Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 48 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Terrific mini chopper for the small jobs
4/23/2012

Customer review by Phiresmama

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Phiresmama
by Phiresmama

I got this chopper mainly because I love making tacos for my family, but the prep work (cutting olives, tomatoes and lettuce) took me about an hour and a half to get them to a tiny size that would be ideal for my little one. I used this chopper on taco night and fell in love! What used to take my an hour and a half now took me five minutes! And the size?!?! Tiny, perfect pieces every time! Now, mind you people, this is a small chopper for around ten dollars. DO NOT get this if you plan on chopping nuts, and hard food such as that. You dont need a chopper, you need a food processor. This little chopper is terrific for the men and women who don't want to spend an hour or more chopping little things like onions, tomatoes, olives. I put a 4 out of 5 on the features because the top button is harder to press then I would like but I can understand why being the mother of a 2 year old. It would be dangerous to have around her if it were easy to press. No worries, use the heal of your hand and it's easy for any adult :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phiresmama
Woonsocket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect little kitchen friend
5/4/2016

Customer review by BoogsGrandma

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by BoogsGrandma
by BoogsGrandma

Two things I cannot live without in my kitchen. This and my lettuce (veggie) spinner. I had this for months until I dropped it. My fault! I will be purchasing another asap. Perfect for all those time consuming little things that need to be chopped for my favorite recipes. It's inexpensive and does the job!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoogsGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm so impressed
5/9/2016

Customer review by Kasie

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Kasie
by Kasie

So I bought this thing for $8 and expected it to be complete junk but it absolutely surprised me. I thought it wouldn't be strong enough to blend up heavy stuff like dates or chop up hard nuts but it actually worked perfectly. I was SO happy and so impressed. -It's very very small so I had to split the ingredients in half and do the blending in parts but I don't mind that -It makes a horrible shrieking noise Other than that, this is absolutely worth $10 and I recommend it! I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for making baby food :)
6/28/2011

Customer review by java53079

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by java53079
by java53079

I love this little thing. I use it to make homemade baby food. I've pureed cooked apples, raw mangos and other raw fruits and cooked chicken breast to name a few things. I'm careful with it when I handle it and wash it as it doesn't seem as durable as a full size processor. But I only paid $9.95 for it in the store and you do get what you pay for. So far it has worked GREAT. If it's still working once my son is on table food, I plan to use it for salsa!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
java53079
Hewitt, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
8/17/2011

Customer review by pb1717

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by pb1717
by pb1717

I hate chopping onions because they always make me cry, so I bought this for the sole purpose of chopping onions, and I love it. It also chops other things like celery, soft fruit, etc. I haven't put anything hard in it, like carrots or nuts, because I don't know if it would break it or not. I'd rather not chance it. But it is great for anything that's not hard.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pb1717
Culpeper, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy this chopper
9/27/2012

Customer review by TDJBBM

1.0 stars 9/27/2012 by TDJBBM
by TDJBBM

I bought this chopper and would not recommend to anyone. The lid is not durable at all. The first chopper I purchased the lid broke shortly after buying. I called the company and they sent me a new one and within days the lid broke again. The design on the lid is very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDJBBM
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Chopper is awesome, price was very good!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Gary
by Gary

My wife loves it! It literally takes 3 to 5 seconds to chop onions, and no smelly hands after. She wishes we had it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this basic, no-frills mini chopper!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Jaye

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Jaye
by Jaye

I don't use a food chopper all that often but there are times when I don't want to bother chopping by hand. An old one I've had for years broke and I wanted to find something simple and basic that I could replace it with. I read the reviews and there were pros and cons to all of them, so I couldn't decide. I was in Walmart last month and saw the Rival mini chopper, and the price was well under $10. I decided to buy it, knowing that if I didn't like it I could return it, so had nothing to lose. Well, it chops just fine and is definitely a keeper! It's also easy to clean and store. Very happy with it, and for bigger jobs I still use my full-size Cuisinart food processor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rival Mini Chopper
2/20/2016

Customer review by loki

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by loki
by loki

Good little processor for I use it for. Price is right and got a lot of use out the prior one until I dropped the lid and broke one of the safety tabs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great one
12/7/2013

Customer review by ladylonewolf

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by ladylonewolf
by ladylonewolf

I have had my chopper for quite some time and never had a problem with it at all. Nothing broke, alway's work's.I can't believe all the bad coment's, when I've had such good luck with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladylonewolf
Norman Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not worth the hassle
11/28/2011

Customer review by anita4dalejr

2.0 stars 11/28/2011 by anita4dalejr
by anita4dalejr

Price was great, but the lid is NOT durable at all. The lid broke where it has to be engaged to work. Not worth the hassle of taking back to the store. I will buy a slightly higher brand for durability.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anita4dalejr
Alexandria, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Two years and still going strong!
5/25/2013

Customer review by magaroni

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by magaroni
by magaroni

This little guy is incredible. I've been using it for about two years now, about 3-4 times a week. I primarily use it for chopping onions and garlic, but I've also used it to make small portions of sauces (such as chimichurri) and dips (cheese-based). It's not fancy by any means, but it gets the job done! I've tried chopping nuts as well, but you just have to be careful to pulse the nuts a few times so they don't turn into powder. When I bought this I figured that for the price, it wouldn't last longer than a few months. I've been anything but delicate with it - I've dropped the removable parts and put them through the dishwasher hundreds of times. Perhaps some reviewers got a bad batch of the chopper, as mine has been durable. I'm pleased the mini chopper is still making my jobs in the kitchen a little easier, even after two years!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magaroni
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked 10 seconds chopping 1/4 cup pecans
12/15/2010

Customer review by poundster

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by poundster
by poundster

Worked very well with nothing in it. As soon as I put a 1/4 cup of shelled pecans in it, it worked for about ten seconds then never would come back on, even empty. Went back and returned and bought a Black & Decker. Much better!

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poundster
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Mini chopper
1/1/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

Nice chopper for small projects.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tool
9/12/2012

Customer review by Anhingafl

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Anhingafl
by Anhingafl

I bought this figuring I'd have to return it, but I love it and am going back for another one. I have to chop chicken up for my dog and this does the trick. I was worried that it was too small, but it's just right. When finished, you can throw it in the dishwasher ( I don't use a heating element, I have the( condensation) newer type of drying. I would check directions if you plan on using that cycle. But I am completely satisfied with it. I need another because i don't always wash dishes every day. I've never had one before, but this one does the job for about 1/3 of what I expected to pay.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anhingafl
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works grt for the price
8/16/2011

Customer review by kiara1983

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by kiara1983
by kiara1983

i ve been using this since a year now n it has always done wht i wanted. only complain is the delicate jar, i droped its lid into sink n now its cracked but still works for me. planning to buy the new one with bigger jar.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiara1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mini Chopper
1/29/2012

Customer review by yshua1614

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by yshua1614
by yshua1614

Simple Fast and Easy for small jobs. Cleans up in the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yshua1614
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this little chopper!
8/5/2012

Customer review by Ainos

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Ainos
by Ainos

I love this little chopper, it works it's small, and sells for a very modest price. I use it for chopping small amounts of nuts and for chopping onions and cilantro. I have also used it to make a date and nuts paste for a no-sugar Curves bar. I dropped the cover that makes it work, and the hinge broke! I miss using it, I hope I can get another cover. else I will get another one of the same.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ainos
Bryan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Little one but power ful
12/19/2014

Customer review by enavas

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by enavas
by enavas

This chopper is very good and has 70 watt motor. I bought another Rival model for thanks giving at walmart for $4.5, but it was use less and it had only 40watt motor. This one is good...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enavas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect inexpensive chopper!
11/15/2015

Customer review by TylerT

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by TylerT
by TylerT

Purchased this chopper last minute to do some small chopping jobs, and expected junk, but I was very much surprised at its performance. This chopper is inexpensive, but really does a wonderful job! Go out and get you one!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TylerT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews