Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 385 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

385 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

385 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
257
4 stars
56
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
39
1-20 of 327 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews
Love this product
2/18/2011

Customer review by Epicurean111

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Epicurean111
by Epicurean111

For me, the most tantalizing feature of this crockpot was the 7 qt. capacity. Now that I've used it, the second most awesome feature is the programmability. If I set the time for 10 hours, once the 10 hours is up, the crockpot kicks to a warming setting instead of a cooking setting. This is a great feature so your food does not overcook. When I never know what time I am going to get home from work, the feature sells the crockpot for me.

Was this review helpful? (218) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Epicurean111
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works as expected
11/13/2010

Customer review by Leslieannie

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Leslieannie
by Leslieannie

Great crockpot with lots of capacity. One downside is the control panel is a sticker. This is my second time using it and the sticker is starting to peel off on one edge, so it won't be looking nice for long. Also, I find that the programming time limits you -- put in a roast and will be heading to church but won't be home to re-start the time since it only gives you 2 time settings on high and 2 time settings on low. Will be returning it to get a manual crockpot.

Was this review helpful? (169) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leslieannie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Crock pot that does so much more
1/14/2011

Customer review by Wildblue24

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Wildblue24
by Wildblue24

With the Christmas Holidays just ending I felt it was a good time to talk about our 7-Quart Crock-Pot. Having two children home from college and one in high school. Our kitchen gets lots of use. We used our Croc-pot everyday either for lunch or dinner. Being programmable made it almost fun. We have cooked soups, stews, pot roast and other one dish meals. This crock-pot did an excellent job. 7 quart is larger than most crock-pots and I highly recommend it. Plus if you cook from home recipes such as we do with larger portions from Grandmas cookbook the larger size pays dividends. And having a house full of hearty appetites helps. It also did well at our Family New Years party. The price is very good for what you are getting. Enjoy,

Was this review helpful? (116) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildblue24
Adairsville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Quality control disaster
11/21/2012

Customer review by FloppyBob

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by FloppyBob
by FloppyBob

We bought this thing from the store. It came new in a sealed box, with all sealed parts. Regardless of the ability to cook food, let me tell you what was in the box: 1. The body of the crock pot. So far so good. 2. The stoneware component. This does not fit properly inside the body and slides around freely, with between a quarter and a half inch all the way around. It is not the same shape as the body precisely. 3. The lid. The lid has a plastic cover under the handle that fills up with water when washed. The lid is warped and does not sit evenly on a flat surface, so of course it also does not sit evenly in the stoneware bowl. It is odd-shaped, with one side being 'flat' while the other is round. The shape is odd and the cover is warped; the shape and size of the lid bears little resemblance to the actual stoneware bowl. Because the stoneware does not fit properly inside the body, while carrying the pot full of food, the body flexes and the handles squeak and groan. The handles are flimsy plastic, and although this is just speculation, do not feel like they would be able to support the weight of the thing if it were filled to the brim with food. If the stoneware was sized properly, it would provide more support to the body of the thing when it's full, but as already stated, that is not the case. Admittedly, a real product probably can't be THIS bad, so I certainly hope every one of these isn't so far off. This must just be a quality control error, a bad batch of the things. It almost seems like the stoneware was from a different pot than the body, and the lid is just a massive quality control error. But, caveat emptor: this is not a high-quality unit. We had to use it on short notice this first time but will either return it to Walmart, or will make a warranty claim. As it is, it is not acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloppyBob
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
This is a great Crock-Pot and a great value!
1/25/2014

Customer review by KarenKV

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by KarenKV
by KarenKV

I purchased this Crock-Pot to replace a similar model after I dropped and broke the crock. I've owned several Crock-Pot brand pots, and always been satisfied with them, but thought I would look around this time to see what was new. I came back to the good old Crock-Pot brand. Nothing I could find on the market beat this capacity, features and especially price. Many of the newer slow cookers don't use a ceramic crock...they are metal with non-stick coatings. I have issues with cooking foods for extended times in a non-stick coating, and a metal "crock" isn't really slow cooking. It's simply cooking in a pot at low temperature. I've never had issues cleaning my Crock-Pots. I put some soapy water in it, set it on warm for an hour and everything wipes off easily. This Crock-Pot is large enough to handle huge roasts and whole chickens, not to mention 7 quarts of soups, chili and stews. I have had no issues with over/undercooking at all. I'd definitely recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (86) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarenKV
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Happy.
7/22/2012

Customer review by krazygurl

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by krazygurl
by krazygurl

I had a smaller crockpot, same color, but smaller. I was in love with it. I would put my food in in the morning and go to work. When I got home from work dinner would be perfectly cooked and ready to eat. Well, my family grew so we purchased this one...IT DOES NOT COOK MY FOOD BY THE END OF THE DAY!!! The smaller one worked so much better. Maybe I have a defective one, but I swear I have to cook it on HIGH for 12 hrs to get it to cook thoroughly. Carrots are still hard after 8 hrs. Needless to say, I will be replacing it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazygurl
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth it
2/11/2011

Customer review by paulr

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by paulr
by paulr

I have had this for several years and use it regularly. I had never had one before. They are great, no problems. No cracks or breaks to stoneware. When fresh out of the refrigerator I like to put it in the oven on warm for 15-20 minutes to take the chill off of the stoneware then everything is good to go. The temp setting are great 4-10 hours what could be better. If you need something faster use the oven. I love it for Pork and Beef roasts, they cook completely and fall apart juicy and tender. I have cooked everything veggies, stews,soups roasts, desserts,chicken oh use those rubbery carrots or celery from the fridg.under the chicken then throw them away. Pro idea

Was this review helpful? (88) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulr
East Tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/4/2013

Customer review by Fuzzyconsumer1

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Fuzzyconsumer1
by Fuzzyconsumer1

I like it.I learned you cant change times while cooking.It starts the internal clock all over again.Then you have to judge when the food is done.Its not automatic anymore.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuzzyconsumer1
North Brunswick NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love these units. I'd bought 2
5/31/2011

Customer review by Amber32

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Amber32
by Amber32

I love that they have the 10 hour cook option that turns to warm (not off) after the 10 hours. I'm not always around when the 10 hours is up and for safety reasons it's great to have the temperature stay on.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amber32
Lockport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value, capacity and features
12/22/2011

Customer review by ths11

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by ths11
by ths11

The price for a 7 quart programmable slow cooker was fantastic. Ordering online for in-store pickup was a necessity since these units tend to sell out. The feature I needed most was the keep warm mode that automatically turns on and doesn't turn off until you unplug the unit. Keep warm in other units turn off after 2 or 3 hours. Having keep warm stay on is perfect for anyone, e.g., commuters, that can't predict when they'll get home. The settings for 4 and 6 hour high and 8 and 10 hour low are a little limiting but useable. The cord is only 24 inches so it may be hard to find an outlet close enough yet away from underneath an overhead cabinet. The paper label on the side was a little hard to peel off but water and perseverance work. BTW, the Reynolds Slow Cooker liners make cleanup a snap. And after the meal and the food has cooled down, I've tied up the bag of leftovers and placed them in a bowl to refrigerate for a subsequent meal.

Was this review helpful? (60) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ths11
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Walmart25Shopper

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Walmart25Shopper
by Walmart25Shopper

This is my first review so I was really inspired by this crockpot. I live in a bachelor studio with no kitchen and I must say that this crockpot is amazing!! Now I can cook as if I have my own kitchen. The best part is that this cooker is huge at 7 quarts and it is programmable and it is cheap! Other similiar cookers are like twice as much as this one that are programmable and they are smaller (6 quarts or less). The programmable option gives me the flexibility to do whatever I want and not worry about overcooking my food. I love this crockpot and I am planning to use it often. I also love Walmart for selling this crockpot since I couldn't find it at Target and Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart25Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
2/7/2014

Customer review by ZoesNana

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by ZoesNana
by ZoesNana

I had my old Crockpot for 40 years. The last time I used it I noticed it had leaked inside the base heating unit. When I washed it, I noticed a crack on the bottom & up the side going all the way through. I use my Crockpot regularly and had to get a replacement right away. I like simple so after a bit of research decided on the programmable series. My choice of Crockpot has two programs for fast cooking and two programs for slow cooking. I especially like the "warm" feature where the Crockpot turns to warm after the set time for cooking is complete. This Crockpot is very nice looking and easy to clean. The only downside, which is minor, is water collects under the handle on the lid & won't come out unless you unscrew the handle. I haven't done that as I don't want to cause the handle to come loose over time. I would highly recommend this Crockpot. The price is affordable, it's simple, and you can't beat the reliability of the original Crockpot! You can also get free recipes at the Crockpot website.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZoesNana
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crockpot!!!
12/16/2010

Customer review by luvdmomma

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by luvdmomma
by luvdmomma

We have the off white version of this exact crockpot now for 6yrs. This is a great crockpot ours came with a black cover and we use it more often than not. We've never had a problem with the Stone cracking or with the front peeling. My Wife and I actually just bought the stainless one for a christmas present...

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvdmomma
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
Absolutely Great Product
12/9/2013

Customer review by princess1464

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by princess1464
by princess1464

I have a love affair with Crock Pots. Unfortunately, not all of them live up to high standards. I have had my current crock pot for about 10 years and just recently the plastic handles cracked and broke in 2, leaving very sharp edges. So, I decided it was time to get a new one. Crock pots have come a long way in 10 years! First of all, this one is huge. Mine before this must have only been a 5 quart. There is a noticeable difference in size. Also, my old one had 3 settings: warm, low and high. This one has many settings and is digital. It is very high quality and looks very sleek and stylish.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princess1464
Shawano, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice crockpot
9/4/2011

Customer review by ndgardengirl

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by ndgardengirl
by ndgardengirl

I bought this recently because I wanted a crockpot that was big enough for a 9 lb. turkey breast. It worked great. It will also work well for roasts because I like to add a lot of vegetables and sometimes the smaller crocks just can't accommodate. The stainless steel looks great in my kitchen too. One minor thing - I wish the cover fit a little more snug but it doesn't seem to deter the cooking I've done in it thus far. Overall, very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndgardengirl
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dont really get what you pay for.
1/10/2011

Customer review by TeamTurtle

3.0 stars 1/10/2011 by TeamTurtle
by TeamTurtle

This cooker worked well and changed to warm setting as expected. What I was most disappointed with was when measured it actually only holds 6 qts. I called crock pot customer service and was told that the measured amount 7qt was the cooker and the stoneware holds less. Not a response I was happy with, the 7qt capacity was the main reason I bought this model. I haven’t had it long enough to really know about durability but it is heavy which makes it a little challenging when cleaning. I do like the look of it and it still preformed as I expected of a crock-pot brand. But I still feel that I didn’t get what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (37) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamTurtle
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All plastic broke off by 4th use
12/15/2010

Customer review by cbridges05

3.0 stars 12/15/2010 by cbridges05
by cbridges05

I'm very disappointed with the build of the product. Crockpot is a better known brand, so I had higher expectations. The features and accurate cooking temperatures/times is the only reason I rate this as high as i did. First a side handle cracked and broke off. Next the lid hinges and handles completely broke off during a holdiay open house. Completely embarrassing!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbridges05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very disappointed
9/14/2011

Customer review by fairNbalanced

1.0 stars 9/14/2011 by fairNbalanced
by fairNbalanced

The lid does not fit properly and I tried to cook with this twice. The second time I preheated liquid ingredients. I followed directions and still my food was not cooked through after 10 hours. I found on Crock.pot website they do not offer the 7 qt anymore, wonder why?

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairNbalanced
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
terrible crockpot
5/11/2011

Customer review by 69topcat69

2.0 stars 5/11/2011 by 69topcat69
by 69topcat69

Bought this crockpot expecting a long lasting quality product the hing broke the 3rd time i used it and pieces fell into an entire pot of chili I was making

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
69topcat69
sorrento,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Crock of a crock pot
12/27/2011

Customer review by DatsunDave

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by DatsunDave
by DatsunDave

Despite the fact that it has three heat settings (high/low/warm), it didn't do anything except burn what I tried to cook, even on "warm". Also--the outside of the cooker got incredibly hot to the touch. Taking it back today.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DatsunDave
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews