Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 30 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Love it!
1/22/2011

Customer review by lvtiggr

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by lvtiggr
by lvtiggr

I have been looking at (and pricing) single serve brewers for a couple of months. I ended up choosing the Mr. Coffee Keurig for several reasons. Price was an important factor and this is the cheapest single serve brewer I have found. I like that there is no reservoir because I like knowing the water is fresh in each cup of coffee. Another reason for choosing this brewer is the availability of refills. K-cups are available at most grocery stores and several department stores. Competitors' refills are not quite as wide-spread. The brewer makes a cup of coffee in about two minutes with consistent quality from cup to cup. The only drawback is that this brewer only makes an 8oz cup, but for the money, the quality, and the size, that is a fairly minor drawback. All in all, I have been thrilled with the performance. I use my brewer at least once a day (sometimes more) and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (107) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvtiggr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! Love it!
2/20/2011

Customer review by ambo85

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by ambo85
by ambo85

Bought this for my husband thinking it would be a waste of space. I use it more then him!! Nothing to clean(nasty filter), no wasting, everyone gets what coffee/tea they want. I really love it! We always buy Mr.Coffee brand. There are more expensive ones, but I got mine for right under $80 & totally worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambo85
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mini brewer few options
6/11/2011

Customer review by 2SenseWorth

1.0 stars 6/11/2011 by 2SenseWorth
by 2SenseWorth

When first receiving my brewer I thoroughly enjoyed the convenience. Some k-cup coffee brands, are too bitter for my taste, so I often swith to a purchased adaptor that allows me to brew my own brands, and that helped. However, using the adaptor with my brand doesn't turn out as well as when I used my regular drip coffee maker. Perhaps because pre-ground coffee is not ground to the size needed for the k-cup coffee makers. I was disappointed to find, too, that I'm limited to 8 oz of water per brew; were there an option for adding a bit more water, I could adjust my pre-packaged k-cup brews to taste. Also, four months after purchase the brewer began processing only about half the water, stopping the cycle with a splattering "ppppouffff", partially through the brewing process. I've cleaned the exit needles and have used vinegar as recommended under "troubleshooting", but the issue still surfaces after a couple of cups. I liked the price of the product...you can't beat it, and I trusted the Mr. Coffee name. However overall I'm disappointed I spent $80 on a piece of equipment that doesn't deliver any better than my ever-dependable drip coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (58) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2SenseWorth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/28/2010

Customer review by sis0321

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by sis0321
by sis0321

I really like this product. It brews a great cup of coffee quickly.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sis0321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
12/5/2010

Customer review by jchhorses

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by jchhorses
by jchhorses

This is something I would not recommend anyone to buy. I used it three times and it quit working. I went and bought the real Keurig coffee maker and love it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jchhorses
Would recommend to a friend? No
A decent product for a fair price
1/14/2011

Customer review by PUnger

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by PUnger
by PUnger

The Mr. Coffee Keurig Mini Brewer is a good product. I purchased it online as a gift for my mother. I'm familiar with the Keurig products as I've worked in an office before. While the mini brewer may not be as fast or flashy as the other Keurig products, it gets the job done and makes a great cup of coffee. I give two thumbs up for this product and my mother couldn't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PUnger
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well
12/27/2010

Customer review by PhilC5987

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by PhilC5987
by PhilC5987

I've been using this product for a couple of days now, and I think it works well. I never used a Keurig before, so I really can't compare the two. The only con I think is you can't really control the volume of water. If you want a bigger cup of coffee, you have to add more water, after the first cycle and run it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhilC5987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Mr. Coffee Keurig brewer
12/29/2010

Customer review by quick2draw

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by quick2draw
by quick2draw

Bought this for my girlfriend this Christmas and she loved it! It looks great and seems tough enough to last a while. The only thing is, you are going to want to keep you old pot to make more coffee. It seems to only make like a half cup if you fill the water to the fill line and the Keurig cups are alot more expensive then buying a can of coffee. Great for a perfect cup of coffee and for entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quick2draw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
breaks in three weeks
8/22/2011

Customer review by MykeS

1.0 stars 8/22/2011 by MykeS
by MykeS

Tonight I am bringing back my SECOND Mr Coffee Keurig Mini Brewer. I had the same problem with both of them...they work ok the first couple weeks then they only brew half cup, at best. Yes, the features are great, and it looks nice on our counter but a full cup of coffee would be nice!!! I suppose I am through with Mr Coffee from this point on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MykeS
Turnersville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't last as long as I would hoped it would
11/9/2011

Customer review by Marylou1223

1.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Marylou1223
by Marylou1223

I have had mine almost a year.... The top stopped latching today and it will not work... perhaps I should have bought a Kurig

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marylou1223
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/8/2012

Customer review by Sue46

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Sue46
by Sue46

I brought the Mr. Coffee single cup brewer and was really impressed. I must have researched "single" coffee brewers for weeks. I really didnt want to pay hundreds of dollars for a coffee pot. I purchased the single cup brewer, Mr. Coffee, last week. It looks a lot better out of the box. It's perfect and uses the K-cup coffee singles. I takes about 2- 3 mintues to brew, but the best coffee without paying an arm and leg for the brewer. For less than $70, I am going to buy a second one for the office. :-) Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue46
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is ok
1/10/2012

Customer review by BusyMamaOfFour

3.0 stars 1/10/2012 by BusyMamaOfFour
by BusyMamaOfFour

I jumped on this K-cup bandwagon because my 6 yr old Hamilton Beach died. I feel guilty every single brew I make, throwing away the plastic cup. So wasteful, especially when paying extra for them. If I knew someone to sell this to, I would go back to a karafe anyday. However, this does what it promises & costs less than the Keurig brand machines. Coffee is piping hot, the chamber dries itself, very little mess. Drain underneath always has water in it though I don't spill it. And none of my 3 travel mugs fit even with tray removed. So we pour from mug into travel mug. Weird waste of time. Save your money, stick with karafes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMamaOfFour
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs a bigger water resivour
6/10/2011

Customer review by sweetdb

2.0 stars 6/10/2011 by sweetdb
by sweetdb

I ordered the Keurig Mini Brewer NOT the Mr. Coffee Keurig Mini Brewer, so I was a little dissapointed when it didn't have the side water container that I could fill and use the filtration system that I also purchased. the Keurig Mini Brewer allows you to use more more water at one time instead of a limited amount of water each use, you have to brew it twice just to have enough water for one mug of coffee, which is somewhat annoying. And now I have a filtering system that I cant use. I would have much rather had the Keurig Mini Brewer system like I ordered and not the Mr. Coffee version. But, I didnt realize it wasnt correct until after I opened it up and had thrown away the box, or I would have taken it back and exchanged it...

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetdb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not a good choice
3/24/2013

Customer review by broker2000

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by broker2000
by broker2000

was our first single cup brewer but after purchasing a tassimo brewer it was decided that the mr. coffee was a poor choice , when brewing the full 8 oz. of water does not make it into the cup, some ends up in the drip tray and beneath it. I usually brew a large cup with the same coffee pod, to get a full cup I have to fill the reservoir 1 and a half times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broker2000
brandon, mb , canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expensive Junk
8/13/2012

Customer review by Busymombusy

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Busymombusy
by Busymombusy

It worked great for 2 days. Now it just pours water all over my counter. I went to purchase the Keurig, but it was out of stock (as most things are at my Wal-Mart all the time). The coffee has never been as hot as that produced by the Keurig. There have been coffee grounds in nearly every cup (well, out of the total 10 cups I was able to make).This is already expensive for a Mr. Coffee brand product. Spend the extra $20 and get a Keurig. Your coffee will be hotter and you will be able to enjoy it for years to come! I am returning this expensive piece of junk, as I have already bought a Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busymombusy
44024
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not Really Worth It
9/10/2011

Customer review by Bart44

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Bart44
by Bart44

For the money, buy the Kuerig machine. I used this for about a week then bought the Kuerig. Gave the Mr Coffee machine to someone less fortunate

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bart44
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best machine ever
11/28/2011

Customer review by kitsune1982

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by kitsune1982
by kitsune1982

been wanting this machine for a long long time then black Friday came and target sold out of theirs but happily Walmart ad matched so i got an awesome deal. now i have this machine and i love it. i bought the hot cocoa k cups and my k cup that night the hot cocoa oh my god is it good but like with all hot cocoa you have to stir it before you drink it for that perfect taste :) the coffee comes out very strong but that's alright. haven't used the my k cup yet but did check and make sure it fit which it does. i have never been happier since a normal coffee pot just makes a waist gave mine to my roommate since all i ever used it for was hot water lol. best machine ever made. i have a tall coffee cup and it fills it about 2/3 full so when i put in all my creamer i have plenty of room and i love that it goes right into the cup. no waist, no mess, super easy and fast cleanup. what more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitsune1982
sisseton, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price, Stylish, and Compact
1/12/2012

Customer review by arborkoeser

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by arborkoeser
by arborkoeser

Great little Kuerig-based machine. Makes a great cup of coffee (8 oz only). It is the cheapest k-cup machine I have seen. Looks good and has a nice, compact design. No complaints. Bought an ecko-brew filter and compact travel container set. Works well with the machine when I want more variety or to save money on coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arborkoeser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent K cup brewer for the value
1/13/2012

Customer review by mustangjudi

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by mustangjudi
by mustangjudi

Compared to other K cup brewers I have seen, this was quite affordable! Quick and easy to use, I would highly suggest this for an older person or a young person away at school. My only complaint is the small amount of coffee the K cup makes. If you are a huge mug of coffee person, k cups are not for you. You know the little coffe cups that come with your dinner wear? Yes, the cup of coffe is that small LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustangjudi
Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gift for christmas
1/17/2012

Customer review by beezalar

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by beezalar
by beezalar

I bought this for my son-in-law for Christmas and he says it works great. I liked the price over other types. was a great deal and works just the same as the more expensive models. and looks very good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beezalar
gastonia nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews