of it ... may cost a little more but it is worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zettee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews