Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice
4/14/2011

Customer review by Wally1shopper

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Wally1shopper
by Wally1shopper

I like it due to no wires running all through the house back to monitor.Just need an outlet to plug the camera in through a window and instant ready to go.Perfect for front/back porch door as it beeps an alarm when anyone approaches within 20 feet and I can talk to them from inside.I dont like opening the door to strangers or when I am not exactly woke up yet and around.The color screen and night vision is very capable of doing a great job for my application.Havent hooked up the record yet but dont really need that as im retired and home most the time.I only hear noise when there is noise like birds,rain or heavy wind so no static when there is no sound.Its a winner for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wally1shopper
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very poor camera system
10/27/2011

Customer review by Shereba

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Shereba
by Shereba

The motion detection can only be set on a timer up to 30 seconds. If a burgler comes onto your property and doesn't do anything within 30 seconds the camera will shut down even if there is motion. The camera only has an avertised 40 foot range and this is stretching it. Camera number 2 would not even record if there was motion. It would only record on manual setting. I found this 2 camera system to be very cheaply made and poor quality and not reliable. I tried to contact the service dept. by phone for this system based on the user manual and I could not get through. I then sent an e-mail to the e-mail address in the manual for support and never got a reply. There is no support for this camera system.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shereba
Mason City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good investment
5/10/2011

Customer review by Videopro

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Videopro
by Videopro

Very easy to understand instructions. If you can use a computer you can learn how to us this product quickly. Very good picture quality and sound quality. Operates on a 12 volt system so you have to install the cameras close to wall outlets. This system provides good coverage of the outside and inside of your home.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videopro
Woodstock Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Met Expectations!!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Dotgirl98

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Dotgirl98
by Dotgirl98

Wow was this simple to set up. Really nice viewing. Exceeded expectations so far. Just a little pricey is why I gave the value a 3 star. But I had tried another set up before this and it was so difficult and hardly got support, so I sent that back and ordered this. I am really happy with this system. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dotgirl98
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor reception
3/24/2012

Customer review by KingOfGods

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by KingOfGods
by KingOfGods

I bought this setup about a week ago and for the first few days it was great, but after that the reception started cutting in and out..I had signal just as much as no signal.. My cameras are setup within 50 feet of eachother and my monitor in between that and if i walk in between the monitor and camera it would signal out..i read the maual and it says it picks up to 100 feet..and it does not I gave this three stars because when it does work properly the optics and sounds are good, nightvision can see about 25 feet not 40, im an not aware of any special antennas for the camera so sadly i will be returning this and probably trying bestbuy or something

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingOfGods
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2/6/2013

Customer review by MarinesUS

2.0 stars 2/6/2013 by MarinesUS
by MarinesUS

You don't get the value you'd expect. The cameras mounting arms are junk. They don't lock in position and if they do and you adjust them, they are not secure from that point. You basically have to make sure they are in the correct position and then metal epoxy the mounting swivel ball joint permanently in that position. Disappointing to be truthful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarinesUS
Bandera, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Tangboy1

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Tangboy1
by Tangboy1

The SVAT wireless system works great, clear videos even at night, and extremely easy to use and set up. We have been very satisfied with everything except the thumbscrew mount on the swivel head. All in all we are quite pleased with the added level of security we feel with this purchase. After the purchase I checked some other sites, they can be found cheaper, about $50.00, but the ease of pickup at our local Walmart and the speed of delivery may off set this extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tangboy1
Cheyenne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.