Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1374 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1374 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1374 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
772
4 stars
227
3 stars
59
2 stars
64
1 stars
252
1-20 of 1261 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1261 total reviews
1-20 of 1261 reviews
Best Coffe Maker in a LONNNNNG TIME
1/3/2016

Customer review by Snake

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Snake
by Snake

Had it for 3 weeks now. This is by far the best coffee maker I've had in a long time It's attractive and fits easily under the kitchen cabinet. We've always bought Space Makers, ( the latest a few wks ago a TOTAL disaster - got our money back and thoroughly enjoyed smashing it & throwing it away !!!) but this one tucks so neatly away, we feel as though we've gained counter space. The Mr. Coffee 12 cup is very easily cleaned and it's a snap to brew really good coffee- which by the way, comes out at the perfect temperature (one of the many complaints of the other). I like my coffee rich & full bodied- this unit has a regular/strong setting, and I am very pleased with the regular setting. ! 1/2 TBSPS per 5 oz of water makes an excellent cup. It beeps when the brew cycle is complete & beeps again when it goes in to auto shut-off. Very happy with it & I would strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good deal
12/22/2015

Customer review by motherto5kids

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by motherto5kids
by motherto5kids

When this coffee pot works, it makes good coffee. However, keep a roll of paper towels and a mop handy. If you make more than 10 cups at a time, or if you use the "strong" coffee setting, the basket with the ground coffee overflows, and coffee and grounds go everywhere. You'll have grounds in your cup, grounds and coffee all over your counter, and since the basket is in the reservoir near the fresh water, you'll also get grounds in the fresh water tank. This has happened at least 8 times in the past month. .... The brew timer is a nice feature, but not if you come into the kitchen expecting a nice hot cup of coffee and instead you are welcomed by a soggy mess and undrinkable coffee. ... Another drawback is that the window where you can see how much water to add is around the side and to the back of the maker --very dark and hard to see.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/24/2015

We're sorry for the trouble that you've had with your coffee maker, and would like to do what we can to help. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can get you back up and running with your coffee brewer. We are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you!

Comment from - 12/24/2015

We're sorry for the trouble that you've had with your coffee maker, and would like to do what we can to help. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can get you back up and running with your coffee brewer. We are here to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you!

motherto5kids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stay away from this coffee maker!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Nauticare

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Nauticare
by Nauticare

Worked great for 3 months then it just quit. Halfway through brewing a pot it stopped pumping water and cooled down even though all the lights still functioned with no other indication that something was wrong. Complete garbage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/13/2016

We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee, and would like the opportunity to change your experience with your coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-672-6333, so we can get you back up and running with your brewer. We will be glad to assist you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Comment from - 1/13/2016

We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee, and would like the opportunity to change your experience with your coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team at 1-800-672-6333, so we can get you back up and running with your brewer. We will be glad to assist you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Nauticare
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple, Sleek, and Fantastic
9/19/2015

Customer review by 4ourfuture

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by 4ourfuture
by 4ourfuture

If you're looking for a simple, well designed coffee maker and don't want to spend a fortune, look no further. My coffee maker of 6 years finally bit the dust, so I bought this one. I've never owned a Mr. Coffee before, but I'm glad I do now. I've had it for a week, used it every morning, and I have no complaints. I like my coffee strong, so I've only used it on the "Strong Brew" function, which results in an extremely hot, delicious, robust cup of coffee. It does take a tiny bit longer to brew, but I prefer it this way because I feel like it results in better flavor. If you're in a hurry, you can just set it to be ready whenever you want it to be. I've had no issues with steam pouring out of anywhere, no leaking, no problems. The basket is well designed because it's a bit wider at the top, so I don't anticipate any issues with the filter folding in on itself. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4ourfuture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this coffee maker
1/6/2016

Customer review by Moonda

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Moonda
by Moonda

Love this coffee maker. Do not use the timer as always unplug after using each time. Like the ease of pouring coffee out of this pot as they have redesigned the lid where it pours with no spills. Only thing I found awkward was pouring the water in the back reservoir. You have to pull it out completely from under the counter as the whole lid has to lift up and it is located in the very back. But not that big of a problem. Coffee is really, really hot. Love the beep to let you know the coffee is done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the BEST Coffee Pots to BUY!
12/22/2015

Customer review by PaleMoon47

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by PaleMoon47
by PaleMoon47

I bought this coffee pot for my granddaughter for Christmas. It truly is one of the best on the market and Walmart has the best price! The coffee pot will last for many years if you care for it and it makes a great cup of coffee. Its programmable so you can have coffee when you wake up. It also has the pause to sneak a cup before the pot is done. It actually only takes approximately 7 minutes to make a full 12 cup pot. Not bad at all. Love this coffee pot and I know my granddaughter will too. I bought her the red one and it is one beautiful addition to her counter top. You can't go wrong with this one and it has a great warranty with it and you can get an additional warranty to protect your purchase even longer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaleMoon47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient brewer
1/21/2016

Customer review by Linie

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Linie
by Linie

The Mr. Coffee was recommended in various consumer magazines. It can be programed or use the quick start. It has a regular and bold setting. Coffee tastes good, brews fast, buzzes when brewing is complete and is an attractive machine. It's a nice product and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have to replace after 6 months!
12/9/2015

Customer review by Bundy29

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Bundy29
by Bundy29

Only reason they get a 2* from me is the fact that before my problems with the coffee maker i loved it! Brewed really fast, its stylish and i loved the fact you can select brew strength! BUT, i have only had this coffee maker for 6 months and it has quit working completely! First time i thought it was a fluke... it brewed 1 cup out of the 6 i had in it and just stopped. I unplugged it to reset it and then it worked fine for about 2 more weeks, now it just does not work at all. All lights & clock still work, but nothing happens when you press brew now... or even when using delayed brew- which is what i usually have it set for. Total waste of money! Plus now I have to waste time fighting with them to get it replaced under the 1 year limited warranty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bundy29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best coffee pot
2/9/2016

Customer review by Mrsrudi

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Mrsrudi
by Mrsrudi

This is our third coffee maker of this model. We would heartily recommend it to everyone. It is always highly recommended by Consumer Reports magazine. The carafe has been improved...no more drips. Great coffee maker...great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsrudi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great and Looks Good Too
1/11/2016

Customer review by siljenme

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by siljenme
by siljenme

Works perfectly. Easy to program. It is very quiet when it is brewing coffee, no noise at all. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siljenme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It needs a babysitter
1/28/2016

Customer review by AnnoyedAndCoffeeless

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by AnnoyedAndCoffeeless
by AnnoyedAndCoffeeless

My dad bought this coffee pot for me 1/25/16. Because my old pot is about 23 years old and on its way out.my kitchen is red so he seen this and wanted to get it for me. I should have returned it right away. While cleaning the pot(I always run a vinegar solution the first time to clean it out) i put enough to make 12 cups. It made 8 and the rest Sar in the filter basket. I double checked the instructions and made sure it was set for the glass carafe which it was and tried to run just water through and same thing. The 3rd time it worked. Haven't had another problem until today. I made a pot and walked away and was doing stuff around the house. I heard this sound like water hitting a burner come out to my kitchen. There's six cups of coffee with grounds in the pot. Coffee grounds and coffee all over my counter and there are coffee grounds in the water reservoir. Trying to clean it out so I can at least have one cup of coffee today. It's just making a mess everywhere. The carafe is on the burner correctly and I have been standing here with a flashlight watching the water drip as I try to rinse this mess out of the pot. It should be working fine but it's not. So disappointed because I love the red small appliances. I think this needs to go back to Walmart and I'll just get what I had previously a Hamilton Beach that I had no problems with in 3 years other than I drink too much coffee and it wore out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

We have high expectations for our products here at Mr. Coffee, and we would like the opportunity to change your experience with this coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at (800) 672-6333, so that we can get you back up and brewing leak-free as quickly as possible. For your convenience, we are available to assist you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to resolving this for you!

AnnoyedAndCoffeeless
Would recommend to a friend? No
The plastic smell is overwhelming
1/30/2016

Customer review by mptee

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by mptee
by mptee

I've had this coffee maker for over 2 weeks and still cannot get rid of the overwhelming "burnt" plastic smell. It's not just an odor, it is so overwhelming that it's unusable unfortunately.I've used white vinegar several times and then run it with just plain water everyday since I bought it but the plastic smell still will not go away! If anyone has a solution to this problem I'd love to hear from you because I'm unable to return it now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/3/2016

We have high expectations for our coffee makers here at Mr. Coffee, and we would like the opportunity to change your experience with this coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at (800) 672-6333 so that our coffee specialists can get you back up and brewing as quickly as possible. For your convenience, we are here for you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you!

Comment from - 2/3/2016

We have high expectations for our coffee makers here at Mr. Coffee, and we would like the opportunity to change your experience with this coffee maker. Please reach out to our Customer Care Team at (800) 672-6333 so that our coffee specialists can get you back up and brewing as quickly as possible. For your convenience, we are here for you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. We look forward to hearing from you!

mptee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price + good coffee
2/7/2016

Customer review by ACBaker

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by ACBaker
by ACBaker

Has just the options we wanted for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee maker
1/4/2016

Customer review by Spilka

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Spilka
by Spilka

Great looking coffee maker, decent price. Love the strong brew option! I do think the coffee maker tends to run a little hot. I occasionally get a pot that seems to have a burned taste to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spilka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good after a rough start
2/13/2011

Customer review by EMPTYONE

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by EMPTYONE
by EMPTYONE

This is a nice programmable coffee 12-cup coffee maker that accepts both a 12-cup carafe and an 8-cup thermal carafe. With the brew strength option, you can satisfy most tastes. Good design; easy pour carafe. The product is well packaged, but ours was lacking the filter disk for the included water filter system. A quick email to their customer service got a polite response within the stated 2-business days and the filter a week later. The challenge with this product is one voiced about many coffee makers these days - an acute plastic smell taste, even after following the initial cleaning directions. (but since so many models/brands seem to have this problem we thoguht it worth the effort to try to work past it) It took two days of effort to rid ourselves of this plastic taste ... we did 2 rounds of cleaning with vinegar-water followed by clean water and then two rounds of cleaning with baking soda in water (3T to 12cups, letting it sit in the resevoir for 30 minutes before brewing followed by clean water). We used a paper filter and not our permanent filter for this. After the first day, the odor was noticeably reduced, but still detectable. We left water in the resvoir overnight and the hatch open and then repeated the process again the next day. Since then, we've had very good tasting coffee and a very nice functioning machine.

Was this review helpful? (105) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMPTYONE
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Dumped the Bunn
1/30/2016

Customer review by Dianne

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Dianne
by Dianne

Just tossed out my $100+ Bunn that stopped heating the water enough to brew, had no "stop" mechanism to allow pouring while brewing and an 8 cup pot. This Mr. Coffee has my brew ready when I wake up after programming the night before, makes great coffee with a strength choice and matches the other red appliances in my kitchen. All for under $30!! I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy it!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Lulu22222

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Lulu22222
by Lulu22222

Lasted 5 months. All the lights are on, but no coffee. Unplugged it to reset it, nothing. Does not make for a happy morning. Also seemed ridiculuosly slow when it did work. Would give it 0 stars if it was an option. Going back to Bunn. Worth the extra $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/3/2016

Please give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand and our products. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can get you back up and running with your coffee maker. We are here for you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Thank you for allowing us to resolve this for you.

Comment from - 2/3/2016

Please give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand and our products. We encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can get you back up and running with your coffee maker. We are here for you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Thank you for allowing us to resolve this for you.

Lulu22222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Coffee Maker
12/27/2015

Customer review by NAllen

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by NAllen
by NAllen

This coffee maker is perfect. You can make a cup, thermis, or pot. The only catch for me was having to wait in line for over an hour to pick it up at the store. This item was not offered as Ship to Home. If you're patient, it's worth it. If not, choose a similar one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAllen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Died after 6 weeks!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Jetta

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Jetta
by Jetta

I've always trusted the Mr Coffee brand and maybe I just happened to get a dud. Bought this the 1st week of December 2015 as a Christmas gift to myself and have really enjoyed the benefits it offers. The coffee is always piping hot and great tasting. But this morning it just lost the will to live. It's filled with water and fresh coffee grounds but it will not brew. The plate the pot rests on is cold to the touch. Tried everything and no luck. Guess who's going back to Wal-Mart? I'll give it a 2nd chance just once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr. Coffee
1/27/2016

Customer review by JudyS

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by JudyS
by JudyS

I did purchase this coffee maker. Got it home and unpacked it and noticed that the top was warped before even using this item. The top lid where the water goes into would not stay down. I returned this to the store and bought a Faberware coffee maker. I would not recommend Mr. Coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/1/2016

We would like the opportunity to turn your experience around and restore your faith in our products and our brand. Please contact Mr. Coffee Customer Service at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can help you locate a coffee maker that is better suited to your needs. We are available to help you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Thank you for allowing us to resolve this for you.

JudyS
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1261 total reviews
1-20 of 1261 reviews