Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 37 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Worked 10 seconds chopping 1/4 cup pecans
12/15/2010

Customer review by poundster

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by poundster
by poundster

Worked very well with nothing in it. As soon as I put a 1/4 cup of shelled pecans in it, it worked for about ten seconds then never would come back on, even empty. Went back and returned and bought a Black & Decker. Much better!

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poundster
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the money
8/17/2011

Customer review by pb1717

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by pb1717
by pb1717

I hate chopping onions because they always make me cry, so I bought this for the sole purpose of chopping onions, and I love it. It also chops other things like celery, soft fruit, etc. I haven't put anything hard in it, like carrots or nuts, because I don't know if it would break it or not. I'd rather not chance it. But it is great for anything that's not hard.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pb1717
Culpeper, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for making baby food :)
6/28/2011

Customer review by java53079

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by java53079
by java53079

I love this little thing. I use it to make homemade baby food. I've pureed cooked apples, raw mangos and other raw fruits and cooked chicken breast to name a few things. I'm careful with it when I handle it and wash it as it doesn't seem as durable as a full size processor. But I only paid $9.95 for it in the store and you do get what you pay for. So far it has worked GREAT. If it's still working once my son is on table food, I plan to use it for salsa!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
java53079
Hewitt, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific mini chopper for the small jobs
4/23/2012

Customer review by Phiresmama

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Phiresmama
by Phiresmama

I got this chopper mainly because I love making tacos for my family, but the prep work (cutting olives, tomatoes and lettuce) took me about an hour and a half to get them to a tiny size that would be ideal for my little one. I used this chopper on taco night and fell in love! What used to take my an hour and a half now took me five minutes! And the size?!?! Tiny, perfect pieces every time! Now, mind you people, this is a small chopper for around ten dollars. DO NOT get this if you plan on chopping nuts, and hard food such as that. You dont need a chopper, you need a food processor. This little chopper is terrific for the men and women who don't want to spend an hour or more chopping little things like onions, tomatoes, olives. I put a 4 out of 5 on the features because the top button is harder to press then I would like but I can understand why being the mother of a 2 year old. It would be dangerous to have around her if it were easy to press. No worries, use the heal of your hand and it's easy for any adult :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phiresmama
Woonsocket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy this chopper
9/27/2012

Customer review by TDJBBM

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by TDJBBM
by TDJBBM

I bought this chopper and would not recommend to anyone. The lid is not durable at all. The first chopper I purchased the lid broke shortly after buying. I called the company and they sent me a new one and within days the lid broke again. The design on the lid is very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDJBBM
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not worth the hassle
11/28/2011

Customer review by anita4dalejr

2.0 stars 11/28/2011 by anita4dalejr
by anita4dalejr

Price was great, but the lid is NOT durable at all. The lid broke where it has to be engaged to work. Not worth the hassle of taking back to the store. I will buy a slightly higher brand for durability.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anita4dalejr
Alexandria, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great one
12/7/2013

Customer review by ladylonewolf

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by ladylonewolf
by ladylonewolf

I have had my chopper for quite some time and never had a problem with it at all. Nothing broke, alway's work's.I can't believe all the bad coment's, when I've had such good luck with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladylonewolf
Norman Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works grt for the price
8/16/2011

Customer review by kiara1983

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by kiara1983
by kiara1983

i ve been using this since a year now n it has always done wht i wanted. only complain is the delicate jar, i droped its lid into sink n now its cracked but still works for me. planning to buy the new one with bigger jar.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiara1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mini Chopper
1/29/2012

Customer review by yshua1614

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by yshua1614
by yshua1614

Simple Fast and Easy for small jobs. Cleans up in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yshua1614
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this little chopper!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Ainos

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Ainos
by Ainos

I love this little chopper, it works it's small, and sells for a very modest price. I use it for chopping small amounts of nuts and for chopping onions and cilantro. I have also used it to make a date and nuts paste for a no-sugar Curves bar. I dropped the cover that makes it work, and the hinge broke! I miss using it, I hope I can get another cover. else I will get another one of the same.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ainos
Bryan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tool
9/12/2012

Customer review by Anhingafl

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Anhingafl
by Anhingafl

I bought this figuring I'd have to return it, but I love it and am going back for another one. I have to chop chicken up for my dog and this does the trick. I was worried that it was too small, but it's just right. When finished, you can throw it in the dishwasher ( I don't use a heating element, I have the( condensation) newer type of drying. I would check directions if you plan on using that cycle. But I am completely satisfied with it. I need another because i don't always wash dishes every day. I've never had one before, but this one does the job for about 1/3 of what I expected to pay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anhingafl
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked 3 times
4/24/2013

Customer review by VinceOfTheBurg

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by VinceOfTheBurg
by VinceOfTheBurg

My Rival food chopper lasted 30 days. The tab on the lid (which engages the safety switch on the unit's base) is extremely flimsy and broke off the 4th time I used it, when twisting the lid on. Once this tab breaks off, the unit will not function. Of course, I didn't save the receipt or box - stupid me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VinceOfTheBurg
Eldersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Two years and still going strong!
5/25/2013

Customer review by magaroni

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by magaroni
by magaroni

This little guy is incredible. I've been using it for about two years now, about 3-4 times a week. I primarily use it for chopping onions and garlic, but I've also used it to make small portions of sauces (such as chimichurri) and dips (cheese-based). It's not fancy by any means, but it gets the job done! I've tried chopping nuts as well, but you just have to be careful to pulse the nuts a few times so they don't turn into powder. When I bought this I figured that for the price, it wouldn't last longer than a few months. I've been anything but delicate with it - I've dropped the removable parts and put them through the dishwasher hundreds of times. Perhaps some reviewers got a bad batch of the chopper, as mine has been durable. I'm pleased the mini chopper is still making my jobs in the kitchen a little easier, even after two years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magaroni
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For Emergencies only
11/17/2011

Customer review by 7cakemomma5

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by 7cakemomma5
by 7cakemomma5

Bought this to make salsa. The processor works fine but the lid is not durable at all. get a full size processor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7cakemomma5
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/10/2013

Customer review by nAn777

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by nAn777
by nAn777

hey, for the price how can you beat it? sometimes i just dont feel like dealing with my big one. i make turkey salad, bologna salad, add a little mayo and relish its great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nAn777
bonita springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little one but power ful
12/19/2014

Customer review by enavas

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by enavas
by enavas

This chopper is very good and has 70 watt motor. I bought another Rival model for thanks giving at walmart for $4.5, but it was use less and it had only 40watt motor. This one is good...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enavas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken to begin with.
9/3/2014

Customer review by Shadawn

1.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Shadawn
by Shadawn

Is was broken to begin with, but the price was too cheap to bother returning it to the store 25 miles away. As soon as I got it home I heard the motor rattle in the casing and when I turned it on it could hardly spin the blade. I had one of these Rival choppers before and I loved it. The old one came with some shredding disks that this one did not have. I use to love Rival products (my ordinal crock pot lasted more than 20 years), but the company doesn't seem to care to make good products any more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadawn
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/23/2011

Customer review by thecandyapple

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by thecandyapple
by thecandyapple

Great little vegi chopper. works like a charm. Couldn't rate durability, as I've only used it once.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecandyapple
Swartz Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Rossana27

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Rossana27
by Rossana27

I used this chopper four times a week to chop tomatoes, and other vegetables. Its a good chopper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rossana27
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy for serious cooks
1/21/2013

Customer review by Marcia128

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Marcia128
by Marcia128

It's a great appliance to have in a busy kitchen. Makes chopping veggies and "fresh" seasonings a snap! Bought it for my daughter-in-law, getting one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcia128
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews