Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1490 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1490 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

1490 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
810
4 stars
239
3 stars
62
2 stars
83
1 stars
296
1-20 of 1377 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1377 total reviews
1-20 of 1377 reviews
Carafe designed poorly
3/20/2016

Customer review by farmerswife8

2.0 stars 3/20/2016 by farmerswife8
by farmerswife8

I've been using this maker for 4 years and if not for the carafe this would be a 5 star review. Unfortunately, this thing leaks all over everytime I pour a cup...no matter the speed or the angle when pouring. I've probably used the equivalent to a redwood tree in paper towels cleaning up after this thing. I work from home and recently moved it to my desk as I'm tied to a headset all day so now it's unacceptable as it shares space with other electronics. Guess I'm going to spend my day off finding a replacement. By the way, the actual maker is 5 stars hands down. With other makers I have had to run viegar through them at least every 2 months to unclog them but I can't even remember the last time I did that to this powerhouse. It never slows down. I know I bought vinegar sometime between 8-12 months ago for this purpose and it still sits unopened in my pantry. I would recommend for this reason for sure but they need a new design on the carafe as it ruins the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/24/2016

We appreciate having you brewing with us all these years, and we would certainly like to change your experience with the carafe for this coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, and we will be more than happy to resolve this for you. Our coffee specialists are here for you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to assisting you!

farmerswife8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Coffe Maker in a LONNNNNG TIME
1/3/2016

Customer review by Snake

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Snake
by Snake

Had it for 3 weeks now. This is by far the best coffee maker I've had in a long time It's attractive and fits easily under the kitchen cabinet. We've always bought Space Makers, ( the latest a few wks ago a TOTAL disaster - got our money back and thoroughly enjoyed smashing it & throwing it away !!!) but this one tucks so neatly away, we feel as though we've gained counter space. The Mr. Coffee 12 cup is very easily cleaned and it's a snap to brew really good coffee- which by the way, comes out at the perfect temperature (one of the many complaints of the other). I like my coffee rich & full bodied- this unit has a regular/strong setting, and I am very pleased with the regular setting. ! 1/2 TBSPS per 5 oz of water makes an excellent cup. It beeps when the brew cycle is complete & beeps again when it goes in to auto shut-off. Very happy with it & I would strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good for $30
2/12/2016

Customer review by SteveGA

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by SteveGA
by SteveGA

I bought this same model two or three years ago because it was given a very good rating by Consumer Reports. But, just recently, my old friend coffeemaker began to leak. Apparently, the water reservoir, developed a crack. When I began to do a little research for a replacement, all of the candidates with good ratings were just too expensive. Consumer Reports doesn't like this Mr. Coffee as much as they used to, but since I really liked the service I had gotten from my previous Mr. Coffee, I decided to try this model again. And, no matter what Consumer Reports thinks, the coffee is great. And, the coffeemaker is convenient and easy to use. So what if it only lasts three years; that's $10 a year for great coffee!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAVE YOUR RECEIPT FOR WHEN IT BREAKS
3/4/2016

Customer review by HML4806

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by HML4806
by HML4806

We have had our coffee maker for less than a year, and now we put 12 cups of water in and it makes about 9 cups and the other 3 cups leaks out of the bottom (AND THIS DOESN'T HAVE A REMOVAL RESERVOIR!). Because I was naive to think that my coffee maker would last more than a year, I didn't think about saving the receipt. When I called customer service they wouldn't do anything about it besides offer me $5 off this coffee maker since I didn't save my receipt - how do I know the new one isn't going to do the same thing as the older one?? Why would I want to re-invest in a failed product?! IT's too bad because for the time it did work, this was a good coffee maker! Guess I won't purchase from MR. COFFEE any longer!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/8/2016

Thank you for coming to Mr. Coffee first and providing this feedback. We always seek to bring top of the line brewers and the best customer service experience. We would like the opportunity to renew your faith in us. Please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333, Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

HML4806
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sad
4/17/2016

Customer review by jt27lv

2.0 stars 4/17/2016 by jt27lv
by jt27lv

I loved this coffee maker when I bought it. The coffee brewed fast and strong. Woke up this morning and no coffee. All the lights work but it won't brew. I only had this coffee maker for 4 months. It was replacing one I had for 10 years that was half the price of this one. Great while it lasted, big waste of money. I to bring my tiny 4 cup Mr. Coffee out of retirement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jt27lv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Takes forever to Brew
5/4/2016

Customer review by Piscean65

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Piscean65
by Piscean65

I bought this coffeemaker as my previous one just died. I have had it now for about 3 weeks. I wanted the delay timer so my coffee would be ready when I get up. It takes about 30 minutes to make a pot of coffee and then even if you put in enough water for 12 cups I get about 10 cups. It beeps several times during the brewing process. I am not sure why, I have not had it long enough to have done anything wrong to it. Extremely disappointed, I bought a Mr Coffee expressly due to previous wonderful experience with Mr Coffee coffee makers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piscean65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple, Sleek, and Fantastic
9/19/2015

Customer review by 4ourfuture

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by 4ourfuture
by 4ourfuture

If you're looking for a simple, well designed coffee maker and don't want to spend a fortune, look no further. My coffee maker of 6 years finally bit the dust, so I bought this one. I've never owned a Mr. Coffee before, but I'm glad I do now. I've had it for a week, used it every morning, and I have no complaints. I like my coffee strong, so I've only used it on the "Strong Brew" function, which results in an extremely hot, delicious, robust cup of coffee. It does take a tiny bit longer to brew, but I prefer it this way because I feel like it results in better flavor. If you're in a hurry, you can just set it to be ready whenever you want it to be. I've had no issues with steam pouring out of anywhere, no leaking, no problems. The basket is well designed because it's a bit wider at the top, so I don't anticipate any issues with the filter folding in on itself. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4ourfuture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good deal
12/22/2015

Customer review by motherto5kids

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by motherto5kids
by motherto5kids

When this coffee pot works, it makes good coffee. However, keep a roll of paper towels and a mop handy. If you make more than 10 cups at a time, or if you use the "strong" coffee setting, the basket with the ground coffee overflows, and coffee and grounds go everywhere. You'll have grounds in your cup, grounds and coffee all over your counter, and since the basket is in the reservoir near the fresh water, you'll also get grounds in the fresh water tank. This has happened at least 8 times in the past month. .... The brew timer is a nice feature, but not if you come into the kitchen expecting a nice hot cup of coffee and instead you are welcomed by a soggy mess and undrinkable coffee. ... Another drawback is that the window where you can see how much water to add is around the side and to the back of the maker --very dark and hard to see.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/24/2015

We're sorry for the trouble that you've had with your coffee maker, and would like to do what we can to help. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can get you back up and running with your coffee brewer. We are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you!

Comment from - 12/24/2015

We're sorry for the trouble that you've had with your coffee maker, and would like to do what we can to help. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can get you back up and running with your coffee brewer. We are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you!

motherto5kids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this coffee maker
1/6/2016

Customer review by Moonda

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Moonda
by Moonda

Love this coffee maker. Do not use the timer as always unplug after using each time. Like the ease of pouring coffee out of this pot as they have redesigned the lid where it pours with no spills. Only thing I found awkward was pouring the water in the back reservoir. You have to pull it out completely from under the counter as the whole lid has to lift up and it is located in the very back. But not that big of a problem. Coffee is really, really hot. Love the beep to let you know the coffee is done.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor manufacturing!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Paul
by Paul

This coffee maker is a piece of junk! I bought the first one and it lasted two months! I was dumb enough to buy the same coffee maker twice, it lasted three months! They both stopped working, the lights are on, but it does not brew my coffee. The internal computer circuit board on both of them have burnt relays. Evidently it is a manufacturing problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not long lasting
5/21/2016

Customer review by debm

2.0 stars 5/21/2016 by debm
by debm

I have had mine for 1 year next week and the heating element has stopped working. I really did like it up until it quit, but I think they should last longer than 1 year. Also, it has a disc-like carbon filter that sits on top of the coffee basket that is supposed to be replaced every month. That can be a hassle, but it is supposed to make the coffee taste better. I couldn't really tell a difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice looking and produces a great cup of coffee
5/25/2016

Customer review by CindyV

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by CindyV
by CindyV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A nice looking coffee maker that makes a great cup of coffee. The water filter is a nice added feature. Delayed brew, auto shut off, regular or strong button. I will be using this coffee maker for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have to replace after 6 months!
12/9/2015

Customer review by Bundy29

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Bundy29
by Bundy29

Only reason they get a 2* from me is the fact that before my problems with the coffee maker i loved it! Brewed really fast, its stylish and i loved the fact you can select brew strength! BUT, i have only had this coffee maker for 6 months and it has quit working completely! First time i thought it was a fluke... it brewed 1 cup out of the 6 i had in it and just stopped. I unplugged it to reset it and then it worked fine for about 2 more weeks, now it just does not work at all. All lights & clock still work, but nothing happens when you press brew now... or even when using delayed brew- which is what i usually have it set for. Total waste of money! Plus now I have to waste time fighting with them to get it replaced under the 1 year limited warranty.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bundy29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best coffee pot...EVER!
3/25/2016

Customer review by MzDii

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by MzDii
by MzDii

Received mine for Christmas 2013...from the very first use, it has been and continues to be AMAZING! When I set it, my coffee is ready the next morning and it is perfect. I have never had any problems with spillage or anything. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzDii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality deteriorating after 4 months
3/5/2016

Customer review by CoffeeGirl

2.0 stars 3/5/2016 by CoffeeGirl
by CoffeeGirl

When I purchased this red coffeemaker, I loved it! Great coffee, fast brew time, etc. But after just a few months, the quality is deteriorating. I will attempt to brew 3 cups of coffee, but the coffee will be weak and light in color. Upon further inspection, I will almost always discover that many of the coffee grounds are still dry. For some reason, the water is no longer reaching all the coffee grounds in the basket. I have tried cleaning it with white vinegar, to no avail. I threw away the box and receipt, so I don't know if WalMart will honor the warranty at this point. I am sorely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/15/2016

We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee, and we would like the opportunity to change your experience with this coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can resolve this for you as quickly as possible. Our coffee specialists are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you!

CoffeeGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good after a rough start
2/13/2011

Customer review by EMPTYONE

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by EMPTYONE
by EMPTYONE

This is a nice programmable coffee 12-cup coffee maker that accepts both a 12-cup carafe and an 8-cup thermal carafe. With the brew strength option, you can satisfy most tastes. Good design; easy pour carafe. The product is well packaged, but ours was lacking the filter disk for the included water filter system. A quick email to their customer service got a polite response within the stated 2-business days and the filter a week later. The challenge with this product is one voiced about many coffee makers these days - an acute plastic smell taste, even after following the initial cleaning directions. (but since so many models/brands seem to have this problem we thoguht it worth the effort to try to work past it) It took two days of effort to rid ourselves of this plastic taste ... we did 2 rounds of cleaning with vinegar-water followed by clean water and then two rounds of cleaning with baking soda in water (3T to 12cups, letting it sit in the resevoir for 30 minutes before brewing followed by clean water). We used a paper filter and not our permanent filter for this. After the first day, the odor was noticeably reduced, but still detectable. We left water in the resvoir overnight and the hatch open and then repeated the process again the next day. Since then, we've had very good tasting coffee and a very nice functioning machine.

Was this review helpful? (109) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMPTYONE
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I was disappointed
2/12/2016

Customer review by nmsunshine

2.0 stars 2/12/2016 by nmsunshine
by nmsunshine

I returned it to the store. I didn't feel like it brewed hot enough. It also created to much condensation. I set it to brew 12 cups of coffee and I only got 11, an hour later with the stay warm feature I had lost another cup of coffe. I'm not sure if this is normal?

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/15/2016

It is certainly not normal for your coffee maker to have excessive condensation. We would like to change your experience with our coffee makers, and encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-672-6333, so that our coffee specialists can help you find a coffee maker that is better suited to your needs. We are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to speaking with you!

nmsunshine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice, until it died after a couple years - AVOID!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Dakev

2.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Dakev
by Dakev

Just quit in the middle of a brewing cycle, 30 months after I bought it. I did not run my brewer hard, and I washed the thermal carafe (that I kicked in extra to have) after each and every time that I used it. I sent an email to Jarden Consumer Solutions/Mr Coffee and was told it was out of warranty so they would not help. 2 1/2 years? Really? Is that appliance longevity now? I took it apart after receiving their email. I found the power connector module had a connector that was loose. It appears the solder melted that held the pins in. I tried resoldering it, got a power readout, put it all back together, and it went back to being broken - the solder must have melted again. It LOOKS good. But looking good doesn't make coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakev
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stay away from this coffee maker!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Nauticare

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Nauticare
by Nauticare

Worked great for 3 months then it just quit. Halfway through brewing a pot it stopped pumping water and cooled down even though all the lights still functioned with no other indication that something was wrong. Complete garbage.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/13/2016

We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee, and would like the opportunity to change your experience with your coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-672-6333, so we can get you back up and running with your brewer. We will be glad to assist you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Comment from - 1/13/2016

We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee, and would like the opportunity to change your experience with your coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-672-6333, so we can get you back up and running with your brewer. We will be glad to assist you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Nauticare
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
5/17/2016

Customer review by Decorator

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Decorator
by Decorator

After buying this for my home I decided to buy a second one for my winter home. Looks very stylish, works well and keeps my coffee nice and hot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decorator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1377 total reviews
1-20 of 1377 reviews